Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nothing like the First
4/11/2010

Customer review by TheJeepGirl

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by TheJeepGirl
by TheJeepGirl

I love the first My Fitness Coach but this is nothing like it. Literally. In MFC2, you do an exercise, stop and have to listen to the coach give you positive reinforcement (ANNOYING!!!). I spent most of my time waiting for the system to line up the next exercise. I never got my heart rate up, except in frustration. If considering this, buy the first one. Do not waste your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJeepGirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money!
2/12/2010

Customer review by Gringa74

2.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Gringa74
by Gringa74

If you liked My Fitness Coach 1 don't waste your money on MFC 2.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gringa74
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Unrealistic Nutrition Program
7/2/2010

Customer review by AmbitiousDawn

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by AmbitiousDawn
by AmbitiousDawn

This is the first Wii fitness game I've ever purchased. I really like the workouts, the trainers, the locations, and how it keeps track of my progress. I found the nutrition section to be totally bizarre. You choose the catagories of food you like and it gives two choices for each meal throughout the day. The choices it gave me were odd, strange foods I've never heard of before. Then it created a grocery list for me which was over 80 items (for 1 week of meals) and full of strange foods I've never heard of. Obviously I could never even afford to follow this unrealistic nutrition program.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmbitiousDawn
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
miss hit
3/23/2010

Customer review by regisme

2.0 stars 3/23/2010 by regisme
by regisme

The overall idea of the game is good. But Very poor interaction with the wii fit board and controller. Contacted their tech support. They have to be one of the worst out there. The directed me to read three different forums, one being their own, none had any titles for the product! It alternates between your two goals you pick. The general progression is good it will back off when you flatten out and then step it up again when you progress. Also, it does have some good ideas for meals.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
regisme
NEPA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what i exspected
3/27/2010

Customer review by JoJojoey

2.0 stars 3/27/2010 by JoJojoey
by JoJojoey

I purchased this hoping i would enjoy it as much as i do the Wii fit Plus. I didnt like that they didnt tell you which arm/leg to start off with. The Trainers were a little corny at the end when you finished the exercise. Which i like having the mii character over the coach 2 trainer. The one good thing was the cardio work out. I prefer the wii fit plus

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJojoey
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
what?
1/16/2011

Customer review by grippos

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by grippos
by grippos

I don't know everyone's problem. This is a good exercise tool. The exercises are challenging. I don't care if you in good shape or not, if you follow the excercises as shown they flat work you out. As for the one who didn't get their heart rate up, they must not have opened it. I was impressed. I think anyone would get their moneys worth with this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grippos
bville,kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good workouts but...
7/24/2011

Customer review by Mickey615

3.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Mickey615
by Mickey615

The basic foundation for this fitness game is o.k., but it is pretty hoky that the "trainers" don't actually do any talking - they are more like moving pictures than an actual trainer. Plus the remote and balance board don't always keep up with the game, so even though you do the required number of reps or complete the full time amount, the game may only give you credit for half of the reps or time. That is very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickey615
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
brandy
3/3/2015

Customer review by babygirl

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by babygirl
by babygirl

I really like and enjoy it. I'm so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes