Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 63 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
3/8/2010

Customer review by sunstate

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by sunstate
by sunstate

This is a very nice and very lite blower its so quiet even when you have it on full power the FB25 GAS BLOWER is the best its so easy to start right out of the box it's the best for your money i think.

Was this review helpful? (117) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunstate
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fully Meets Expectations
5/12/2010

Customer review by SandNut

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by SandNut
by SandNut

This Blower works very well. I like the bottom intake much better than my old unit, no getting blocked by my pants. Price is great.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandNut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lasted 1/2 summer --disappointed
8/23/2012

Customer review by Dant2590

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Dant2590
by Dant2590

This is the second weed eater blower I've owned. The last one lasted about 4 or 5 years. But this one, though easy to start and light died completely yesterday. It ran out of gas while I was using it last week, but I was about finished, so I just put it away. When I put gas in it yesterday and tried to start it, it won't start. It's 2 months beyond warranty, and Weed eater said that since it doesn't seem to have a spark, the part would be almost $50 with shipping. The blower was only $70, so by the time someone repairs it, it may cost close to $100 to fix. So I'm just going to throw it out and get another. I like it for the weight, but am very disappointed that it quit after about 20 uses! 25 tops. That's maybe 20 minutes each week of use. Thats just about 6 hours of usage! Not that great in my book!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dant2590
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Weed Eater blower
5/5/2016

Customer review by Brenny

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Brenny
by Brenny

Love this blower because it's so lightweight. I've used this brand for 15 years. Don't expect it to last long though, I purchase a new one every year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weed Eater FB25
11/12/2010

Customer review by Ryan1296

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Ryan1296
by Ryan1296

This is a great little blower. It blows strong starts with ease, You might even lose control of the cord it pulls so easily. If you are looking for an inexpensive lightweight powerful leaf blower, Look no more! This little thing is amazing! Buy some of the 40:1 mixture gas in the cans wal-mart sells and put some of that in it for the best results.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryan1296
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great leaf blower
10/15/2010

Customer review by bagger1957

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by bagger1957
by bagger1957

out of the box ,started great folling quick -start guide // I always let a new product warm up and run on low speed for 3-5 min after starting.then i will gradully increase speed 3-5 min. for each stage till i get to hi speed. then i reverse speeds back down till i get to low speed. i think this allows the product to break in. Just rember patience in breaking in any product will make it last longer. IF U OPEN IT UP AND RUN WIDE OPEN AT THE START IT PROBLY WILL NOT LIKE U....

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bagger1957
RURAL HALL NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hard Starting
7/14/2016

Customer review by Beerad

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Beerad
by Beerad

Only use 4 times. Floods out.Have to pull spark plug and clean . It wears u out trying to start it. Junk !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beerad
Would recommend to a friend? No
follow instructions!!
4/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great blower for the price,once you follow the instruction on how to start it ,you will not have any problems at all.This is a great blower for around the house use but not for commercial use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No more Weed Eater blowers!
6/17/2016

Customer review by PatG

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by PatG
by PatG

I used a Weed Eater leaf blower (25cc) for over five years. I wanted to get the same again. The first replacement would not start, and the cord froze the unit with half the cord un- recoiled. The second unit I bought sounded funny when I pulled the cord, but it started, but died after eight minutes. I could not get it to start, but my buff son-in-law pulled about twenty times and it started, but then died again after eight minutes. I was using new fuel with the proper mix. Is the Weed Eater quality control department on vacation? I've given up on Weed Eater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderfull for the money (till it siezed up)
12/9/2012

Customer review by AvrgJo

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by AvrgJo
by AvrgJo

I purchased this thing Sept 1st of this year today is Dec 8th. I have used it maybe 10 times each of which it worked fine for. It was a gas hog but other than that great for the money. Having said that today a mear 4 months later its DEAD. I really did not expect great things from this little guy from the get go and I have to say I was impressed. But really there is only one reason for these small engines to fail so rapidly. Cheap manufacturing. Its a gamble we take purchasing items like this some times its worth it others times its not. This one is NOT. Then again manufacturing consistancy of these cheap products is so INconsistant YOUR experiance may vary. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvrgJo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
beautiful blower
4/5/2011

Customer review by dondude

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by dondude
by dondude

i love this blower. it is very light weight and started the first time after 2 pulls. went through 2 homelite blowers at home depot. first one started but it took forever to get it running and it never developed full power. returned. second one brand new, dead. never started. this weedeater started almost immediatly and ran strong. cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dondude
houston, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
nice blower
8/29/2010

Customer review by waldopg3

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by waldopg3
by waldopg3

I bought this to replace the one I bought 8 years ago for $55 which just quit working. New air filter and spark plug didn't fix it so I bought a new one. The new one is quieter, a little stronger and less vibration. It is also much easier to pull and start. The only assembly is connecting the blow tube which you do with your hands and it locks in place. If only we all could grow old and not break down!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waldopg3
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
VERY GOOD
6/24/2010

Customer review by brewycoot

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by brewycoot
by brewycoot

I would reccomend this product to anybody whos looking to buy a gas powered blower. It was WELL worth the money. The only little problem is is that it eats quite a bit of gas and oil. But VERY GOOD product. Also it has a cool handle with springs!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brewycoot
Fall Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hard starting machine
2/15/2011

Customer review by floridareview34453

2.0 stars 2/15/2011 by floridareview34453
by floridareview34453

This blower is ridiculously hard to start. Even if it is just turned off for a few minutes it is hard to start. A dozen pulls seems to much to me. A call to Weedeater was of no help, the factory knows that they are hard starting and sells them anyway. Now I have to pack this up and take it back. The Weedeater brand is now on my "Do Not Buy" list.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridareview34453
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
timetested
1/22/2011

Customer review by waitingtundra

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by waitingtundra
by waitingtundra

What can I say, I've had this blower for 8/9 years with no probems. Probably use it 70+ times a year. The gas line finaly rotted out, bought a new one at a lawnmower shop for a few bucks and bought a new filter for the heck of it. Still runing strong

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waitingtundra
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to manage it love it
4/15/2016

Customer review by Raytx

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Raytx
by Raytx

Excellent blower very easy to manage has very strong blowing it's just great and there was great delivery service

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raytx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome little yard tool
5/31/2012

Customer review by iheartelectronics

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by iheartelectronics
by iheartelectronics

This is a perfect driveway/sidewalk sweeper, it's lightweight and has a fairly strong current to blow dust, dirt, and small debris away. I'd like to give it five stars but it's just a bit too weak to be a true leaf blower. It's not so great if there are a lot of leaves or they are wet. It was a little temperamental with the very first start but once I figured out the proper steps to take, it's been very easy to start each time! I take care of a few yards of elderly neighbors and after I mow their yards, I can sweep their decks, sidewalks, and driveways quickly and don't have to use their electricity since it's gas powered. What used to take me half an hour with a broom at each house now takes 4-5 minutes. Good yard tools are worth their weight in gold if they work properly and this one does! Look no further if you want a gas powered sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iheartelectronics
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/22/2013

Customer review by ttmml

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by ttmml
by ttmml

Bought this product at the beginning of the mowing season. I always am very pleased with Weed-Eater products but this has been trouble since the start. I usually don't purchase the warranty because they are very dependable. I guess this time it was not a good idea on my part!! The recoil start sometimes works and other times not and now it just won't start at all!! I only use it maybe an hour a week and is properly maintained but this one just doesn't work!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttmml
Lafayette, In.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Get a rake- not this
12/19/2010

Customer review by Teddyboy1

2.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Teddyboy1
by Teddyboy1

This blower does not even come close to meeting the Weed Eater reputation. It is not 'Ultra Quiet" as stated. It sounds like there are loose nuts and bolts flying around on the inside. The blower is not balanced and the handle vibrates terribly. (no wonder they mounted the handle on springs to try an absorb some of the vibration). Looks liks another trip back to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddyboy1
Inverness Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good for female buyer
4/7/2012

Customer review by pasogal

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by pasogal
by pasogal

My 2nd weed eater gas blower. Gas tank smaller but starts easier than my first blower. Handle design not as easy to use as full handle was; discharge has a curve in delivery route that makes it seem not as powerful as previous model but still good value for dollar. Good model for a 5 ft female and handle may be just a matter of getting used to it..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pasogal
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews