Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

318 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

318 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
66
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
23
1-20 of 251 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
2/5/2010

Customer review by mightyone1

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by mightyone1
by mightyone1

I bought this T.V. with a lot of trepedations at first, but I figured, if it does what it says it does then it's a keeper, otherwise it'll be returned. Well folks, SURPRISE OF THE CENTURY! This T.V. is wonderful, price is affordable, and in performance it stays toe-to-toe with big brand names. I recommend this T.V.

Was this review helpful? (113) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mightyone1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy it, You won't be sorry
6/15/2010

Customer review by TVman123456

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by TVman123456
by TVman123456

I was hesitant at first but I bought it. The picture quality is just as good or better than my 32 in Samsung. I am blown away by this TV. I see no reason to spend the extra money on a Samsung or Sony again. Some people were complaining about sound quality. I found it to be good. Not as good as a home theatre system but good for coming out of the TV speakers. If you are hesitant, buy it and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVman123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV but sound not so good
3/24/2010

Customer review by Bargainhunter331

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Bargainhunter331
by Bargainhunter331

I have had this TV for a month. This was a great buy for the money. The 1080 picture quality compares good with the higher brand names. The sound quality is the biggest drawback. If you hook it up to surround sound system, then you don't even notice the sound quality. Overall a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainhunter331
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Better than expected.
7/14/2010

Customer review by thankfullypleased

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by thankfullypleased
by thankfullypleased

I have been searching for a decent priced tv for quite some time. The name branded tv's were all too expensive and I never really got what was so much better about them then any other off-brand. I've never heard of Proscan before, but I always saw myself coming back to look at the reviews. I saw a lot of helpful ones, and some that stood out. Some said that there was bound to be a lost pixel and I would be okay with that, but on a brand new tv? I also read that the remote was delayed and that the sound wasn't exactly clear. To be honest I have not had any of these occur to me. The 40" looks massive in my living room and the finish makes it look so fancy. For $440 you cannot beat this deal. Sure, it's off-brand but every brand has to start it's mark somewhere, right? I got this from site to store and the shipping was faster than it said it would be and they were very helpful at Walmart getting it into my car. If anything I could change was that it have a USB connection. I am so thankfully please with this product. I am hoping to see how well the brand does in the future.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thankfullypleased
Coeur d'Alene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/23/2010

Customer review by Simmons527

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Simmons527
by Simmons527

Great bedroom TV, mounted on wall you must have HD cable for best picture. HD Cable 25.00 but worth it. I have a HD reciever and used just the cable cord and picture wasn't very good then used the HDMI cable and WOW big differents. I also am using 5.1 surround sound on it, but have to connect 5.1 SS to cable box for real surround sound. You can't beat the price for a 40 inch. Total cost with TV, Warr, HDMI cable, and wall mount 647.00

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simmons527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dead Pixels!!!
4/2/2010

Customer review by memosbiz

3.0 stars 4/2/2010 by memosbiz
by memosbiz

I was shopping for a new lcd tv and this seemed to fit the bill, specially when I did a side by side comparison with other top brad lcd's. When the tv arrived it took me less than five minutes to get it set up, the only hard part was that all the input connections seem to be hidden (No side inputs!) and its really hard to get to them! The picture quality was great! but ONLY with HD channels, regular channels look really bad. The sound was decent but could be better and the remote looked kind of limited. After a bit of channel surfing I noticed a dead pixel in the middle of the screen! This was a big bummer because a green dot in the middle of the tv really hurts the picture quality! It would also turn off by it self with no apparent reason. I called the number in the manual to get help but it turned out to be a complete waste of time, 45 minutes to be exact! I finally called walmart.com and they quickly took care of my problem, they sent me another tv which came 2 days latter. I got it set up and this time there where about 7 dead pixels all over the screen! Bummer! I really wanted this to work because its such a great deal and tv is beautiful. Again I called walmart.com and they told me that they had recently placed this product under review since I was no the only one with the problem! I feel bad that this didn't work out for me and the fact that Proscan's costumer service was really bad didn't help either, I would not recommend this product! By the way, walmart.com's costumer service is the best!

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memosbiz
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but be wary
5/23/2010

Customer review by DISSENTERJ

3.0 stars 5/23/2010 by DISSENTERJ
by DISSENTERJ

Great buy, could not pass it up for the price. After reading all the reviews and buying it myself , I would say you have a pretty good chance of getting a TV with at least 1 dead pixel. If this doesn't bother you, then by all means go for it. Otherwise look elsewhere. I've had the tv for about a month now , one dead pixel (bottom center) also the unit gets very hot, and has an uneven backlight that shows in the corners when the screen is black. But still it's a good tv for the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DISSENTERJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for.
2/4/2010

Customer review by anewmississippibride

2.0 stars 2/4/2010 by anewmississippibride
by anewmississippibride

Since the price was this low we thought we would try it out. Well we kept it for a day and a half then took it back and exchanged it. For bright colors it does a pretty good job, but when it comes to distinguishing between dark colors, it is really bad. Some scenes were dark scenes in a cave and we couldnt even tell where one thing ended and another began. If you just want a big screen to play games and watch sports, then it is not a bad buy at all. But for a everyday watching tv you might want to save your money and get one a little better.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewmississippibride
Baldwyn, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
2/22/2010

Customer review by BillHarpo

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by BillHarpo
by BillHarpo

I had a spot where I wanted a TV and this was the exact size I was looking for. Never would have bought such a small 1080P HDTV otherwise. But it has an excellent picture and I am very happy with it. And the price was awesome.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillHarpo
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bang for your Buck!!
4/15/2010

Customer review by GreatDealsRule

4.0 stars 4/15/2010 by GreatDealsRule
by GreatDealsRule

Obviously not the best TV you will find, BUT...for the price and size you can't beat the quality. Ship to Store was outstanding, friendly, and convienent!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatDealsRule
Clinton Twp MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/15/2010

Customer review by bzz2

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by bzz2
by bzz2

Excellent product. Color and HD perfect. Price very good. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzz2
Winnfield, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of Time
4/4/2010

Customer review by 726889385

1.0 stars 4/4/2010 by 726889385
by 726889385

Had it for 20 days and it started shutting itself off, after 31 days, it would no longer come on at all. Very frustrating. Tried to call the company and they were not helpful at all. Tried to tell me I didn't know how to turn it on. It was a waste of time for me. I would not recommend this product to ANYBODY!!! Save your money and get a name brand that is trusted.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
726889385
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love
3/13/2010

Customer review by j3nnyz

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by j3nnyz
by j3nnyz

I was skeptical at first when I purchased this, I even thought I made a mistake because the price was to low and figured the more expensive one's were the best but after we got it and tried on a movie I was in LOVE!!! This TV is waaaayyyy better than brand name tv's! The picture and sound quality is PERFECT! You definitley need to get HD though because regular cable doesnt cut it and luckily it was on ly $6.00 more a month for HD!! Im planning on getting the 32" for my room asap!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j3nnyz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME TV
7/25/2010

Customer review by EMTBUELNA

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by EMTBUELNA
by EMTBUELNA

VERY SHARP PICTURE. GREAT SIZE FOR THE PRICE. A TRUE BARGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTBUELNA
GLENDALE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2nd time not a charm
5/30/2010

Customer review by WalMartFanattic

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by WalMartFanattic
by WalMartFanattic

I bought this tv twice. I had to retun the first one because after a few hours the picture cut out. The 2nd tv would not even stay on fo more than 3 seconds. The price was great which is why I bought it. We just got a different brand that is working fine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartFanattic
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exceptional Value
7/19/2010

Customer review by Terabyter

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Terabyter
by Terabyter

I've been searching for a large screen for 2 years; I finally found a TV which was the right size, great price and excellent quality. The picture quality was great even before we got satellite. Nice sound, but a 5.1 or 7.1 speaker system will add the final touch. The only minor issue I have is that the menu options often time-out before I make a selection. But we are extremely happy with the Proscan 40LD45Q!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terabyter
SW Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/8/2010

Customer review by clison17

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by clison17
by clison17

Watch out you big names! Here comes PROSCAN 40" LCD into the competition ring. Great picture and sound plus low price tag.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clison17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Proscan
5/12/2010

Customer review by pigears

1.0 stars 5/12/2010 by pigears
by pigears

I purchased a ProScan TV, a line developed on the screen. After 6 months of going back and forth with Proscan, the warrnity (it ran past the time during the back and forth correspondance). They made a replacment for the defective unit only to have the new unit, within 1 month develop a faint circle approx. 3"in on the screen. At this point I did not want to spend another 6 months without a TV or deal with them. I cut my losses and decided to never purchase their products again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pigears
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME !!!
3/5/2010

Customer review by tame1ca

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by tame1ca
by tame1ca

This TV went beyond my expectations. I have my computer hooked to it, and a digital antenna. I have yet to hook up my sat. box. Computer graphics, awesome. Air television is equal to cable, awesome.. When I bought this set, about 4 months ago. It was the price and features that drew me in. ($547.00) I see now that the price has doubled. Did I score or what ? I would, and will purchase another one for the bedroom. This is a great TV...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tame1ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price.
3/6/2010

Customer review by SportsFanatic10

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by SportsFanatic10
by SportsFanatic10

One problem was t.v. wobbles but does seem to be secure on the stand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportsFanatic10
Ellwood City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews