Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 20 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love this patio line
3/8/2010

Customer review by juliat

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by juliat
by juliat

I just recieved the Hillcrest Dinimg set. I love it, some assembly required but a great value for the money. I looked and compared with all major stores, this for the price is a good value. One major thing, the color is not flourescent green like it looks on line it is a very suttle shade of sage green. Check the stores to see in person before you buy, You could be happily surprised or very disapointed. The colors dont come across in true from the pictures. I also ordered the Sectional, and the 5 piece set. I am happy with my purchases. Ship to Store can be a wait, but saves you the shipping cost, if your not in a hurry to recieve your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (204) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliat
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not holding up
6/2/2010

Customer review by pjmmason

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by pjmmason
by pjmmason

I have owned this set for 2 months and I am so disappointed. My set is black but it is already fading and chipping. The table has 2 areas that are actually turning white.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjmmason
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
beautiful set but disappointed
4/30/2010

Customer review by garbero

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by garbero
by garbero

This is a beautiful set. However, It is NOT black! The set is bronze. I purchased the matching 4 piece conversation set and that set is black. After putting the table and chairs for the dining set together I could tell there was something not right. I compared it with a chair from the conversation set and they are clearly different colors. The dining set: table and chairs are bronze. The conversation set is black. Be careful if you need a black set. I searched for a black set thought this would be perfect and although it is beautiful I am disappointed that the sets do not match in color.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garbero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed!
6/18/2010

Customer review by laralee

1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by laralee
by laralee

I purchased this table about a month ago, when I set it up I loved It but now it has white spots and has faded to a spotted gray color. The conversation set is the only one that comes with back cushion, and if you don't put something behind your back It's not very comfortable. I had planned on getting every piece but now I will start looking for something else.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laralee
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Damage Parts, Poor Service & Deteriorating Finish
4/17/2011

Customer review by SusaninVirginia

1.0 stars 4/17/2011 by SusaninVirginia
by SusaninVirginia

I've had a horrible experience with this set. It arrived badly damaged. While I should have returned it, I followed the guidance in the materials enclosed and called the manufacturer, BJ Industries. There have been months and months of delays, lack of response, promises of replacements but with no resolution. To add to the problems, the finish quickly went bad as well. Now full of white spots. I personally cannot recommend anything from this collection or manufacturer. My rating would be below zero if Walmart's page allowed it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusaninVirginia
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Horrible
5/13/2011

Customer review by Sounhappywithproduct

1.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Sounhappywithproduct
by Sounhappywithproduct

THis product discolored to gray after only a couple months of use. Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sounhappywithproduct
Would recommend to a friend? No
STAY AWAY!!!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by Whojamawhatsee119

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Whojamawhatsee119
by Whojamawhatsee119

A good price for an aluminum set that will not rust, and they are built sturdy (for what you are paying for anyway) but as others have reported they almost INSTANTLY start fading and chipping. So rather than enjoy our nice patio set, we fret over it. Going to have to paint them. Every person that comes over comments on it pretty quickly. Like, "oh, what happened there" Basically politely letting us know that our sets look terrible. We are aware. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whojamawhatsee119
Southern NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
6/7/2012

Customer review by LindsayZ

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by LindsayZ
by LindsayZ

Bought this table 3 weeks ago, set it up, got my patio all decorated and I loved it! Since then it has gotten rained on twice and like other reviews said, the table frame and chairs are fading. The table is light gray almost white in places and obviously only going to get worse! I'm so disappointed and mad at myself for not going with what other reviews said about this product! Learn from my mistake and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!! Now I'm stuck with a $600 table and chairs that I'm going to spend another $60 on in paint to make look decent! The manufacturer does offer a 5 yr warranty on the frame and the fading is covered under that warranty, but don't worry they want to charge $200 to $300 to ship it to you! JUNK JUNK JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindsayZ
Winchester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Stylish Dining Set
4/28/2010

Customer review by HelloKitty456

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by HelloKitty456
by HelloKitty456

We have never purchased from Walmart and bought this table online (scary). At any rate it is a very stylish set. The cushions are a sage'ish green (not lime). The set is light weight with an iron 'look' to it. I would not purchase if my family members weighed over 250lbs (product specs may even state under 225lb). We bought the umbrella to match - love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKitty456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
LOVE this set - Couldn't be happier
8/14/2010

Customer review by MoCr

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by MoCr
by MoCr

I absolutely love this set - have only had it for 2 months but had to write a review because I saw all the negatives - it is just wonderful. Very comfy, elegant, easy to move around - can't say enough good things about it. We have it under a porch - sometimes the cushions get a little wet from rain blowing in but they dry very quickly. Also have and love the chat set - have had that for 4 months. Still looking for those ottomans to come back in stock. Grab it if you can find it in stock!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoCr
Tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Dining Set
7/6/2010

Customer review by LUVINLIFE23

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by LUVINLIFE23
by LUVINLIFE23

This product was worth every penny. It is a very classy set. The only downside was the wait time for the item to be in stock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVINLIFE23
West Salem, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful...
3/21/2011

Customer review by ChristopherW

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by ChristopherW
by ChristopherW

This set looks great ! The color is not as bright as it appears online. I would suggest only buying this if it is going to be under a covered porch, etc. It is not very heavy, which is good for moving, but not so good if you are looking for a heavy, sturdy feel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristopherW
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2012

Customer review by Customerrrrr

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Customerrrrr
by Customerrrrr

This set is very nice but it does chip easily so make sure you are careful when assembling. The material is light which is a plus. If you get the umbrella, you need the umbrella stand. The wind came and lifted the umbrella which then fell on the glass and broke it. It is very nice but you need an umbrella stand so this doesnt happen to you. I also got it at a much cheaper price. 898 is too pricey for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customerrrrr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this Patio Set!
11/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was so hard to find nice aluminum furniture that wouldn't leave rust spots on my pool deck. This set is perfect! The color is a little more subtle than pictured....it's a nice sage green. Thick comfy cushions and very stylish!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Patio Furniture
9/12/2012

Customer review by Bakomama

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Bakomama
by Bakomama

I am very pleased with this dining set. The pieces appear to be well made and well designed. There was some assembly required but a minimal amout and the instructions are easy to follow. The detail on the chairs is nice and adds to the overall look of the set. The cushions are very comfortable and the captains chairs are great. Overall a very nice and elegant addition to our patio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakomama
Bakersfield ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/19/2011

Customer review by DTOWNFBALL65

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DTOWNFBALL65
by DTOWNFBALL65

Don't plan on using this stuff right out of the box. Had to exchange 3 chairs and the table. Was shipped to my house and picked up free of charge, but took about 2 weeks. They should just package these items better or be more careful when shipping them. Maybe this has been factored into the price because this combo is probably $200 cheaper than other comparable items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTOWNFBALL65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So HAPPY kept buying matching pieces
7/3/2010

Customer review by VisualGirl59

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by VisualGirl59
by VisualGirl59

We first purchased the conversation pieces at a Walmart Store. After receiving so many compliments for the style we bought the bistro set for our walk out. Then after re-doing our deck we had to have the 7 piece dining set and matching carpet. We've entertained a couple times since and it is a "WOW!" for everybody. We are so happy we sprung for it all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VisualGirl59
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
4/14/2010

Customer review by planoboles

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by planoboles
by planoboles

This stuff is so cute! I bought the whole set. It's way nicer than I expected it to be and a GREAT value! I have received oh-so-many compliments on it--FANTASTIC!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
planoboles
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by duhshopper

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by duhshopper
by duhshopper

Don't want to bad mouth nor praise this product..Only because I don't know the table top surface...Can anyone tell me? I don't want to have to by a 5 gal barrel of windex every month to keep suface spotless..:-) Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duhshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2010

Customer review by NCLadybug

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by NCLadybug
by NCLadybug

I LOVE this dining set! We purchased the matching 'conversation' pieces (loveseat, 2 chairs & coffee table) first ..... loved it so much WE BUILT a patio addition large enough to accomodate the dining set as well! We love being outside - and this is the PERFECT extension to our home. Our family enjoys it daily -- the boys do their homework outside and we have been utilizing it for family dinners as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCLadybug
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day