Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 686 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

686 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

686 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
364
4 stars
155
3 stars
71
2 stars
36
1 stars
60
1-20 of 618 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 618 total reviews
1-20 of 618 reviews
SP-290: Screens and Cutters for Remmington Razors
1/28/2016

Customer review by mafuller1164

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by mafuller1164
by mafuller1164

Good product. I use regularly. like the product. replaces easily

mafuller1164
Jackson, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor Perfmance
7/30/2012

Customer review by Russ2

1.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Russ2
by Russ2

I could't agree more with previous reviewers with respect to poor cutting perfomance with this razor. I purchased this razor, model F4790, 6 months ago when my old Remington, model MS2-370, started to die. I had the old model for many years, so I was not surprised. You would think that over the years, a product would improve. My old Remington, model MS2-370, performed much better. The very first Remington Microscreen razors were the best. They keep going down hill. Why? I don't know. Fortunately I was able to order my old model Remington, MS2-370, which apparently is no longer made, over the internet. They are still available at a reasonable prices if you search around. I suspect that the people who engineered the new models don't use them. I wish that they would take one home and live with it for a while. Even using a good pre-shave lotion and well lubed screens cutting performace is lousy at best. My advise is to look for and purchase one of the "old" MS models. They are much better.

Russ2
Prior Lake, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Sp 290 razor replacment kit
1/10/2016

Customer review by charliebrown1

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by charliebrown1
by charliebrown1

I like the easy replacement kit. It seems to last a long time and have only had one in the last 4 years that didn't last long. I think for what is included in the kit that they are a little spendy.. All in all I do like my razor and would recomend anyone to buy one.

charliebrown1
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great part for great shaver
1/10/2016

Customer review by grandpajohn

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by grandpajohn
by grandpajohn

This is a great shaver and it is good to get parts for it. I charge it up and it lasts a week. Great for traveling.

grandpajohn
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product not great
12/30/2015

Customer review by GreggA

2.0 stars 12/30/2015 by GreggA
by GreggA

I have been using this razor model for years. It has always been the best for me. However, in the last few years it seems that the razor screen/blades are much cheaper in quality. They do not last long at all, Since I prefer this razor type, I continue to reorder, but nowhere near the quality it used to be.

GreggA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
I should have stuck with the brand I had before
11/4/2011

Customer review by Hornet

1.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Hornet
by Hornet

I purchased this new a few months ago after I unfortunately forgot the recharger to my previous shaver (of another brand) at a hotel just prior to deploying. I should have been willing to pony up the difference in cost and stuck with that brand. This Remington shaver is inexpensive because it is cheaply designed and built. The hair pocket extends too far beyond the foils and the edges are not rounded well enough to prevent it from abrading your face while you shave. The foils are tearing after just 3 months of use; my other brand's foils could easily last over a year, and that was without the plastic protective hood this shaver has. Even prior to the foils becoming torn, my face would feel abused through the rest of the day in a way that I never recall with my other shaver. This shaver does hold a charge well, but that's not enough to give a positive rating. I can't say you should stay away from a Remington shaver, but your should defintely stay away from this model.

Hornet
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Yes, great product, but a little pricey.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Chuck35474

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Chuck35474
by Chuck35474

I love my Remington shaver. I have ordered three replacement screens over the last three years, but I have not needed the cutter sets which come with the screens (added cost), and still original battery pack.

Chuck35474
Moundville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Screen performance
12/28/2015

Customer review by tcdizzle65

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by tcdizzle65
by tcdizzle65

The screen wears to easily. It doesn't last long enough. It gets holes in it in about 5 months of use. For the price of the screens, they should last at least double that.

tcdizzle65
Perris, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wrong part ordered
12/15/2015

Customer review by RedRose

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by RedRose
by RedRose

Ordered the wrong part for my husbands shaver, not able to return it because he opened the packaging

RedRose
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Blades and Screen Best Buy
12/14/2015

Customer review by LIGolfer

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by LIGolfer
by LIGolfer

Items arrived ahead of time in great condition. This web site had exactly what I needed which I could not find in any local store. I am pleased with the service and availability.

LIGolfer
Lynbrook, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wears out quickly and leaves face black
7/18/2012

Customer review by BlackBeard99

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by BlackBeard99
by BlackBeard99

I purchase my Remington shaver from my local Walmart for a good price less than a year ago. When the "Flexing foil" wore out, I found that you can not buy the replacements in the store! They are only available online. I orders 3 as it seemed the one that came with my shaver wore really fast. Guess what? I just replaced my first one and it didn't even last a month. It's a poor design, hard to snap into place and the thing is packed with a grease that leaves your face black after shaving. You would think all that grease would help it last longer. If this one doesn't last any longer I will be looking for a new shaver somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackBeard99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it says
5/19/2011

Customer review by AlanFromFL

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by AlanFromFL
by AlanFromFL

No complaints whatsoever; the replacement cutters and screen are extremely easy to install and resulted in a much closer, more comfortable shave. WM.com had the best price on the web, plus I got free shipping. I'd say that replacing the screen & cutter every six months is a good idea, as I waited a bit too long and didn't realize until I got a nasty nick that I'd worn a hole in the screen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlanFromFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is a great shaver
11/29/2015

Customer review by cheeks

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by cheeks
by cheeks

well, when I first got your replacement product, I thought I received a damaged product, the screen was bent severly on one side,as well as the packaging, but we looked at the old one, and the screen was thinner than I thought, once it was taken out of the package, it seemed OK, thought it was kind of strange that the screen wore through so easily, a hole right through the middle, I'm glad u had replacemen parts !!!

cheeks
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product does not fit securally
12/8/2015

Customer review by Chrism

2.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Chrism
by Chrism

The shaver head is very hard to position so that it shaves correctly

Chrism
Washington MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
remington foil type razors are by far the best
12/4/2015

Customer review by jjg9

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by jjg9
by jjg9

years ago I tried shick , norelco , and ronson , prior to using a remington , and found remington was by far the best for shaving daily . I prefer a close shave and remington satisfies me .

jjg9
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Closer Shaves
11/28/2015

Customer review by Buzz40

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Buzz40
by Buzz40

I have used Remington shavers and replacement parts for decades and would use no other brand. The value is better than any other brand I've researched prior to purchasing. Also their micro screen gives an amazingly close shave.

Buzz40
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great value for replacement
11/29/2015

Customer review by yaaabut

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by yaaabut
by yaaabut

I needed a replacement head for my fathers electric razor and this one was what I needed

yaaabut
Fair Oaks, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just right...
11/25/2015

Customer review by YogiDave

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by YogiDave
by YogiDave

The right replacement blades for the right price! It's hard to find the correct replacement blades for my shaver...this site has it all!

YogiDave
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hard to Find Shaver Part
7/10/2010

Customer review by Cleanshavenone

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Cleanshavenone
by Cleanshavenone

I initially went all over trying to find someone who carried this product. Several stores sell the razor, but none carried the replacement heads which need to be changed every six months or so. Other internet sites wanted twice as much as Walmart, and charged three to five times as much for H&S. It came quickly and inexpensively. I bought four heads to make sure I have a future supply, and the H&S cost was only 96 cents. Way to go!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleanshavenone
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Damaged Screen
11/10/2015

Customer review by meik

2.0 stars 11/10/2015 by meik
by meik

The screens came out of the package with a distortion on the leading screen, i.e. first one to contact the face when shaving, in the middle, just above the plastic base. It doesn't seem to detract from shaving performance but one can definitely feel that it's there. Once a tear develops, as it inevitably will, with use, I'll have to buy a new one. They should be marketed separately instead of only being available with the cutters.

meik
Union, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 618 total reviews
1-20 of 618 reviews