Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 34 reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great fry pan
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really like this fry pan,big enough to fry 3 big fillets at once. In the center of the pan it has a red disk with darker red spots around the edge of the disk. As the pan gets up to temperature the red spots disappear. Other reviewers have cautioned not to over heat it or the bottom will warp so I only use medium high setting. It was on sale for $11.00 and free pickup at store. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Big Problem Not Honored by T-Fal Warranty
2/1/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There are a lot of great things about this pan. The non-stick works like a charm. It is easy to clean with hot tap water, a sponge and no soap, and the nonstick surface is very durable. The pan is well-balanced and the bottom heats evenly. But I have owned two of these and they both developed the same problem after a few months of use: the bottom of the pan is no longer flat. Instead, the bottom of the pan bows upward a good quarter inch as measured at the center of the pan. This means that the small amount of oil you use will collect at the perimeter of the pan and leave the center of the pan high and dry. I thought maybe the first pan was a fluke, but since it happened twice, I thought it must be a design flaw. I called T-Fal customer service for warranty. The representative immediately asked me how high a heat I used it on. I was honest and said up to medium-high. T-Fal said the pan is only good up to medium heat and that medium-high will cause the pan to warp. I re-read the warranty that came with the pan, it specifically said that "High" heat would damage the cookware. So T-Fal would not honor the terms of their own written warranty and I am shopping for a different brand of pan from now on. Talking to their representative, I had the feeling that I was not the first customer to have this complaint.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Easy Care Non-Stick Fry Pan
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this pan. It's lightweight and cooks like a dream. No need to overheat or burn, take care of it and it will last a very long time. Definitely will buy other cookware
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great skillet
8/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This skillet is really great.Food does not stick and it heats evenly,so nothing gets burned!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!!!
8/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it, non stick and it washes in dishwasher fine, did not harm the finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
3/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very non stick inside and out just as it claims. Very quick and easy to clean. Don't need any spray or oil very slick surface. Nothing has stuck or burned or anything yet. Highly recommend. Heats very evenly and fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love T-Fal
10/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good product. Looks exactly like on the picture. Works great, my only concern with t-fal frying pans is that they tend to bulge in the middle. Hopefully it won't happen with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good pan for the price.
3/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used it for the first time last night and it seems like a great pan for the price. Can't comment on durability for obvious reasons but it seems pretty well-built. Will probably be buying another one soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pan for the price
10/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great pan for the price. I have more expensive pans but my spouse dry boils and ruins them. This way I can replace them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tfal is wonderful
1/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a larger skillet and I have used Tfal products many times in the past.. Love the skillet.. Tfal delivers again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12.5" Fry Pan
8/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good quality pan for the price. I purchased the same pan somewhere else for the same price and it's smaller. This pan is much larger and definitely worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good pan
8/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
just like expensive ones without the cost
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size
7/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a nice pan for a nice price. The size makes it easy to cook most anything, even if your just making something small as two eggs or frying bacon for four. It's non stick and very easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Go In Store!
1/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great as expected and why we all buy the brand. When I got my pan the handle was loose and cannot be tightened also the pan says 12" right across it not 12.5".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent quality
1/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pan is large and great quality
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Frying Pan
8/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent pan. A great value!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
frying pan
3/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very nice pan...very nice to use....easy to clean
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
slip and slide
1/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
that's what everything does, what ever you put in the pan to cook, it really works well, just keep those stainleess steel knives and forks away and it will last you awhile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it. Really lives up to all it claims to do!!! Would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very good regarding the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-