Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Just the right size!
8/12/2010

Customer review by PurposeShopper

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by PurposeShopper
by PurposeShopper

Until now I have only owned stainless stock pots that are hard to clean. I would not use them often because I dreaded the clean up. This pot is easy to clean inside and out. I love the size. It heats up and boils water faster. I will be purchasing the 12 quart pot next.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurposeShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2012

Customer review by Marval45

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Marval45
by Marval45

I love this pot, I bought it as an accessory to the 10 piece T-Fal set that I bought recently. I wanted something that I could use for cooking pasta and soups. This pot is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marval45
Houghton Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice stock pot
4/13/2012

Customer review by csharviel

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by csharviel
by csharviel

While it's not as good as my Emerial Lagasse stock pot - it didn't cost nearly as much either. Good pot for the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csharviel
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
1/9/2013

Customer review by GrierPower

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by GrierPower
by GrierPower

I received my stockpot quickly and it was packed well. The appearance of the pot is very attractive and it cleans up beautifully. The silverstone type finish on the outside as well as inside made it a breeze to just hand wash which I prefer to do with my pots. It is the perfect size for when you need a bigger size than your standard large pot. I like the glass lid so that I can look in without taking off the lid. I'm very glad I picked this stockpot instead of paying the higher prices for other brands.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrierPower
Blacksburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size.
6/18/2013

Customer review by watervalleygal

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by watervalleygal
by watervalleygal

I needed a stock pot that could be used for making anything from chili to corn-on-the-cob. This 8 qt. T-fal Basic fits the bill! It's easy clean up with the non-stick interior and the glass lid lets me see what and how it's cooking. I ordered it on-line and shipped to my local store, easy and convenient for me. Love it, a great pot at a great price and it looks good too. Thanks Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watervalleygal
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cookware
7/30/2014

Customer review by qvcmaniac

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by qvcmaniac
by qvcmaniac

I have an entire set of this cookware. It is awesome, nothing sticks, easy cleanup and cooks evenly. It isn't expensive and I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qvcmaniac
myrtle beach sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size for boiling roasting ears
8/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good product for the right price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gibbon NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stock pot
1/7/2013

Customer review by Shelly777

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Shelly777
by Shelly777

Great for making soups and chili for a large group. Only complaint is that we have a gas stove and it has scratched the grates just a little because of the ridges on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelly777
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by Eric0424

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Eric0424
by Eric0424

So far all the T-fal pots and pans we've bought have been great. Bought this because my soups and stews were getting little too big for my 4-5 quart pots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eric0424
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best pot ever
11/15/2014

Customer review by enchantor350

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by enchantor350
by enchantor350

Nonstick, is great for stews or soups really anything. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enchantor350
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm very happy with this pot
6/13/2015

Customer review by gingerlks

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by gingerlks
by gingerlks

It's strange but although I've been cooking with non-stick pans for years I never bought a non stick pot....wow this one is great.....cleaning up was so easy! And the first pot of soup I made tasted better then ever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingerlks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good back up pot.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Bat62

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Bat62
by Bat62

We use this pot mostly for shrimp boils. Its a good pot for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bat62
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice pot
1/28/2013

Customer review by kes922

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by kes922
by kes922

excellent pot for cost,as long as you dont burn it and use plastic or similar utensils it should las a long time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kes922
si ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The stock pot to have...
1/24/2013

Customer review by tyme4me

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by tyme4me
by tyme4me

I love this pot. Initially, I started looking at a larger a stock pot, but I'm glad a decided on this one. It is the perfect size and weight for my cooking needs. It does not require pot holders when you need to move it. The see through lid lets you see the contents you are cooking, and clean-up is so easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyme4me
Big Cove Tannery, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size!
8/23/2014

Customer review by FactualGirl

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by FactualGirl
by FactualGirl

I am thrilled that this product is available and at such a reasonable price! I've been looking for a fairly light-weight, nonstick stock pot like this and I think I hit the jackpot. It's hard-anodized which I prefer and manufactured by a reputable company. I also like the see-thru lid and the smaller size since I live alone. In other words, it has all the features I've been looking for! Can't wait to use it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FactualGirl
Wabash, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Pot
7/26/2014

Customer review by Sewonchris

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Sewonchris
by Sewonchris

This is the second one of these that I have purchased. I give these as wedding presents because no one ever asks for a soup pot! Then it's a cold winters day and you want to make soup but no pot. I have not used the pot but the first happy couple have informed me its a very nice pot. I have one waiting to go to the next wedding. I do like the handles. My own soup pot has metal handles and you can't pick up the pot without pot holders. I like the no stick pots. No beans or pasta stuck on the bottom of the pot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewonchris
Mount Vernon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by Klaatu97

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Klaatu97
by Klaatu97

Perfect for brewing one gallon of beer at home. K:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klaatu97
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stocky pot
12/29/2014

Customer review by judynorthcarolina

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by judynorthcarolina
by judynorthcarolina

Bought as a gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judynorthcarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice pan tall
12/11/2014

Customer review by works4me0

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by works4me0
by works4me0

like it very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
works4me0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this pot!
12/31/2013

Customer review by nana5295

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by nana5295
by nana5295

Perfect size pot for cooking family meals. Had it to help with Christmas dinner and loved the way it cooked and cleanup was a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana5295
Leland NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews