Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My Daughter Loves this Movie
9/15/2010

Customer review by CapGirl

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by CapGirl
by CapGirl

Cute movie in the Barbie fashion. My daugher is six years old. Parts of the movie are a little bit over her head. Overall, I am pretty happy with the movie. Many of the kids movies today have a good amount of disguised violence in them. This has a villian, but no real violence. Happy with the selection.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom of A Barbie Girl
3/16/2010

Customer review by 2Daughters2LoveByMommy

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by 2Daughters2LoveByMommy
by 2Daughters2LoveByMommy

I bought this movie for my daughters 4th birthday. It is the only Barbie she didn't have! It was really cute. She even got the little surfer bracelet with it. My husband even watched it with her! lol. She absolutely loves this new Barbie movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Daughters2LoveByMommy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Niece Loves It!
9/7/2010

Customer review by LizardoM

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by LizardoM
by LizardoM

As in any child's life, there are favorites. This is a favorite video for my neice... Watched over and over and over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizardoM
Rockville MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't judge a book by it's cover or a dvd
4/6/2010

Customer review by cupcake10

1.0 stars 4/6/2010 by cupcake10
by cupcake10

I got this movie because my two little girls love barbie and mermaids so I thought this would be the perfect combonation. The first red flag for me was when one of Barbie's friends called the dolphin zuma Barbie's "spirit guide" I brushed it off thinking if this was the only thing mentioned I'll let it slide. Then I saw where there are actually phsycics. Not just oh I know what you're thinking but they are called the "destinies" and when they get a vision they have this pale glow around them and they talk as if possessed by something. Which is what a phsycic is they are possessed! why would you want your child to be influenced by that! I broke this dvd and threw it in the trash so it couldn't be viewed by anyone else. I am deeply dissappointed!

Was this review helpful? (16) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupcake10
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

enjoy movie just when arrived case was broken badly. the cost was reasonable just expected item to be in better shape. was xmas gift and child didnt enjoy getting a ripped up case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
1/6/2011

Customer review by TarletonDad

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by TarletonDad
by TarletonDad

My 4 year-old daughter loves this movie and all things Barbie. Since Christmas she has watched it at least 2 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TarletonDad
Coppell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/18/2010

Customer review by grammyloves

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by grammyloves
by grammyloves

my granddaughter loves this movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammyloves
miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
surf'n fun
3/11/2010

Customer review by 2totallycoolandawesomedad

4.0 stars 3/11/2010 by 2totallycoolandawesomedad
by 2totallycoolandawesomedad

while i don't feel that this movie was as good as some of the older Barbie movies, my daughter absolutely loved it. immediately, after having seen it, she was telling me how she "needs" the barbie, mermaid doll, just like the one in the movie. it still has lessons to be learned, a point, and great victory. pretty good to me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2totallycoolandawesomedad
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kids loved it
3/10/2011

Customer review by Fourunder3

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Fourunder3
by Fourunder3

THis was on sale over the Christmas holiday and for the price it was a very good buy. The girls loved the movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fourunder3
Altoona IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY CUTE MOVIE
4/3/2010

Customer review by kmum76

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by kmum76
by kmum76

MY DAUGHTER LOVES BARBIE AND SHE HAS THE WHOLE BARBIE MOVIE COLLECTION. SHE REALLY LOVES THIS MOVIE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmum76
GREENFIELD, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Typical Barbie Movie
11/5/2011

Customer review by urbantools413

3.0 stars 11/5/2011 by urbantools413
by urbantools413

Those that like the other Barbie movies will like this one too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urbantools413
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For Barbies Fans
6/24/2013

Customer review by blon57

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by blon57
by blon57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loved it. She is 5 years old, she was soooo excited when i gave it to her. We watched it right away, we watched it twice. Will be buying other Barbie dvd's for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blon57
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great video for young girls
12/1/2012

Customer review by wallygirl64

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by wallygirl64
by wallygirl64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a friends little girl and she loved it. She is really into Barbies, and is only 3 years old. Very colorful, life like. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallygirl64
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.