Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
LOVE IT
10/25/2010

Customer review by LoveMyKiddos5

5.0 stars by LoveMyKiddos5

I was looking for something to continue to dround out the noise in the house as my baby was napping and replace the fan, since it is getting too cool to run it. This was EXACTLY what I needed!! The white noise option was very close to the fan noise she was used to, and there are many sound levels for it to be set at, as well as numerous other sound options! Love It!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveMyKiddos5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
5/17/2010

Customer review by MomLovesHerBaby

5.0 stars by MomLovesHerBaby

My 1 month old loves this. It helps her sleep every night with the lullabies. I've read a lot of negative reviews from other websites saying how it is not loud enough. It is plenty loud! This is for a baby, so its not intended to be very loud. As long as you don't have the TV or anything else with noise on, this works perfectly. If you are in a big room just make sure its close by your baby. This was not made for a teenager to crank up the volume, its for a baby. I highly recommend this product. It has plenty of nature sounds, white noise, songs, your mp3 player, and a night light, and a timer. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomLovesHerBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I was looking for
4/2/2011

Customer review by KatLV

5.0 stars by KatLV

I went through 2 previous sound/white noise machines for my newborn son before purchasing this one. I could hear the loop in the previous two and it drove me crazy as he sleeps in our room with us. I love the faint blue lights (not the night light on top) as it gives me just enough light to see him but doesn't disturb him. I haven't used the iPod hook up yet but love the clean white noise. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatLV
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this!
6/23/2010

Customer review by candicebat

2.0 stars by candicebat

This product would be great if only the volume could be turned up louder. I realize that it is meant for a baby, but the volume range is ridiculously small. All of the baby books I have read recommend that white noise be kept at level that you are able to hear it from beyond a closed door. This one doesn't even come close to that.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
candicebat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing!
10/21/2012

Customer review by Cyshopper7914

5.0 stars by Cyshopper7914

I have had this sound machine for almost 6 months now and have had it on all night every night since our son was born and during naps. I have used the wall plug in, not batteries, and had great success. It is a great product and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cyshopper7914
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great substitution for a fan
12/11/2013

Customer review by SaraAnn883

5.0 stars by SaraAnn883

My daughter has been using a fan in her room for almost a year. We were using the fan for white noise. The problem was that her room was getting to cold with the fan running. We bought this sound machine and she transitioned to it great! We use the white noise setting on the loudest volume setting and it is perfect. It downs out all of the normal household noises, just like the fan did! The light is also an added bonus that she loves!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaraAnn883
Graham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2010

Customer review by cosmomommy

4.0 stars by cosmomommy

I am pleased with this product because my son usually sleeps to the sound of a fan. and I can not use the fan all winter. I was looking for an alternative and this product gave me options on sounds. It's small enough to travel with and the night light option is good. Only drawback for myself is the small blue light shadows it creates in the crib, if my son sees them before he's asleep, he'll stare at them. This would depend on where you place the machine in the room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cosmomommy
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great as a night light and has great sounds!
9/9/2012

Customer review by ahunt1976

5.0 stars by ahunt1976

I am really pleased with this product. When I was buying it I wasn't sure if it was good but it exceeded my expectations. First of all it works great as a night light. I turn it on when I put my 2 month old baby to sleep and turn everything else off. I can see in the dark with it on but it's not too bright and doesn't bother the baby and he falls asleep pretty fast. I also use it at night when I breastfeed. The baby doesn't get distracted by it and doesn't wake up. He eats and goes right back to sleep. Another great thing about it is that it has 2 sets of sounds. One has lullaby music (several different ones to choose from) and another one has white noise, heartbeat, forest sounds, ocean waves and other ones. I use ocean waves every night. I love it. Another great feather is that there is a timer for the sounds. You turn it on and it turns the sounds off in 60 minutes. I wish there was a choice of 15/30/45/60 minutes but 1 hr is fine too. Overall, it's a great product and I love it. I had no idea there was something like that out there so I'm really glad I saw it at Wal-Mart. I really think it's a must-have for every mommy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahunt1976
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lifesaver!!
1/25/2011

Customer review by mckaelie

5.0 stars by mckaelie

I can't say enough about how wonderful this product is. My daughter was a very fussy baby and at about 6 weeks old I read Harvey Karp's "Happiest Baby on the Block" and it changed everything. She really responded to the white noise and the louder the better if she was really upset. We used to have a radio tuned into static for her and it worked great, but sometimes it was hard to find a spot on the radio that didn't get a faint signal. I bought this and it was perfect. She slept so much more soundly and longer with the noise. Without it, she would wake herself up constantly and couldn't get back to sleep. Now she doesn't need it at 21 months old and hasn't used it for several months, but just started wanting it on again and she walks over and turns it on herself before bed. The other sounds are nice, but my baby needed the white noise. And it's much more portable than the radio I had and it runs on batteries so we even took it camping (which the night light feature was great for too).

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mckaelie
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by eml316

5.0 stars by eml316

Thank goodness for this sound machine. I bought this when my daughter was 10 months and she began sleeping through night as soon as we plugged it in! She is now 20 months and loves to turn it on at bedtime and naptime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eml316
Needham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best baby investment ever!
3/25/2011

Customer review by 2divasMom

5.0 stars by 2divasMom

We bought this for my oldest daughter who has always been a horrible and extremely light sleeper. I was a little skeptical at first but I was desporate enough to try anything. After a few nights of adjusting the sounds we finally found one that worked and now she is an angel about going to bed! She loves her sound machine and so do we!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2divasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son won't sleep without it.
12/21/2013

Customer review by uniquelyoriginal91

5.0 stars by uniquelyoriginal91

I have one already for my first son and about to have my second son. My first son had a really hard time staying in his bed at night, but now he stays in there a lot longer then he should, the nightlight is just right, and it is battery operated as well as operated by plugging it in which is good in case of power outages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
uniquelyoriginal91
Warren County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps baby sleep through household noises
1/16/2013

Customer review by Charleen36

4.0 stars by Charleen36

We needed a white noise machine to help our baby nap through the noise of our toddler playing. The white noise option works better than the nature sounds, although a higher pitch "sh" sound would have been even better. It sounds a bit like a distant jet's low hum rather than the soft wind noise that I was hoping for. The music selection is limited, but is pleasant and soothing. The sound quality is excellent and the nightlight is an added bonus. Most baby products similar to this one were battery powered and turned off after 30 minutes or so. This one has a timer, but can also be left on until manually turned off with the button. This was a must since we were trying to mask noises through the whole nap (or all night), not just for 30 minutes. Since it is plugged in, we don't have to worry about it using up the batteries. The location of the buttons on the back of the machine is awkward. They are difficult to locate without turning the machine around which is a pain because the cord plugs in there as well. The push top nightlight is my only concern about durability. So far, it is functioning fine. Overall, this product is working well for our needs and was better priced than other similar products. It's neutral color and small size make it practical for any room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charleen36
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped Working - Problem on multiple units.
8/15/2011

Customer review by VTiger

2.0 stars by VTiger

Graco Sweet Slumber is easy to use and set up. Night light feature is good and the sounds offered are quite varied. Volume doesn't go very loud but I think its loud enough. Unit worked well once plugged in and ran on batteries for 15 minutes then developed a fault. The unit became completely unresponsive and locked up on battery use. Followed the recommended reset procedure which did not fix the issue. Changed the batteries and the issues was still there. In the end I took the unit back to Walmart and got another. This worked well for 1 day then the same issue. Locks up on battery use and won't respond until you plug in mains power. Graco agreed it was a fault but their only suggestion was to send it back. I returned it and bought another brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VTiger
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I 've bought this prodact as a gift to mykids.
3/1/2014

Customer review by Shlema

1.0 stars by Shlema

It's work! I will waited for several years to get the opinion of the product... (the kid is only two week old)

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shlema
Hollywood,Fl &Southampton,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little and works
4/13/2011

Customer review by 01pinkgirl

5.0 stars by 01pinkgirl

Little enough to take with you anywhere and it has alot of choices for sounds. I use the one that sounds closest to a fan. My only complaints are that it is a little expensive for what it is and it could be a little louder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
01pinkgirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little sound machine
1/26/2011

Customer review by Anonymous2008

5.0 stars by Anonymous2008

For such a little sound machine this one really fits the bill. It doesn't take up much space on the dresser, and the sound quality is just right. The mp3 port works great too. I really like the light-up top which provides just enough glow to keep me from stumbling like an oaf in her darkened room. I recommend it to anyone looking to drown out household noise for their baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anonymous2008
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as described!
5/9/2011

Customer review by 6littlebuckeyes

5.0 stars by 6littlebuckeyes

I bought this for my light sleeper little girl. It's a great size; we take it every time we travel. I love that it can be plugged in, or run on batteries. The night light feature is nice, too. Very simple to use and just what we needed. The only strange thing it does is sometimes when it's running on batteries, it won't turn off. I have to plug it in to get the night light to turn off (if it accidentally gets turned on in the bag as we're traveling) or the sound to turn off. But, overall, I'm very satisfied with this product and it has really helped my little one stay asleep as her older siblings run around and make noise!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
6littlebuckeyes
Findlay, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound machine
8/3/2011

Customer review by ALM5353

5.0 stars by ALM5353

I purchased the Graco sound machine for our home & for when we travel. We have a toy that plays music and our baby seems to relax and fall asleep with it, so I decided we needed one that played longer than a few minutes. I like that it has a timer on it, wish it had 30 & 60 minutes not just 60mins. We have used it when we traveled and it worked out great. The nightlight feature was perfect. I have not used the MP3 hookup yet, so I can't comment on it. Overall I am pleased with the performance of the sound machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALM5353
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
12/29/2013

Customer review by smiller0920

5.0 stars by smiller0920

So far so good! I love it and better yet my infant loves it and now sleeps all night from 11pm to 11 am!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smiller0920
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews