Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 631 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

631 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

631 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
312
4 stars
135
3 stars
75
2 stars
43
1 stars
66
1-20 of 543 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 543 total reviews
1-20 of 543 reviews
Excellent Product
4/15/2014

Customer review by zqzy

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by zqzy
by zqzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had researched chair mats online and in person at the various office supply stores. The least expensive one at these stores was $30-40. They all had bad reviews. The low-end one at Staples received comments like "It wasn't clear - it was sort of purple" and "it really smelled bad". I checked it out at Staples. It was sort of purplish, not clear, and yes it did smell really bad. Of course, the salesperson told me the smell would go away, but I had my doubts. I then went online to Walmart.com and saw this one for about 20 bucks. It's better than all the other ones I saw that cost at least twice as much. It's clear, no plastic smell whatsoever, it even has a nice textured "icy" look about it. It's aesthetically pleasing to the eye. It also shipped to the store flat, not rolled up, so I didn't even have to spend time waiting for it to flatten out. I'm totally pleased with it. Never thought I would be so happy about a 20 buck piece of plastic from Walmart. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (83) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zqzy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
3/29/2016

Customer review by Kjersten

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Kjersten
by Kjersten

I figured for as little as I paid for it, it would be a flimsy piece of plastic that slid around and cracked as soon as I put any weight on it, but it has been fabulous so far. Other than the struggle of picking it up through Site-to-Store (got a text saying it was ready, made a special trip out to pick it up and it was "in the store but not at the Site-to-Store location, so could I please come back in a couple of days?", finally picked it up almost a week later), I have been very pleased with the mat itself. Since it ships flat, you don't have to wait for it to unroll and relax, the pegs on the bottom to help it grip aren't sharp, which is great because it's not drilling holes into my rug, and it has stayed in the exact same place I set it. Overall, it has been exactly what I needed, for a price I was willing to pay, especially in comparison to a very similar mat I found at Office Depot for three times as much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kjersten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As advertised. Adequate.
4/24/2016

Customer review by chapspot

3.0 stars 4/24/2016 by chapspot
by chapspot

Only guessing at long-term wear characteristics but initial impression fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chapspot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hindsight
3/16/2014

Customer review by BiPolar4u

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by BiPolar4u
by BiPolar4u

Three months ago I purchased the mat to use in my home office with a desk and chair I also purchased from Walmart. The quality and durability of the desk and chair are excellent and have exceeded my expectations. Sadly, the floor mat did not. First, as noted by another reviewer, the mat tends to move and does not remain stationary. I believe our carpeting falls well within the "low pile" description. Having to frequently adjust it is something I've grown used to although I don't think I should have to. Just recently, however, I noticed the mat has started to crack in an area adjacent to one of the office chair wheels. I'm not overweight and the chair I purchased has five wheels so I don't think the problem is excessive wheel weight. Needless to say I'm disappointed. Based on my experience, I would recommend not purchasing this mat and looking elsewhere for one that's better made.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiPolar4u
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great floor protector
4/5/2016

Customer review by Coquette

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Coquette
by Coquette

This is exactly as pictured. A clear, sturdy mat designed to protect your floor or carpet against wear. We have wall to wall carpeting, so it was difficult to roll the office chair near our computer. We also noticed that the carpet was developing wear spots from the rollers on the chair. This was easy to carry as it came in a custom sized box. It was in perfect condition & grips our carpet well. Another benefit is that it can be wiped clean if anything spills. Since it's clear, there's no problem with the room's decor. We bought another for our in laws & they love it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coquette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful mat that stays in place!
3/18/2016

Customer review by Lordicco

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Lordicco
by Lordicco

This product comes unrolled in a large shipping box if you buy off-site. I was originally concerned that it wouldn't stay put to the carpet, ((I have very short carpet)), and that it would be too small of an area and I would roll off of it constantly. Neither of these are true concerns anymore! I naturally stay within the limits of the mat. To move too far to one side would be an unnatural movement for me. And as for staying put, if I want to move this thing, I have to literally either rip it off out of the carpet or push it with insane amounts of force. This thing isn't going anywhere! It is leaving small indentations in the mat, but as of right now ((a week from having bought this)), it hasn't caused any catching or problems. I found that it did have an order upon arrival, but gone almost immediately since I don't sit on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lordicco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mat on the market
10/26/2013

Customer review by jeepers49

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by jeepers49
by jeepers49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best mat on the market with an amazing price. The seller knows what they are doing ! This item is shipped flat in a heavy weight card board box and when unpacked it is flat as a pancake the way it should be. I have bought 2 other mats prior to this purchase and the seller rolled them up and they never would stay down and were made of a substandard material, this stays flat and in place and the material is heavy weight. Very happy with the price and product. Also purchased a fantastic chair from Walmart #812581010275 High Back Fabric Executive chair which is also one of the best chairs I have ever bought and compliments the new mat. I have a small office. Thanks to Walmart free shipping - high quality products at a very affordable price delivered to my front step.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeepers49
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
4/26/2016

Customer review by Dusty

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Dusty
by Dusty

This mat works perfect for our home office chair. Keep in mind it's for a carpet floor. I know my work bought same mat for twice the cost. Packaging was bad and I can see how some would arrive cracked, but I'm assuming you could return for a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dusty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flat Chairmat
4/26/2016

Customer review by TRFUnionCity

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by TRFUnionCity
by TRFUnionCity

Very nice that this came flat and not rolled up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRFUnionCity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Bunch

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Bunch
by Bunch

Just what I wanted. It fits the space that I have it in. Great price also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Economy Chairmat
6/4/2011

Customer review by Zeeke

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Zeeke
by Zeeke

Can't beat this economy chairmat for the price. I'm a heavy guy, and this chairmat is holding up very well. I used to buy Staples's economy chairmat, but it costs more and wears out quicker. Walmart has a winner with this item. I highly recommend this chairmat. I used the 97 cents shipping option, and it arrived at my door in three days. Keep up the great job Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (131) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeeke
Gadsden, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is a very good price for the quality.
4/21/2016

Customer review by Lili

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Lili
by Lili

I looked for floor mats at other locations, even on line. This was the best price and still a great quality mat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lili
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chairmat #3
7/21/2014

Customer review by remlap48

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by remlap48
by remlap48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 3rd "Cleartex" mat I've purchased for my Computer desk chair in the past 10, possibly, 11 years. So, putting my basic math skill to work, I've gotten an average of 3.3 years of life out of each one before they start to yellow, crack, and break down around the main chair pressure area. Which really isn't THAT bad considering, 1. This is an entry level priced mat, $20 at Walmart, (at least $40 at most "office" stores). 2. I'm a pretty good sized dude, and there's alot of back and forth pressure on the mat over that 3+ year period compliments of "yours truly", and 3. It's kind of convenient that Walmart Online can ship the mat to either your home (shipping cost required), or to your nearest Walmart (shipping paid) in flat, ready to lay out, packing. All and all, THIS mat for THIS price, can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remlap48
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chairmat
4/9/2016

Customer review by LKYDOGS

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by LKYDOGS
by LKYDOGS

Purchase 2 for each desk at home. Very nice. What impressed me was how they were shipped. Came in a card board FLAT box. Nice touch. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKYDOGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality for the money
1/3/2011

Customer review by Barb42

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Barb42
by Barb42

Loved that it came unrolled so all I had to do was lay under my corner desk. Looks good. Nice thickness and is not so noticeable when you walk into the room.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb42
Sebastian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
4/3/2016

Customer review by AndoJ

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by AndoJ
by AndoJ

Bought this item thinking it was just going to be of poor quality . Now was I ever surprised. I would compare this to the more expensive mats at our local office supply stores. Don't waste your money on them high price ones, get this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndoJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review of chair mat
2/23/2016

Customer review by captgeno

1.0 stars 2/23/2016 by captgeno
by captgeno

The product should be romoved from the market place, it is too thin and too soft and the chair wheels sink down into little pockets makeing it difficult to manuever the chair. The other similar mats probably work well but are cost prohibitive to the average user.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captgeno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect!
4/3/2016

Customer review by monie

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by monie
by monie

It is the perfect size for my desk area. My chair rolls on it easily. I'm very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Choice!
4/1/2016

Customer review by DuplinRedHed

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by DuplinRedHed
by DuplinRedHed

This is exactly what I needed ~ excellent size for my computer desk/chair, just the right thickness, no-slide, and easy to roll the chair on. I couldn't have asked for a better product at this price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuplinRedHed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received cracked!
4/3/2016

Customer review by Jane

1.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Jane
by Jane

Packaged cracked no broken pieces found

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 543 total reviews
1-20 of 543 reviews