Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-14 of 14 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/6/2011

Customer review by CharlieWi1

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by CharlieWi1
by CharlieWi1

I am very pleased with my purchase from Walmart of this replacement spool for my electric weedeater. It is working very well just as the original spool did. The service was well from the store when picking up this item. I recommend using Walmart for most any shopping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieWi1
Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Quality assurance needs to pay more attention
6/19/2013

Customer review by JRamos5555

3.0 stars 6/19/2013 by JRamos5555
by JRamos5555

I purchased two of these and both fit too tight on my weedeater. I had to make the wholes about 1/32wider for proper operatio!n.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRamos5555
Miramar, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This trimmer spool really fits my trimmer.
6/14/2013

Customer review by Razmataz38

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Razmataz38
by Razmataz38

I am really glad I bought this trimmer spool since it fits my trimmer. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razmataz38
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2013

Customer review by dingdong55

1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by dingdong55
by dingdong55

This product is atrocious!!!! I very much doudt that it was made by WEED EATER. The plastic is thinner than the Genuine Weed Eater. Upon arrival it DID NOT FIT. I had to spend about 2 1/2 hrs adjusting hole sizes and locations in order to stop it jamming the line feeder. My recommendation is that you shop around for a genuine manufactures product, even if it costs more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dingdong55
Paramount CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get ready to unwind and rewind the string over an
6/13/2013

Customer review by MtnMutt

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by MtnMutt
by MtnMutt

Auto feeder is a laugh. I spend most of the time redoing the string when I use this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnMutt
Evergreen Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
terrible fit
7/4/2013

Customer review by Hardinsburgconsumer

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Hardinsburgconsumer
by Hardinsburgconsumer

Although this product was the one recommended by the manufacturer and did fit my weedeater. It was a TERRIBLE fit. Very tight, did NOT auto feed. I have to take the spool out (very difficult) every time it needs to release more line. I have ordered from walmart.com in the past and always had a pleasant experience, this, however, was very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardinsburgconsumer
Hardinsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
3/28/2014

Customer review by MisWors

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by MisWors
by MisWors

After reading all the reviews I was having second thoughts on ordering the spool. But with the price I decided what the heck I'll give it a try. I'm glad I ordered the spool as it fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisWors
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits spool but wire breaks easily
4/14/2014

Customer review by Traveler10000

2.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Traveler10000
by Traveler10000

Fits as designed but doesn't feed very easily had to keep fighting with it. Wire kept breaking every few minutes and then had to yank on wire to get it to come out

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traveler10000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a joke!
6/23/2012

Customer review by jmagoodies

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by jmagoodies
by jmagoodies

I thought it would be a really great idea to buy spools that I didn't have wind the string around. The spool that I tried was all twisted weird on the spool and I had to keep opening it to get the string untangled. I guess I could unwind the spool and rewind the string but that kind of defeats the idea of buying replacement spools. I plan to return these and just buy the string to restring the spool myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmagoodies
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/30/2013

Customer review by Bambsi

1.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Bambsi
by Bambsi

This spool was too big for my weed-eater. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bambsi
Crockett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by shelbyking

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by shelbyking
by shelbyking

Great price and quick delivery to "my store" as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelbyking
Woodland Park, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit!
8/27/2013

Customer review by ILuv2shopnshop

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by ILuv2shopnshop
by ILuv2shopnshop

This is the correct spool for my particular weed eater, I wish there was a universal spool because they don't sell the weed eater or the replacement spools any more in stores or any where else. I had to order the replacements off Walmart.com, so if they stop manufacturing the replacement spools I will have to purchase a whole new weed eater. Note:Walmart's date was off for the delivery, it came 2 weeks later than was stated and they packed it in such a huge box, which to me was a waste, they could of packaged it in a smaller size box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILuv2shopnshop
Milledgeville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart is the only place I could find it!
9/4/2013

Customer review by DAK60

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by DAK60
by DAK60

I had to wait a couple of weeks before I received it but I could not find it anywhere else! Made my weedeater as if it were new and ready to whack some weeds!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAK60
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible
8/20/2013

Customer review by CF19

1.0 stars 8/20/2013 by CF19
by CF19

Not sure what Weed Eater did but these spools are horrible! They do not advance. You have to take the cap off and manually pull it everytime. Took me an hr to do a job that should have taken 15 mins! Will be replacing this weed eater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CF19
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.