Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 634 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

634 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

634 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
492
4 stars
90
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
1-20 of 487 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 487 total reviews
1-20 of 487 reviews
Double knee and waist adjustment are great!
8/26/2012

Customer review by Dsmart

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Dsmart
by Dsmart

These pants are heavy material and cotton/polyester blend so should wash and dry with few wrinkles. The quality of construction is very good with a metal zipper, bar tacks at all the pocket edges, wide belt loops that are double stiched. The double knees are two pieces of material sewn together on the whole front of the knee, not just an iron on patch on the inside of the knee like some other brands. The waist has the inside adjustable elastic and button feature which is so great as they are big in the waist now but can be adjusted as he grows. These will be used for uniform pants so in the beginning of the school year you want pants that are a little big but have features that will make them last the whole school year. The adjustable waist feature and double knees make us hopeful he will still be wearing these at the end of the school year. They do have a Dickies logo tag sewn on the outside but it can be easily removed if your school does not allow logos.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsmart
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Satisfied Mom!
9/25/2011

Customer review by MsChilanta

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by MsChilanta
by MsChilanta

Recently my son was enrolled in a school that wears uniforms. I was devastated, I love going shopping for my son. So when I found out he was to wear red shirts with khaki pants and white shirts with navy pants I felt I had no options. I am also very picky about clothing and tend to buy name brand items for the quality and durability. I purchased a few pairs of pants from different places (Old Navy, Rainbow Kids) and ordered a pair of Dickie shorts as well as a paid of Double knee pants. Let me just say in the first 2 weeks I could tell the difference. The Dickie pants are wrinkle free and with a hit of THE IRON...THEY LOOK GREAT! They have an adjustable waist on the pants, and they do not fade. I have since ordered the rest of the pants he will need for the winter in the proper colors. As far as sizing, They are exact. My son wears an 8. I purchased the first pair in a size 8 but the rest in a size 10. They size 10 gives him some growing room, but with the adjustable waist, buying the size 10 was a better (money saving) option. Hope this helps!!!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsChilanta
Stone Mountain, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Wonderful Quality for the Price
8/13/2013

Customer review by MoAries

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by MoAries
by MoAries
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love these pants. My sons are in 5th and 3rd grade and they have worn uniforms since they started in pre-k3. I have gone through a lot of pants with these two very active boys whom apparently love to spin on their knees...lol. Every year we have had to re-buy pants around winter break. That is until 2 years ago when a friend gave me a few pair that her son had used the year prior. My boys used them that year and the next and this year they were still in such good condition that I am able to pass them on to another little boy. I no longer purchase any other pants for my sons and I will buy the same brand for my daughter when she starts school in a couple of years. I recommend them to everyone I know. However they do have a red label on the knee that can be taken off as another reviewer said, with a seam ripper. Also, Walmart.com had the asked absolute best price you will find anywhere, including the Walmart stores.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoAries
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean and durable
2/8/2014

Customer review by Minwy

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Minwy
by Minwy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are perfect for anyone looking to find school pants for their boy(s). Even if your child does not go to a private school or a school that requires uniforms. As advertised, there definitely is a double padded stitching, you can clearly see it but, in my opinion, it doesn't stand out to the point that it looks tacky. The double padded stitching is a big help since it provides extra support that will increase the wear ability of the pants (especially if your boy is very active). The sizing was accurate. I bought a size 10 for my 7 year old step-son because he's taller than most kids his age, but the size 10 still left a good amount of length on the bottom for him to grow in. The other very helpful feature is the button adjustments located inside the waist that you can use to loosen or tighten. The hook clasp is very user friendly for kids, which is another plus. This was overall a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minwy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
12/29/2010

Customer review by sefremin

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by sefremin
by sefremin

I have bought my 9 yr old Khakis from everywhere including the expensive name brands . They look nice but, don't hold up at all for an active little boy . If you want quality pants you can't go wrong with these Dickies !!!! Best pants I have ever found for school . The knees are reinforced and can take anything .... I will be buying more each new school year and in between !!!!!! Thanks Dickies and Walmart !!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sefremin
Crowley , La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Durable but stiff
3/12/2010

Customer review by TTRMsmom

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by TTRMsmom
by TTRMsmom

I got these pants for my son who has a great gift of blowing out the knees of his pants. We are living in a school district where a dress code is enforced. The first set of pants which we bought at Old Navy were great and soft, but the knees were not reinforced enough. He had holes directly below the reiforced knee area. These pants are plenty thick enough and the knees are nicely reinforced. The only drawback to all this is they are very stiff. (Not as comfortable). So you get the good with the bad.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTRMsmom
New Ringgold , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good value
9/9/2010

Customer review by ecr1

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by ecr1
by ecr1

Good quality! FYI-I did not realize from the website description that there are small pockets on the legs, but not on the outside like cargo pants. Thought that would be helpful to know for those who have kids going to schools that don't allow them.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts Longer than other Uniform Pants
4/29/2017

Customer review by NileBeauty3

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by NileBeauty3
by NileBeauty3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a rugged elementary school boy who is very hard on pants. The knees on these lasted until he grew out of them. Impressive compared to other uniform pants he's worn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NileBeauty3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pants
3/18/2010

Customer review by buttrflygyrl

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by buttrflygyrl
by buttrflygyrl

I really like the pants. They are well made and appear to be durable. I bought them as uniform pants for my son. I hadn't noticed there was a red Dickies tag on the leg and thought that might be an issue but turns out it wasn't.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttrflygyrl
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
well made
10/4/2010

Customer review by kiduniform

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by kiduniform
by kiduniform

sturdy boys pants for school like all the features run a little on the small size, order a size up

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiduniform
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
"The" BEST pants ever!
1/9/2012

Customer review by Mom2Only1Son

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Mom2Only1Son
by Mom2Only1Son

I've come to know the awesome quality of Dickies pants through buying them for my husband for work. He loves them, they fit well, are functional and they look pretty good too! What I did not know was that they even made the same pants for KIDS! I must admit, my first thought was, "Awww how cute will that be? Our son can dress in the same pants as daddy." But, then, I remembered the durability these pants have for my husband at work and I thought, "WAIT A MINUTE!!!!! Durable, attractive looking pants for a BOY? And for HOW MUCH? Two for $25! SIGN ME UP!" And with those exact thoughts, I bought two pairs of the black pants for our son. We put them under the tree this Christmas and we were pleasantly surprised when he opened them and said, "awesome, now I have pants just like daddy's!" (LOL) Oh, and they fit perfect to boot (due to the adjustable waistband in them - which I definitely need for my slightly skinny 8 year old.) :) I can see that these pants are going to last for lots of playtime as he's been doing a pretty good job of "breaking them in" since Christmas! One thing to note, Dickies, typically tend to be pretty "stiff" when you first get them which this is normal. They don't ever really "soften" up like a pair of "cotton" pants - but they do soften more each time with washing. I must admit, I was concerned my son might complain about them being so "stiff" (and thereby feel "scratchy"), but he's not had any complaints what-so-ever! Definitely will be considering to purchase more of these in the near future!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Only1Son
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Tougher
8/25/2010

Customer review by allset

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by allset
by allset

I bought these after buying George khaki pants for school uniforms for the past two years. The George pants are dressier, but the Dickies are made with a thicker, more durable fabric. I see the knees holding up better. Even with reinforced knees, the George pants eventually wore through or the reinforcement came off in the wash(they make nice shorts after that). I think the Dickies will be worth the little extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allset
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great uniform pants
9/3/2011

Customer review by Dingals

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Dingals
by Dingals

The material is strong, does not wrinkle and looks nice. My son who loves jeans does not mind wearing these nice pants.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dingals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent--Great quality for rough little boys!
7/17/2011

Customer review by mimimama04

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by mimimama04
by mimimama04

Very good quality--heavy duty, stands up to my boys' play/school time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimimama04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Red Tag on leg not pictured
2/8/2013

Customer review by djunet

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by djunet
by djunet

There is a Red Dickies tag on the front knee of these pants. It is not represented in these pictures. I had bought these last year for school and returned them to my local Walmart (very very easy) and found a Wrangler double knee pant that does not have the red tag. Clearly this is a personal preference, however I wish the picture would be representative of the product you receive. And if the red tag is a bother, then buy the Wrangler double knee.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djunet
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Tough kids pants but a really slim fit
8/4/2016

Customer review by Mags

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Mags
by Mags

I just got these pants for my very tall and very skinny 10yo son for his school uniform. I was hoping a 12 would get us to xmas without having a high water look and not have torn knees...but when he put them on he had trouble getting them over his hips. The material is thick and stiff so we have to return the for a 14! I think they will be worth it but keep in mind the regular is really slim when you do your ordering!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ran a little smaller than expected.
8/27/2013

Customer review by PKL5

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by PKL5
by PKL5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the pants, especially the double knees. The boys love them too. Had to return them for larger size but love them anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKL5
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
school
8/12/2010

Customer review by 43741

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by 43741
by 43741

i purchase the pants for my 13 yr old son. i like the brand because the pants looks neat on him and the way it fits

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
43741
baton rouge,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
We have a winner!
7/2/2013

Customer review by MrsKCMblog11

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by MrsKCMblog11
by MrsKCMblog11

I have a 11 yr old and a 7 yr old in school. Both are active and extremely rough on their pants. These are the first pants that have stood the test of time with my children. Prior to purchasing dickies, my children busted through the knee of every pair of pants. Not these. They are made very durable, have adjustable waist bands and the reinforced knee is a money & life saver! Purchasing as a bundle can save even more. I purchased these pants at the beginning of the 2012-2013 school year and am happy to say that they will make it to the 2013-2014 school year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKCMblog11
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great uniform pants
9/30/2014

Customer review by EKS2009

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by EKS2009
by EKS2009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are great for active boys (having the reinforced knee and all). I initially bought my 5 year old a size 8 (he's big for his age). Upon receiving them and trying them on we realized they were waaaay to big. I went down to a 7 and they fit very nice with just a little room to grow! I love these pants. I kept the 8's. These are definitely worth the price for the quality. Just a side note, initially they feel like cardboard. After the first wash they soften up some.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EKS2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 487 total reviews
1-20 of 487 reviews