Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 656 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

656 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

656 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
352
4 stars
147
3 stars
68
2 stars
31
1 stars
58
1-20 of 588 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 588 total reviews
1-20 of 588 reviews
Hard to Find Shaver Part
7/10/2010

Customer review by Cleanshavenone

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Cleanshavenone
by Cleanshavenone

I initially went all over trying to find someone who carried this product. Several stores sell the razor, but none carried the replacement heads which need to be changed every six months or so. Other internet sites wanted twice as much as Walmart, and charged three to five times as much for H&S. It came quickly and inexpensively. I bought four heads to make sure I have a future supply, and the H&S cost was only 96 cents. Way to go!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleanshavenone
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it says
5/19/2011

Customer review by AlanFromFL

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by AlanFromFL
by AlanFromFL

No complaints whatsoever; the replacement cutters and screen are extremely easy to install and resulted in a much closer, more comfortable shave. WM.com had the best price on the web, plus I got free shipping. I'd say that replacing the screen & cutter every six months is a good idea, as I waited a bit too long and didn't realize until I got a nasty nick that I'd worn a hole in the screen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanFromFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad razor foil
2/27/2011

Customer review by Mikiethewizard

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Mikiethewizard
by Mikiethewizard

This is the 3rd foil I've had to replace. The 1st I've ordered from Walmart. Walmart had the best price that I could find. Like the razor. The foil just hasn't held up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikiethewizard
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wears out quickly and leaves face black
7/18/2012

Customer review by BlackBeard99

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by BlackBeard99
by BlackBeard99

I purchase my Remington shaver from my local Walmart for a good price less than a year ago. When the "Flexing foil" wore out, I found that you can not buy the replacements in the store! They are only available online. I orders 3 as it seemed the one that came with my shaver wore really fast. Guess what? I just replaced my first one and it didn't even last a month. It's a poor design, hard to snap into place and the thing is packed with a grease that leaves your face black after shaving. You would think all that grease would help it last longer. If this one doesn't last any longer I will be looking for a new shaver somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackBeard99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice to find at a decent price
12/12/2010

Customer review by BakersfieldWanderer

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by BakersfieldWanderer
by BakersfieldWanderer

This is a necessary product to use with a Remington shaver. They are difficult to find without paying an outrageous price. Walmart's price is the best!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakersfieldWanderer
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by George4cats

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by George4cats
by George4cats

Why can't this item be sold in stores? If you sell the razor in the store why not sell the replacement head also in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
George4cats
Salvisa, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2012

Customer review by kayser42

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by kayser42
by kayser42

At the first use, the foil was damaged. Lost what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayser42
Deerfield Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, not too expensive
3/5/2013

Customer review by Physiker66

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Physiker66
by Physiker66

I bought a Remington 4790 electric razor several years ago. Last week one of the screens broke through, so I searched around and found the one that was the right replacement screens, (but also had new shaving heads) with the best price at Walmart . I ordered it site to store to save shipping, which made it take an extra week, but they sent a notice to my email when it was ready, we picked it up no problems, and it works like new again. I like the razor because the head pivots, and the individual screens are spring-loaded so it works around my chin well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Physiker66
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complete junk...
11/29/2012

Customer review by Lorenzo35116

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Lorenzo35116
by Lorenzo35116

I bought two of these replacement foils less than a month ago and I am already on the second one. Problem: On the third use the foil frayed and shredded my face. I always shave with a razor, but I got the electric shaver for the days that I don't have a lot of time. I can only hope the second one lasts a LOT longer. The worse thing was, I could not tell it was scratching me. It just felt like my face was a little irritable. I wish I had a picture to show you... but needless to say, I won't be buying Remington in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorenzo35116
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good.
3/4/2013

Customer review by RD440

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by RD440
by RD440

This Product is made of cheap material compared to the original one that the shaver came with. The cutter rollers will come lose and are thinner thn original ones. foil feels very rough on skin. it irritated my skin right away. Remington is not making these shavers as they used to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RD440
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works for him
8/23/2010

Customer review by gardengrandma

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by gardengrandma
by gardengrandma

Mr. prefers the remington razor and it is great to be able to get the parts so reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardengrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Necessary Evil
9/8/2010

Customer review by newbutt

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by newbutt
by newbutt

Easy to pop in & fits correctly. I just wished they lasted longer. The foil tends to wear thin. Also wished it was cheaper or could be bought in a multi-pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shaver head
9/11/2010

Customer review by WAB19

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by WAB19
by WAB19

I order this with the shaver so I would have a extra head as I could find it in a store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WAB19
Monroe Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2011

Customer review by mazzatj

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by mazzatj
by mazzatj

Standard replacement screen but at almost half the price from ebay or other sources. If you pick up at your favorate store, there is no shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mazzatj
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2011

Customer review by antiochus

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by antiochus
by antiochus

You get a close shave with this electric razor and replacement razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antiochus
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good value
4/12/2011

Customer review by stufwxyz

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by stufwxyz
by stufwxyz

this is a good product as it is make my the manufacturer of my shaver, but the price here was about 1/2 the price on other sites

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stufwxyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2011

Customer review by Iccy

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Iccy
by Iccy

Second screen I've ordered. I'm now using a guard to protect the screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iccy
kennett sq, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made my shaver run like new.
10/8/2011

Customer review by K4MN

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by K4MN
by K4MN

I could get replacement heads for my old shaver at local stores. When I got my new Remington and it needed new heads, no such luck. The only place to get parts is on internet. I love the free shipping Walmart offers. Now my shaver runs like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K4MN
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/9/2011

Customer review by pappymoose

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by pappymoose
by pappymoose

I bought this product site to store. Same refill from Remington is double the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pappymoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits perfectly
2/2/2012

Customer review by Lousifer

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Lousifer
by Lousifer

Ready to roll for another year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lousifer
Union City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 588 total reviews
1-20 of 588 reviews