Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Worked just as I needed
8/10/2014

Customer review by lovemyard

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by lovemyard
by lovemyard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mower arrived promptly at my door. Box is heavy at around 60-65 pounds so I assembled in my living room. Assembly was very easy & instructions explained in a manner that was easy to understand. The cord on my gas mower had broken a week or so before so my grass had gotten quite high. This mower did an excellent job & did not get bogged down at all. I think it will take awhile for me to be accustomed to the electrical cord but this is a minor problem that I can certainly get over. I have never had an electric mower & I was constantly watching to see where the cord was so not to run over it. I think with very little practice I will learn the easiest way to mow to keep the cord out of my way. I have only had this for a few weeks but would highly recommend it. After having to pull the cord to start a gas mower, this mower is clearly an improvement! Push the button, hold down the lever & off you go. It stops quickly and starts right up again as needed. Excellent choice of mowers.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyard
Mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mower, easy to use
11/27/2012

Customer review by FCDgrifton

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by FCDgrifton
by FCDgrifton

Yes, it's a pain dragging a cord around, but that sure beats pulling a starter cord on a gas mower . I also suspect it's a whole lot cheaper to mow with this than a gas mower. This is very easy to use, starts every time. Love the easy 1 touch height adjustment. Haven't tried using the bagger yet, but everything else about this mower has been easy easy easy. I love it. It does a really good job even cutting high grass if you walk slowly and I'm ashamed to say I've mowed grass still damp with dew and had no problems. Not self-propelled but easy to push and manipulate.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCDgrifton
Grifton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pleasantly Surprised
5/20/2011

Customer review by Leadraft

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Leadraft
by Leadraft

This is my first electric, so I have nothing to compare too but it seems very well built and has a solid feel. Assembly was a breeze and no tools required. Previously used a gas powered so I was concerned about power, but this mower has no problem with tall grass. It's a little bit lighter than my old gas mower and is easier to maneuver. One-lever height adjustment works very smoothly with little effort. Still trying to get used to the cord. If picking up at the store, be sure to bring a friend. It's heavier than I thought it would be, or just have it shipped.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leadraft
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great quality
3/25/2016

Customer review by patidallas22

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by patidallas22
by patidallas22

For the price I thought it might be flimsy, but it is not, it's actually very well made. This is one heavy duty mower. It cuts very well and was super easy to switch height adjustments. It was simple to attach the handle and it arrived in great condition. So glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patidallas22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reminton electric lawn mower is the greatest
10/9/2014

Customer review by Snappeas

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Snappeas
by Snappeas

Not much room to say everything. I have had my Remington now for 1 year. If you can vacuum and not run over the cord ,you can manage this electric lawn mower. It is light weight compared to a gas mower . It looks impressive. People have slowed down in there cars to have a look see at it. I've tried several times to mow with a regular lawn mower and I was really exhausted by the time I get half my lawn done. It far out weighs the rechargeable(which take 12 to 24 hr.'s to recharge) they loose mowing performance as you are going along ,and if you have a large yard front and back a battery one will conk out with with you before your are finished mowing. I can not say enough about this Remington electric lawn mower. The long handle makes it easy to maneuver while turning. I always(now and the past) tie the lever to the push bar with a tie back-keeps my hand from being miserable the whole time, if I had to continually hold it down., when I want to turn the mower off I just unplug it at the connection point on the lawn mower. Not saying any one should do the same ,it just works out better for me .Make sure you get the proper throw cord (electric cord) for the mower's electric needs. Something else the mower handle can be collapsed forward for smaller storage space. OH , it cuts great even when the grass is tall. Just adjust the one leaver wheel control(for all4 wheels) and put to a higher level. Every time I've turned the mower over to clean it out of grass build up ,it has been clean as a whistle - remember to unplug it first. Not to over look the steal body and frame ,it does not twist and bend(as the plastic body mowers do) on uneven ground, either. It is just as powerful today as the first day I used it. Lastly all I can say is that it has gone far beyond the call of duty.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snappeas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/17/2016

Customer review by SNLRC

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by SNLRC
by SNLRC

Excellent electric mower. Although during shipping the package appeared to have been dropped. A wheel had been broken off. However, with some extra spare parts in the house I was able to fix the wheel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNLRC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/22/2010

Customer review by Lupho

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Lupho
by Lupho

Only wish that grass catcher had been larger.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lupho
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/2/2010

Customer review by Napagirl

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Napagirl
by Napagirl

Great mower for a smaller yard. Met expectations. Used a 100ft. extension cord for ease. Price was great--higher at other stores as well as the Remington site.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Napagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy for an aging female :)
11/8/2014

Customer review by emesmom

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by emesmom
by emesmom

This was easy to assemble and it is easy to use. It is electric so of course you have to deal with the cord, but for me that is easier than the pull cord, gas and maintenance required for a gas mower. No fumes and not too noisy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well and good value
6/29/2014

Customer review by upnowi

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by upnowi
by upnowi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cut through taller grass and even thick thistle. It is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upnowi
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington 12 amp 3 in 1 electric mower
5/21/2016

Customer review by WayPhi

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by WayPhi
by WayPhi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mower appeared to be a great mower and shipped early. Unfortunitely, mower failed after just starting to cut. This could have been an exception to a good mower but I cannot give it a good rating because I had to take it back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WayPhi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no gas, plenty of power
5/2/2014

Customer review by gizmosdad

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by gizmosdad
by gizmosdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For those who don't want to have to keep a can full of gasoline around, it's hard to beat this machine. It had no trouble with 2 weeks' worth of growth. Plenty of versatility with 6 level settings, both rear and side discharge, and several handle settings. I did find the minimal assembly instructions a bit confusing, but once I figured it out, it went together exactly like it should and works perfectly. Better than my old one, not a Remington, hope it lasts as long.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gizmosdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go lawn mower
7/25/2014

Customer review by aadams10

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by aadams10
by aadams10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received my mower in time. My lawn was overgrown because I waited to long to order. The bag filled up quick. The mower was very easy to put together and the bag was also easy. I needed no tools.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aadams10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far - excellent
5/11/2014

Customer review by simonatl

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by simonatl
by simonatl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lives up to expectations Easy to assemble Does agreat job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simonatl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up, use, clean up, and store
7/22/2014

Customer review by LowRainPA

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by LowRainPA
by LowRainPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mower was easy to set up and even easier to use. It rose the job quickly and efficiently, and it cleans up easily afterwards. This electric mower is the perfect tool for anyone who wants hassle-free lawn maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowRainPA
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together.
10/16/2014

Customer review by Charly23

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Charly23
by Charly23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received it quicker than what I thought. First time use I did not put on the catcher bag. Has plenty of power. Second use I managed to get off the rear part and attach the bag. So far it works great, cuts grass and weeds. Not like the sun joe, which did not cut weeds and the lawn looked horrible. Clean cut mower even when grass is wet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charly23
Brooklyn, NU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good machine for small yards
7/17/2014

Customer review by njran

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by njran
by njran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like the 3 options for discharge. it was easy to assemble. really like not pulling a cord to start. I have a small yard and this machine is just right. nice one handle height adjuster is a nice feature. the 12 amp engine is powerful enough to tackle taller damp grass.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njran
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cust service and value
9/20/2014

Customer review by Blee597

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Blee597
by Blee597
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit came with damage to thre packaging. The parts were shipped without question to my door. I replaced the bushings on all 4 wheels in about 10 minutes. The mower cuts like a dream. The most difficult part was getting used to the chord.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blee597
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
out of box broken wheel
5/9/2014

Customer review by tippernumber1

2.0 stars 5/9/2014 by tippernumber1
by tippernumber1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

left rear wheel broken in box called mfg for replacement

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tippernumber1
philmont ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounded great
8/3/2014

Customer review by Crystalyon

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Crystalyon
by Crystalyon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put the mower together and there was a wheel that really wobbled. Called the support center listed and they said they would send a replacement. Got an email on 7-29 that the replacement was on the way. Will update this on how the mower actually works when replacement is on and working.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystalyon
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews