Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

68 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

68 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 58 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
3/8/2010

Customer review by sunstate

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by sunstate
by sunstate

This is a very nice and very lite blower its so quiet even when you have it on full power the FB25 GAS BLOWER is the best its so easy to start right out of the box it's the best for your money i think.

Was this review helpful? (109) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunstate
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fully Meets Expectations
5/12/2010

Customer review by SandNut

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by SandNut
by SandNut

This Blower works very well. I like the bottom intake much better than my old unit, no getting blocked by my pants. Price is great.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandNut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Weed Eater FB25
11/12/2010

Customer review by Ryan1296

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Ryan1296
by Ryan1296

This is a great little blower. It blows strong starts with ease, You might even lose control of the cord it pulls so easily. If you are looking for an inexpensive lightweight powerful leaf blower, Look no more! This little thing is amazing! Buy some of the 40:1 mixture gas in the cans wal-mart sells and put some of that in it for the best results.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryan1296
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great leaf blower
10/15/2010

Customer review by bagger1957

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by bagger1957
by bagger1957

out of the box ,started great folling quick -start guide // I always let a new product warm up and run on low speed for 3-5 min after starting.then i will gradully increase speed 3-5 min. for each stage till i get to hi speed. then i reverse speeds back down till i get to low speed. i think this allows the product to break in. Just rember patience in breaking in any product will make it last longer. IF U OPEN IT UP AND RUN WIDE OPEN AT THE START IT PROBLY WILL NOT LIKE U....

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagger1957
RURAL HALL NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
timetested
1/22/2011

Customer review by waitingtundra

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by waitingtundra
by waitingtundra

What can I say, I've had this blower for 8/9 years with no probems. Probably use it 70+ times a year. The gas line finaly rotted out, bought a new one at a lawnmower shop for a few bucks and bought a new filter for the heck of it. Still runing strong

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waitingtundra
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice blower
8/29/2010

Customer review by waldopg3

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by waldopg3
by waldopg3

I bought this to replace the one I bought 8 years ago for $55 which just quit working. New air filter and spark plug didn't fix it so I bought a new one. The new one is quieter, a little stronger and less vibration. It is also much easier to pull and start. The only assembly is connecting the blow tube which you do with your hands and it locks in place. If only we all could grow old and not break down!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waldopg3
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
VERY GOOD
6/24/2010

Customer review by brewycoot

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by brewycoot
by brewycoot

I would reccomend this product to anybody whos looking to buy a gas powered blower. It was WELL worth the money. The only little problem is is that it eats quite a bit of gas and oil. But VERY GOOD product. Also it has a cool handle with springs!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brewycoot
Fall Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Piece of junk!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Yagle

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Yagle
by Yagle

This thing quit afer being used 4 times for no more than 2 hours. Manufacter would not honor the the warrenty even though his authorized service facility said it failed due it being a faulty product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yagle
Would recommend to a friend? No
follow instructions!!
4/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great blower for the price,once you follow the instruction on how to start it ,you will not have any problems at all.This is a great blower for around the house use but not for commercial use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
beautiful blower
4/5/2011

Customer review by dondude

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by dondude
by dondude

i love this blower. it is very light weight and started the first time after 2 pulls. went through 2 homelite blowers at home depot. first one started but it took forever to get it running and it never developed full power. returned. second one brand new, dead. never started. this weedeater started almost immediatly and ran strong. cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dondude
houston, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hard starting machine
2/15/2011

Customer review by floridareview34453

2.0 stars 2/15/2011 by floridareview34453
by floridareview34453

This blower is ridiculously hard to start. Even if it is just turned off for a few minutes it is hard to start. A dozen pulls seems to much to me. A call to Weedeater was of no help, the factory knows that they are hard starting and sells them anyway. Now I have to pack this up and take it back. The Weedeater brand is now on my "Do Not Buy" list.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridareview34453
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Junk
8/4/2010

Customer review by RandyS1959

1.0 stars 8/4/2010 by RandyS1959
by RandyS1959

Weedeater products are junk. Bought this blower and an edger string eater. The cord broke on the blower requiring a complete disassembly of the blower to get to the recoil/rope assembly. Then it cannot be put back together without specialty tools. Parts are inferior, bolts and nuts tend to strip out to easy. I have never had so much grief over replacing something as simple as as a rope/recoil before. Because it was cheap after 5 hours I just threw it in the trash. You get what you pay for but I will never buy anything that says weedeater again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandyS1959
Appleton WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Get a rake- not this
12/19/2010

Customer review by Teddyboy1

2.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Teddyboy1
by Teddyboy1

This blower does not even come close to meeting the Weed Eater reputation. It is not 'Ultra Quiet" as stated. It sounds like there are loose nuts and bolts flying around on the inside. The blower is not balanced and the handle vibrates terribly. (no wonder they mounted the handle on springs to try an absorb some of the vibration). Looks liks another trip back to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teddyboy1
Inverness Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lasted 1/2 summer --disappointed
8/23/2012

Customer review by Dant2590

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Dant2590
by Dant2590

This is the second weed eater blower I've owned. The last one lasted about 4 or 5 years. But this one, though easy to start and light died completely yesterday. It ran out of gas while I was using it last week, but I was about finished, so I just put it away. When I put gas in it yesterday and tried to start it, it won't start. It's 2 months beyond warranty, and Weed eater said that since it doesn't seem to have a spark, the part would be almost $50 with shipping. The blower was only $70, so by the time someone repairs it, it may cost close to $100 to fix. So I'm just going to throw it out and get another. I like it for the weight, but am very disappointed that it quit after about 20 uses! 25 tops. That's maybe 20 minutes each week of use. Thats just about 6 hours of usage! Not that great in my book!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dant2590
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not a very good product
3/26/2011

Customer review by HardWorker64

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by HardWorker64
by HardWorker64

Have had nothing but problems with this product since the day I purchased it. Hard to start Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardWorker64
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/6/2011

Customer review by roaddog

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by roaddog
by roaddog

So light and easy to use that my 80 year old dad uses it. Weadeater is a good brand and walmart is a good place to buy it. {PS} Bought it online and picked it up at the store the same day with no hassle with the check out lines.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roaddog
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for female buyer
4/7/2012

Customer review by pasogal

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by pasogal
by pasogal

My 2nd weed eater gas blower. Gas tank smaller but starts easier than my first blower. Handle design not as easy to use as full handle was; discharge has a curve in delivery route that makes it seem not as powerful as previous model but still good value for dollar. Good model for a 5 ft female and handle may be just a matter of getting used to it..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasogal
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MACHINE
9/30/2011

Customer review by RDER

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by RDER
by RDER

THE BLOWER IS LIGHT, COMPACT AND POWERFULL. IT ALSO LOOKS GREAT AT A REASONABLE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDER
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
12/5/2012

Customer review by eatmoreggs

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by eatmoreggs
by eatmoreggs

Weedeater makes a good product and I guess I just picked a bad one off the shelf. Ran 5 minutes and the motor locked up. No problem with the return thanks to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eatmoreggs
myrtle beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUYER BEWARE!
7/14/2010

Customer review by BargainShopper123

1.0 stars 7/14/2010 by BargainShopper123
by BargainShopper123

From the very beginning, this blower was extremely difficult to start, and now the pull cord unit is frozen on it so it won't start at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopper123
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews