Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.2out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5 | 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
11/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with my purchase from Walmart of this replacement spool for my electric weedeater. It is working very well just as the original spool did. The service was well from the store when picking up this item. I recommend using Walmart for most any shopping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality assurance needs to pay more attention
6/19/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased two of these and both fit too tight on my weedeater. I had to make the wholes about 1/32wider for proper operatio!n.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/21/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is atrocious!!!! I very much doudt that it was made by WEED EATER. The plastic is thinner than the Genuine Weed Eater. Upon arrival it DID NOT FIT. I had to spend about 2 1/2 hrs adjusting hole sizes and locations in order to stop it jamming the line feeder. My recommendation is that you shop around for a genuine manufactures product, even if it costs more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
terrible fit
7/4/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Although this product was the one recommended by the manufacturer and did fit my weedeater. It was a TERRIBLE fit. Very tight, did NOT auto feed. I have to take the spool out (very difficult) every time it needs to release more line. I have ordered from walmart.com in the past and always had a pleasant experience, this, however, was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This trimmer spool really fits my trimmer.
6/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am really glad I bought this trimmer spool since it fits my trimmer. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get ready to unwind and rewind the string over an
6/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Auto feeder is a laugh. I spend most of the time redoing the string when I use this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit!
8/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the correct spool for my particular weed eater, I wish there was a universal spool because they don't sell the weed eater or the replacement spools any more in stores or any where else. I had to order the replacements off Walmart.com, so if they stop manufacturing the replacement spools I will have to purchase a whole new weed eater. Note:Walmart's date was off for the delivery, it came 2 weeks later than was stated and they packed it in such a huge box, which to me was a waste, they could of packaged it in a smaller size box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit
3/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After reading all the reviews I was having second thoughts on ordering the spool. But with the price I decided what the heck I'll give it a try. I'm glad I ordered the spool as it fits perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits spool but wire breaks easily
4/14/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fits as designed but doesn't feed very easily had to keep fighting with it. Wire kept breaking every few minutes and then had to yank on wire to get it to come out
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a joke!
6/23/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought it would be a really great idea to buy spools that I didn't have wind the string around. The spool that I tried was all twisted weird on the spool and I had to keep opening it to get the string untangled. I guess I could unwind the spool and rewind the string but that kind of defeats the idea of buying replacement spools. I plan to return these and just buy the string to restring the spool myself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This spool was too big for my weed-eater. I returned them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
horrible
8/20/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not sure what Weed Eater did but these spools are horrible! They do not advance. You have to take the cap off and manually pull it everytime. Took me an hr to do a job that should have taken 15 mins! Will be replacing this weed eater.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick delivery
5/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just as I asked for!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Walmart is the only place I could find it!
9/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had to wait a couple of weeks before I received it but I could not find it anywhere else! Made my weedeater as if it were new and ready to whack some weeds!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great price and quick delivery to "my store" as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-