Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Hate burned soup? Try this T-fal 12 qt. stock pot!
1/3/2012

Customer review by thunder792

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by thunder792
by thunder792

I was so sick of making soup only to have it start burning on the bottom and making the whole pot of soup taste of that icky burnt flavor! Finally-a stock pot that will not stick and burn! I make a lot of pea soup- as well as manhatten clam chowder. The pea soup is the one most vunerable to bottom burning! In my aluminum stock pot it took CONSTANT stirring and watching- and even then, within a minute or 2, a burn could happen. This T-fal stock pot protects the lowest level of your soup from sticking and burning so easily. I love it! And so easy to clean. No soaking or scrubbing necessary! They also make this in an 8 quart size- but the 12 qt. is perfect for a nice BIG pot of yummy soup. I recomment it highly! (Also- the BEST price at Walmart! I've shopped around. And most stores do NOT carry the 12 quart!)

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thunder792
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Love this Pot!
12/2/2010

Customer review by CDlovesTfal

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by CDlovesTfal
by CDlovesTfal

I recently bought one for a Christmas gift after owning one of my own for a few years. It holds a lot, is sturdy and EASY TO CLEAN. All of the pots and pans in my house are T-fal. They have lasted a LONG time and are reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDlovesTfal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome stock pot
3/24/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I love this pot! This is my first stock pot, bought it as it seemed like the best deal for the price and could not be more pleased. It cooks evenly even filled to the top and it's the easiest piece of cookware I own to clean, even when I don't wash it immediately. Food that looks stuck on just wipes right off. And I can't do without a glass lid. So far I've made chicken noodle, minestrone and albondigas and they've all cooked without any problems. Did I say how much I love this stock pot?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuckonsushi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Exactly the right size for my needs
4/4/2012

Customer review by Alycone

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Alycone
by Alycone

This pot is exactly the right size to cook the large amount of spaghetti sauce I make and to cook 2 chickens at one time for making broth. Also, it is great for making a large amount of popcorn, which my family eats like candy. Yea, excellent pot. I love the see through lid also. The handles stay cool, too. I definitely recommend this pot and it's perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alycone
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great Pot
1/20/2017

Customer review by Two2Cents

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Two2Cents
by Two2Cents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight pot with nonstick surface. Good size, heats evenly. Steam vent in lid allows for cooking stews with lid on without fear of boiling over. Great pot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Two2Cents
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooking with the T-fal 12 quart stock pot
8/25/2015

Customer review by Bill2014

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Bill2014
by Bill2014

It was a pleasure to cook a large pot of stew , let it simmer and not have it stick or burn on the bottom inside of the pot without worry . It was a snap too clean after use . Just make sure you use non metallic utensils when stirring so you don't damage the non-stick coating on the inside .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
solid
1/10/2014

Customer review by GOLFGUY71

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by GOLFGUY71
by GOLFGUY71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good medium wt pot. it is tall and smaller in circumference fits on burner good. time for chili

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOLFGUY71
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIG POT
2/13/2017

Customer review by makineyecandy

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by makineyecandy
by makineyecandy

WOW...I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BIG POT...BEAUTIFUL, REALLY BIG TO MAKE LARGE AMOUNTS OF FOOD, NON-STICK COATING...SEE THRU LID WITH STEAM HOLE IN GLASS LID, SO NO NEED TO REMOVE TO PEAK OR TO LET OUT EXCESSIVE STEAM.....BUILT EXTREMELY WELL....DISHWASHER SAFE BUT I WILL BE HAND WASHING THIS BABY (EASILY WASHES UP QUICK, NOTHING STICKS AT ALL) SO AS NOT TO RUIN THE PRETTINESS (REALLY NICE OUTSIDE COATING)...PROUD TO HAVE THIS POT COOKING ON MY STOVE....HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makineyecandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
2/21/2017

Customer review by Melanie

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Melanie
by Melanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stock pot was awesome to use. Made soup in it this past weekend. Made so much it took two of us to lift it. However, I have two large containers in the freezer for the next time I get a craving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice stock pot easy to clean.
12/14/2012

Customer review by April8181

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by April8181
by April8181

I love this pot it is so easy to clean you can use a paper towel. It heats up evenly and I can make the large amounts of sauces that I love to make and have lots left over to freeze., The lid has a nice little hole in it that lets the steam out so you never have to lift the top when it starts to boil. I like the thickness of the pot it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April8181
Hartford Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great for Soups
1/9/2012

Customer review by bpbb

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by bpbb
by bpbb

I purchased this pot for my wife and she has loved it. It cooks evenly, the lid fits perfectly and the non-stick coating makes for easy cleanup. She has made a few soups and chilies with it so far with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bpbb
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
T-fal stock pot
2/27/2014

Customer review by NanaSuz

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by NanaSuz
by NanaSuz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this pot! It's great for chili and soup. The size is perfect for the large burner on a stove top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaSuz
Paducah KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the steam hole in glass lid!
10/9/2012

Customer review by Kcrewser

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Kcrewser
by Kcrewser

I made homemade vegetable beef soup in this pot. Nothing stuck to the bottom! The soup simmered just to my liking. Easy to Clean!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcrewser
Gastonia area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Love the Non-Stick Interior, but.....
3/27/2016

Customer review by StonesFan89

3.0 stars 3/27/2016 by StonesFan89
by StonesFan89

The lid on this pot has a design flaw that is annoying, to say the least. When washing water & suds get under the dome & I have to unscrew it from the top to rinse it, then put it back together. If not for that I would have given this a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StonesFan89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome pot
3/13/2016

Customer review by KayB

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by KayB
by KayB

Great pot. I was very skeptical about this pot but am very pleased. It's great for soup n it's not stick. I am happy I found a pot that doesn't burn my soup

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pot for our large family
11/1/2013

Customer review by wednesdayinKent

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by wednesdayinKent
by wednesdayinKent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best thing ever, nothing sicks to the bottom no scorching, great soup pot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wednesdayinKent
Tacoma, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2012

Customer review by BDI208

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by BDI208
by BDI208

It's very handy to prepare meat sauce for my son school football team. Looks great, not bulky, yet sturdy, and easy to clean. I highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDI208
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Tall pan
11/25/2016

Customer review by Nonie

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Nonie
by Nonie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a perfect size pot for large goips

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stock pot
1/8/2015

Customer review by missgoof

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by missgoof
by missgoof

This pot is wonderful. It nice and tall. Would have liked it to be a bit wider, but all in all it is very nice. Big enough for 2 racks of ribs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missgoof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too big
7/23/2016

Customer review by harveycritic

2.0 stars 7/23/2016 by harveycritic
by harveycritic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave away the pot because it is too big and heavy for all but special foods like lobster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harveycritic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews