Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It is know-how
7/30/2011

Customer review by antleo

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by antleo
by antleo

Great Internet radio. From Florida I have access to 50 russian stations. Remember,it is good at home only!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antleo
North Port,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact Internet radio works like a charm.
6/24/2010

Customer review by Plebney

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Plebney
by Plebney

I purchased this unit as a gift for my German mother-in-law. I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to set up with a WEP protected Wifi network. She has it with her everywhere in the house and when she goes to sleep at night. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plebney
Minneapolis Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great little radio
1/28/2011

Customer review by jonathone

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by jonathone
by jonathone

I love listening to radio so i bought this radio. The radio picks up excellent all through my house. The battery life is very good before needing a charge. The website in the instruction book has a website where you can search and add new radio stations to your radio via wi fi. It has good sound with headphones and the built in speaker is ok. Overall I love this radio. I had no problems setting it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonathone
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/21/2011

Customer review by NikkiV78

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by NikkiV78
by NikkiV78

Absolutely love this radio took some work to figure out how to get it connected to my wi-fi but after that it was easy and convenient to use as i listen to a Number of online stations and found it easy to program them in Via the website !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiV78
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SMALL SIZE BIG SOUND
5/9/2011

Customer review by SAMOABUYER

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by SAMOABUYER
by SAMOABUYER

I HAVE HAD MY MUTANT FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW! THIS RADIO AMAZES ME.IT IS EASY TO USE AND THE SOUND IS WHAT MAKES IT STAND OUT.IT IS LOUD AND CLEAR! THE BATTERY LIFE IS LONG AVERAGES ABOUT 6 HOURS AT MID VOLUME.THE FM IS A GREAT ADDITION ALSO.I HAVE OTHER WIFI RADIOS BUT THE MUTANT HAS GREAT RANGE.HAD A SLIGHT PROBLEM LAST MONTH BUT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS FAST AND HELPFUL,MY ISSUE WAS FIXED WITH A FIRMWARE UPDATE! MY ONLY RECOMMENDATION FOR THE NEXT GENERATION WOULD BE TO ADD AN AC CHARGE WHILE PLAYING THE MUTANT,I HATE IT WHEN USING IT THE CHARGE RUNS OUT! A CLOCK WHILE THE MUTANT IS ON WOULD BE NICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAMOABUYER
HAWAII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A bit complicated but I did finally get it
2/4/2013

Customer review by Kippington

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Kippington
by Kippington

At first I was very disappointed because the Internet connection was too hard to achieve. Entering a password with the wheel dial control is very tedious. The lettering on the LED screen is so small it is very difficult to see. Once I was able to get the hang of the system I was able to use the radio. I would only give this is a gift if the person I was giving it to was tech savvy Otherwise they will be frustrated and disappointed. The quality of the sound is very good. The internal battery capacity is also good. I was able to tether my iPhone 4 S Internet hotspot to use this radio. My Internet Wi-Fi at home also connects but my Wi-Fi at work will not connect. Overall it is a good radio and unique. The FM function works as it should

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kippington
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.