Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
The Right fit to fill my need. Very satisfied!
8/29/2012

Customer review by Evonny

4.0 stars by Evonny

Just the right fit to fill my need! Holds to commercial type carpet surface very well! Very prompt delivery in good condition! Very Satisfied with product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Evonny
raymore mo 64083
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
OK, but Not Great
3/25/2012

Customer review by Shoeprof

3.0 stars by Shoeprof

I bought this to place in front of the computer desk in my office at work when I added a pretty thick area rug over the worn-out carpet in the office. I have another one in front of my main desk; the other is the wider type with a narrower piece projecting from the front, which fits under the desk. That one stays in place fine. This new mat tends to shift from side to side, and I have to straighten it at least once a day. I have no idea why it does this, since the "teeth" on the bottom that are supposed to grip the rug pile look longer than the ones on the standard-style mat in front of the main desk. But I am definitely disappointed. That said, at least I can move the computer desk chair around when I am working there, which I could not do before, due to the thickness of the rug pile. So it's better than not having a mat at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoeprof
Watkins Glen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
joejac
8/24/2012

Customer review by joejac

4.0 stars by joejac

This is a lot smaller then the big desk style mats, I am happy with the purchase. Works real well in the area used. Had been looking for a small mat to fit , and this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joejac
Hudson NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cleartex Gripper Chairmat / Low and Med.Carpet
2/10/2011

Customer review by Dar51

5.0 stars by Dar51

It"s Great. Not to big & not to small. Just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dar51
Rossville ,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Clear Chair Mats
6/5/2011

Customer review by happymel

5.0 stars by happymel

Great mats..great price. A little smaller than expected, but will work just fine

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happymel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Chairmat
4/19/2012

Customer review by dcpienta

4.0 stars by dcpienta

I feel this mat is durable and should last for a long time. I'll get another when it wears out but it will be a bit larger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dcpienta
Port Clinton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2012

Customer review by 30somethinmom

4.0 stars by 30somethinmom

We are using this for an entry way that we couldn't use a regular rug for (the door would roll the rug up because of how low is sits) and we love it. We wish it was just a tad wider and a tad cheaper but overall the quality is good and the look and durability are perfect. It stays in place, too which is very important for an entryway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
30somethinmom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good durability, but has yet to stay in place.
2/6/2013

Customer review by Koehler

4.0 stars by Koehler

I purchased this mat because it was thick, and I needed a mat that would protect my thick carpet in my living room where my desk chair is. When it arrived, it was the perfect size, but it has yet to stay in place on my thick pile carpet. The durability is GREAT, though! It'll hold up without a problem. I just wish it would stay in place a little better. Maybe after gravity does some work on it, it'll stay in place more effectively.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Koehler
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2013

Customer review by Navy2times

5.0 stars by Navy2times

The Cleartex Ultimate Polycarbonate Rectangle Gripper Chairmat, size 47" x 30" is definitely a product that's well worth its cost. I checked a few other office supply stores and one of the stores didn't have any chairmats while the other had chairmats but the size I was looking for was not available. The size they did have was (48" x 36"). The extra 6" would of been too wide and the cost of this chairmat was almost triple what I paid. The chairmat came flat which I feel is very important since I have not tripped over the chairmat whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Navy2times
Beverly Hills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by raterchief

5.0 stars by raterchief

We have three of these mats now and have basically covered the whole floor. Price and convenience of delivery made this a very satisfactory purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
raterchief
tinton falls, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great protector for carpet
12/28/2013

Customer review by particiallyretired

5.0 stars by particiallyretired

Was well pleased with product. So nice I could have it shipped to home. Wished I would of bought one a long time ago. Stays in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
particiallyretired
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product, well made
1/5/2014

Customer review by bobcatbill

5.0 stars by bobcatbill

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bobcatbill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage for everything except the lowest of piles
3/27/2013

Customer review by BulldogGK

1.0 stars by BulldogGK

I bought this to stand on in front of a pinball machine, not even for chair abuse, and it is too hard, too thin, and the cleats are too short for anything but the lowest of piles. Instead of low-medium, it should simply say LOW. It's very hard. The best mats are somewhat pliable, this is not. If you're in an office setting, it might work for a while, but it almost certainly will crack with rolling abuse. I expected that, but it is still too poor of quality to meet even my low-end needs. I guess you get what you pay for, but set your sights on $100 for a good chair mat. It's just the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BulldogGK
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
3/9/2013

Customer review by insidebiker

1.0 stars by insidebiker

The mat is very sturdy. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
insidebiker
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grand!
10/27/2011

Customer review by Mindieofjo

5.0 stars by Mindieofjo

It's exactly as one would expect! A little smaller than I had originally thought; but not bad at all! Slim and it does its job quite well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mindieofjo
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2012

Customer review by Charlie085

5.0 stars by Charlie085

I've had my mat a couple of weeks now and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charlie085
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
By far, the best price for this item.
10/8/2012

Customer review by dann0n

5.0 stars by dann0n

It does what it is supposed to do--provide a smooth and easy surface for a rolling chair. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dann0n
Beverly MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good choice
10/12/2012

Customer review by GMSKB

5.0 stars by GMSKB

This chairmat is just what I needed to save wear and tear on my carpeting and for ease of moving around in my office chair. It came quickly and was delivered right to my door which was a huge convenience to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GMSKB
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2013

Customer review by tututo4

5.0 stars by tututo4

Very satisfied with this 47"x30" chairmat over my plush carpet. Would have waited for a sale price if I could. It's a little pricey after tax and shipping for a smaller size mat as this. However, I am happy that it was delivered earlier than estimated and it's just what I wanted. It is firm and fit perfectly under the student size desk in a limited space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tututo4
Aiea, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by frodohobbt

5.0 stars by frodohobbt

Good quality. Heavier than I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frodohobbt
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews