Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cheap Thrills
8/4/2010

Customer review by ThreeChordMonte

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by ThreeChordMonte
by ThreeChordMonte

Great gimmick. The Dice iTPA-220 dock is a tube-powered pre-amp that warms the compressed digital files from your IPod and then amplifies through the solid state powered active speakers. Nutty. I've had my eye on this baby since it was first introduced, years ago, at $299.00. The Wal-Mart price made me an owner as soon as I spotted it. Fast shipping too. My IPod Touch works fine, set to Airplane Mode, by simply inserting the enclosed "Charging Adaptor" into the preamp and then clamping my IPod’s dock tray within. Not exactly plug and play, but close enough to be idiot proof from this reviewer. All the needed gear is included, with bonus 1/8" jack- to-dual-RCAs for hooking up an optional external source. My IPod is even charging properly. No funky burning smell (read such complaint elsewhere) after two hours. It sounds pretty good at all volumes. Good bass response, clarity, and plenty of volume for home use. If you’re an old soul that holds some reservation toward digital sound, this unit is strangely satisfying both in terms of audio quality and the bizarre paradox of the unit’s futuristic retro look. It’s worth the hundred bucks, that's for sure.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeChordMonte
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Sound Quaility
11/1/2010

Customer review by Black0x0Label

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Black0x0Label
by Black0x0Label

Pros: Amazing sound quality, no distortion at high volume levels. 3.5" audio input, composite video output. Works with iPod Touch. Lights are nice but not distracting. Cons: Doesn't charge iPod, no CD player/FM Radio. Speakers are long with a heatsink in the back of the left speaker, unable to hang them on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Black0x0Label
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product at any price
8/30/2010

Customer review by cleopatra3053

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by cleopatra3053
by cleopatra3053

great product but walmarts price is unbeatable...this looks great sounds great and walmart is the place to buy it .checked out amazon,ebay,and dice,i saved more at walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleopatra3053
inglewood ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tubes At a Transistor price .. NOT!
11/29/2010

Customer review by javatar

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by javatar
by javatar

I bought this system. Yes it has a warm inviting sound. However, this system is sold as a tube system .. but the tubes are used only as a preamp for the iPod. The power amps are built into the speakers. The tubes have blue LEDs behind them which is also kind of gimmicky. So for $100 you get pretty good sound, but no radio or other frills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javatar
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great sound, poor fit and finish
12/7/2010

Customer review by jakrs

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by jakrs
by jakrs

This sounds great and automatically switches from aux in to ipod, when it is docked. A full incredible sound. The product is heavy and substantial, but uses cheap plastics as the finish. The volume knob is cheap and the tubes are crooked. Based on sound, I was very pleased, but the workmanship is poor. There was a screw loose in the package. I am returning today, but would have kept it if the finish was of higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool product but bad speakers
12/3/2010

Customer review by PMusicLover

1.0 stars 12/3/2010 by PMusicLover
by PMusicLover

I consider this iPod dock/system a bargin compared to other "tube' iPod system. However, the speakers sound very bad. The sound breaks up. You could not hear a clear the midrange (i.e. vocal and a clean bass). I am returning mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMusicLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day