Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
7/13/2011

Customer review by maemae4

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by maemae4
by maemae4

this is a great product! I love that it holds 24 cupcakes, that can be frosted pretty high. I also love that it collapses for storage. Anyone who makes a lot of cupcakes to bring to places such as kids birthday parties at school or potlucks at work should have one. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maemae4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable and
9/27/2010

Customer review by walmartnurse

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by walmartnurse
by walmartnurse

LOVE this carrier. I enjoy piping cupcakes. In my old carrier I had the problem of the 2nd level smashing into the frosting of the lower level cupcakes. Ugh! Used this carrier for the first time and the extra height between levels definitely keeps your piping untouched. Yes, the base of the carrier does NOT have some sort of a groove to keep it the bottom level from sliding. But once the cover is on everything seems stable and there is no problem w/sliding. Plus I place a rubber-like drawer liner underneath the bottom level and it seems to be a quick fix. The collapsible feature is excellent. It was a breeze to collapse it once I took out my cupcakes for a bday party. So storing it should be convenient compared to the old carrier I have which is large and takes up a whole shelf corner in my pantry.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartnurse
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Cupcake Carrier
5/11/2011

Customer review by LadyofCupcakes

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by LadyofCupcakes
by LadyofCupcakes

This is the BEST cupcake carrier that I use for all my Gourmet cupcakes that I take to people. It's sturdy and looks nice too! It can also carry cakes with grooves to show you where the knife should cut out each piece. It is great for cupcakes because the extra space helps for the frosting and it even has finger grooves to help make picking up those cupcakes a cinch! Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyofCupcakes
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Phenomenal cupcake carrier!
6/11/2011

Customer review by CupcakeCupid

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by CupcakeCupid
by CupcakeCupid

I was close to getting a DIFFERENT cupcake carrier, but after reading all the bad reviews decided against it! A friend at my work helped me search for another carrier and found this one! So glad because it's worth every penny! It's perfect to use and makes taking my cute creations to work for my fellow co-workers much easier!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CupcakeCupid
Provo,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love It!
8/6/2010

Customer review by lovenana69

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by lovenana69
by lovenana69

I bought this cupcake carrier to transport cupcakes for my granddaughter's first birthday. It easily held 24 cupcakes with plenty of room at the top of each layer so the icing didn't get smashed. I also love the fact that you can remove the cupcake trays to convert it to a cake carrier. I gave it a 4 for durability because I've only used it once so far, but it feels like a very sturdy product. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovenana69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
3/6/2011

Customer review by Momof2boyz1girl

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Momof2boyz1girl
by Momof2boyz1girl

Love this product. I use it to take cupcakes to school for my kids. I just think that the cupcake slots could be a tad bit deeper to help prevent the cupcakes from tipping. Very convenient though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2boyz1girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Space-age looking cupcake carrier
2/4/2011

Customer review by LoveOurTravelTrailer

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by LoveOurTravelTrailer
by LoveOurTravelTrailer

The recessed cupcake holders are too close together and two wide cupcakes side-by-side did not work well. It is not airtight (a consideration in Colorado) due to the handle but covering the carrier top (with the handle collapsed) in plastic wrap did make it so. When I was ready to deliver my cupcakes, I removed the plastic wrap and my cupcakes were still very moist.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOurTravelTrailer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Cupcake carrier
3/8/2012

Customer review by James67

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by James67
by James67

I bought two carriers for my wife and daughter. They make a lot of cakes and cupcakes for birthdays. These carriers are excellent for taking the cakes to the homes of the celebrants. They are easy to clean and collapse so they don't take up as much room when being stored.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great idea and design, but bulky.
11/3/2012

Customer review by greatgadgetlover

3.0 stars 11/3/2012 by greatgadgetlover
by greatgadgetlover

This cupcake/cake carrier seems to be very durable. The three latches are very secure, so no need to worry about base becoming detached while carrying. Also accommodates a largish 2-3 layer cake (without cupcake inserts), and probably a bundt cake. There are some cons however: 1. Only the cupcake tray inserts will fit in my standard dishwasher, so dishwasher-safe is quite irrelevant. 2. The collapsible silicone part only reduces the height by about a half; the width is wide, which is both pro and con. Was hoping for more collapsibility for storing. 3. Somehow the red silicone part became distorted in 2 places after one use, but did not affect functionality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgadgetlover
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Many use carrier
1/17/2013

Customer review by 172363

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by 172363
by 172363
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a replacement for one that I have had for a few years. I took mine to a potluck and someone pushed the snaps too hard and snapped one. They also lost the piece that disconnected. I liked how sturdy it was . I was able to carry to many potlucks cupcakes, cakes, and pies. So, I got another one. I like that I can collapse it for storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
172363
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing since sliced bread!
7/26/2010

Customer review by Sharkjade

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Sharkjade
by Sharkjade

This is an awesome product! Bakers will be thrilled with it's durability and storability. I bought two of these to carry cupcakes to out of town destinations. You can decorate up to 24 cupcakes and not worry about a thing! The people who designed this product really took their time to make a great solution to a common "cupcake carrying problem!" Highly recommended. I will be purchasing at least one of their 9x13 cake carriers soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharkjade
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for carrying cupcakes
4/24/2013

Customer review by MTali

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by MTali
by MTali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this once so far and it did what I needed it to: to carry 24 cupcakes and be able to display them once at the party. Make sure to carry this with two hands and be careful when placing in the car otherwise your cupcakes will easily tip over. Overall I am happy with this purchase and would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTali
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/6/2010

Customer review by CLuv84

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by CLuv84
by CLuv84

The only reason that I have features 4 stars is because the bottom plate is not stable and does slide around but not enough to where you have to worry about your cake/cupcake getting damaged by rubbing against the sides. Everything else is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLuv84
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome cupcake/cake carrier
3/8/2011

Customer review by thebakersmom

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by thebakersmom
by thebakersmom

Bought this for my daughter who is always baking and delivering cupcakes/cakes somewhere. She has already used it mulitple times and loves it. Well worth the money and it has many features other carriers don't.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebakersmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/4/2011

Customer review by poodlelady

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by poodlelady
by poodlelady

This is a great product for carrying your cakes, pies, cupcakes and is very strong for doing these tasks. Great for just about anything you want to carry food wise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poodlelady
Decatur,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2012

Customer review by PUDSUE

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by PUDSUE
by PUDSUE

gREAT PRODUCT FOR CAKES, PIES, AND CUPCAKES. VERY DURABLE AND EASY TO STORE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PUDSUE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
10/31/2011

Customer review by mothergwiz

1.0 stars 10/31/2011 by mothergwiz
by mothergwiz
Walmart associate

When the collapsible cupcake carrier arrived it was broken. I still could collapse the carrier and open it back up, but it seemed a little difficult and didn't seem very durable. I returned it and decided not to reorder it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mothergwiz
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
A Beautiful Tool
11/21/2013

Customer review by Walkerwalker1

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Walkerwalker1
by Walkerwalker1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This kitchen traveling tool is wonderful. It's storagable, easy to clean and versatile. I have enjoyed it and I think I am going to get another one. Holds cupcakes in place and sits in the back seat perfectly with its seat belt on. Don't try to be mightywoman/man when using (carrying fifty things at once) because it wasn't made for keeping the cupcakes in place if you turn it upside down. However, it was made to keep everything inside if you close it correctly. Seals tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walkerwalker1
Woodbridge. VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must-have for anyone who transports goodies!
8/11/2011

Customer review by DoraFlorida

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by DoraFlorida
by DoraFlorida

Love this food carrier! Not only is it great for cupcakes or muffins or cookies, but the inner tray is removable (and collapsable for storing), so a round multi-layer cake would fit perfectly. I'll probably use it more to transport pies, as that's what I like to make. So far I've used it for sending cupcakes to my grandson's pre-school and it worked great. LOVE, LOVE that it cleans easily and then collapses down to take up less storage space. Great idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoraFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Perfect cupcake carrier.
4/19/2012

Customer review by tsangel12

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by tsangel12
by tsangel12

I was looking for a cupcake carrier that held more than just 12 cupcakes as I was making 50 for my friend's Bridal Shower. Progressive is a great brand so when I saw the options, I knew there was no other way to go. This product is cheap for the good quality that it is. I love that the top collapses for easier storage. I bought two of these and gave one to my friend as a gift. I will definitely be getting a lot of use out of the one I kept for myself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsangel12
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews