Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
A great value.
6/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been shopping for a cash box for about a month. Most of the ones that I saw were as sturdy as a Cracker Jack box and the ones that weren't cost more the money I plan store in it. This cash box, on the other hand, is built like a safe. Without money in it, it weighs at least five pounds. And with features like a six slot money tray, four money clip slots, and room to spare for checks and receipts, this cash box can't be beat for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent small business cash box
10/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The box has bins for common coins and slots with spring hold-downs for bills. It folds flat when you open it. The coin tray has an oddball sized bin that you can use for checks (up to business size) or extra rolls of coins. The box requires that you lock it to pick it up, which is a good way to make sure that you don't forget tolock it. We have been having some trouble with getting the key in the lock, but that could be because it is new. If it continues to be a problem, we can exchange it. The bottom line is that this is a very good buy for a small business or small office that deals with cash payments.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cash Box
7/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice sturdy box, pretty much is exactly like the video shows it. Really happy, and far better price than anywhere else I looked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cash box
1/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My club is very happy with the cash box we purchased at walmart.com. The price was good and the quality is excellent. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cash Box
6/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this for my work, love it!!! very compact with all the required slots. These are not very easy to find I must say, searched a long time to find one and then they were all so expensive. Fingured I would give this one a try for only 20 bucks and I am so glad I did!!! AWESOME product, INCREDIBLE price!!! Actually might be ordering another one for another one of our stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good cash box for yard sales one side holds bills ( 4 slots ) and the other side holds the coins. ( 6 slots ) and it locks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First alert 3026F steel cash box
8/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very pleased with it. Only drawback is that it has to be locked before picking it up . Otherwise it is GREAT especially for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heavy, Sturdy and Room for everything you need!
5/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We used this cash box for trade shows and it is great. I tried the cheaper one that Walmart sells in their stores but it is junk compared to this. Glad I returned it and gave this one a shot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great box, easy and secure slots
8/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this box is heavy duty for security and holds the bills securely in slots, great lock and easy access
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent basic Cash Box
10/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well made steel cash box. Using it for our High School Band Boosters fund raisers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vendors Cash Box
9/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looked at several, varied price ranges and features and kept coming back to this one. As stated in other reviews, it has to be locked in order to pick it up but that's a good thing. Wish there was a bit more space under the tray for my receipt books but otherwise no complaints.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First Alert 3026F
10/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice box that utilizes the otherwise empty space in the lid for denominations of all 4 common paper bills leaving the bottom available for a removable tray that has compartments for all denomination of common coins and a place for checks as well as being able to keep notes hidden neatly underneath the tray. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved the cash box. there are clips so the bills don't fly away. the tray is removable to put receipts underneath. it also has slots for the coins. very affordable. we are using it for our concession stand. it also arrived fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Petty Cash Till
10/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cash box was purchased for a small office to use as a petty cash till. It fits perfectly in a small safe without taking up excess space. The box has plenty of space to hold receipts, rolled coin, stamps, etc. The construction is extremely strong and secure. It would make a great cash box for any situation ... yard sales, fundraisers, etc. I would more than recommend this to a friend. I have no complaints. I am an extremely satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good price for cash box
10/30/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The price is good but the material is just ok, you get what you pay. I haven't started using yet so I don't know how long it lasts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken
10/30/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Opened the box from the mailman only to have a broken lock box...thanks Walmart!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cash box
6/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I will be returning the First Alert cash box. It came dented, and no key was sent with it. I am very unhappy with this order. I never had a problem with any online order before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cash box
6/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is a great cash box its durable strong made of steel just like it says I would recommend it; the top of the line item I got it at a great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
locked no keys and damaged
7/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
never buying anything from Walmart again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool
5/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good box light weight good for events
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-