Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 30 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
ok product...but use SAND
1/2/2011

Customer review by CHeERLoVe4Ev

3.0 stars 1/2/2011 by CHeERLoVe4Ev
by CHeERLoVe4Ev

I got this for xmas and was soooo excited. It was really EASY to set up but make sure u use sand, or else the bag will slide around everytime you hit it and its a pain in the neck. But other than that, its a great bag to use and a good size to put anywhere. wish i put sand in it though. :(

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHeERLoVe4Ev
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Stress Reliever!
3/24/2010

Customer review by ThatGirl6294

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by ThatGirl6294
by ThatGirl6294

I bought this product for family use - exercise, stress relief, etc. My teenager loves it and right now it is withstanding the beating it gets from his regular use! I am learning how to use it and intend to use it regularly myself. It is fun!

Was this review helpful? (51) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGirl6294
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this thinking it is like a heavy bag
1/13/2012

Customer review by DB4ever

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by DB4ever
by DB4ever

I bought this because I liked you did not have to chain it up. First off I will say this would be just fine for young kids or women. The "heavy bag" is vinyl covered foam. And no matter if you fill the base full with water every time you hit it it slides around. This set up would be fine if your intention was just to use it to hone technique. But I wanted something I could really lay into and punish. This is not the bag for this. The reason is even if you filled the base with sand it has an adjustable neck made of plastic. The foam "heavy bag" slides over the neck of the base. NOT INTENDED TO BE A HEAVY BAG.

Was this review helpful? (59) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DB4ever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag
5/13/2014

Customer review by kishAch

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by kishAch
by kishAch

Pros You don't need to hang on ceiling, this is a huge plus for me. I have a hanging punching bag at my garage and no place to hang! Even though it is called Heavy Bag, it is light and easy to install, and does it job just right! For the cost, it is good choice. Con When you kick or punch, your bag keeps on moving from it's place. But it does not bother me, I kind of like it! One note that, I filled tank partially with water. Installation manual recommends filling with sand. If you fill with sand in stead of water, it may be more stable. After you kick and punch bag for a while, bag moves up from central core and core screw starts to become loose. All I do is tighten screw and push bag down! Happy punching!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kishAch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by UKJimmy

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by UKJimmy
by UKJimmy

So far it has performed well. I think I might switch to sand in the base since it does slide around a bit when hit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UKJimmy
Richardton, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good workout punching bag
12/29/2012

Customer review by TameraL

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by TameraL
by TameraL

This was purchased for use as a workout accessory for a female. I put 250lbs of sand in it based on other reviews that it was better than water. So far so good, the sand is heave and keeps it from moving when hit. If a man was hitting it at full force I do not think it will last as long as it would for a female or younger adults/kids.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TameraL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash
12/6/2010

Customer review by Katrine3471

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Katrine3471
by Katrine3471

This item is literally a bag filled with Styrofoam. This was not a ‘cheap’ item and feel that the description online misrepresented the item. This item could not withstand being punched numerous times. I purchased it in August as an early Xmas gift and after opening it yesterday, I am returning it before even completing assembly.

Was this review helpful? (47) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katrine3471
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good not great
8/26/2012

Customer review by HappyCustomerkk

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by HappyCustomerkk
by HappyCustomerkk

Overall, it's a decent bag but it could be a lot better. Once it's put together it's nice but its a bit difficult to contstruct. Make sure you take your time when pieceing it together it's easy to make a mistake. Also do not buy this expecting it be as hardy as a heavy bag, it's most definetly not. While it's good for blowing off a bit of steam I could easily see it not doing so well in a few months if you did treat it as one would a heavy bag. If you just want something to blow off steam this is the product for you. If you want something more sturdy I reccomend a real heavy bag.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCustomerkk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
broke a week after we had it Im going to return it
12/17/2013

Customer review by CSlay

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by CSlay
by CSlay

This product broke off completely at the base a week after I bought it, even though its made to be punched I don't understand why punching it would completely brake it from the base? AFTER ONE WEEK!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSlay
concord california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by Jenniferrm

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Jenniferrm
by Jenniferrm

This is a great purchase especially for the price. Very easy to install and the base is very durable. It slides a little when punched but even the ones at my gym did too. Its not a punching bag it's for kickboxing and it works great for that. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenniferrm
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
puch it until you're puched out.
8/21/2014

Customer review by ramsfan91

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by ramsfan91
by ramsfan91

I bought this product to get a cardio workout, plus to strenghthen my punches. It does both wonderfully! I would suggest to skip filling it with water. Just makes a mess every time punched. Put 8 bags of sand in it,(I put mine outside, bringing in top padded part when not in use, and a tarp strapped to base when not in use, for weather protection), and it gives me all of the workout I can handle. So far it's a great product. Tighten all top bolts down after a hard workout though, they do work loose. Other than that, go buy one soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramsfan91
mascoutah il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bag
9/15/2012

Customer review by dkenjan

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by dkenjan
by dkenjan

I didn't see where it said some assembly would be required so be prepared to struggle some with slipping all the styro foam into the bag, but all in all not bad. It was obvious that assembly was required so it could be shipped in the small box it came in. When I first saw the box I thought they had forgotten something.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkenjan
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
working it out
12/23/2014

Customer review by Dece2003

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Dece2003
by Dece2003

I bought it so my son could work off extra energy and emotions. Worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dece2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Lasts Forever
2/5/2015

Customer review by ThewizardofODD

4.0 stars 2/5/2015 by ThewizardofODD
by ThewizardofODD

Everlast makes good products, and for the price I paid from Walmart I know I'll get my money's worth out of this Heavy Bag. This is a replacement for a very similar piece that I broke, I've broken a lot of Everlast bags. That's just par for the course when you actually use them. For me the real question is will I at least get my moneyed worth out of it before it breaks? And as I said earlier the answer is yes. I'm 6 2 and about 260 and I use these bags at least every other day. I hit hard. I kick hard and these bags take a beating. So in my opinion they are worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThewizardofODD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/4/2012

Customer review by vickiconnercam

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by vickiconnercam
by vickiconnercam

Good bag. very easy to set up and use. the base is a little lite. if you hit it very hard it comes up off the ground and thumps back down so if you live above a grump not good. otherwise a great buy

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickiconnercam
provo, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great
2/18/2014

Customer review by kenpoluke

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by kenpoluke
by kenpoluke

Just don't be heavy hitting this and it will meet all your expectations. There are no instructions that come w/ it but here is a link for the instructions on EVERLAST's website: http://www.shopeverlast.com/product-manuals.html

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenpoluke
52601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a substitute for a punching bag! But!!
12/19/2012

Customer review by Eddie2483Bronx

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Eddie2483Bronx
by Eddie2483Bronx

Will not replace the feel of a punching bag, but the workout received is just as intense. The construction overall, good. Function, use, just make sure you have enough weight, recommend you use sand, fill completely with, then this will be a good substitute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddie2483Bronx
Bronx , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2013

Customer review by Xena5

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Xena5
by Xena5

Easy to put together. The kids love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xena5
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected
1/13/2013

Customer review by tammie06

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by tammie06
by tammie06

great for a workout really gets your heartrate up. Seems to be durable .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammie06
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Free Standing heavy bag
2/21/2015

Customer review by ShannaJ

4.0 stars 2/21/2015 by ShannaJ
by ShannaJ

It was difficult to put together at first because the instructions are not very clear. Once I figured them out, came together nicely. I filed the base with 250 lbs of sand, and I have no trouble with sliding or moving on me. I use it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShannaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews