Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Love this Pot!
12/2/2010

Customer review by CDlovesTfal

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by CDlovesTfal
by CDlovesTfal

I recently bought one for a Christmas gift after owning one of my own for a few years. It holds a lot, is sturdy and EASY TO CLEAN. All of the pots and pans in my house are T-fal. They have lasted a LONG time and are reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDlovesTfal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate burned soup? Try this T-fal 12 qt. stock pot!
1/3/2012

Customer review by thunder792

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by thunder792
by thunder792

I was so sick of making soup only to have it start burning on the bottom and making the whole pot of soup taste of that icky burnt flavor! Finally-a stock pot that will not stick and burn! I make a lot of pea soup- as well as manhatten clam chowder. The pea soup is the one most vunerable to bottom burning! In my aluminum stock pot it took CONSTANT stirring and watching- and even then, within a minute or 2, a burn could happen. This T-fal stock pot protects the lowest level of your soup from sticking and burning so easily. I love it! And so easy to clean. No soaking or scrubbing necessary! They also make this in an 8 quart size- but the 12 qt. is perfect for a nice BIG pot of yummy soup. I recomment it highly! (Also- the BEST price at Walmart! I've shopped around. And most stores do NOT carry the 12 quart!)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thunder792
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly the right size for my needs
4/4/2012

Customer review by Alycone

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Alycone
by Alycone

This pot is exactly the right size to cook the large amount of spaghetti sauce I make and to cook 2 chickens at one time for making broth. Also, it is great for making a large amount of popcorn, which my family eats like candy. Yea, excellent pot. I love the see through lid also. The handles stay cool, too. I definitely recommend this pot and it's perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alycone
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Soups
1/9/2012

Customer review by bpbb

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by bpbb
by bpbb

I purchased this pot for my wife and she has loved it. It cooks evenly, the lid fits perfectly and the non-stick coating makes for easy cleanup. She has made a few soups and chilies with it so far with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpbb
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very nice stock pot easy to clean.
12/14/2012

Customer review by April8181

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by April8181
by April8181

I love this pot it is so easy to clean you can use a paper towel. It heats up evenly and I can make the large amounts of sauces that I love to make and have lots left over to freeze., The lid has a nice little hole in it that lets the steam out so you never have to lift the top when it starts to boil. I like the thickness of the pot it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
April8181
Hartford Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
solid
1/10/2014

Customer review by GOLFGUY71

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by GOLFGUY71
by GOLFGUY71

good medium wt pot. it is tall and smaller in circumference fits on burner good. time for chili

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOLFGUY71
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome stock pot
3/24/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I love this pot! This is my first stock pot, bought it as it seemed like the best deal for the price and could not be more pleased. It cooks evenly even filled to the top and it's the easiest piece of cookware I own to clean, even when I don't wash it immediately. Food that looks stuck on just wipes right off. And I can't do without a glass lid. So far I've made chicken noodle, minestrone and albondigas and they've all cooked without any problems. Did I say how much I love this stock pot?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuckonsushi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great pot for our large family
11/1/2013

Customer review by wednesdayinKent

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by wednesdayinKent
by wednesdayinKent

best thing ever, nothing sicks to the bottom no scorching, great soup pot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wednesdayinKent
Tacoma, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stock pot
1/8/2015

Customer review by missgoof

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by missgoof
by missgoof

This pot is wonderful. It nice and tall. Would have liked it to be a bit wider, but all in all it is very nice. Big enough for 2 racks of ribs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missgoof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gumbo Pot
11/30/2013

Customer review by Gel504

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Gel504
by Gel504

This was an excellent pot to bed my large family gumbo for thanksgiving

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gel504
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COOKS EVENLY
11/7/2013

Customer review by WHISPERS1211

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by WHISPERS1211
by WHISPERS1211

COOKS GOOD AND DURABLE

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHISPERS1211
SAINTE GENEVIEVE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the steam hole in glass lid!
10/9/2012

Customer review by Kcrewser

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Kcrewser
by Kcrewser

I made homemade vegetable beef soup in this pot. Nothing stuck to the bottom! The soup simmered just to my liking. Easy to Clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kcrewser
Gastonia area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/28/2012

Customer review by sweetpea100

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by sweetpea100
by sweetpea100

I love this pot!!! I have only had it three weeks but i have use it just about everyday. I love it and would buy it again!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetpea100
aslawson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great so far...
3/13/2014

Customer review by aosdfopiajgiopjhagopig

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by aosdfopiajgiopjhagopig
by aosdfopiajgiopjhagopig

have not had it long, but so far it seems fantastic for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aosdfopiajgiopjhagopig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back for a 2nd one!
2/7/2014

Customer review by cookingforothers

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by cookingforothers
by cookingforothers

Thanks to a generous gift from a friend, I am purchasing another of these great stock pots. I have one which, I use to cook large amounts of soup, poached chicken, etc., for a homeless feeding ministry. Having a second stock pot will make it possible to cut my cooking time in half since I won't have to cook in batches with one pot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookingforothers
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great pot
5/19/2015

Customer review by SONNYBunny

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by SONNYBunny
by SONNYBunny

I love cooking with this.... Makes a lot of anything

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SONNYBunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for soups and stews
12/23/2013

Customer review by nthdegree

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by nthdegree
by nthdegree

Exactly what I was looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nthdegree
Port Hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value
10/12/2012

Customer review by DRILLING7MM

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by DRILLING7MM
by DRILLING7MM

This is my 2nd. paan,Very very good value. Will buy more...f.t

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRILLING7MM
Greenville Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/2/2012

Customer review by BDI208

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by BDI208
by BDI208

It's very handy to prepare meat sauce for my son school football team. Looks great, not bulky, yet sturdy, and easy to clean. I highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDI208
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect pot for stews, soups
12/28/2013

Customer review by Suzieh70

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Suzieh70
by Suzieh70

Great pot for the $$ half if what I found it for elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzieh70
Plattsburg MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews