Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 67 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
A Movie That Made Me Cry!
3/13/2010

Customer review by Iden

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Iden
by Iden

Let me start of by saying that 70% of this movie was filmed in my home town of Woonsocket RI at the time of the filming I really had no idea what this movie was about. I'm a 50 year old male, people who know me, know me as a rather tough guy and I have never once shed a tear over a movie, but let me tell you, this one's for the books. I purchased this movie for the sake of it being filmed in my town and I never imagined that this G rated movie would turn me into a slobbering fool. Buy this movie watch it from start to finish, don't miss a second of it and see for yourself what this Based On A True Story movie does to you.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iden
Woonsocket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Tear Jerker
5/5/2011

Customer review by AngieDS320

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by AngieDS320
by AngieDS320

You absolutely fall in love with Hachi and feel so sad for him. I agree, the ending where the professors wife sees Hachi at the train station, you cannot hold back the tears. This movie will make you cry just thinking about it. Awesome movie.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngieDS320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Movie
3/5/2010

Customer review by love2shopwfriends

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by love2shopwfriends
by love2shopwfriends

This is such a great movie! I love Old Yeller and Hachi is just as good!! Keep the tissues ready, your gonna need them. Even my husband couldn't fight back the tears. A Must See for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2shopwfriends
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The very best
1/26/2011

Customer review by abbot72

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by abbot72
by abbot72

This movie is the most incredible dog/owner movie I have ever seen!!! Becides being the best it is also a true story. I highly recommend this movie to any dog lover!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbot72
myrtle beach sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie
5/9/2011

Customer review by TippyToe

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by TippyToe
by TippyToe

This movie emphasizes the loyalty between a dog and his owner. It's a tear jerker, but a GOOD cry. Well made. I saw it three times before I bought it, and it still puts a lump in my throat. One of my favorite movies.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TippyToe
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A VERY HEART FELT MOVIE!!!!
2/13/2011

Customer review by rosebudsmom

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by rosebudsmom
by rosebudsmom

This movie is as touching as they get! If you are an animal lover this movie will definately bring tears to your eyes!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebudsmom
Cadet, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth Watching
4/7/2011

Customer review by sawyersluv

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by sawyersluv
by sawyersluv

If you like to watch movies about animals and amazing true stories this movie will tug at your heart strings.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sawyersluv
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very moving story, for all animal lovers
5/30/2011

Customer review by celimene

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by celimene
by celimene

I have 2 dogs and 5 cats at home, and just love this movie about the unconditional love and loyalty a dog feels for his master. This is a really great movie.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celimene
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
A movie not to be missed!!
10/28/2010

Customer review by sebby2010

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by sebby2010
by sebby2010

This movie based on a true story from Japan is so down-to-earth even though it has been Americanized and takes place in Rhode Island. The strong bond that grows beween Hachi and Parker is so very touching and heartwarming. The viewers emotions are on a roller coaster ride from start to finish but the story does have a happy ending. For me, the tears wouldn't stop when Cate, who sees Hachi, 10 years after her husbands death, still waiting for Parker at the station. Overcome, she asks him if she could wait for the next train with him. The happy ending is when that night, an old and weary Hachi makes his way to his usual spot, where he lies down and falls asleep for the last time, dreaming of his master, and later sees a vision of Parker who picks him up before their spirits rise to heaven.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sebby2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ToniNYC
2/19/2011

Customer review by sweetie001

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by sweetie001
by sweetie001

For all the dog lovers out there...you'll love it. Laugh, cry and relate to the loving our wonderful pets.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetie001
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
4/13/2013

Customer review by Tobyslovedbymom

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Tobyslovedbymom
by Tobyslovedbymom

I watched this movie for the first time last night. I read some of the reviews and they were spot on...this was such a great movie! The love and devotion that dog showed to his master was precious. I have never cried so much and the tears kept coming and coming. I was crying this morning when I was telling someone about it as well. I absolutely loved the movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobyslovedbymom
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Super fantastic movie!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by supershopper61

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by supershopper61
by supershopper61

Very heartwarming movie!! Make sure you have some kleenex handy! The Akita(s) in this movie are amazing. From a true story in Japan with a Japanese professor and his Akita. It will touch your heart to see what this amazing dog went through to be with his owner. A must have movie!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supershopper61
Oahu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sweet movie
1/10/2011

Customer review by CycloneJim

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by CycloneJim
by CycloneJim

This is a very sweet, touching movie based on a true story. It's kind of slow paced but the emotion is real and when you cry (oh how you'll cry), you won't feel manipulated.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CycloneJim
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Hachi a Dogs Tale
2/10/2011

Customer review by joepostmaster

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by joepostmaster
by joepostmaster

One of the best movies in a long long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joepostmaster
Meridian, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
EXCELENT !
12/17/2010

Customer review by shrnshere

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by shrnshere
by shrnshere

THIS MOVIE IS A BEAUTIFUL STORY. AND ITS TRUE! ITS HARD TO EXPLAIN THE RELATIONSHIP U CAN HAVE WITH A PET.SOMETIMES U JUST COMPLETELY GET EACH OTHER.I LOVE MY DOG AND HE IS ALWAYS BY MY SIDE .IF SOMETHING EVER HAPPENED TO ME,HE WOULD BE LOST.YOU CAN LOVE YOUR PETS BUT A TRUE UNDERSTANDING OF THEM IS LIKE NOTHING ELSE U WILL EVER KNOW.THIS IS A WONDERFUL MOVIE.GET A BOX OF KLEENEX AND CURL UP WITH YOUR DOG AND FAMILY AND WATCH IT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shrnshere
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 84-yr. old mother (born in Japan) and I really enjoyed the true story's connection between the Western and Eastern cultures. My mom remembered the famous statue of Hachi. Unaware of the story, I was pleasantly surprised and glad that I picked this family movie and will share it with visiting family members this holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best movie I have seen in ten years...
11/24/2012

Customer review by DoctorMikey

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by DoctorMikey
by DoctorMikey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best movie I have seen in ten years - and I don't even like dogs. Walmart.com delivery and pickup at my local store was convenient and fast. No fuss; no muss [whatever that means].

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorMikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heart Warming
2/23/2011

Customer review by showbear

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by showbear
by showbear
Walmart associate

This movie is a must see for those that can feel and get into the movie. It shows loyalty and sadness with all the love you would expect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
showbear
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Wonderful family movie
3/30/2011

Customer review by savi58

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by savi58
by savi58

Hachi's loyalty was unbelievable! Have a box of tissue's handy! This is based on a true story that happened in Japan about 72 yrs. ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savi58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great family film
7/18/2011

Customer review by Shaggygirl

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Shaggygirl
by Shaggygirl

This movie is a well done true story about a dog and his loyalty to his master. The movie is really good, but it is a sad movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaggygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews