Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 634 reviews
5 stars
492
4 stars
90
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 487 reviews
1-20 of 487 reviews
Double knee and waist adjustment are great!
8/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pants are heavy material and cotton/polyester blend so should wash and dry with few wrinkles. The quality of construction is very good with a metal zipper, bar tacks at all the pocket edges, wide belt loops that are double stiched. The double knees are two pieces of material sewn together on the whole front of the knee, not just an iron on patch on the inside of the knee like some other brands. The waist has the inside adjustable elastic and button feature which is so great as they are big in the waist now but can be adjusted as he grows. These will be used for uniform pants so in the beginning of the school year you want pants that are a little big but have features that will make them last the whole school year. The adjustable waist feature and double knees make us hopeful he will still be wearing these at the end of the school year. They do have a Dickies logo tag sewn on the outside but it can be easily removed if your school does not allow logos.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied Mom!
9/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Recently my son was enrolled in a school that wears uniforms. I was devastated, I love going shopping for my son. So when I found out he was to wear red shirts with khaki pants and white shirts with navy pants I felt I had no options. I am also very picky about clothing and tend to buy name brand items for the quality and durability. I purchased a few pairs of pants from different places (Old Navy, Rainbow Kids) and ordered a pair of Dickie shorts as well as a paid of Double knee pants. Let me just say in the first 2 weeks I could tell the difference. The Dickie pants are wrinkle free and with a hit of THE IRON...THEY LOOK GREAT! They have an adjustable waist on the pants, and they do not fade. I have since ordered the rest of the pants he will need for the winter in the proper colors. As far as sizing, They are exact. My son wears an 8. I purchased the first pair in a size 8 but the rest in a size 10. They size 10 gives him some growing room, but with the adjustable waist, buying the size 10 was a better (money saving) option. Hope this helps!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Quality for the Price
8/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely love these pants. My sons are in 5th and 3rd grade and they have worn uniforms since they started in pre-k3. I have gone through a lot of pants with these two very active boys whom apparently love to spin on their knees...lol. Every year we have had to re-buy pants around winter break. That is until 2 years ago when a friend gave me a few pair that her son had used the year prior. My boys used them that year and the next and this year they were still in such good condition that I am able to pass them on to another little boy. I no longer purchase any other pants for my sons and I will buy the same brand for my daughter when she starts school in a couple of years. I recommend them to everyone I know. However they do have a red label on the knee that can be taken off as another reviewer said, with a seam ripper. Also, Walmart.com had the asked absolute best price you will find anywhere, including the Walmart stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clean and durable
2/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are perfect for anyone looking to find school pants for their boy(s). Even if your child does not go to a private school or a school that requires uniforms. As advertised, there definitely is a double padded stitching, you can clearly see it but, in my opinion, it doesn't stand out to the point that it looks tacky. The double padded stitching is a big help since it provides extra support that will increase the wear ability of the pants (especially if your boy is very active). The sizing was accurate. I bought a size 10 for my 7 year old step-son because he's taller than most kids his age, but the size 10 still left a good amount of length on the bottom for him to grow in. The other very helpful feature is the button adjustments located inside the waist that you can use to loosen or tighten. The hook clasp is very user friendly for kids, which is another plus. This was overall a very good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Deal
12/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought my 9 yr old Khakis from everywhere including the expensive name brands . They look nice but, don't hold up at all for an active little boy . If you want quality pants you can't go wrong with these Dickies !!!! Best pants I have ever found for school . The knees are reinforced and can take anything .... I will be buying more each new school year and in between !!!!!! Thanks Dickies and Walmart !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
9/9/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good quality! FYI-I did not realize from the website description that there are small pockets on the legs, but not on the outside like cargo pants. Thought that would be helpful to know for those who have kids going to schools that don't allow them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice pants
3/18/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the pants. They are well made and appear to be durable. I bought them as uniform pants for my son. I hadn't noticed there was a red Dickies tag on the leg and thought that might be an issue but turns out it wasn't.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
well made
10/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
sturdy boys pants for school like all the features run a little on the small size, order a size up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Durable but stiff
3/12/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got these pants for my son who has a great gift of blowing out the knees of his pants. We are living in a school district where a dress code is enforced. The first set of pants which we bought at Old Navy were great and soft, but the knees were not reinforced enough. He had holes directly below the reiforced knee area. These pants are plenty thick enough and the knees are nicely reinforced. The only drawback to all this is they are very stiff. (Not as comfortable). So you get the good with the bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"The" BEST pants ever!
1/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've come to know the awesome quality of Dickies pants through buying them for my husband for work. He loves them, they fit well, are functional and they look pretty good too! What I did not know was that they even made the same pants for KIDS! I must admit, my first thought was, "Awww how cute will that be? Our son can dress in the same pants as daddy." But, then, I remembered the durability these pants have for my husband at work and I thought, "WAIT A MINUTE!!!!! Durable, attractive looking pants for a BOY? And for HOW MUCH? Two for $25! SIGN ME UP!" And with those exact thoughts, I bought two pairs of the black pants for our son. We put them under the tree this Christmas and we were pleasantly surprised when he opened them and said, "awesome, now I have pants just like daddy's!" (LOL) Oh, and they fit perfect to boot (due to the adjustable waistband in them - which I definitely need for my slightly skinny 8 year old.) :) I can see that these pants are going to last for lots of playtime as he's been doing a pretty good job of "breaking them in" since Christmas! One thing to note, Dickies, typically tend to be pretty "stiff" when you first get them which this is normal. They don't ever really "soften" up like a pair of "cotton" pants - but they do soften more each time with washing. I must admit, I was concerned my son might complain about them being so "stiff" (and thereby feel "scratchy"), but he's not had any complaints what-so-ever! Definitely will be considering to purchase more of these in the near future!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Red Tag on leg not pictured
2/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There is a Red Dickies tag on the front knee of these pants. It is not represented in these pictures. I had bought these last year for school and returned them to my local Walmart (very very easy) and found a Wrangler double knee pant that does not have the red tag. Clearly this is a personal preference, however I wish the picture would be representative of the product you receive. And if the red tag is a bother, then buy the Wrangler double knee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tougher
8/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these after buying George khaki pants for school uniforms for the past two years. The George pants are dressier, but the Dickies are made with a thicker, more durable fabric. I see the knees holding up better. Even with reinforced knees, the George pants eventually wore through or the reinforcement came off in the wash(they make nice shorts after that). I think the Dickies will be worth the little extra cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great uniform pants
9/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The material is strong, does not wrinkle and looks nice. My son who loves jeans does not mind wearing these nice pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent--Great quality for rough little boys!
7/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good quality--heavy duty, stands up to my boys' play/school time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ran a little smaller than expected.
8/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the pants, especially the double knees. The boys love them too. Had to return them for larger size but love them anyway.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
school
8/12/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i purchase the pants for my 13 yr old son. i like the brand because the pants looks neat on him and the way it fits
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We have a winner!
7/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 11 yr old and a 7 yr old in school. Both are active and extremely rough on their pants. These are the first pants that have stood the test of time with my children. Prior to purchasing dickies, my children busted through the knee of every pair of pants. Not these. They are made very durable, have adjustable waist bands and the reinforced knee is a money & life saver! Purchasing as a bundle can save even more. I purchased these pants at the beginning of the 2012-2013 school year and am happy to say that they will make it to the 2013-2014 school year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tough kids pants but a really slim fit
8/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got these pants for my very tall and very skinny 10yo son for his school uniform. I was hoping a 12 would get us to xmas without having a high water look and not have torn knees...but when he put them on he had trouble getting them over his hips. The material is thick and stiff so we have to return the for a 14! I think they will be worth it but keep in mind the regular is really slim when you do your ordering!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great uniform pants
9/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These pants are great for active boys (having the reinforced knee and all). I initially bought my 5 year old a size 8 (he's big for his age). Upon receiving them and trying them on we realized they were waaaay to big. I went down to a 7 and they fit very nice with just a little room to grow! I love these pants. I kept the 8's. These are definitely worth the price for the quality. Just a side note, initially they feel like cardboard. After the first wash they soften up some.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like the color
8/27/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered these pants, because I like the Khaki color. It's darker then the average Khaki uniform pants, that's what drew me to these. However, the sizing seems a bit off. The waist on the 7 fit my son good, but they were really long. Longer then most size 7's. A 6 was too small on his waist, and the 7 just fit, but the length on the 6 fit better. My son is pretty tall for his age, so I was surprised at how long they were.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-