Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great Time Saver
6/4/2010

Customer review by BusyMamiof3

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by BusyMamiof3
by BusyMamiof3

I absolutely am in love with my pressure cooker; so are my husband and kids. I like the fact that it is light yet heavy duty. It cooks food SO much faster than the traditional method of cooking, with great flavor too. Did I mention its easy to clean? The only con that I can say is that the "lock" for the handle sometimes gets stuck, but a few wiggles later its loosens up. It was a good investment for my busy kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMamiof3
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pressure Cooker except for one issue
3/9/2011

Customer review by sri2011

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by sri2011
by sri2011

I own an Indian (from India)Pressure cooker and it worked great except that we found that the usage of the cooker some how gets the metal Lead into food. So we bought this pressure cooker and it works great except is its light weight and does not whistle as Indian cookers do. Also we have to put the weight on only if we see vapor escaping.. And have to keep track of time as to when to turn it off. It seems it takes longer than the Indian Pressure cookers do..regardless of these it cooks great. So far after couple of uses, we have mastered usage of this cooker and hoping that the Metal Lead will not be an issue anymore.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sri2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by priya1979

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by priya1979
by priya1979

This pressure cooker rocks !!..its small nice, makes less noise and cooks good, for that price its perfect. love it . Thanks to all the people who wrote reviews , it was after reading them i decided to buy this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
priya1979
boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great.
5/25/2016

Customer review by walo64

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by walo64
by walo64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. It works great. Thanks you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walo64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wonderful product
7/26/2010

Customer review by tigersgal

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by tigersgal
by tigersgal

Wish I had bought this pressure cooker long ago. Quick to use and food tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigersgal
Burgaw,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is not a pressure cooker
3/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for replacing my old pressure cooker. To my surprise i found this is not working at all as a presure cooker. The pressure always goes out and the cooking time is too much. I am disappointed with the quality

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bentonville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
2/26/2011

Customer review by tami630

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by tami630
by tami630

I have used this pressure cooker to cook a roast and frozen chicken, I will be using it for more, just haven't had the chance yet. (My old one didn't work anywhere near as well as this one does!) What a time saver and money saver! I buy cheap beef roast and within an hour it is fall apart great! The flavor is super sealed in so you don't have to add a bunch of spices... absolutely no salt needed! I recommend this for anyone who likes a nice meal but doesn't have the time to cook all day. I now use this more than my slow cooker! You can cook a lot more than meat in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tami630
Urbana IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great item!
4/27/2012

Customer review by LizGONEshopping

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by LizGONEshopping
by LizGONEshopping

I got this as a gift for my boss. She was impressed with it. It comes with some receipes in Spanish and in English. It's the perfect size for two people. It was a big hit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizGONEshopping
Miami, FL
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
cheap quality presure cooker
6/12/2012

Customer review by THOMASIND

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by THOMASIND
by THOMASIND

I brought this IMUSA 4-Qt. Aluminum Pressure Cooker with Safety Valve and Pressure Control. This is simply a fancy stuff looks good in our eyes but very cheap aluminum that creates black stains inside from first cooking and got a different design than what shows in website photo. I returned it next day and brought a Presto 4-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker ,that costs 6 dollars more but very good quality one. Please never buy this cooker if you are really looking for quality aluminum products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THOMASIND
Houston ,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
To small!
2/12/2016

Customer review by Cubano

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Cubano
by Cubano

Oh it was beautiful, good quality, but to small, I had to return it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubano
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
5/21/2014

Customer review by tasha0432

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by tasha0432
by tasha0432

I bought this pressure cooker a couple of days ago and then looked at the reviews today and some of than were not good, so I decided to use it today and I must say that I think this is an excellent product. It did the job!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tasha0432
GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
cooks really fast
10/11/2010

Customer review by Bronsonmcgurk

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Bronsonmcgurk
by Bronsonmcgurk

Have only used three times but am very pleased with the speed of cooking. 35-40 minutes for pot roast is very good. Plus it's kind of fun getting it up to steam pressure and watching the pressure indicator wobble around and around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bronsonmcgurk
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Imusa 4 quart
1/9/2016

Customer review by JoseK

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by JoseK
by JoseK

Ended up returning it and ordering it a larger one, it was too samll for us

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoseK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
9/10/2012

Customer review by Celebra

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Celebra
by Celebra

I am glad I bought this product. It saves me a lot of time when cooking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celebra
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
needs further instruction as to useage
3/21/2014

Customer review by paddlelady

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by paddlelady
by paddlelady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the first time user not enough instructions on preparing food-does not give amounts of water and time frame to cook-had to call my sister for instructions

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paddlelady
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great replacement for grandmas hand-me-down
12/14/2013

Customer review by robrady2

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by robrady2
by robrady2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light weight, good handle grip and very tight seal. Arrived sooner than expected and was easy to pick up at the local store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robrady2
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cooker for beginners.
3/9/2014

Customer review by Gator11

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Gator11
by Gator11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made my first item in my pressure cooker today. Made an artichoke in 8 minutes and it was amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gator11
Mountain Home, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/19/2014

Customer review by AKK471

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by AKK471
by AKK471
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this for my wife we love it compared to older versions this is awesome..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKK471
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great presure cooker
12/20/2013

Customer review by rickyrafa

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by rickyrafa
by rickyrafa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think is very safety to use, good apearance, and work perfectly, more than I spect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickyrafa
Lawrence, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product, light and easy to use
12/31/2013

Customer review by mike0617

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by mike0617
by mike0617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product, light and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike0617
salt lake city, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews