Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Performance and Value
2/2/2010

Customer review by MGB5

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by MGB5
by MGB5

The non-profit I work for bought one of these to replace a Gateway we had been using since 1995. This computer has it all...tons of RAM, beasty hard drive, dual-core processor, and the best part is the amount of space you gain by having everything built into the montior! Dell has discontinued this item in the United States and has replaced it with the Studio 19 (which is NOT an All-In-One and costs about $400 more for the base). If you can still find one of these, I suggest you buy it because this computer is built to last.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGB5
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great computer and Great Price
2/12/2010

Customer review by jumborabbit

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by jumborabbit
by jumborabbit

I purchased this computer in December when they had on sale for $498 to replace my old gateway computer...(it was ancient in computer years,about 8 years old) I have a high speed internet connection through my cable company and this computer fliiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeees. It is super fast and does a great job for everything I use if for, from picture editing and up. The only complaint I have is the speakers sound very thin but I purchased a cheap set of speakers and they sound great through this on the music and anything else..all and all its a very good computer so far

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumborabbit
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comments on others comments
4/6/2010

Customer review by SidetrakSuzi

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by SidetrakSuzi
by SidetrakSuzi

In regards to someone's earlier review stating the company no longer makes this model in the US. This exact model was made for WALMART only. The company, DELL, still has an all in one, it is called the Vostro All-in-one and has three model options. This same processor as well as a faster one. Then you choose 2 3 or 4 gig ram and between 3 different hard drive sizes. What you see at Walmart is a special configuration for them only at a price break that matches their sales traffic for Dell. This particular model that Walmart has, is equipt with the lesser but still nice and fast processor and the largest amount of ram and the largest offered hard drive of all. It is a VERY good deal and a very SWEET setup. The only thing that betters it is the touch screen model and it is much higher.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SidetrakSuzi
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Computer
4/30/2010

Customer review by gargreen

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by gargreen
by gargreen

The title says it all. This computer is awesome! I would recommend better speakers and that is it. I already knew about the speakers before I bought it and that did not stop me. It is very sleek and beautiful! Fits anywhere and the screen is amazing because you can see it clearly at any angle, making movie watching superb. Just buy some speakers if the sound bothers you. Everything else is great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gargreen
Airway Heights, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Investment I Ever Made
5/12/2010

Customer review by adultassemblyrequired

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by adultassemblyrequired
by adultassemblyrequired

I had searched online for two months for the best computer for my needs for the best price. I had finally decided to go through Dell and build my own. The total price was about $1200 (including software and printer). I thought that this was an excellent deal. I happened to be on Wal-Mart's website and was just looking to see what they had available. I found this one specifically made for Wal-Mart and fell in love. It was much cheaper and it was equivalent to what I was about the buy through Dell's website. There were some differences, I had to purchase the software and download it myself (not a big deal) and purchase the printer separately (also purchased from Wal-Mart and love it as well). It is extremely fast and it does everything that I need for it to do. My only complaint and I noticed others having the same issue is the quality of the speaker sound. It is not that great and I have to listen to a lot of audio for school. I really did not want to purchase separate speakers, but it will be necessary. Other than that, setup was a breeze, I was using it an hour later. This was definately not a case of you get what you pay for since I feel that this computer is probably worth a lot more than it was sold for. Thanks to Wal-Mart and Dell for making a wonderful computer available to people on a budget. This will be extremely useful for years to come! Maybe outdated but still useful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adultassemblyrequired
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
4/14/2010

Customer review by GreatAirBed

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by GreatAirBed
by GreatAirBed

The only Thing that i wish was better is the speakers , the only thing wrong with them is there lack of bass. 2nd i wish it had the full office but thats nothing you can't fix i mean it does come with 60 days free. Over all i love this computer its fast and easy to work and amazing for the price . All my friends and family think it looks amazing as the price was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatAirBed
worcester, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
seriously buy this
2/12/2010

Customer review by GISRules

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by GISRules
by GISRules

The non-profit I work for bought one of these to expand our computer farm. This is a space saver as well as a data cruncher. We have more than 1 volunteer signing into this CPU for our shared success!! Thanks Dell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GISRules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer
3/14/2010

Customer review by viewabove

4.0 stars 3/14/2010 by viewabove
by viewabove

I love this computer! I bought it a week ago and it is so easy to use. There is no big server it's all together. Just fun to have and I'm really happy that i bought it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viewabove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Run away as fast as you can.
6/23/2010

Customer review by HerrWeh

1.0 stars 6/23/2010 by HerrWeh
by HerrWeh

I bought this computer at 10:30am. Everything went fine until I tried to connect to my home wireless network. The pop-up said "No wireless networks found." I got on another computer (connected to the wireless) and went to Dell to trouble shoot. Not being able to resolve the problem, I called Dell Tech Support at 11:30. I was told that since I didn't buy a software warranty, they would not be able to help me. I've always liked other Dells I've had, but I'll never look at another one. BTW, Wal-Mart was great, and very helpful with the return process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerrWeh
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not What Dell Says it Is
4/11/2010

Customer review by Gothtini

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Gothtini
by Gothtini

I bought this computer on Friday, set it up Saturday, will take it back Sunday. Not like what I expected it to be at all. The dell website lists this computer as one of the ones with a touch screen, the one walmart sells is not. This probably isn't walmart's fault but it still it is a bad situation. I set up the computer and it loaded up fast enough but after that I tried to install a wifi thing so I can get internet on the computer. When it didn't work we looked it up on another computer and found that I would have to uninstall and install an updated version that was on the site. Problem was...the computer would not let me uninstall it. I spent over an hour trying it all the different ways, ended up having to do a full factory restore within the first few hours of having the computer. The computer is lacking in its help section considering 7 is rather different from vista. If you are looking for a very simple computer perhaps this is for you but if you are looking for something to do photo editing with, I advise you to NOT get this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gothtini
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dell Inspiron One 19 All-in-One Desktop PC
3/8/2010

Customer review by sokrazy

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by sokrazy
by sokrazy

After reading a review on this dell I bought one..I was so happy with it I went back and bought a second one. This computer works great and doesn't have all those messy wires.. I wanted something neat and tidy for the living room for the grandchildren to use and didn't want a bulky tower and all those cords..The other computer is in my sewing room nestled between 2 embroidery machines..I may go get a third one for my kitchen too..Just love this computer...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sokrazy
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A great little PC
4/19/2010

Customer review by eikenella91

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by eikenella91
by eikenella91

I bought this to replace my husband's old PC and liked it so much I kept it for myself. Windows 7 took some getting used to, but I like it well enough. I really didn't expect an all-in-one to be this efficient of a machine and was pleasantly surprised. It has more hard drive memory than I think we'll ever be able to use and we use it for mild gaming, home office and entertainment purposes and it holds up well. I highly recommend this as it seems to be better and cheaper than what Dell offers online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eikenella91
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice - Space Saver!
3/3/2010

Customer review by UseSite2Store

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by UseSite2Store
by UseSite2Store

We purchased online using site to store. Great experience. We received it about a week after ordering. The whole family loves it. It's super sleek, very easy to set up, saves a ton of space. It can actually be used in a kitchen space or any small space. The pre-downloaded material is great as well. Light weight with a sufficient amount of memory. Also has a built-in webcam - nice to have and built-in speakers, CD burner as well. Well worth the $$$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UseSite2Store
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
3/11/2010

Customer review by vig59

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by vig59
by vig59

I bought this computer at our local Walmart on Tuesday night...came home and put it up and it was SO easy! Attached the modem lines and had the Internet immediately. I LOVE this computer. First all-in-one I've ever had and I wouldn't go back to having a tower. Windows 7 takes some getting used to but with a little practice, you'll be a pro in no time...I'd recommend to anyone. Great pic, not-so-great sound but liveable. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vig59
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ALL IN ONE COMPUTER
4/25/2010

Customer review by BURNELL123

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by BURNELL123
by BURNELL123

COMPUTER WORKS GREAT, I DID HOWEVER HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER KEYBOARD. THE KEYBOARD THAT CAME WITH THE PACKAGE WAS JUST TOO SMALL. MY FINGERS KEPT HITTING 2 KEYS. I AM HOWEVER, VERY SATISFIED WITH THE COMPUTER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BURNELL123
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
computer
4/20/2010

Customer review by frekels

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by frekels
by frekels

This product was simple to set up.It's very fast and easy to use. The site to store is great! Everyone was helpful. It was fast and easy and a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frekels
Pacific, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer, works with Sims2
3/10/2010

Customer review by bm81

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by bm81
by bm81

I was concerned this computer would not work with my sims 2 games but it works wonderfully even with hacks and mods. I am not sure about sims 3 because I do not own them yet...I still enjoy sims 2. The computer is very fast and runs smoothly. No loud running noises. Not alot of unnecessary things added! I love it. It DOES include Microsoft Office trial version! The only thing I dislike about it is the sound system. The sound is low even when the speakers are on 100. I think it has to do with the speakers being in the back of the monitor. Overall though they are good enough for games and everyday use. I think you will be completely satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bm81
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I Expected!
3/10/2010

Customer review by OnlyDeals4Me

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by OnlyDeals4Me
by OnlyDeals4Me

I purchased this computer around 2 weeks ago and I am very pleased with its performance so far. Initial setup was a breeze. I also set up my first "wireless" home network through this computer, I couldn't believe how easy it was! Within 5 minutes I had the computer, router, laptop, and an Ipod all connected. I am no expert on computers so I was very pleased with how smooth the setup went. This computer is a great space saver and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyDeals4Me
Imperial, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I ♥ my new Computer!
7/4/2010

Customer review by Avette

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Avette
by Avette

Wasn't even looking for a new computer. It just jumped off the shelf & into my cart! Good size hard drive & memory. Bought it a couple of months ago and just got around to setting it up. Love it , love it. Needs better speakers (just like my laptop). Keyboard is lacking, but I ordered wireless keyboard & mouse from TigerDirect. My other Dell is wonderful after 6 years, but I have a 6 year old Nephew that likes to use it. (Gotta keep him off this one) Gonna buy another for my Grandson for college!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a DEAL!!!
3/14/2010

Customer review by MissCheapHerSelf

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by MissCheapHerSelf
by MissCheapHerSelf

My hubby and I just brought this home today and I fell in LOVE!!! I would say I am somewhat computer literat so I knew enough to send my hubby right out to pick this one up. I was exploring replacing our current comp when I came across this beauty. It was so easy to set up and I was on the internet in no time. Only down is that the speakers aren't too great but thats an easy fix. Buy one!!!! Its so worth it at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissCheapHerSelf
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews