Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 77 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 67 reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
3/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice and very lite blower its so quiet even when you have it on full power the FB25 GAS BLOWER is the best its so easy to start right out of the box it's the best for your money i think.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (119)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasted 1/2 summer --disappointed
8/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second weed eater blower I've owned. The last one lasted about 4 or 5 years. But this one, though easy to start and light died completely yesterday. It ran out of gas while I was using it last week, but I was about finished, so I just put it away. When I put gas in it yesterday and tried to start it, it won't start. It's 2 months beyond warranty, and Weed eater said that since it doesn't seem to have a spark, the part would be almost $50 with shipping. The blower was only $70, so by the time someone repairs it, it may cost close to $100 to fix. So I'm just going to throw it out and get another. I like it for the weight, but am very disappointed that it quit after about 20 uses! 25 tops. That's maybe 20 minutes each week of use. Thats just about 6 hours of usage! Not that great in my book!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fully Meets Expectations
5/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Blower works very well. I like the bottom intake much better than my old unit, no getting blocked by my pants. Price is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weed Eater FB25
11/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great little blower. It blows strong starts with ease, You might even lose control of the cord it pulls so easily. If you are looking for an inexpensive lightweight powerful leaf blower, Look no more! This little thing is amazing! Buy some of the 40:1 mixture gas in the cans wal-mart sells and put some of that in it for the best results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderfull for the money (till it siezed up)
12/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this thing Sept 1st of this year today is Dec 8th. I have used it maybe 10 times each of which it worked fine for. It was a gas hog but other than that great for the money. Having said that today a mear 4 months later its DEAD. I really did not expect great things from this little guy from the get go and I have to say I was impressed. But really there is only one reason for these small engines to fail so rapidly. Cheap manufacturing. Its a gamble we take purchasing items like this some times its worth it others times its not. This one is NOT. Then again manufacturing consistancy of these cheap products is so INconsistant YOUR experiance may vary. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great leaf blower
10/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
out of the box ,started great folling quick -start guide // I always let a new product warm up and run on low speed for 3-5 min after starting.then i will gradully increase speed 3-5 min. for each stage till i get to hi speed. then i reverse speeds back down till i get to low speed. i think this allows the product to break in. Just rember patience in breaking in any product will make it last longer. IF U OPEN IT UP AND RUN WIDE OPEN AT THE START IT PROBLY WILL NOT LIKE U....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
timetested
1/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What can I say, I've had this blower for 8/9 years with no probems. Probably use it 70+ times a year. The gas line finaly rotted out, bought a new one at a lawnmower shop for a few bucks and bought a new filter for the heck of it. Still runing strong
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY GOOD
6/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would reccomend this product to anybody whos looking to buy a gas powered blower. It was WELL worth the money. The only little problem is is that it eats quite a bit of gas and oil. But VERY GOOD product. Also it has a cool handle with springs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Had one just like it and loved it..
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love my new leaf blower. It is light weight and very powerful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice blower
8/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to replace the one I bought 8 years ago for $55 which just quit working. New air filter and spark plug didn't fix it so I bought a new one. The new one is quieter, a little stronger and less vibration. It is also much easier to pull and start. The only assembly is connecting the blow tube which you do with your hands and it locks in place. If only we all could grow old and not break down!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
follow instructions!!
4/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great blower for the price,once you follow the instruction on how to start it ,you will not have any problems at all.This is a great blower for around the house use but not for commercial use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weed Eater blower
5/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this blower because it's so lightweight. I've used this brand for 15 years. Don't expect it to last long though, I purchase a new one every year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful blower
4/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love this blower. it is very light weight and started the first time after 2 pulls. went through 2 homelite blowers at home depot. first one started but it took forever to get it running and it never developed full power. returned. second one brand new, dead. never started. this weedeater started almost immediatly and ran strong. cant beat it for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome little yard tool
5/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a perfect driveway/sidewalk sweeper, it's lightweight and has a fairly strong current to blow dust, dirt, and small debris away. I'd like to give it five stars but it's just a bit too weak to be a true leaf blower. It's not so great if there are a lot of leaves or they are wet. It was a little temperamental with the very first start but once I figured out the proper steps to take, it's been very easy to start each time! I take care of a few yards of elderly neighbors and after I mow their yards, I can sweep their decks, sidewalks, and driveways quickly and don't have to use their electricity since it's gas powered. What used to take me half an hour with a broom at each house now takes 4-5 minutes. Good yard tools are worth their weight in gold if they work properly and this one does! Look no further if you want a gas powered sweeper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/22/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this product at the beginning of the mowing season. I always am very pleased with Weed-Eater products but this has been trouble since the start. I usually don't purchase the warranty because they are very dependable. I guess this time it was not a good idea on my part!! The recoil start sometimes works and other times not and now it just won't start at all!! I only use it maybe an hour a week and is properly maintained but this one just doesn't work!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Junk
8/4/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Weedeater products are junk. Bought this blower and an edger string eater. The cord broke on the blower requiring a complete disassembly of the blower to get to the recoil/rope assembly. Then it cannot be put back together without specialty tools. Parts are inferior, bolts and nuts tend to strip out to easy. I have never had so much grief over replacing something as simple as as a rope/recoil before. Because it was cheap after 5 hours I just threw it in the trash. You get what you pay for but I will never buy anything that says weedeater again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for female buyer
4/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 2nd weed eater gas blower. Gas tank smaller but starts easier than my first blower. Handle design not as easy to use as full handle was; discharge has a curve in delivery route that makes it seem not as powerful as previous model but still good value for dollar. Good model for a 5 ft female and handle may be just a matter of getting used to it..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hard starting machine
2/15/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This blower is ridiculously hard to start. Even if it is just turned off for a few minutes it is hard to start. A dozen pulls seems to much to me. A call to Weedeater was of no help, the factory knows that they are hard starting and sells them anyway. Now I have to pack this up and take it back. The Weedeater brand is now on my "Do Not Buy" list.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get a rake- not this
12/19/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This blower does not even come close to meeting the Weed Eater reputation. It is not 'Ultra Quiet" as stated. It sounds like there are loose nuts and bolts flying around on the inside. The blower is not balanced and the handle vibrates terribly. (no wonder they mounted the handle on springs to try an absorb some of the vibration). Looks liks another trip back to Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/5/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Weedeater makes a good product and I guess I just picked a bad one off the shelf. Ran 5 minutes and the motor locked up. No problem with the return thanks to Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-