Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1663 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1663 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1663 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1151
4 stars
304
3 stars
63
2 stars
38
1 stars
107
1-20 of 1508 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1508 total reviews
1-20 of 1508 reviews
Little Washer, Big Surprise!
5/12/2010

Customer review by Texicaligirl

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Texicaligirl
by Texicaligirl

I am so pleased with this product! We've had the product for almost a week, and so far so great! First of all delivery was so fast - I ordered online on a Tuesday, it was delivered to my door that Friday! Unpacking was easy. Product came securely packed in a box, inside a box. Surrounded by cushion wrap. No scratches, dents or dings. The only difficulty was needing someone to help with installing the bottom plate and casters - Needed help laying down to install. After casters were installed (optional) we rolled it into the kitchen and tried out our first load. Hook-up to the kitchen sink was extremely simple. Screw in the hoses (faucet adapter included), turn on the water (cold, hot or both) and we were ready to go! Now, it is small and intended SOLELY for washing small loads - but for everyday keep up, it's a charm! There are 3 water level settings and, 2 cycle settings. We found that the shorter wash cycle was just too quick to really do much good. However the Heavy Load Cycle and High Water Level settings did an EXCELLENT job of cleaning! The unit is very quiet and surprisingly sturdy. We have it on casters(included) and it doesn't wobble, walk or move around during operation. We have a small apartment and this unit is very non obtrusive. When not in use, we have it stored in the dinning room, under the microwave shelf. This little washer does the same thing an average size washer does, on a much smaller scale. It automatically goes through a wash, drain, spin, fills for rinse, drains and final spin. You can use regular laundry detergent and fabric softener. For our need, this machine is working out great - our apartment's laundry room is down in a dark, creepy basement. With my health issues, it's just too strenuous to tote laundry up and down the stairs. Not to mention, there's only 1 washer and dryer in the laundry room, shared by 5 apartments and 9 plus people. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (584) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texicaligirl
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this little washer!!!! Buy it now!! :)
3/25/2011

Customer review by laurabelle1016

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by laurabelle1016
by laurabelle1016

WOW!! WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT! This washer is perfect for the single apt dweller. I'm so happy I don't have to go to the sketchy laundry mat anymore! This washer washes very well and the spin cycle works better than a large washer does. The one cubic foot drum sounds small but it is not, it's actually very roomy. In a load I can fit a light sweatshirt, 3 large tshirts, 2 pairs leggings, a few pairs of bras, panties, and socks. I find it great bc I can wash my gym clothes more often and I don't have to keep them sitting around in some bag. Gross. I have found that the quick wash cycle works great for normally soiled clothing. It has been a life saver for me. Walmart was great with shipping too. I ordered it late Friday afternoon and received at my home on Tuesday morning, and that was with the normal shipping. I had no problems with leaks; if you do, take one of the rings out of the faucet attachment. You will also need a wrench to tighten the attachment on. My biggest tip for use of this machine is to read carefully the poundage for each sized load. If you overload this machine it will stop mid cycle and all your clothes will become entwined together. The manual recommends maximum load capacity to be just under four pounds, I have found keeping the load around three pounds is much better. With the larger loads I found myself untwining my clothing much more - to the point that I would have to stop it mid-cycle an unknot everything. The first time I used the machine I found it was helpful to weigh the first five loads or so. I did this by using my bathroom scale and weighing out about three pound loads of dry clothes. You can really tell a difference in its functionality if you overload it. I can't stress this enough. This product seems to be made well and I feel as you will get years of use out of it as long as I don't abuse it. The functions work great as well. You can choose a combination of any cycle and water levels you want, if you want to rinse again, or rinse/spin.... its all there. Basically all the functionality and performance of a large washer was put into this mini washer. I have had this washer for just about a month and have done about 30 loads. If considering purchasing this product please do. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (772) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurabelle1016
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Pleasantly surprized
2/14/2010

Customer review by Jes1977

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Jes1977
by Jes1977

This washer is great. I wasn't sure what I was going to get once I picked it up because of the many mixed reviews I read. I have installed the washer and ran 6-7 loads through it and I have absolutly no complaints. The biggest complaint I read about was leaks. As I assembled the bottom plate I double checked the hose connection to make sure it was on all the way and snug and before I attached the water inlet hose to the washer I wrapped the threads with thread tape and used plyers to snug. No leak. I am using the quick connect adapter to supply water to the washer, I used thread tape to connect that to the hose, no leaks, but the adapter itself isn't the greatest. The only place I have found a leak at is where the piece that screws into the faucet and the piece that is on the end of those hose come together. Not snug enough to prevent a small spray of water. I just put a face cloth over it tp prevent getting water sprayed out of the sink. I think it is just a cheap connector. One other complaint I read quite a bit was opening a newly delivered washer to find it dented and damaged. I ordered mine as a site to store delivery. The washer came in a box well protected and that box was put into another box surrounded by bubblewrap. Very well protected. My washer looked beautiful once opened. All that said this a great little washer. Highly recomened to those in need of washer without conventional washer hook-ups.

Was this review helpful? (359) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jes1977
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Thing I Ever Bought... EVER!!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by BigMuff

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by BigMuff
by BigMuff

The only bad thing about this product is how silly I feel about not knowing they made such things in the first place. 10 years in my apartment and having to schlep outside, through the grass and dog mess to do laundry and I could have had this thing the whole time. Sigh. But now that I do have it, joy, joy, joy! Even though I've only had it about 3 weeks, I have done over 14 loads of laundry. I hated going to the laundromat so much I would just let clothes pile up. No more! I didn't have any issues putting on the bottom plate. There is one hole (center left) that seems off center. Line up all the others first and then do that one last. For folks that have leaking at the thread connection, there are 2 washers inside the inlet hose. Remove the first one if you find there is leaking. Word of advice. Determine where you want your drain hose BEFORE you do a wash. I changed where I wanted to locate my washer and ended up moving the hose after doing a load. The water that didn't get pumped out flowed out when I laid down the washer. Silly me. I placed my washer in the bathroom's second doorway as a permanent location and didn't put the wheels on. The drain hose is in the tub because the high water level setting would be too much for my sink drain. The drain hose is permanently placed in the tub but I remove the water hose after washing. I put a space saver over the washer for storage (also from Walmart). It's a perfect fit in the doorway and over the washer. Did I say I love this machine, because I do.

Was this review helpful? (168) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It's Great! I absolutely love it!
6/13/2010

Customer review by num1walmartshopper

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by num1walmartshopper
by num1walmartshopper

I recieved my washer a week ago and my husband and I both love it. Purchasing this washing machine has made doing laundry so convenient for us. We live in a complex that has washer and dryer that charges $2.00 a load. We have three kids and spending $40-50 bucks per week wasn't cutting it. Now since we have the washer, we are saving money, we don't have to worry about racing to get a washing machine before someone else does. We can wash in the comfort of our own home and not share or put our clothes in a washer where everyone else does. Also if I need to wash just a few pieces of clothing I can do that and not pay to do it. If you are worried about how small this washing machine is.....DON'T WORRY! IT'S GREAT. We are a family of 5 and doing laundry is a breeze. I would definitely recommend anyone that is looking for a compact washing machine, to get this one. (See pics below. washer and dryer.)

Was this review helpful? (83) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
num1walmartshopper
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great little washer!
4/14/2010

Customer review by sbclily

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by sbclily
by sbclily

I have owned this great little washer for 5 months, and have no complaints at all! It was very easy to set up, and I started my first load of wash 30 minutes after bringing it home. The advise in earlier reviews about correctly positioning the bottom plate was very helpful. My clothes come out nice and clean, and the spin cycle works better than large load machines I have owned in the past. It did take a little practice to get the load sizes right without knocking it out of balance. Once I got used to sorting out my heavier jeans and sweats and washing them just a few at a time mixed with socks, etc, it became a cinch! It easily rolls away into my pantry when I'm finished using it. It is not suitable for heavy duty work. Every couple of months I gather up heavy blankets, jackets, floor mats, etc. and make a trip to the laundromat. My little Haier handles all the rest!

Was this review helpful? (277) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbclily
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great product
7/21/2010

Customer review by ToKaterinaki

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by ToKaterinaki
by ToKaterinaki

The Haier 1-Cubic Foot Portable Machine is exactly what we needed in our household. We are expecting a little baby in less than a month and we wanted to avoid washing her clothes in public washing machines. The washing machine is perfect for baby clothes. It makes no noise and really gets clothes clean. It was so quick and easy to set up. It also takes-up very little room. I reccomend this product for any mom that is expecting!

Was this review helpful? (103) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToKaterinaki
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
*Life Saver*
2/1/2013

Customer review by Works4Walmart

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Works4Walmart
by Works4Walmart

This little washer is the best purchase I have made in many years. I absolutely love it. I received it a week ago and began washing as soon as I had it all put together. I did not quit washing, until after about 10 loads. Since it is Small it [of course] won't hold as many items as a large washer but that is the only downfall. It cleans everything very well, it is super quiet, it hooks up real easy and the only assembly involved was attaching a plate on the bottom, hooking up the casters {which are optional} and attaching the hoses and cords to the sink faucet when I use it. Besides all that, it only takes a very small amount of detergent to wash a full load; maybe 1/4 cup at the most. Its great too to have one of my own at home, as I can stop the cycle when I want to soak items in it after I've added bleach so that they get cleaner. I wish I had bought it years prior. You won't be disappointed. BUY IT! It is Awesome. <3

Was this review helpful? (131) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Works4Walmart
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best little washer!
11/24/2010

Customer review by targetaudience

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by targetaudience
by targetaudience

This is the greatest washer!!! I live in a studio (converted garage) and I wheel it out, clip it onto the tap, and away it goes. Quick, very quiet, and very effective! When I first installed it I had the same leak from the tap that a lot of people talk about, but I noticed one day it has a tiny label on the water hose ends: This side to tap (gray end), and this side to washer (white end). I had installed it wrong! Once I fixed that, there was no leak! Capacity: It holds much more than expected. For one load I've done: 1. A queen sheet or duvet cover. 2. 2 pairs of small stretchy jeans, 3 t shirts, and quite a few pairs of underwear and socks. 3. An extra-large bath towel. As long as the items are evenly distributed it doesn't make them very wrinkled, they hang out fine on the line and it dries them so well in the spin cycle that they take no time at all outside. For awhile I had a sick cat and needed to wash towels 2 times a day and it had no problem with the added use, and what a blessing to not have to cart those to the laundry mat! And it's so quiet that my cat (better now) likes to sit on the counter and watch everything spin through the lid. I typically use it once to twice a week. I've had it for 4 months now, and still LOVE it. The only con is the wheels are plastic and don't roll well, but I roll it out slowly and it adjusts. If there's anything else you'd like to know, please comment below and I'll try to get back to you asap.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
targetaudience
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Little Washer
3/13/2010

Customer review by ftrver

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by ftrver
by ftrver

I read all the reviews and had my doubts, ordered it from Walmart and it came in 4 days (two weeks earlier than it stated). I washed more than I normally would have in the past two weeks, about 10 loads, it works great, runs quietly, easily hooks up, easily to take down and roll away, it was very easy to assemble. The clothes come out clean and spunned out. I live in an RV, this machine fits where the kitchen chair fits, I put one over where the computer is and use the space that the chair would take up to put the machine there. It is so small and convient yet washes, more than you would think, fast and quietly. Great Little Washer.

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftrver
TriCities, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little washing machine!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Jeth01

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Jeth01
by Jeth01

I bought this washer because of all the great reviews I read. I was sooo sick of going to the laundromat every week. First let me say I love that I am doing laundry at home!! Overall this is a great machine. The washer seems well built and durable. It holds more than you think it will, it looks great and was easy to assemble. (I had the same problem as others that the noise plate on the bottom did not fit correctly. But I got enough screws in to hold it in place, so its not a big deal.) I love the "quick wash" cycle, which I use most of the time. The regular cycle does multiple water/spin cycles and takes much longer. My clothes come out plenty clean just with one wash/spin cycle. Also, this machine is very quiet. Much quieter than my dishwasher. The spin cycle is awesome, does a better job than full-size machines. The clothes come out minimally damp. There is no problem hanging them up, they are dry by morning. But don't forget to lock the wheels, it WILL move around otherwise. As I said, this washer is awesome. But there are a few negative things I will point out. First, I wish it had a gentle cycle. The machine agitates the clothes by twisting back and forth. What ends up happening is the clothes get all tangled up and twisted. Then when it spins, the clothes can get stretched out if you don't make sure they're separated before it spins. I did find that if I load it lighter, there is not as much tangling. It also depends on what you're washing. if I have 2 pairs of yoga pants and a few long-sleeve shirts, they are all a tangled mess when it's done. I usually go in during the rinse to untangle them, although they still do get tangled from the agitation/spin of the rinse. Another thing I wish it had is a fabric softener dispenser. Without softener the clothes come out very firm/crunchy. I add it during the rinse and they come out much better. Still not as soft as with a dryer sheet, but fine. But sometimes I miss the rinse cycle because the machine is so quiet or I'm busy. This isn't really a fault of the machine, though. I know this is a base model. I think the one up from this does have a dispenser. I am going to try that downy ball to see if that works. Although since this machine does multiple spin cycles, I don't know if it will release at the right time. My other minor complaint is that the water hose does leak a little. At the joint to the faucet connector, and at the connection to the washer. It's just a small amount that gets out, but enough to trickle down the back of the machine. Overall this is a great little machine and I'm so glad I bought it. I do about 2-3 loads a week (just my stuff), but the convenience of doing it whenever I want, at home, makes it well worth the extra loads!! I still go to the laundromat for sheets/blankets and other bulky items.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeth01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mini washer
2/13/2011

Customer review by Anearlyreview

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Anearlyreview
by Anearlyreview

I bought this when my family size GE washer of only 2 years knobs fell completely apart. Didn't want to go the laundry mat so this was the alternative. This is a very easy to use washer simple hook up to sink and holds more than I thought it would. Will wash one full size blanket (not a comforter) with ease. Quiet operation, and clothes come out clean. Mulitple wash cycles ...quick, normal and rinse only. Very light weight and with rollers very easy to move and store. I have only had this for 1 month..so the real test will be time and if it holds together better than some of the Maytag and GE trash that has come and gone through the front door in just 4 short years.... prior to that I had a Hotpoint which lasted 15 years... so I am very picky about what is considered a "quality" product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anearlyreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great price for small washer
11/11/2012

Customer review by HappyInRanchoCucamonga

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by HappyInRanchoCucamonga
by HappyInRanchoCucamonga

I purchased my washer on the 20th site to store. It arrived on the 23rd, really fast. I asked the associate to remove the first box. The second box fit in the back seat of my honda accord. It was a very light package. I read other reviews before making my purchase. I found that putting a stocking or a very thing sock over the draining pipe. This is very helpful to prevent the sink from clogging up. After 10 washes you will see the length that build up in the stocking. The wash on full water level takes 30 minutes. After, 12-14 minutes in the beginning of the wash, it will began to drain then rinse. So, that you can add your softner to the load. I load my washer with about 1lb weight of cloths. Over time you will know how much you can put in your washer. Just love this, it will pay itself off in one month. I paid 214.42 with tax. So, I am saving over all.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInRanchoCucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice small Washer
2/5/2010

Customer review by ayaa

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by ayaa
by ayaa

This product fits small apartment very well. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ayaa
Auburn,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
****Definitely Worth It****
5/2/2011

Customer review by 1SpecialLady

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by 1SpecialLady
by 1SpecialLady

I've had this washer for over a year and I use it all the time. I had to do a little tweaking w/ the output hose to avoid flooding but I developed a system that works for me and my setting. The first couple of times I used it, I had to babysit it and I had a few problems. I had to try a few different things and eventually landed on what works for ME. Ever since, this has been a GREAT investment. Although I have to build a contraption every time I want to wash clothes, it sure beats having to carry heavy bags of clothes all the way to the laundromat. Instead of sitting in the laundromat all day, washing, drying and folding clothes, I can clean the rest of the house, watch TV or do anything else w/ my valuable time. I would recommend this product to anyone in a small setting w/o easy access to a laundromat. Oh! This might not work for a family of 5. You can only do small loads at a time. But if you're single, shacked up or a parent of 1....this is definitely the move. And if your landlord or super pays unexpected visits, get one of those washer covers (or designate a dark sheet) to cover it up. Hope this helps. :)

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SpecialLady
small apt, east us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Very Very Disappointing!!!!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by Devo1657

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Devo1657
by Devo1657

I ordered online had it delivered to my neighborhood Walmart. I live in an Apt with no washer dryer hookups. I picked up the washer today. I was eager to test it out. The washer was very cool looking. The setup was easy and it appeared that it was going to work. I washed 2 loads, very small loads. On the 3rd load the washer began to smell like something was burning and the tub quit "moving". The burning smell got worse. I immediately disconnected the washer. I contacted "Haier" what a joke. They took my information and told me someone would contact me in 7 - 10 days. In the mean while I have a $200.00 piece of junk filled with water. I contacted Walmart replacement warranty since I always purchase these type of warranties especially when I purchase anything electronic. The warranty does take effect until one year, after the manufacture warranty has expired which in this case 1 year manufacture warranty. I contacted the Walmart where the washer was delivered. I was told bring the washer back for a full refund. I returned the washer and a half gallon of water. I was refunded the full amount. Thanks Walmart I appreciate you making this bad experience end on a happy note. I will continue my quest to find a portable washer, unfortunately "HAIER" brand seems to be the only brand out there.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devo1657
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
I love this washing machine.
11/18/2012

Customer review by TheTravelGuy518

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by TheTravelGuy518
by TheTravelGuy518

At first, I was not interested in buying this washing machine, but after reading the reviews, I decided to get it. Setting up the machine is very easy and doesn't require any assembly. All I had to do was put the wheels on and attach the hose the came with it. People always say great things come in small packages. This little machine has alot of power in it and it runs very quietly. I didn't experience any of the problems that some buyers noted such as leaks and loud noises. It doesn't use a lot of water when compared to larger washing machines. The size of this machine is so perfect that it fits neatly into my bathroom. The only downside I had with the machine was that the adapter didn't fit my bathroom faucet. Luckly, I had some adapters that came with my water filter. I played around with the adapter by using trying it the adapters that came with my filter device. It worked.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTravelGuy518
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No go from start
6/25/2010

Customer review by jcasey

1.0 stars 6/25/2010 by jcasey
by jcasey

The item arrived in beautiful condition externally. Got it home and assembled. Started a small load to test the function. It filled to the selected level and stopped. Nothing. Changed the cycle to spin and the unit drained well and again stopped. Contacted the manufaturer and was told there where no service centers for the brand in my area. Hint: Make sure the manufacturer has a service center in your area before ordering.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcasey
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
SOOO UPSETTING!
2/2/2011

Customer review by MeaghannR

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by MeaghannR
by MeaghannR

I just bought this machine after A LOT of research, and I mean A LOT! I was hestant on the buy because a lot of the negative reviews for this product, and I'm now regretting my decision to buy it anyway. It is quite easy to assemble, as we had it working within 30 mins of opening the box! Ran a small water quick wash, it worked perfectly, I was very impressed! Next I ran another load w/ medium level of water and instead chose "normal" wash......this is the begining of the end! I came back to check on the washer 10 mins later and the power seemed completely off as if it had finished the load, but my wash was sitting in water! I ran the rinse cycle, and the water would not drain. I did this 2 or 3 times and it just would not drain, but rather the machine would do it's amazing spin (it does a good spin as far as I could tell from the one and only wash I did!) the troubleshooting guide said if the water doesn't drain, it must be the connection of the drainage hose. I checked that, it wa connected properly...I then called the customer service number which was A JOKE! The lady said they have a high volume of calls and I would get a call back tomorrow or the next day...REALLY???? I tried the machine one more time, and then it began leaking water all over the floor. I had to manually drain it all out with a cup and I am returning it TO WAL MART tomorrow. I am so disapointed, I really needed this machine!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeaghannR
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not What I expected
3/21/2010

Customer review by QnzShopper283

1.0 stars 3/21/2010 by QnzShopper283
by QnzShopper283

I bought this machine because my cousin had it and had no problems. I did the Ship to Store and was overly excited when it came in. It was well packaged, so I figured it would be just fine bringing it up to my 4th floor walk up. Anyway, on my first wash I had this giant puddle (everything was installed exactly how it said on the manual). I stopped the machine and brought it to spin cycle and it was fine. Then I went to wash my second load and same problem. I've read some reviews on Haier customer service and to be honest, it wasn't terrible. They had a technician at my house within a matter of days. Unfortunately he discovered that the basket was broken and the sensors were malfunctioning as well. It's been very dissapointing and I will be bringing this back to walmart for a full refund. I know there are a lot of really good reviews on this machine, but I would not recommend it to others as I noticed that there is a lot of plastic and can be easily damaged. I guess you get what you pay for since this machine only cost me $199.00. It's very dissapointing because I have a small apartment and really wanted it to work, I'm thinking of investing in a slightly larger unit with American parts just in case anything goes wrong in the future. Haier sells their products overseas, so the technician informed me that I could wait up to 2 months for a new basket. I wish this review could have lived up to the hype of the other ones but I thought I'd share my truth.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QnzShopper283
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1508 total reviews
1-20 of 1508 reviews