Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Good Game
6/30/2010

Customer review by outatime

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by outatime
by outatime

I was very impressed by the speed of the delivery of this game. It came ahead of schedule. The game itself was very good. I thought that it was a little lacking in the length. I thought that the game play was simple and not too complicated. The mini games were challenging. I was disappointed with the unlocks, they were a bit of a joke. I have been a die hard fan of the Transformers since the eighties and I think that this game honors the brand.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outatime
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Helpful
3/30/2011

Customer review by usaGrammie

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by usaGrammie
by usaGrammie

I got this game for my Grandson. Who is 7 and he just loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usaGrammie
Presque Isle , ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wii version an incredible disappointment
10/4/2010

Customer review by Guartho

1.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Guartho
by Guartho

I think the two previous review that I based my purchase on were actually for "Tranformers: War for Cybertron" for the other consoles. The Wii version is retitled "Transformers: Cybertron Adventures," and the difference doesn't end with the title. Now, as a Wii owner, I fully expect amazing HD graphics to be removed. I do not expect gameplay to be removed. Yes, that's right. They removed the gameplay. There basically is none. You have no control over where your character goes, what he looks at, or, most importantly, when he transforms. You do have a small amount of control over driving, but that's being generous. You get more independent driving on a straight-up racing game... seriously... no lie. As far as the shooting parts, they're just that. Shooting. You see your character in the corner and you aim his various weapons with the Wii remote pointer and shoot them. I have since learned that this is called a "shooter on rails." I don't know if I'm more disturbed that this game is made this way, or that enough games are made this way to warrant a named category for them. Anyway, run, don't walk, away from this title as fast as your little legs can carry you. Your money would be better spent buying a couple of awesome Transformers toys, recording yourself playing with them, and then playing the recording on your TV while you push random buttons on the Wii controllers. It will be a more rewarding gaming experience than Transformers: Cybertron Adventures, plus you get to keep the toys when you're done.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guartho
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good game
12/4/2010

Customer review by SCmomof3blessings

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by SCmomof3blessings
by SCmomof3blessings

I got this game for my son's 12th birthday this past week. He plays A LOT of games and most are too easy or juvenile for him, so I am leery of picking out games for him. He said he has really enjoyed this game so far, and that some parts have provided a fun but difficult challenge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCmomof3blessings
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
okay but 2nd player can't play own character
6/25/2010

Customer review by wrcmom

3.0 stars 6/25/2010 by wrcmom
by wrcmom

I bought this game for my 8 year old son's birthday. He likes the graphics of it. However, he would have like the 2nd player to be able to drive in a different transformer and work together. As it is, the 2nd player can only shoot from the same transformer. Also, he hasn't been able to build his own character which it indicated that you can. It doesn't meet his expectations. He suggests you only purchase it for single person playing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrcmom
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/23/2011

Customer review by Denissch

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Denissch
by Denissch

My 7 year old daughter loves this game, but then she loves all Transformer items. I would recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denissch
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days