Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 65 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Very good sneaker
3/21/2012

Customer review by butterflybest

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by butterflybest
by butterflybest

Need a comfortable sneaker that wont break the bank? Get these, there are very good and inexpensive... I work at a hospital and walk alot during the day, these shoes have been a great investment. They are very good by themselves, but if you are in need of EXTRA support (like me), go ahead and pick up an inexpensice (foot) insert and it will only enhance the comfort level of these shoes. These shoes are perfect just for work... I'm about to order me another pair since the first ones I ordered have worked out so well!! Good luck ;-)

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterflybest
raleigh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love these Sneakers
10/7/2011

Customer review by rainesstuff

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by rainesstuff
by rainesstuff

This is my second pair they are so comfortable and because they come in black I can wear them in my office where I work, I was having leg and foot pain not near as much as I used to. I would recomend and have to my friends and I love ordering online and the fact I can shop online from the comfort of my own home.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainesstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable shoes
8/15/2011

Customer review by Gramma10

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Gramma10
by Gramma10

These are very comfortable. I'm glad I got them.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramma10
Reno, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
OUCH!
12/8/2011

Customer review by cammz

2.0 stars 12/8/2011 by cammz
by cammz

i ordered these shoes for work because my current ones are not slip resistant. these shoes were the style i was looking for and the fit and price were great but... the Dr. scholl's part is awful! i have had Dr. S inserts in many shoes and they work fine but the ones built into the heel and sole of this shoe actually made my feet hurt worse! after only standing for 3 hours i found myself tiptoeing because my heels were in so much pain. that in turn effects my job. so maybe if you sit down more often in your job and just need the style ... go for it but dont get them if you stand all day.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cammz
APO, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/8/2012

Customer review by april4444

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by april4444
by april4444

these shoes are worn by my grand daughter on the job which requires her no slipping and support while on her feet all day both standing and unpacking and stocking shelves. very affordable price so i bought her two pair. she has worn these exact shoes for two years and they wash and wear very well. the only reason we had to buy new ones is because her box cutter missed and cut them open without cutting her foot! all young to old should try these shoes for the reasons stated.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
april4444
clearlake, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shoe for standing on feet all day.
2/27/2012

Customer review by Thankfulness

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Thankfulness
by Thankfulness

This shoe is very good for exercising , especially walking. The gel cushion is great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thankfulness
Fruitland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fell apart!
10/24/2011

Customer review by CheddarMelt

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by CheddarMelt
by CheddarMelt

These shoes fell apart after 17 days! The sole came away from the rest of the shoe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheddarMelt
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dr. Scholl's womens sneakers
1/16/2012

Customer review by Gem58

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Gem58
by Gem58

I am on my feet all day and these are the only shoes I would ever consider buying. I have bought this same style for the past 10 years and they have lasted well, been comfortable and eased the pain of being on my feet so much. I love the extra width and it makes all the difference in the world to have the pillow soft gel inside them. I hope you'll consider wearing these.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gem58
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dr. Scholl's-Women Air-Pollo Gel Aspire Sneakers
4/5/2013

Customer review by dwranny

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by dwranny
by dwranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shoes were purchased on sale and in white for my nursing student daughter. She was complaining about the HIGH price (and I checked and can vouch for that!) of sturdy and aesthetic nursing shoes. I scoured the internet for three days until I found these! She swears that they are (her words) "like walking on clouds!" She had bought some white sneakers that looked padded and comfortable from "Payless" however...she quickly learned that you DO get what you pay for! I noticed these same shoes were at a much higher price on other sites. I am pleased that she is pleased. Dr. Scholl's is a shoe brand and style that has come a LONG way since I was a "whipper-snapper." It is a well-trusted and sturdy brand that has been trusted for stylized, comfort, and special needs footwear FOREVER. I am glad that Scholl's former, clunky, limited color (black, white, or brown), blocked style shoe they offered is evolving into a more updated and aesthetic one. You can't go wrong with shoes made by foot experts whose business has lasted for generations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwranny
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Mainemom207

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Mainemom207
by Mainemom207

Every job I have had has required me to be on my feet the whole time so my feet always hurt. I bought these and I never even had to break them in. The are so comfortable and they are affordable. I bought expensive shoes in the past and nothing has worked. I have zero pain at the end of the day in these. They aren't the nicest looking shoes but aren't the ugliest, but for the price and comfort they are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainemom207
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very uncomfortable
7/21/2012

Customer review by jacksonlady

2.0 stars 7/21/2012 by jacksonlady
by jacksonlady

these are the most uncomfortable shoes i have ever bought. i work on a cement floor and i have never had any problem with dr. scholls before, until now. don't buy these if you are going to be on your feet for a long period of time

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacksonlady
mifflinburg. pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not good for extended time on your feet
9/2/2012

Customer review by beachy57

2.0 stars 9/2/2012 by beachy57
by beachy57

The shoes were average in looks & price. The air pillo gel insole is a small gel in the heel portion of the shoes. There is no arch support or ball of foot cushioning.Not what I call Dr. Scholl quality!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachy57
Sumter SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by huckyduck

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by huckyduck
by huckyduck

These are the most comfortable shoes I have been able to find in a long time. The fit is great, the color - black - goes with just about anything you would wear athletic shoes with, and the soles are quiet on hard floors. No squeaking and no slipping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huckyduck
Newport, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2012

Customer review by BRHEC

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by BRHEC
by BRHEC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have proven to be very comfortable so far. Has a good support for the arches. Does not tire my feet out when I wear them for a long length of time. Well worth the amount I paid for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRHEC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by micandmin

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by micandmin
by micandmin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have some problems with my feet because I'm diabetic. These shoes are so comfortable I can wear them all day with no problems at all. Get a pair in white and a pair black. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micandmin
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by Rojay2

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Rojay2
by Rojay2

These are very comfortable. Bought them for work, standing on concrete floors. My feet weren't sore, and I wasn't tired. Great shoes for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rojay2
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Sneakers are comfortable.
10/17/2011

Customer review by babskiddies

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by babskiddies
by babskiddies

The first pair that I bought had a hole in the sole. I bought another pair and they are very comfortable and much drier as there is know holes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babskiddies
Turners Falls Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy!
2/12/2012

Customer review by HuskerNellie

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by HuskerNellie
by HuskerNellie

These were very comfy, but unfortunately, didn't fit me right. It was not the shoe, so I have to give it high ratings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuskerNellie
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE
10/2/2012

Customer review by Trigirl12

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Trigirl12
by Trigirl12

I bought these shoes for my retail job and they fell apart after 2 weeks. The bottom of the shoes began to come apart. I though by buying Dr. Scholl's shoes from here would be okay because of the name but this was not the case. Don't waste your money on these shoes. They are not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trigirl12
reading, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Box would feel better
1/8/2013

Customer review by Lovemychoices

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Lovemychoices
by Lovemychoices
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shoes were hard and uncomfortable and the edge hit my outer ankle hard. One of the lace tabs broke off the first time I tried to tie them and the smell is pervasive ... very chemical. Totally unsatisfactory for comfort, fit and esthetics, no matter what the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemychoices
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews