Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
A great salad spinner,
8/17/2010

Customer review by bella07

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by bella07
by bella07

This salad spinner is exactly what I wanted but couldn't find except at Walmart. I love that it collapses as I had limited cabinet room in my apartment....perfect! Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bella07
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Salad Spinner
12/6/2010

Customer review by rcheezmom

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by rcheezmom
by rcheezmom

I had been eyeing this for some time , but just never ordered it. I promised myself I would order before my garden next summer, because I had alot of things from my garden that I could use this for. I LOVE this product and highly recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcheezmom
Gainesville , Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's OK
6/5/2011

Customer review by dbrct

3.0 stars 6/5/2011 by dbrct
by dbrct

My salad is still quite wet after pulling the handle after numerous times. The string that the handle is attached to seems like it won't last very long. I try to pull it cautiously. I'm almost inclined to just take it back as my greens still get brown within a day or so. Not so impressed, and at $22, I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbrct
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not last
5/21/2014

Customer review by Bayliner88

2.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Bayliner88
by Bayliner88

I am purchasing this one as a replacement for the one I bought last year because the poly ring on the inside strainer/spinner started breaking apart after about 15-20 uses (of popping it up for use, and back down for storage). So why did I buy another one? Because we eat alot of salads and I need the space saving design in my RV. I love the design but it is NOT very durable. NOTE: I never put it in a dishwasher or used any type of cleaner that would damage it, I have always just rinsed and dried it by hand. Neither has it ever been stored in a really hot nor exceptionally cold environment. I was the ONLY one that every used it, so I know beyond a doubt that it was not abused.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bayliner88
Martin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meets my expectations
6/14/2010

Customer review by reallyriley

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by reallyriley
by reallyriley

I really like this salad spinner. The collapsible function makes it easy to store and this works just as good as a regular salad spinner.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reallyriley
Akron,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
String broke after 1st use
6/26/2012

Customer review by Cownamedfred

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Cownamedfred
by Cownamedfred

I used it excessively one day after getting a large quantity of lettuce and when I went to go use it again a few days later, the string no longer catches to spin the inner container. I will return it for a different type without a string.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cownamedfred
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK spinner
5/23/2011

Customer review by lolaray

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by lolaray
by lolaray

Spinner works ok - I had to spin 4-5 times to remove water -seems alot. My gripe -it has a STRING to spin the basket - I am just waiting for it to break! UGH!!! Hope not but time will tell. Is collapsible - nice for storage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolaray
Overseas with US government
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of Best Products I've Purchased
3/5/2011

Customer review by moonspinnner

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by moonspinnner
by moonspinnner

I LOVE this salad spinner. We eat a lot of salads and I don't know how I ever got along without this. It is collapsible so storage is easy, but I use mine everyday so I just leave it on the back of the counter. Excellent quality for the money. Can't believe I waited so long to get one. Martha Stewart used one exactly like one on her show, that's why I bought this particular one to begin with. : )

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonspinnner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy salad eating!
11/14/2011

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter

This salad spinner works ok. It makes drying the salad leaves faster but does not completely dry the leaves. It does save me more time so I eat salads more frequently. I like it that it can collapse and save space. It looks pretty durable so far. It's a good buy if you eat salads often. Otherwise, don't buy it if you don't eat salads much. Compared to another store that sells the same brand, Wal-Mart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
9/4/2011

Customer review by pyrlygyrl

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by pyrlygyrl
by pyrlygyrl

Great product. I have always wanted a salad spinner but never wanted to spend the money on one. I am super happy with this purchase; I use it for lettuce, fresh herbs, etc. It folds down nicely and is easy to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pyrlygyrl
Champlin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to store helpful product
4/26/2011

Customer review by BornYesterday

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by BornYesterday
by BornYesterday

A wonderful product that does the job, but does not take up a lot of space for storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornYesterday
Southwest Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2013

Customer review by pksemt

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by pksemt
by pksemt

I would recommend this. It is less than the one they sell at Target, which sells around $40. Works quite well and being collapsible is a plus. It stores the salad in the fridge too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pksemt
Log Lane Village, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Spinner!
1/20/2013

Customer review by beezwaxtune

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by beezwaxtune
by beezwaxtune

This salad spinner works great and is a breeze to stow away in the cabinet. I can fit a whole head of lettuce in there cut up of course and wash it as many times as I want. One down side is, when you wash it with soap, the soap stays between the two part lid but I spun it and rinsed it out a few times to be sure that the soap was all out. When it comes in the box the two parts of the bottom are collapsed together and you have to take them apart to get it to open.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beezwaxtune
pontiac,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2012

Customer review by rickio

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by rickio
by rickio

Not as powerful as expected

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickio
Visalia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best spinner ever
9/18/2010

Customer review by CousinVinny

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by CousinVinny
by CousinVinny

This is a well made durable product that is so unique, you'll be extremely satisfied. The pull cord spins the strainer with minimal effort. The bowl is quite large when expanded, but extremely compact when compressed. Great buy, you'll be ordering more as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CousinVinny
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great - Saves Space
3/29/2011

Customer review by EveryNickHasBeenTaken

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by EveryNickHasBeenTaken
by EveryNickHasBeenTaken

Does everything they claim it does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EveryNickHasBeenTaken
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does the job
3/11/2013

Customer review by mrfixit9999

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by mrfixit9999
by mrfixit9999

My SO loves it! It's a little tough to push out but I'm sure it will get easier over time. DO NOT use a knife or other sharp object in this bowl. You will damage it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfixit9999
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
12/6/2011

Customer review by poppisr

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by poppisr
by poppisr

This is the best, it collapses for easy storage & clean up.holds up to 5 gts & works well! I would recommend to anyone who cleans & washes veges & greens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poppisr
L.I. N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good
3/13/2014

Customer review by eyai

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by eyai
by eyai

works good. dries lettuce. easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyai
owensboro ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2011

Customer review by titatop

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by titatop
by titatop

I'm very happpy with this salad spinner. I was scared that it wouldn't drain the water out well enough cause of the rubber part, but it does. I'm only worried about the handle you hae to pull to make it spin and it's durability. I've had this salad spinner for 2 months now and so far so good. I often use it as a bowl, it is very stylish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titatop
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews