Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 629 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

629 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

629 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
488
4 stars
89
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
1-20 of 482 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 482 total reviews
1-20 of 482 reviews
Double knee and waist adjustment are great!
8/26/2012

Customer review by Dsmart

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Dsmart
by Dsmart

These pants are heavy material and cotton/polyester blend so should wash and dry with few wrinkles. The quality of construction is very good with a metal zipper, bar tacks at all the pocket edges, wide belt loops that are double stiched. The double knees are two pieces of material sewn together on the whole front of the knee, not just an iron on patch on the inside of the knee like some other brands. The waist has the inside adjustable elastic and button feature which is so great as they are big in the waist now but can be adjusted as he grows. These will be used for uniform pants so in the beginning of the school year you want pants that are a little big but have features that will make them last the whole school year. The adjustable waist feature and double knees make us hopeful he will still be wearing these at the end of the school year. They do have a Dickies logo tag sewn on the outside but it can be easily removed if your school does not allow logos.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsmart
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied Mom!
9/25/2011

Customer review by MsChilanta

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by MsChilanta
by MsChilanta

Recently my son was enrolled in a school that wears uniforms. I was devastated, I love going shopping for my son. So when I found out he was to wear red shirts with khaki pants and white shirts with navy pants I felt I had no options. I am also very picky about clothing and tend to buy name brand items for the quality and durability. I purchased a few pairs of pants from different places (Old Navy, Rainbow Kids) and ordered a pair of Dickie shorts as well as a paid of Double knee pants. Let me just say in the first 2 weeks I could tell the difference. The Dickie pants are wrinkle free and with a hit of THE IRON...THEY LOOK GREAT! They have an adjustable waist on the pants, and they do not fade. I have since ordered the rest of the pants he will need for the winter in the proper colors. As far as sizing, They are exact. My son wears an 8. I purchased the first pair in a size 8 but the rest in a size 10. They size 10 gives him some growing room, but with the adjustable waist, buying the size 10 was a better (money saving) option. Hope this helps!!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsChilanta
Stone Mountain, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Quality for the Price
8/13/2013

Customer review by MoAries

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by MoAries
by MoAries
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love these pants. My sons are in 5th and 3rd grade and they have worn uniforms since they started in pre-k3. I have gone through a lot of pants with these two very active boys whom apparently love to spin on their knees...lol. Every year we have had to re-buy pants around winter break. That is until 2 years ago when a friend gave me a few pair that her son had used the year prior. My boys used them that year and the next and this year they were still in such good condition that I am able to pass them on to another little boy. I no longer purchase any other pants for my sons and I will buy the same brand for my daughter when she starts school in a couple of years. I recommend them to everyone I know. However they do have a red label on the knee that can be taken off as another reviewer said, with a seam ripper. Also, Walmart.com had the asked absolute best price you will find anywhere, including the Walmart stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoAries
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean and durable
2/8/2014

Customer review by Minwy

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Minwy
by Minwy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are perfect for anyone looking to find school pants for their boy(s). Even if your child does not go to a private school or a school that requires uniforms. As advertised, there definitely is a double padded stitching, you can clearly see it but, in my opinion, it doesn't stand out to the point that it looks tacky. The double padded stitching is a big help since it provides extra support that will increase the wear ability of the pants (especially if your boy is very active). The sizing was accurate. I bought a size 10 for my 7 year old step-son because he's taller than most kids his age, but the size 10 still left a good amount of length on the bottom for him to grow in. The other very helpful feature is the button adjustments located inside the waist that you can use to loosen or tighten. The hook clasp is very user friendly for kids, which is another plus. This was overall a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minwy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
9/9/2010

Customer review by ecr1

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by ecr1
by ecr1

Good quality! FYI-I did not realize from the website description that there are small pockets on the legs, but not on the outside like cargo pants. Thought that would be helpful to know for those who have kids going to schools that don't allow them.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
12/29/2010

Customer review by sefremin

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by sefremin
by sefremin

I have bought my 9 yr old Khakis from everywhere including the expensive name brands . They look nice but, don't hold up at all for an active little boy . If you want quality pants you can't go wrong with these Dickies !!!! Best pants I have ever found for school . The knees are reinforced and can take anything .... I will be buying more each new school year and in between !!!!!! Thanks Dickies and Walmart !!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sefremin
Crowley , La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well made
10/4/2010

Customer review by kiduniform

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by kiduniform
by kiduniform

sturdy boys pants for school like all the features run a little on the small size, order a size up

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiduniform
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable but stiff
3/12/2010

Customer review by TTRMsmom

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by TTRMsmom
by TTRMsmom

I got these pants for my son who has a great gift of blowing out the knees of his pants. We are living in a school district where a dress code is enforced. The first set of pants which we bought at Old Navy were great and soft, but the knees were not reinforced enough. He had holes directly below the reiforced knee area. These pants are plenty thick enough and the knees are nicely reinforced. The only drawback to all this is they are very stiff. (Not as comfortable). So you get the good with the bad.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTRMsmom
New Ringgold , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice pants
3/18/2010

Customer review by buttrflygyrl

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by buttrflygyrl
by buttrflygyrl

I really like the pants. They are well made and appear to be durable. I bought them as uniform pants for my son. I hadn't noticed there was a red Dickies tag on the leg and thought that might be an issue but turns out it wasn't.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttrflygyrl
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
"The" BEST pants ever!
1/9/2012

Customer review by Mom2Only1Son

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Mom2Only1Son
by Mom2Only1Son

I've come to know the awesome quality of Dickies pants through buying them for my husband for work. He loves them, they fit well, are functional and they look pretty good too! What I did not know was that they even made the same pants for KIDS! I must admit, my first thought was, "Awww how cute will that be? Our son can dress in the same pants as daddy." But, then, I remembered the durability these pants have for my husband at work and I thought, "WAIT A MINUTE!!!!! Durable, attractive looking pants for a BOY? And for HOW MUCH? Two for $25! SIGN ME UP!" And with those exact thoughts, I bought two pairs of the black pants for our son. We put them under the tree this Christmas and we were pleasantly surprised when he opened them and said, "awesome, now I have pants just like daddy's!" (LOL) Oh, and they fit perfect to boot (due to the adjustable waistband in them - which I definitely need for my slightly skinny 8 year old.) :) I can see that these pants are going to last for lots of playtime as he's been doing a pretty good job of "breaking them in" since Christmas! One thing to note, Dickies, typically tend to be pretty "stiff" when you first get them which this is normal. They don't ever really "soften" up like a pair of "cotton" pants - but they do soften more each time with washing. I must admit, I was concerned my son might complain about them being so "stiff" (and thereby feel "scratchy"), but he's not had any complaints what-so-ever! Definitely will be considering to purchase more of these in the near future!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Only1Son
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good
1/1/2016

Customer review by nanny6

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by nanny6
by nanny6

Hold up to tough boy at school

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanny6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best kid pant ever!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Joyful1962

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Joyful1962
by Joyful1962

Started buying these years ago for my now 15 year freshman. He has every color plus extra khaki's. They are hard to stain and never need ironed (unless you leave them in the dryer at the end of the cycle).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyful1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extremely nice!
12/23/2015

Customer review by Steph3088

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Steph3088
by Steph3088

My son is do hard on pants, and these are perfect! They are a wonderful nice thick material but also look super nice! I'm extremely pleased with these pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph3088
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Presented
12/21/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Lori
by Lori

The slacks were of good quality and I like the adjustable band very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tougher
8/25/2010

Customer review by allset

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by allset
by allset

I bought these after buying George khaki pants for school uniforms for the past two years. The George pants are dressier, but the Dickies are made with a thicker, more durable fabric. I see the knees holding up better. Even with reinforced knees, the George pants eventually wore through or the reinforcement came off in the wash(they make nice shorts after that). I think the Dickies will be worth the little extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allset
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/8/2015

Customer review by Massielz

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Massielz
by Massielz

I recommended for the kids is a strong material especially on the knee is difficult to brake love my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Massielz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love love love!!!
12/4/2015

Customer review by 2mylittleangels

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by 2mylittleangels
by 2mylittleangels

My boys are really hard in their clothes. These pants are so durable, they fit well and are high quality. Will definitely be purchasing these for their uniform from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2mylittleangels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I expected.
11/27/2015

Customer review by Shantranise

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Shantranise
by Shantranise

These pants are very durable which is what I need for a boy who is constantly on the floor. I would recommend these to anyone who wants their money's worth from clothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shantranise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pants were really thick!
11/28/2015

Customer review by tonya

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by tonya
by tonya

Pants were thick and durable. Great for the winter months! !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable Pants For a Rough and Tumble Kid
10/19/2015

Customer review by Jshomomma

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Jshomomma
by Jshomomma

I purchased these for my 5 YO son who requires navy blue slacks for his school uniform. Like many boys, mine plays hard at recess - soccer, tag, etc.. - and falls down A LOT. So far these pants wear well and have not faded during washing. For durability I give them 5 starts. The fit is a 3 star rating. My son is of normal weight with a muscular build (for a 5 YO, that is), so slim fits are usually too restrictive and we stick with average cut. With these pants I have to pull the adjustable waist about as much as the elastic will stretch to make them fit. They stay on with the adjustment and a belt, but I still feel as if the waist is too large for an "average" fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jshomomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 482 total reviews
1-20 of 482 reviews