Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
fits on smokey joe
2/22/2012

Customer review by rpbfdedcgh

5.0 stars by rpbfdedcgh

I bought this to convert my Smokey joe into a smoker. It fits perfectly, this is the one to buy!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rpbfdedcgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says at a good price
6/27/2010

Customer review by BatesOKC

4.0 stars by BatesOKC

The wife has been making gourmet homemade tamales the last month or so. Until now she had to either cook them in the over using the broiler tray with water to steam them or cook them in small batches in an electric steamer. The wet towel covering the tamales in the oven caught fire twice and really heated up the house, and the electric streamer was way too slow. I went to WalMart and bought this steamer. First off - it is HUGE. So, you better have a place to store it. Second, unless you are making a ton of tamales or have need to steam a large whole lobster, you can probably do with the smaller size. We put about 60 tamales in our pot and had room for about a dozen more. We used it on a gas stove and it worked great. took about 90 minutes to steam all the tamales. No need to refill the water and no fire worries. The only down side I see is this is not a heavy duty pot. It will dent and if you're going to use it alot, I'd recommend buying a heavier more expensive one. For us though, we will only use it maybe 5 times a year so the price and quality fit our needs. You'll also have to hand wash this baby as it is not going to fit in the dishwasher. It will stain upon its first use, but I really didn't expect it to look new for long.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BatesOKC
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A good product
12/19/2010

Customer review by Sweetie24

5.0 stars by Sweetie24

I have had this steamer for a little over two years I only use it to steam tamales it is pretty big in size which is great. The only not so good thing about it is that the steel inside of it has been discoloring since the first time I used it so it doesnt look very pretty...but other than that its great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweetie24
Hoover, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Exactly What I Was Looking For
8/30/2010

Customer review by BmoreShopper7

5.0 stars by BmoreShopper7

I wanted a steamer that was big enough to hold crabs and crab legs, but small enough that I could cook it on my stove. This steamer is perfect. It is larger than my other pots, so I have to store it in the basement, but I'm glad I didn't get the smaller sizes because I can cook more seafood at one time with this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BmoreShopper7
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice steamer
7/6/2011

Customer review by ffry

5.0 stars by ffry

This is an awesome steamer pot for the money -- a great buy. It is just nice to have a very large pot for cooking big quantities.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ffry
Bucksport, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/15/2011

Customer review by VNick

5.0 stars by VNick

Great value...cooks tamales perfectly. Pot is a little thin of metal, just don't miss treat it or drop it and it should give you many many years of cooking yummy food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VNick
95350
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Mini WSM Project
8/21/2014

Customer review by bgmddy

5.0 stars by bgmddy

The bottom of this (Chinese, not Columbian) steamer pot fits nicely into the Weber Smokey Joe kettle and is pretty stable on the cooking grate groove. It does NOT, however, fit into its own lid like the more expensive Visconia pot (Google "Building a Mini Weber Smokey Mountain in Texas"). But I used the lid anyway. It's about 1/4" larger in diameter than the kettle so I turned it upside down and formed a 1/8" lip all around; it now fits snugly ON TOP OF the SJ kettle. Then I cut holes in the pot and lid and riveted them together like the guy in Texas. The rim of the pot is slightly too large for the Weber lid; it works as is but I may bend the rim in slightly (about 1/16") so the lid fits correctly. Note: photo is from bbq-brethren.com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bgmddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2011

Customer review by jaytee2

4.0 stars by jaytee2

It is huge and gets the job done but it changes colors after its first use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaytee2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
10/7/2011

Customer review by debijohn

4.0 stars by debijohn

This pot is exactly what I was looking for! Not only will I use it for tamales, but also for large quantities of food for canning and pressure cooking. The day I ordered it, I sent the link to a few friends. I look forward to using it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
debijohn
Amboy, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
crab cooker
9/19/2014

Customer review by harley001

5.0 stars by harley001

just the right size, can use on propane burner or stove, good for many things

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
harley001
del
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini WSM
11/23/2014

Customer review by jstokes3

5.0 stars by jstokes3

I used this pot to create a smoker out of a Weber Smokey Joe. The pot fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jstokes3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pot it's self is O.K. but was dented .
10/17/2013

Customer review by KRCJ

2.0 stars by KRCJ

The Pot was a good value, however was dented in several places. If shipped better would be fine. Also wish it could have been shipped site to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KRCJ
Springfield,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value tamale pot
12/30/2013

Customer review by bamsbbq

4.0 stars by bamsbbq

Its a tamale pot..lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bamsbbq
Fife,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by RRCR

5.0 stars by RRCR

I bought the steamer to steam blue crabs. Haven't used it yet but I am happy with the size. And the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RRCR
Lake Placid, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tamales
12/22/2014

Customer review by abq176

5.0 stars by abq176

going to buy a second one works great steaming tamales !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abq176
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low Price smart shopper
11/24/2014

Customer review by larndna2

5.0 stars by larndna2

This item was a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
larndna2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good steam
2/19/2015

Customer review by tyler

5.0 stars by tyler

I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chili today,hot tamale!
11/26/2014

Customer review by tamalero

5.0 stars by tamalero

It was larger than I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tamalero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oyster Steaming Time.................
11/26/2014

Customer review by JCone

5.0 stars by JCone

good for many things. Got mine for steaming Oysters

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holiday cooking
5/3/2015

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars by Rich

Helps families provide a meal for a large group of people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews