Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1074 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1074 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1074 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
691
4 stars
255
3 stars
64
2 stars
33
1 stars
31
1-20 of 979 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 979 total reviews
1-20 of 979 reviews
First pregnancy
1/4/2014

Customer review by JakeScruffles

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by JakeScruffles
by JakeScruffles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm writing this for my wife but don't worry I asked her all the questions and these are her answers. So if your a soon to be Dad or mom like us, hope this helps. Starting with the pillow itself, she loves it and got her best nights sleep the night she got it. We're very early on yet, only 8 weeks but she was already having trouble sleeping with tummy tightness and tender boobs:) she really didn't wanna spend the money on this one but the small or half size pillow wasn't what she really wanted so I got this for her as a bonus Xmas gift. The price on this one at Walmart was pretty comparable to others and even cheaper than some. Walmart delivered it on time, actually earlier than expected with no problems or hassles. The pillow is everything we hoped. Even our 100lb chocolate lab loves laying in between it. I just hope the pillow lasts throughout as I heard they get worn in pretty quickly. We're only a week in with it but she can't sleep without. Great product so far.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakeScruffles
Lockport, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldnt sleep without it!!!
7/25/2008

Customer review by nicknamewithheld

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by nicknamewithheld
by nicknamewithheld

This pillow is fabulous!!! I'm a little over 6 months pregnant & the ways u can twist & turn this pillow are endless but you will find a comfortable way to sleep. The only bad thing is it tends to make you hot....so plan on having the a/c low and/or a ceiling fan over you.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknamewithheld
Searcy, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Pregnancy Pillow
12/29/2014

Customer review by UnhappyGirl1323

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by UnhappyGirl1323
by UnhappyGirl1323

I purchased this product last August 2014. The shipping was so fast after 2 days I received it. A lot of benefits for this pillow: It supports your back, knee/legs and feet. I was 5 months pregnant when I got this and as I grow bigger this really is a must. My legs and thigh are so relaxed when I lay down. But when I reached my 8th and 9th of pregnancy, I felt and thought that this pillow isn't gonna work for awhile... My tummy was so big and I felt uncomfortable lying on my side hugging this pillow. Make sure you have at least a queen size bed nd better if you have a king size because it takes a lot of space on the bed. My husband can't even move sometimes because of the space this pillow took since we only have a queen size bed. Now that I gave birth, this December 9th, 2014, this pillow is also good for postpartum. My back has been relieved since taking care of a newborn for the first few months could be so daunting and tiring so again, after pregnancy, you can have all the uses with this pillow that you can think of. Don't wait till you get bigger when u are pregnant before buying this, I recommend having this pillow in the early pregnancy days and believe me, you can have this and use this pillow forever. Just take good care and handle this pillow with care. The pillow cover is white so be careful with stains. I have to cut the end of the pillowcase because this pillow is so big and long so it makes it harder to put it back on. I cut the end to make an easy opening. And I'll just use a safety pin to close it. I also wish they made the pillowcase on zippers at the sides. But you can customize it and do whatever you think is easy and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyGirl1323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good choice for a petit
3/17/2014

Customer review by kallyb

2.0 stars 3/17/2014 by kallyb
by kallyb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried this product for more than a week but couldn't find it practical at all since I'm a petit and as you see in the picture I uploaded it's too big it was not easy to move in this thing since you need to leave the bed for restroom 2 - 3 times it's not comfortable definitely a return.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kallyb
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product especially for tall women.
10/26/2014

Customer review by KSleepingGreat

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by KSleepingGreat
by KSleepingGreat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product at about 18 weeks. Before it I had tried the boppy side sleeping pillow with much disappointment. This pillow is very versatile and doesn't require much adjustment. I'm 5'9" and it's long enough to offer leg support. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSleepingGreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Body Pillow
12/10/2015

Customer review by JUSTJFER

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by JUSTJFER
by JUSTJFER

I am a hard core side sleeper and have a tendency to slide over onto my stomach. As I get older, I realize how much damage I am probably doing to my neck, back and face (wrinkles!) twisting my body every which way from this sleep position. This thing is huge but I sleep alone in a King bed so not really a problem for me. I prefer firm pillows for support and this thing is the perfect density and firmness for me. I noticed where your neck goes it keeps everything in perfect alignment. I just hug the pillow and slide it between my knees and drift right off. I love that now I can flip from side to side without having to flip the entire pillow with me as I was having to do with my previous long single body pillow. The thing I do hate about it is the "cover". It is off white and MAYBE 50 or 100 thread count. It is like snuggling up to a burlap sack. I would have gladly paid $20.00 extra for the company to have fitted it with a polyester silken type cover. I looked for replacement covers for this but they were as expensive as the pillow itself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUSTJFER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Pillow!!!
10/14/2007

Customer review by MOMFeb08

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by MOMFeb08
by MOMFeb08

I am 21 weeks pregnant and have had the pillow since my 14th week. I love it, I tried a regular body pillow and an angled pillow and couldn't get it right, I still had back & hip pain. I was a back sleeper for as long as I can remember and didn't know how I would make it on my side. As soon as I wrapped up in the all-nighter (top right photo), I felt like I was on a cloud. I fell right asleep and had the best sleep I can remember since figting the other pillows. The price may seem steep (free delivery to your local Walmart) but it is worth every penny for me. It does take a lot of space, and I am far away from my Husband, but the sleep I get is worth it. I have been telling every pregnant woman who will listen to get this pillow. You won't believe how great it is, and yes, I have caught my Husband on it several times :) It will be great after delievery b/c you can use it to support you while nursing and to cushion your delicate areas. I can't say enough about how great the pillow is.

Was this review helpful? (131) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMFeb08
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the sleep you get in return
7/10/2014

Customer review by mestiza84

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by mestiza84
by mestiza84

I got this when I was in my first trimester. At first, I wasn't a huge fan of it. I didn't see the point to it and it seemed really bulky to put in bed. Luckily, we have a king size bed so it wasn't an issue of space. It seemed like a hassle for me to move it every time I had to get up to use the restroom during the night. In the beginning, I actually flipped the pillow upside down and used it to elevate my hips. But as my belly grew, I grew to love this pillow more than I thought I would. Towards my second and third trimester, I used the pillow as the picture shows. I tend to enjoy sleeping on my back and this pillow made it easier to relax on my side and prevent turning on my back. It supports my neck, belly, hips and back. Sure, you could probably get by with 2 body pillows on each side of you, but this minimizes the number of pillows and is easier to position. I was torn between this one and the Snoogle and this one was just a little cheaper. In the end, I imagine that they both serve their purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mestiza84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best $50 spent, ever!
12/20/2010

Customer review by firsttimemommy74

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by firsttimemommy74
by firsttimemommy74

This is actually the second pregnancy pillow I have purchased, the first one was from motherhood maternity and I had to return it. It was very small and did not in any possible way live up to my expectations. This pillow did take a little while for delivery, but it is the holiday season so it was to be expected. From the first night it arrived I have noticed a big decrease in my hip and lower back pain. I'm the type of sleeper that tosses and turns all night until I end up sleeping on my back which when pregnant we all know it is not good to sleep on your back. I do not toss and turn anymore at all, and I might switch sides once throughout the night. This pillow is literally like having two cushioned walls on either side of you. The picture is slightly miss leading as this pillow might as well be it's own bed. It is huge, and as for the price I would have paid double and still found its' value at 5 stars! If you are pregnant this is a must have!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimemommy74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow but...
9/23/2009

Customer review by emdmama

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by emdmama
by emdmama

This pillow has helped me regain some precious sleep during this pregnancy. It really helps keep you comfy, especially if you are usually a stomach sleeper like me. The pillow is huge. We have a queen size bed and there is barely enough room in there for me, hubby and my pillow, but that was a sacrifice I was willing to make to be comfortable for a little while. :) The effectiveness of the pillow itself would get 5 stars but.... whatever you do - do what ever it takes to not need to wash the cover. Sure it does come off the pillow (with some serious wrestling) and washes up nicely. But you have to put it back on. The great thing about this pillow is the unique shape with the "bell" shaped ends. The case has that too. But the rest of the pillow isn't shaped that way, and well it took me a good half hour of fighting and frustration to get it back on. I seriously considered just buying another pillow to not have to finish trying to get it back on. So overall, definitely worth the money for the comfort and back pain relief but the removable cover, well not so much.

Was this review helpful? (94) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emdmama
Down the Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love it!
12/14/2010

Customer review by LoveToShopforValue

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by LoveToShopforValue
by LoveToShopforValue

This pillow is a must for any pregnant woman! I am carrying twins and until I bought this pillow, I had a hard time staying asleep due to back aches all through night. Finally, I read the reviews and purchased this one and it has been such a delight. My husband and I are not really "big and tall" people, and in a queen size bed, with this pillow, we have enough space for us to sleep comfortably. Occasionally, I do have a slight aching back during sleep but I have found that it is because I have slipped out of position with this pillow. I get right back to a comfortable position with this pillow and the pain goes away. My only negative comment is that it doesn't come with a pillow case. So, I use a towel underneath my head so that the pillow doesn't get dirty but if they made a pillow case to go with it, it will be great. Seems expensive but after using it for nearly a month, I feel like at less than $2 a day, I have already got more than my money's worth to get a good nights sleep each night!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopforValue
Freehold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All Nighter Total Body Pregnancy Pillow
2/7/2016

Customer review by Annette57

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Annette57
by Annette57

The pillow is for sure an "All Nighter" since purchasing it I have slept every night almost all night. I'm not pregnant but have Multiple Sclerosis MS. Being a MS sufferer a lot of nights I'm awake most the night from muscle spasms, can't get comfortable. since getting the all nighter I only wake up to use the bathroom. My only problem is when i'm going to take a trip, How is the world am I going to pack it? But I love my pillow. So happy they have them at an affordable I even posted a picture of it on my facebook to show everyone the great deal I got and referred your pillow to my MS group.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annette57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fix the seam.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Bean16

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Bean16
by Bean16

The only problem I have with this item is that the seam seems to cut into my shoulder on the head part. Other than that. It is super comfortable and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bean16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2012

Customer review by SeattleSeaGal

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by SeattleSeaGal
by SeattleSeaGal

I bought this pregnancy pillow at around 23 weeks (now 31 weeks). I thought It was going to be amazing. Before it arrived I was using a standard body pillow tucked under my belly and in between my knees. It worked but I was hoping for something better. The Leachco is something you have to get used to. I still don't use it every night. Most nights I use the body pillow. It is very big. When my back is really killing me it is of great use! It's nice to use it on the couch and it is very comfortable. When you sleep a certain way and use certain techniques for comfort at night it is hard to get used to a new way no matter what. I would recommend this to a friend, if you have the money to spare I say go for it. If you are still up in the air.... probably best to stick with your old comfort routine. I don't think it matters what body pillow you use in pregnancy. The further along you get you are going to be uncomfortable!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleSeaGal
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for back pain!
2/2/2015

Customer review by athensgirl5

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by athensgirl5
by athensgirl5

I absolutely loved this pillow! It was a life saver. I bought it at about 6 months pregnant with twins. I was waking up on my back with severe back and hip pain from rolling onto my back while asleep. No matter how many pillows I piled behind me, or the use of my regular body pillow, I would still end up on my back and waking up in pain. Not only did this pillow wrap completely around me keeping me from rolling over onto my back, it also folded into a sort of cocoon that supported me and allowed me to sleep on my back comfortably clear into my 8th month! My only complaint and the only reason I gave it a 4 star instead of a 5 is because the pillow case is very hard to get off if you want to wash it. It required two of us to put it back on. Also, I wear my mascara to bed which stained the pillow case and will not come off and I can't seem to find a replacement case for it. However, these problems are mostly my fault! I think a zip on cover would be a better option for this pillow and maybe in a darker color!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
athensgirl5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pregnancy Pillow!
11/11/2013

Customer review by DreamLuvAngel

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by DreamLuvAngel
by DreamLuvAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 6 months pregnant and I've been experiencing restless legs and restless nights. I came across this pillow and although it took me three days to get used to it, this pillow is very comfortable. It's long, firm where it needs to be, cool where it needs to be and just perfect. My tummy rests on one side, my back is supported by the other side, and my legs/feet are comforted by the bottom end. I am very happy to have this pillow over the next 3 months. I can finally get the rest and comfort that me and my baby need. My Husband is very supportive of the size of this pillow. It takes up half of my queen sized bed, but that's more than fair. I would definitely recommend this pillow. The only slight downfall is the fact that I cannot keep my 3 year old son off of my pillow, lol. He lays on it, jumps on it, hits it, and thinks it's his personal toy. I have to remind him that this is Mommy's comfortable pillow. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamLuvAngel
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Preggers sleep better
1/7/2016

Customer review by Hubbybubby

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Hubbybubby
by Hubbybubby

My girlfriend loves this pillow. She says it has increased her comfort in bed while pregnant at least 50%.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hubbybubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10 stars for this pillow!
3/16/2009

Customer review by chocolatee136

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by chocolatee136
by chocolatee136

My husband bought me this pillow when he noticed that I was up tossing and turning half the night (I was about 19weeks pregnant at the time). I tried to talk him into buying a less expensive pillow, but I am SO glad he bought this one! It was worth every penny! I sleep with this pillow every night, and with the exceptions of bathroom breaks, I sleep all through the night! Although it was a little awkward the first 2 or 3 nights, I found a way to adjust the pillow so that I could be 110% comfortable. For me, the top (curve) of the pillow was a little too thick at the very edge, but the sides (left and right of the curve) are perfect. That is why I tilt the pillow a little to the side when I sleep on it, and it works out perfectly! I would recommend this pillow to any pregnant woman, especially ones who like to sleep on thicker pillows to begin with. Those who sleep with thin (or no) pillows, this pillow may be too thick for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolatee136
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pillow for my Pregnant Wife!!!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Ajay

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Ajay
by Ajay

I was sketchy as to the size it was at first but when I received it, it was everything and then some! My Wife which is pregnant absolutely loves it almost more then me. Sometimes I even lay on it too!!! Greatest purchase over the holidays!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Pillow!
6/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this pillow when I was about 6 months pregnant and starting to become uncomfortable sleeping. I'm a belly sleeper and wish I had bought this pillow earlier! I'm now 7.5 months pregnant, and I love this pillow. It's not too hot, and I'm able to position myself around it so that I sleep comfortably. This pillow doesn't move when I sleep, so it helps me stay in position. Before purchasing this pillow, we did read the reviews, and I was concerned about 2 big comments-- being able to get out of bed and getting the cover back on after washing it. When I get up, I fold the back half of the pillow over the top and have no problems. Taking the cover on and off isn't the easiest thing to do, but what pillow case ever went on easily? Of course it's going to be more difficult to get on (it's a larger pillow), but it is doable. It takes a little bit of time and patience, but the pillow does smoosh enough to get through the case. I highly recommend this pillow, and for what it is you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 979 total reviews
1-20 of 979 reviews