Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Gloves
9/30/2011

Customer review by MineToo7

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MineToo7
by MineToo7

For the price you couldn't get a better pair of gloves. I bought two pairs. I'm impressed at the quaility. I've got several pairs of older ones I spent a lot more money on and they can't compare to the quality/price ratio I received with these.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MineToo7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by Cleanqueen9

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Cleanqueen9
by Cleanqueen9

The product was great for the price that was paid. I wanted to avoid the elastic strip around the wrist. While reading the information and looking at the picture, there wasn't a elastic strip but when I got the gloves they were there.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleanqueen9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fit, Good price
5/25/2010

Customer review by MMALife

4.0 stars 5/25/2010 by MMALife
by MMALife

I use these gloves everyday for all my heavy bag work with the Everlast hand wraps underneath. They hold up well, but by the end of my 3rd 10min round on the bag I can start to feel my knuckles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMALife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great boxing gloves -
1/10/2012

Customer review by Sharkman1229

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Sharkman1229
by Sharkman1229

Durable Everlaast gloves made of leather, great for hitting the heavy bag or speed bag and good for sparring

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharkman1229
New Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Far too small for an 11 year old's hands.
2/13/2012

Customer review by DrPiper

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by DrPiper
by DrPiper

Far too small for an 11 yr. old's hands let alone an adults. The gloves looked well-made but we couldn't come close to getting our hands into them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrPiper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Site to Store is a great idea!
6/25/2010

Customer review by sweetpeigh

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by sweetpeigh
by sweetpeigh

I have purchased things online with the Site to Store option four times. The items always come really quick and the customer service when I pick up things is excellent. Heavy or large items are always taken to my car for me, etc. The boxing gloves were high quality and affordable. They were also exactly as the ad said, and not an inferior product that I have gotten from other stores. Keep it up, WalMart! I had to put 'never' on the line for how often I use this product because it was a gift to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetpeigh
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Everlast Pro Style Gloves - Perfect for Beginners!
5/30/2012

Customer review by Ty10i386

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Ty10i386
by Ty10i386

I'm always on the lookout for a great deal without sacrificing quality. After looking around multiple websites and stores, I went with this purchase. I am definitely NOT disappointed. I began boxing as a warm-up before workouts and to change things up, so I'm not using these for competition, but the quality is great. I use them about 2-3 days per week. The stitching is sound, the mesh breathes nicely and the padding has easily withstood my use so far. For the price, I don't think you can get better quality. The heaviest I can find here is 14 oz which is fine. If you have ANY DOUBT, please don't second guess this purchase. If you're simply looking to add some bag work for a new routine, and need a starter pair of gloves, then I highly suggest these. I would definitely recommend buying the hand/wrist wraps also if you plan on doing heavier bag work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ty10i386
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the trip from Canada.
2/12/2012

Customer review by Penalipee

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Penalipee
by Penalipee

Great gloves for the cost. Good fit. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penalipee
British Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2012

Customer review by ItoDaigoro

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by ItoDaigoro
by ItoDaigoro

I have only utilized these gloves for approximately two weeks, therefore this review and rating only reflects my initial impression of the product and does not take durability into account. I bought these gloves to replace a pair of Waldorf gloves I have used for over 8 years now. In comparison, the Everlast gloves have a tight, sturdy feel similar to the Waldorf pair [almost too tight, but again, they are brand new and not yet broken in]. The Velcro enclosure feels absolutely sturdy, though the strap itself is short and slightly more difficult to latch on/secure if you have to do it yourself. Lastly, the cushioning feels just right as well... but again, time will tell. I have a good feeling about these gloves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItoDaigoro
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sizing
6/9/2013

Customer review by 01ArmyGirlAfghanistan

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by 01ArmyGirlAfghanistan
by 01ArmyGirlAfghanistan

I used their sizing chart to figure out which size to order - these are small...almost too small i got 12 oz gloves as a Female, 5'3" i wish i'd gone with the 14oz the weight isn't a noticable difference, it's the size inside for my hands - i thought my hands were small at about 6.25" (base of palm to tip of middle finger) but if yours are any longer - go with a bigger size

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01ArmyGirlAfghanistan
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2012

Customer review by ReoHunter

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by ReoHunter
by ReoHunter

Love these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReoHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go Delajoya
2/15/2011

Customer review by BlasttoSpace

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by BlasttoSpace
by BlasttoSpace

The rookie boxer is quite happy with the speed the product was delivered and the quality of the product. My only dissatisfaction was the wrist strip is not cotton as my coach recommended cause it's absorb the moisture better. Theres no indication online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlasttoSpace
SJ CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2012

Customer review by henryb14

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by henryb14
by henryb14

Exactly what I wanted and got the right size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henryb14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Works great, great price
10/28/2012

Customer review by chauster

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by chauster
by chauster

half the price compared to other sporting goods stores

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chauster
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2011

Customer review by Carol927

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Carol927
by Carol927

Purchased these as a gift. Quality item that was double the price at Sports Authority. Shipment was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol927
Plantation, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
7/11/2013

Customer review by jnl0509

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by jnl0509
by jnl0509

Ive been looking for boxing gloves from different store or online and in walmart i got so cheap!.. Conpared to other stores or online...for the same brand its like 50% cheaper... I so love it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnl0509
NorthChesterfield,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPER COMFORTABLE
12/18/2012

Customer review by NENA4817

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by NENA4817
by NENA4817

bough this boxing gloves for my husband and he absolutely loved them... he said they are super comfortable and it was great for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NENA4817
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Gloves for the Buck
3/1/2013

Customer review by 60411

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by 60411
by 60411

For the price I feel this product was worth the purchase. They are padded fairly well for amateur boxing. I would recommend these gloves for sparring but not on the professional level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60411
Lynwood, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fit
7/28/2012

Customer review by spbagwell

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by spbagwell
by spbagwell

The gloves arrived quickly after the order was submitted. The gloves were easy to put on and had a good feel when used on a punching bag. The weight was just right for sparring, and there is enough cushioning to prevent injuries. I recommend these boxing gloves for someone who is starting out in the sport or using them for cardio exercise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spbagwell
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for a beginner
7/21/2013

Customer review by HardWorkIsEasyWork

3.0 stars 7/21/2013 by HardWorkIsEasyWork
by HardWorkIsEasyWork

Good gloves, i would recommend them to a boxer who's a beginner. Only problem for me is that they only had 14oz gloves online, which were to lite for me, the walmart that i went to inorder to exchange them didnt have any good gloves at all. Seems like you can only get the good stuff from Wal-mart Online. (This Is only my opinion its best that you judge for your self, you always have the option to return them to your local wal-mart ). I returned my 14oz gloves i bought online and bought 16oz the same brand Everlast professional gloves. Like I said my only issue was that I preferred a heavier set of gloves, My preference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardWorkIsEasyWork
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews