Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

106 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
Chair mat came crumpled up
4/28/2012

Customer review by SamInHavasu

1.0 stars by SamInHavasu

The mat came crumpled in the box so I followed the instructions and put it in the heat on my porch - over 100 degrees here in AZ. It never flattened out completely. I called the company and they said it would flatten in time - I should live that long! It is still not flat after weeks - do not buy this product !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SamInHavasu
Lake Havasu AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect desk mat
10/26/2012

Customer review by rainbowpic

5.0 stars by rainbowpic

This desk mat is perfect for my needs. It is partially on a rug and wood floor so I didn't want the pointy teeth under the mat and this one lays flat and smooth. Great value and I would recommend to anyone looking for a desk mat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rainbowpic
Toms River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The mat moves from it's original position.
5/19/2012

Customer review by Jandj98765432d1

2.0 stars by Jandj98765432d1

The mat moves from it's orginal position, and the chair sinks into it making it harder to move.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jandj98765432d1
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great to keep scratches off the hardwood.
8/10/2012

Customer review by dinamite

4.0 stars by dinamite

this product works great. was bent on the edges (making the corners stick up), but in about a week they straightened out and now lay flat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dinamite
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent chairmat at incredible price!
1/24/2013

Customer review by DDodds

5.0 stars by DDodds

I had it shipped to store & was surprised it came in such a large box. I believe that is why it was hardly curled when I took it out of the box. It flattened in just a few days. It is spacious & made of a durable material. Does not slide around on my laminate floor. I am extremely happy with the quality of this product, which was at a price that couldn't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DDodds
Palmyra, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hate it
9/29/2012

Customer review by CRendon

1.0 stars by CRendon

This is the worst purchase I've ever bought. It came rolled up in a box that reaked of skunk. I had to wash it twice then flatten ot with a board for 3 days. Once I started using it wouldnt stay down and would keep bunching up and making us trip. I finally had to throw it outside for the dog. Pay a little extra for one with those picky things under so it will stay put.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CRendon
San Pedro, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/13/2013

Customer review by HappyLC

5.0 stars by HappyLC

It is exactly what I expected, and it is working great to keep my new wood floors protected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyLC
Geneseo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best mat for the price
8/31/2012

Customer review by Blearo

5.0 stars by Blearo

I ordered two of these and they arrived quickly. They were folded up to fit in their boxes. I had to lay them out on the floor and place some heavy objects on them for a couple of days befpore they would lay flat. But they eventually did and they work great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blearo
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality and price.
1/18/2013

Customer review by 01010101

5.0 stars by 01010101

Same quality as the one I bought from Office Depot a few months back for another area in our house but $15 cheaper. I really like it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
01010101
Satellite Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great chocie for a chair mat.
3/14/2014

Customer review by chili42

5.0 stars by chili42

We bought two of these to put on top of a laminate floor. After reading reviews on several different mats we decided to "take a chance" on this one. They arrived rolled up in two separate boxes. Although they were a little difficult to unroll and lay flat on the floor they completely flattened out by the next morning. They had no unpleasant scent. The quality appears to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chili42
Semmes, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by RSimmons

4.0 stars by RSimmons

I recently moved into a home with wood flooring, and this chair mat is exactly what I needed for my office. Good size, and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RSimmons
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returned product
8/27/2012

Customer review by Anaheimhills

1.0 stars by Anaheimhills

There was really only one way to make this a bad product because...let's face it...it sits flat on the floor beneath your chair. So...if it can't sit flat on the floor...it's pointless. Well, I received it in a five foot by 10inch by 10inch box...rolled up. Never flattened out even sitting in the sun with cases of water on it. And returning the product was a nightmare. Go to a store and pick one up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anaheimhills
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE
10/3/2012

Customer review by Masonsma

1.0 stars by Masonsma

There is nothing on the bottom of the mat to keep it in place so it constantly moves and then bends so never stays flat or stays in place. Had to put heavy items on it just to try to flatten it out. **Do not buy this product, much better to get something with the grips on the bottom to keep in place**

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Masonsma
Baldwin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what l was looking for
2/20/2013

Customer review by Julie5307

5.0 stars by Julie5307

We just put laminate flooring down in our study and my husband was worried that our office chair would chew it up. I looked at a few places and the mat that l bought from walmart was by far the most resonably priced. It came in a huge box and was curled when we took it out but it laid flat quite quickly. The mat does not move when l wheel my chair around , we found that when we pushed the small part of the mat into the well of our desk it would not fit, so my husband just lifted the desk a bit and slid it under the legs. Voila the mat is stationary! There is no smell from my mat as was reported by other reviews, trust me if it had a smell l would know it! Very happy with the product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Julie5307
Calais Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great under chair mat
1/20/2014

Customer review by rachel292929

5.0 stars by rachel292929

Ordered this chair mat with a little hesitation based on the other reviews, but the price was so good I couldn't resist. Turns out I made the right choice. I ordered 3 and each mat was packaged individually. They were all flat pretty much immediately. They are nice and large and will protect our wood floors from our office chairs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rachel292929
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worsk Well
11/20/2012

Customer review by Sunshine101dp

4.0 stars by Sunshine101dp

The mat works well. My only complaint is that they had to roll them up to get them to fit into a box to ship, and after two weeks, they still don't lay flat. I expect that they will eventually flatten out over time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunshine101dp
Orange County CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good on hardwood
9/25/2012

Customer review by ccbmab67

4.0 stars by ccbmab67

When shipped it was folded not rolled and it took several days in the sun with concrete blocks on it to get it flat enought to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ccbmab67
Blountville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2012

Customer review by htpt

4.0 stars by htpt

Good product for the price, just took to long to have it shipped to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
htpt
ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good product - Great price
8/29/2013

Customer review by rknanm

4.0 stars by rknanm

Product arrived to our store. The cardboard packing was pretty mashed but the mat was fine. They came sort of folded and were stiff to roll out. We just set some weight on them overnight and they came out fine. Definitely a good product at the best price we could find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rknanm
Alamogordo, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chair Mat
4/26/2014

Customer review by Slrogers8365

3.0 stars by Slrogers8365

The mat itself is fine. It definitely solved my problem of rolling into the crevices of my porcelin tile floor. However, whoever packaged the mat needs some training. The instructions said unroll and allow to lie flat for 72 hours. That's all fine and good HAD THE MAT BEEN ROLLED UP. It was not, it was rolled up into about 3 sets of rolls rather than one big one. So, the chances of this mat being flat to the floor as it's suppose to be will take much, much longer than any 72 hours. More like 72 days!! Because of the way it was rolled up, it has several bumps and dips in it. If it ever lies completely flat, I'll be surprised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Slrogers8365
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews