Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fantastic Sleep
4/19/2011

Customer review by dalecrz

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by dalecrz
by dalecrz

I think if Serta advertised this bed on their website, they'd lose money on their traditional boxspring mattress business. I do not feel like I'm on an air bed....never enters my mind. Stays inflated for a long time as well. After 1 week it seemed to need a very short topping off of air. At a rating of 500 lbs it can take some tossing and turning and the initial pressure shift from a sit-down.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalecrz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/22/2011

Customer review by iocon

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by iocon
by iocon

Well worth the money. Easy and fast to inflate, and just as easy and fast to deflate. Electric only. My kids slept on it for a week and we didn't need to add any additional air at anytime! Great Product. Rated only four stars because it is a bit on the heavy side, otherwise I would have rated it a 5

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iocon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets you off the floor
9/6/2011

Customer review by gracefilled

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by gracefilled
by gracefilled

Was thrilled to not have to be only a couple of inches off the floor like most air matresses. However, my husband and I were very uncomfortable. There are actual coils that seem to pop through and have a feeling of sleeping on metal. Not sure I would ever purchase this type again. Appearance wise, it almost looks like a real bed. If you purchase, make sure to get a good mattress pad to put on it. Needed comfort as we are waiting for our furniture to arrive from a move.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracefilled
Santa Fe, Nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but not for me.
9/11/2011

Customer review by ghflakjdfkla

3.0 stars 9/11/2011 by ghflakjdfkla
by ghflakjdfkla

First off, I just want to state how dissipointed I was to find out that there is no free site-to-store shipping available for Hawaii, so I had to pay almost $100 extra for this air mattress. Anyways, I am a college student and I live in a 3 story walk up apartment building, so I needed something affordable and portable. I do like this air mattress because it looks and feels great. Unlike most air mattress that have thoes uncomfortable oval dimples, this mattress has that diamond quilt look. It's more comfortable that most air mattresses but it can be very firm and I needed a matteress topper. The motor inflates this air mattress kinda fast, but isn't the quietest. And like I mentioned, I needed something portable and this met my expectations. My problems with this mattress are: The headboard. I placed the air mattress against the wall so the headboard has no use to me, just kinda takes up room. Which also leads to my next problem, getting a fitted sheet on this mattress. unlike an air mattress without a headboard, you can just fit a fitted sheet around the whole mattress. There is room for a fitted sheet between the headboard and the section you sleep on, but not a lot of room. I now have to fix and readjust my sheets every 3 or 4 days because my fitted sheets come off a lot. Also, like everyone worrys about air mattresses, yes this one does lose air throughout the night. I usually refill it every 2-4 days. It only takes 20 seconds so its not a huge issue, but the motor isn't very quiet like I mentioned. So, for $300 ($100 extra to ship to Hawaii) I definily would NOT buy this again. The mattress itself looks and feels great, but your sheets will cover it and every mattress can be firm. It's irritating to have to fix the sheets all the time and an inconvience to have to put air in it all the time. I expected more from Serta.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghflakjdfkla
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Polingone

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Polingone
by Polingone

This really fit the bill for our guests. Have only had it a couple of weeks, but it is very comfortable (just like a regular bed) with mattress pad and has lost zero air.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polingone
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
extra bed
5/14/2011

Customer review by HazelandRascal

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by HazelandRascal
by HazelandRascal

I bought this for guests to sleep on, when they visit. Have not had a chance to use it yet, however we put the bed up and it seems very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HazelandRascal
Compton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very easy to set up. Like the dual air chambers.
9/30/2011

Customer review by TMARR

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by TMARR
by TMARR

Very comfortable as a quest bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMARR
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week