Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 stars
11
1-20 of 127 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
wonderful
1/14/2011

Customer review by lyrical20

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by lyrical20
by lyrical20

these slippers are amazing i relax and leave my house and forget i have them on. They fit great and the extra padding is a great feeling after a hard day of classes. I'm actually wearing them now if i fall asleep i may end up forgetting i have them on. and they go with any outfit i recommend these slippers to my young crowd these dont mess up at all and easy to clean. I'm actully gonna buy one pair of each color of these slippers. I LOVE EM'!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyrical20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific Slippers!
2/27/2012

Customer review by NDBDon

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by NDBDon
by NDBDon

I had a previous pair that didn't last very long. The sole separated from the toe after 2 weeks - but my wife bought that pair several years ago and I did not wear them until recently. I now have Diabetes with some water retention and wanted another pair as they are so comfortable around the house. With a pair of socks they also keep your feet warm - we have wood floors. I was unsure if this new pair would feel as good as the old but they do! Also IMHO opinion they look better than the others offered. The Walmart website said they were in stock in the local store but not so. These are way cheaper than comparable ones in the store as well. So I ordered them online as shipping was only $0.97. I will definitely buy another pair!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDBDon
Uland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All Around Slipper and more
9/4/2011

Customer review by Croppled1

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Croppled1
by Croppled1

I have wore these for several years now . I like to load up when their on sale . I keep a pair in my van , my camping gear , and house . I wear them daily when going for the mail or taking out the trash etc . Their not good for walking on snow or if its wet too slippery with a smooth sole but other then that they work fine . I can get a year out of them if careful with several washings ( But the last few months toes are poking out ) . I love them for driving long distances . I just put my shoes in the back seat amd drive in them . Wish they had a harder ribbed sole but then they proballey wouldnt' be so comfortable . Prefer them over suede mocasins hands down , just throw in the wash on gentle or soak in light soap , rinse and air dry overnight and they feel and smell like new . Low cost takes the worry out of walking around outside with them at camp just don't walk on anything you wouldn't do barefoot .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Croppled1
Ann Arbor Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, But Could Be Better
4/13/2010

Customer review by sleepin1227

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by sleepin1227
by sleepin1227

These are very nice slippers and a great value for the money. I believe they could be better, however, if the manufacturer added about a quarter to a half an inch of padding to the bottom of the slipper.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepin1227
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
slippers
11/19/2010

Customer review by b4mebu

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by b4mebu
by b4mebu

What a deal, you just can't go wrong purchasing these slippers. Sizing seems to run a little towards the large size.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b4mebu
Marshall, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So luxurios!
3/27/2010

Customer review by extraordinaries

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by extraordinaries
by extraordinaries

These bedroom slippers are great!They are soft on the inside and outside.Love that they get good traction.I was so glad that they fit my husbands size 13 feet!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
extraordinaries
brunswick,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Piece of Garbage
9/26/2012

Customer review by Jim13702

1.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Jim13702
by Jim13702

I'm not sure about those other reviewers, but I purchased these slippers instore on 9/17/12 and today, 9 days later I returned them for a refund. In just those few days they developed serious cracks on the bottom of both slippers after very light use. Either they have come down in quality or something is definitely wrong with their man-made soles. For "Dearfoams" they are a total disappointment. Save your money, folks. Spend a little more and purchase only slippers that come with "rubber" soles for good wear and traction. You'll save yourself a lot of headaches and returned merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim13702
Hicksville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great while they last
2/20/2011

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by DUKE555
by DUKE555
Top 250 contributor

Don't expect these to last more than 6 months. They are a cheap slipper and good for the price. I wear mine everyday and when they wear out I buy another pair. While I hate the phrase (You get what you pay for) it may apply in this case. I would recommend these to anyone who want's a casual slipper.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Warm but flat shoes!
10/31/2012

Customer review by FVSUCOLLEGESTUDENT

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by FVSUCOLLEGESTUDENT
by FVSUCOLLEGESTUDENT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For individuals that are flat-footed, I do not recommend these shoes due to the fact that the base of the shoes are thin and its basically like youre walking on the floor. The thing that I like about these shoes are that they keep your feet warm, so I would recommend someone to buy this particular pair of shoes if they were loooking for some cozy shoes and if they were not flat footed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FVSUCOLLEGESTUDENT
Warner Robins, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Men's Slippers
2/3/2011

Customer review by BillJ

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by BillJ
by BillJ

Very soft and comfortable. Rubber sole for some support and limited outdoor use. Like moving the sprinkler or getting the paper. These are more comfortable than bare feet because of the sole and cusion insole. The lining is very soft too. I love these slippers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillJ
Maple Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
2/2/2011

Customer review by tweeners

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by tweeners
by tweeners

I bought two pair at the same time, these $10 ones and a $31 pair. The $10 ones were as good as the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tweeners
Seymour, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Come apart at the seams in very short time
2/3/2014

Customer review by MeOmy2

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by MeOmy2
by MeOmy2

Seems the quality of these slippers has really gone down as of late. I've been buying these for years. Starting about three months ago I purchased a pair that came apart in a week. Took them back and got another, which also came apart in a week. Took them back and got a larger size since it seems the sizing has changed too. I ALWAYS got 7-8 even though I wear an 8-9. Anyways, got a 9-10W and they fit much better. However, after about 60-90 days they've come apart again. I wear these in the home and sit at a desk (work from home) the entire day, so nothing crazy being done with them on. Just pure junk! I'm really hoping these aren't made in the U.S.A. Don't know what alternative there is at this point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeOmy2
AS, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Men's Courduroy Slippers
2/20/2011

Customer review by KTray

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by KTray
by KTray

I shopped on line for a comfortable pair of slippers for my husband. He specifically asked for slippers with a back (i.e. - not slip-ons.) I found some on various websites for $70 - for SLIPPERS!! That's way too much to spend, in my opinion. I went to the Walmart website and found these slippers - an excellent value & they are exactly what he wanted. They fit great & are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTray
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These slippers are perfect.
3/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These shoes are great, I bought them for myself, even though I am female, I wanted something that weren't so fluffy and that covers the heal, so they stay on. Rather than the normal female slipper where you slip your foot in, and hope they stay on when going up stairs. I love these and they were in black, very soft and comfy inside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing........
11/2/2015

Customer review by Limey

2.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Limey
by Limey

First of all they cost like $12.99 NOT $5.73 as your review request suggests, gone up from their original $8.99, secondly the sizing, now, is all wrong. We live in a small town and find that we have to 'settle' for a lot of products. The original Dearfoam slippers, from years past were my husbands favorites. They used to fit very comfortably from the time we purchaed them. The fact they are washable is about the only redeeming feature left. That being said, we will continue to 'settle' for this product - even though they 'cramp' my husbands toes, until they are almost worn out - when they finally fit. Please bring back the Originals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Limey
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/19/2013

Customer review by sodone13

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by sodone13
by sodone13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pairs received are not the same as the picture on line. They have changed the style of which I do not like at all. The bottom make black scuff marks on the floors, quality is poor. You need to update your picture style.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sodone13
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very narrow
11/1/2013

Customer review by bbiowa

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by bbiowa
by bbiowa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have normal wide feet and these slippers are extremely tight regarding the width. I hope they'll stretch but I wouldn't have purchased them if I would have tried them on first.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbiowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slippers
4/9/2016

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Katie
by Katie

He likes them a lot. They are very comfortable and very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the money
5/22/2013

Customer review by phonetalker

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by phonetalker
by phonetalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these slippers are made poorly and are sized small , definitely not worth the money .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phonetalker
lakeland , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great new but lasts only few Mo.
2/13/2012

Customer review by 75007abcd

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by 75007abcd
by 75007abcd

Same as review summary

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
75007abcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews