Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 571 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

571 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

571 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
273
4 stars
130
3 stars
71
2 stars
37
1 stars
60
1-20 of 484 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews
Excellent Product
4/15/2014

Customer review by zqzy

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by zqzy
by zqzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had researched chair mats online and in person at the various office supply stores. The least expensive one at these stores was $30-40. They all had bad reviews. The low-end one at Staples received comments like "It wasn't clear - it was sort of purple" and "it really smelled bad". I checked it out at Staples. It was sort of purplish, not clear, and yes it did smell really bad. Of course, the salesperson told me the smell would go away, but I had my doubts. I then went online to Walmart.com and saw this one for about 20 bucks. It's better than all the other ones I saw that cost at least twice as much. It's clear, no plastic smell whatsoever, it even has a nice textured "icy" look about it. It's aesthetically pleasing to the eye. It also shipped to the store flat, not rolled up, so I didn't even have to spend time waiting for it to flatten out. I'm totally pleased with it. Never thought I would be so happy about a 20 buck piece of plastic from Walmart. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zqzy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hindsight
3/16/2014

Customer review by BiPolar4u

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by BiPolar4u
by BiPolar4u

Three months ago I purchased the mat to use in my home office with a desk and chair I also purchased from Walmart. The quality and durability of the desk and chair are excellent and have exceeded my expectations. Sadly, the floor mat did not. First, as noted by another reviewer, the mat tends to move and does not remain stationary. I believe our carpeting falls well within the "low pile" description. Having to frequently adjust it is something I've grown used to although I don't think I should have to. Just recently, however, I noticed the mat has started to crack in an area adjacent to one of the office chair wheels. I'm not overweight and the chair I purchased has five wheels so I don't think the problem is excessive wheel weight. Needless to say I'm disappointed. Based on my experience, I would recommend not purchasing this mat and looking elsewhere for one that's better made.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiPolar4u
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Chair mat
1/17/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Came early and as seen

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mat on the market
10/26/2013

Customer review by jeepers49

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by jeepers49
by jeepers49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best mat on the market with an amazing price. The seller knows what they are doing ! This item is shipped flat in a heavy weight card board box and when unpacked it is flat as a pancake the way it should be. I have bought 2 other mats prior to this purchase and the seller rolled them up and they never would stay down and were made of a substandard material, this stays flat and in place and the material is heavy weight. Very happy with the price and product. Also purchased a fantastic chair from Walmart #812581010275 High Back Fabric Executive chair which is also one of the best chairs I have ever bought and compliments the new mat. I have a small office. Thanks to Walmart free shipping - high quality products at a very affordable price delivered to my front step.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeepers49
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chair Mat
2/2/2016

Customer review by flowerguy

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by flowerguy
by flowerguy

This chair mat with its low price is simply fantastic! The quality surpasses others sold at other stores in the same price range. The skid resistant bottom is superb staying in place with carpet. Also, it is packaged flat (not rolled up) for easy installation! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowerguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleartex AdvantageMat 36 x 48
2/5/2016

Customer review by Tedd

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Tedd
by Tedd

Arrived flat not in a roll. Lays flat and does not slide on carpet. Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tedd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
2/5/2016

Customer review by Kandi

2.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Kandi
by Kandi

Very flimsy and not worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kandi
Would recommend to a friend? No
mat
2/4/2016

Customer review by Dgib

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Dgib
by Dgib

awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dgib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chair Mat
2/2/2016

Customer review by jamesd5

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by jamesd5
by jamesd5

This mat is doing a good job for us in protecting out carpet. And the price was right and delivery was timely. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamesd5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
karen
2/1/2016

Customer review by kaykoko

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by kaykoko
by kaykoko

this was a gift. She states that it works great for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaykoko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right!
2/1/2016

Customer review by MJeanH

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by MJeanH
by MJeanH

Perfect for our needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJeanH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
carpet protector
1/31/2016

Customer review by jbird

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by jbird
by jbird

Good for hard surface protection. Not for carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbird
Would recommend to a friend? No
Carpet Protector.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Jody

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Jody
by Jody

Was used as replacement. Excellent results and very happy about color and price. Definitely will recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Gripper Chairmat
1/31/2016

Customer review by JSHO

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by JSHO
by JSHO

Reasonable price with average quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What we needed
1/29/2016

Customer review by Amistadonians

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Amistadonians
by Amistadonians

Reasonably priced, very quick delivery. Ordered it on Thursday it came the next Tuesday. And, not rolled up but flat in cardboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amistadonians
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Economy Chairmat
6/4/2011

Customer review by Zeeke

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Zeeke
by Zeeke

Can't beat this economy chairmat for the price. I'm a heavy guy, and this chairmat is holding up very well. I used to buy Staples's economy chairmat, but it costs more and wears out quicker. Walmart has a winner with this item. I highly recommend this chairmat. I used the 97 cents shipping option, and it arrived at my door in three days. Keep up the great job Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (130) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeeke
Gadsden, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
chairmat
1/30/2016

Customer review by skeets

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by skeets
by skeets

Grips great, satisfied with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skeets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair desk mat
1/28/2016

Customer review by Nickibear

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Nickibear
by Nickibear

Excellent buy. Smaller to fit the space I had. Grabs the carpet and doesn't move.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickibear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
1/28/2016

Customer review by JMBOW

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by JMBOW
by JMBOW

COULD NOT FINE ONE AS GOOD ASTHIS FOR THE PRICED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMBOW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
computer chair mat
1/28/2016

Customer review by ceaser

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ceaser
by ceaser

do not buy this mat. it does not stay in place on the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceaser
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews