Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Big improvement!
3/25/2010

Customer review by stinkingslugger

4.0 stars 3/25/2010 by stinkingslugger
by stinkingslugger

This small unit puts out great sound for its size and is a BIG improvement over the clock radios of the past. After listening to a few radio stations in HD, it's painful to go back to analog radio. I highly recommend it, if you live in an area that brodcasts several radio station in HD!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinkingslugger
Noristown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
something I needed
6/24/2010

Customer review by dlwr

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by dlwr
by dlwr

I was very happy with this HD radio as I will be able to continue to listen to classical music whne KFUO is shut down. I did read reviews on what people liked and didn't like about the radio, as I am in my 80's i was worried about getting it set up right. Doing a step at a time I did it in one short afternoon. The sound is good and the battery back up will save a lot of re-programing in electrical storms.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlwr
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2010

Customer review by clash01

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by clash01
by clash01

more local FM channels accessability with clear sound, and the ability to tag favorite songs to be downloaded later from iTunes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clash01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good reception & sounds. Can be more user friendly
8/9/2010

Customer review by Fuhua

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Fuhua
by Fuhua

Pros: 1. Good reception and sounds; 2. Good price Cons: 1. Clock needs to be adjusted using both remote and a on device key; 2. To get a preset staion, one needs to push the preset button repeatedly. For example, if you're listning to preset 2 and want to switch to preset 1, you need to push the button 19 times to get it; 3. Cannot remember the last sleep setting. Always start with 120 minutes and current volume. I've only played with it for one day, so let me know if you have a way to resolve above cons. Otherwise we have to wait for TEAC eenginering to improve in next generation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuhua
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice radio
3/30/2010

Customer review by stormy4

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by stormy4
by stormy4

I listen to the radio night and day-always have one on -keeps me company. This one has good sound and more stations than on my other radios.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stormy4
Hillsborough, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2010

Customer review by JackWagon

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by JackWagon
by JackWagon

Very nice lots of feature love the HD radio. Only complaint is the clock doesn't display when radio is playing and it would be nice if the presets scanned backwards as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackWagon
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TEAC HD-1 is a step up from iHome7.
10/10/2010

Customer review by NetShopperJF

4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by NetShopperJF
by NetShopperJF

We purchased the TEAC HD-1 because we wanted to receive our favorite radio station. Significant improvements in functionality of the TEAC HD-1: 1) Great reception, and the clarity of HD radio. 2) Aux input can be used without interfering with iPod or alarm clock functions. This is a great feature because it can be used as a laptop/DVD player sound system and obviates the need for an additional audio system in the room. 3) Controls are a bit nicer. 4) The display dimmer function is nicer, although some have remarked that low is still bright. There is a simple workaround for that, which is to turn the display off entirely. 5) Sound quality seems better. Some of the HD-1 drawbacks that people have mentioned don't really bother us: 1) Clock is not shown whilst radio is playing. 2) Can't go backward on the presets. Since we only listen to one radio station this really isn't a problem. Another workaround would be to program a smaller number of presets in cycles. 3) Some reviews mention that it occasionally loses the correct time. We've been using it for 2 weeks and that hasn't happened. 4) The volume resets whenever you use the Sleep timer. That's a nuisance, but you can easily lower the volume. 5) The maximum volume is not that loud. But it is plenty loud enough for listening in bed and using it as an alarm clock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NetShopperJF
Marblehead, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only a couple channels come in
6/18/2010

Customer review by surf1div1

2.0 stars 6/18/2010 by surf1div1
by surf1div1

I'll be brief- I've returned this as I was hoping for something to compete against the XM/Serius Pay per Listen channels and this is not much better then your plain radio- only a couple of HD channels came in with the inc antenna. As a result it was returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surf1div1
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/6/2010

Customer review by irebas1962

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by irebas1962
by irebas1962

The high-fidelity stereo audio is without static and puts out crystal-clear sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irebas1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2010

Customer review by sharench67

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by sharench67
by sharench67

This is an amazing clock-radio with many features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharench67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2010

Customer review by AGDA99

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by AGDA99
by AGDA99

I can choose to wake up in the morning 3 ways; either to the radio, or my iPod, or to a traditional buzzer.The dock lets me charge my iPod while sleeping and wakes me up to my favorite music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGDA99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2010

Customer review by Ray67

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Ray67
by Ray67

Very stylish, compact with clear and powerful sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ray67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HD is great
6/20/2010

Customer review by JazzFan999

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by JazzFan999
by JazzFan999

This is my fourth HD radio. I'm a jazz fan and WGUC HD-2 in Cincinnati has jazz 24/7 so I wanted them all over the house. The price was right, delivery was quick, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzFan999
Monroe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/13/2010

Customer review by toole01

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by toole01
by toole01

High-tech looks, and performance. Wow! This is a little gem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toole01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2010

Customer review by leycock10

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by leycock10
by leycock10

A great modern-look addition to my office that puts out great sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leycock10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2010

Customer review by liven01

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by liven01
by liven01

Big sound ou of such lttle box! I love this clock/radio/ipod player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liven01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT IPHONE DOCK
9/6/2010

Customer review by fultoncounty5

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by fultoncounty5
by fultoncounty5

Bought this docking station to charge my iPhone and listen to Pandora radio at the same time. Easy set up and operation..great sound for such a small radio. Sleek looking and the remote makes it easy to operate from anywhere in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fultoncounty5
Needmore PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2010

Customer review by brownsbacker

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by brownsbacker
by brownsbacker

This is a very nice item. It was as exactly as was described. Teac made a nice product withthis one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownsbacker
cleveland,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A good overall value
8/2/2010

Customer review by howrey2002

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by howrey2002
by howrey2002

I had done quite a bit of research on HD radios that also had an iPod dock. There was not a large choice but for the price, this works very well for me. I do not use this as an alarm but instead as a radio/iPod player for my home office. For that, it is perfect. It is larger than any alarm clock but that is alright since it sits on a table. It is a good looking radio too. The sound is excellent, the remote is very good and it charges my iPod when not in use. I had seen reviews complaining about the time arbitrarily changing but I have not had that happen to me. We lost power and I was glad this had the batter backup. It has excellent sound, I love the tagging feature on the radio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howrey2002
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We own three
11/13/2010

Customer review by Sha763

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Sha763
by Sha763

We like country music. We found that there is a country music station on Long Island 97.5 HD2. This is perfect. We get the music we like. We can charge, tag songs and listen to our ipods. There is a dual alarm (it is loud!). It comes with a remote. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sha763
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews