Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

easy to use, versatile
6/2/2010

Customer review by CritterMan

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by CritterMan
by CritterMan

I have used one of these and I love it. I can use different size line from light to heavy, depending on what I am cutting, all the way to line designed for wheeled trimmers. Easy to install and change line. I carry a small screwdriver to aid in clearing jams from cutting long grass and changing line. Well worth the money. My "yard" is about 3 acres with lots of trees so I do a lot of trimming.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CritterMan
Rock, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Line lasts a long time
6/19/2011

Customer review by 39gdc

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by 39gdc
by 39gdc

I use Stihl .105 dia line. Previously used .080 dia line in a 'bump and feed' head. Could usually complete trimming with one fully loaded head. Using Stihl .105 Dia line in this head can nearly finish the same amount of trimming without having to insert second lengths of line. Amazing. Can 'load' in about 15 seconds. Will never use 'bump and feed' head again. Probably not liked by string trimmer line manufacturers. Highly recommended with out reservation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
39gdc
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great!
5/4/2011

Customer review by FederalPrisonCop

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by FederalPrisonCop
by FederalPrisonCop

Great, low-cost, and fully functional!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FederalPrisonCop
Southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
junk
8/6/2010

Customer review by myn4kix

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by myn4kix
by myn4kix

if the lines hit something substantial they pull out of the head. this thing is junk!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myn4kix
NOLA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
The best head ever
5/20/2011

Customer review by monoshock

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by monoshock
by monoshock

Finely somebody came up with a head that really works. I've tried about every head on the market through the years and this is the best. Simple and easy to load. A+ By this you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monoshock
Here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice product
8/14/2010

Customer review by here2stay

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by here2stay
by here2stay

Got tired of trying to slide a long piece of line through the last head I had so I went looking for an alternative. I took a chance on this head and have to say I am more than pleased. The line loads fast and easy and is held in place by two gripper paws. The bottom of the head is smooth so as not to catch on the ground as you cut. This tool is tough enough that I regularly cut reeds and weeds and tall grass that grows in a ditch. Only two cons to this tool that I have encountered so far. One-it is retro-fitted to accomidate all gas trimmers; on my Troy Built that ment there is about 1 1/2 inch of exposed shaft above the head that gets grass tangled around it quite often. Two-not really a design flaw of this product, but the line wears down quickly when cutting thick material. I have not had a problem with the line coming out like the other person had mentioned so I'm not sure about that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
here2stay
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/20/2012

Customer review by JackandCoke

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by JackandCoke
by JackandCoke

I bought this to replace the spool for a Bolen BL100. It works great. One set of line did a lot of cutting before wearing out. It got tangle up on the fence and some branches and the line never broke or got pulled out. It's a great buy, you can't go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackandCoke
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week