Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great Computer
4/14/2010

Customer review by GreatAirBed

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by GreatAirBed
by GreatAirBed

The only Thing that i wish was better is the speakers , the only thing wrong with them is there lack of bass. 2nd i wish it had the full office but thats nothing you can't fix i mean it does come with 60 days free. Over all i love this computer its fast and easy to work and amazing for the price . All my friends and family think it looks amazing as the price was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatAirBed
worcester, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comments on others comments
4/6/2010

Customer review by SidetrakSuzi

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by SidetrakSuzi
by SidetrakSuzi

In regards to someone's earlier review stating the company no longer makes this model in the US. This exact model was made for WALMART only. The company, DELL, still has an all in one, it is called the Vostro All-in-one and has three model options. This same processor as well as a faster one. Then you choose 2 3 or 4 gig ram and between 3 different hard drive sizes. What you see at Walmart is a special configuration for them only at a price break that matches their sales traffic for Dell. This particular model that Walmart has, is equipt with the lesser but still nice and fast processor and the largest amount of ram and the largest offered hard drive of all. It is a VERY good deal and a very SWEET setup. The only thing that betters it is the touch screen model and it is much higher.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SidetrakSuzi
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Performance and Value
2/2/2010

Customer review by MGB5

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by MGB5
by MGB5

The non-profit I work for bought one of these to replace a Gateway we had been using since 1995. This computer has it all...tons of RAM, beasty hard drive, dual-core processor, and the best part is the amount of space you gain by having everything built into the montior! Dell has discontinued this item in the United States and has replaced it with the Studio 19 (which is NOT an All-In-One and costs about $400 more for the base). If you can still find one of these, I suggest you buy it because this computer is built to last.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGB5
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great computer and Great Price
2/12/2010

Customer review by jumborabbit

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by jumborabbit
by jumborabbit

I purchased this computer in December when they had on sale for $498 to replace my old gateway computer...(it was ancient in computer years,about 8 years old) I have a high speed internet connection through my cable company and this computer fliiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeees. It is super fast and does a great job for everything I use if for, from picture editing and up. The only complaint I have is the speakers sound very thin but I purchased a cheap set of speakers and they sound great through this on the music and anything else..all and all its a very good computer so far

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jumborabbit
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Computer
4/30/2010

Customer review by gargreen

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by gargreen
by gargreen

The title says it all. This computer is awesome! I would recommend better speakers and that is it. I already knew about the speakers before I bought it and that did not stop me. It is very sleek and beautiful! Fits anywhere and the screen is amazing because you can see it clearly at any angle, making movie watching superb. Just buy some speakers if the sound bothers you. Everything else is great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gargreen
Airway Heights, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not What Dell Says it Is
4/11/2010

Customer review by Gothtini

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Gothtini
by Gothtini

I bought this computer on Friday, set it up Saturday, will take it back Sunday. Not like what I expected it to be at all. The dell website lists this computer as one of the ones with a touch screen, the one walmart sells is not. This probably isn't walmart's fault but it still it is a bad situation. I set up the computer and it loaded up fast enough but after that I tried to install a wifi thing so I can get internet on the computer. When it didn't work we looked it up on another computer and found that I would have to uninstall and install an updated version that was on the site. Problem was...the computer would not let me uninstall it. I spent over an hour trying it all the different ways, ended up having to do a full factory restore within the first few hours of having the computer. The computer is lacking in its help section considering 7 is rather different from vista. If you are looking for a very simple computer perhaps this is for you but if you are looking for something to do photo editing with, I advise you to NOT get this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gothtini
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Investment I Ever Made
5/12/2010

Customer review by adultassemblyrequired

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by adultassemblyrequired
by adultassemblyrequired

I had searched online for two months for the best computer for my needs for the best price. I had finally decided to go through Dell and build my own. The total price was about $1200 (including software and printer). I thought that this was an excellent deal. I happened to be on Wal-Mart's website and was just looking to see what they had available. I found this one specifically made for Wal-Mart and fell in love. It was much cheaper and it was equivalent to what I was about the buy through Dell's website. There were some differences, I had to purchase the software and download it myself (not a big deal) and purchase the printer separately (also purchased from Wal-Mart and love it as well). It is extremely fast and it does everything that I need for it to do. My only complaint and I noticed others having the same issue is the quality of the speaker sound. It is not that great and I have to listen to a lot of audio for school. I really did not want to purchase separate speakers, but it will be necessary. Other than that, setup was a breeze, I was using it an hour later. This was definately not a case of you get what you pay for since I feel that this computer is probably worth a lot more than it was sold for. Thanks to Wal-Mart and Dell for making a wonderful computer available to people on a budget. This will be extremely useful for years to come! Maybe outdated but still useful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adultassemblyrequired
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for what it is
3/24/2010

Customer review by NeilC

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by NeilC
by NeilC

I went for the Dual Core 2.6GHz / 4GB / 500GB model and am really happy with it for eleven hundred bucks from DSE. I have built and supported stacks of PC's and decided to suck it up and pay for a bit of style and convenience for a family PC in our living room. The Inspiron One delivers what I need from it in ease of use, simplicity, DVD playback and usability across most ordinary apps. We are not gamers. This really wouldn't cut the mustard for anyone into serious gaming, but that is not what it is designed for. I also bought it knowing that the vertical resolution of 768 pixels is pretty hopeless for all but the most lightweight document editing, but I have other PC's for that job. My only gripe is that onboard speakers are without doubt the worst I have ever heard. But don't let that put you off as the Line Out audio output is excellent quality and plugged into my Acoustic Energy 2.1 (Aego) speakers the HD audio output sounds simply fabulous. A decent pair of offboard speakers like Creative T10's would be a 'must have' addition to the setup for anyone who has the sound turned on when they use their PC! It has decent connectivity with built in card reader, 6 USB ports, Firewire mini and even serial and parallel ports for old school folks! No eSATA but that is not a major issue to me.

NeilC
Auckland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great computer-no word
6/7/2010

Customer review by riri2000

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by riri2000
by riri2000

for the price this computer is great. It's super fast and pretty easy to set up. Plus its a space saver...all you have is the monitor and keyboard. The only things I don;t like about this computer is (1) the keyboard is kinda small and thin which makes typing a little weird. I think I'll probably just buy a regular keyboard for my comfort which is fairly inexpensive so no big deal. (2) this computer does not come with word on it. The description says windows 7 so I assumed that included basics like word, but NO. Guess I'll have to go purchase that software seperately which makes the cost for a fully functioning computer a bit more than I paid here. Overall, this computer is a great buy though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riri2000
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer, works with Sims2
3/10/2010

Customer review by bm81

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by bm81
by bm81

I was concerned this computer would not work with my sims 2 games but it works wonderfully even with hacks and mods. I am not sure about sims 3 because I do not own them yet...I still enjoy sims 2. The computer is very fast and runs smoothly. No loud running noises. Not alot of unnecessary things added! I love it. It DOES include Microsoft Office trial version! The only thing I dislike about it is the sound system. The sound is low even when the speakers are on 100. I think it has to do with the speakers being in the back of the monitor. Overall though they are good enough for games and everyday use. I think you will be completely satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bm81
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2010

Customer review by happy2beteri

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by happy2beteri
by happy2beteri

This is the best computer I have owned. I looked into making a Dell on their website, and I am very happy that I went to Wal-Mart and purchased this one instead. The price is outstanding. Everything I needed in one system. Other people commented about the speakers... but I already had speakers and a amp, so that didn't matter to me. Very fast computer, easy to set up, great looking, plenty of memory... the whole set up is awesome!! Well worth the investment. I also noticed that someone had asked about webcam and they got an answer from the website that one could be added... but this system comes with a built in webcam. You just can't beat this deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2beteri
Irvington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
seriously buy this
2/12/2010

Customer review by GISRules

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by GISRules
by GISRules

The non-profit I work for bought one of these to expand our computer farm. This is a space saver as well as a data cruncher. We have more than 1 volunteer signing into this CPU for our shared success!! Thanks Dell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GISRules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best system I've owned
7/27/2010

Customer review by Thrifty0623

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Thrifty0623
by Thrifty0623

I just bought this computer today but so far everything on it is great. The keyboard is kinda small but nothing you cant adjust to and I LOVE the huge screen. The speakers could use some work but I live in an apartment and only use headphones, the line out sound is great!!! The camera takes great pictures, Sometimes the internet is slow when I send them but that might be more my network acting funny. I adore the space efficency and that I just need some space for a montior,keyboard and mouse. Right now Its on my coffee table and its not taking up any room:):)... buying it for only $498 was a plus too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifty0623
Colorado Springs,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent service
8/2/2010

Customer review by rishi bafna

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by rishi bafna
by rishi bafna

i just bought a dell laptop and an inspiron one 19 desktop....i got excellent service and the on site warranty is also amazing...i had the laptop ordered on the internet and i got it at my doorsteps in just 6 days...which even the other whole sellers refused to do....and the inspiron one 19 is just amazing...just 1 cord and u r done with the pc...i saves ample of spaces for me to do my work now at my desk and also the prices are reasonable...good enough for anybody. i strongly recommend dell laptops for ur personal gaming and office use

rishi bafna
mnumbai, india
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An unreliable package
9/3/2010

Customer review by tonybee

1.0 stars 9/3/2010 by tonybee
by tonybee

Since starting to use this machine in mid-June I have had nothing but trouble with crashes, slow responses and numerous other glitches. It has undergone a complete uninstall/reinstall by Dell technicians but still there are underlying problems to which Dell no longer responds. It is underpowered and I have to suffer daily "not responding" messages. I am not using it for anything extreme (no gaming, no video downloads, no music) and yet it remains unreliable and a daily hazafrd for anyone tryiong to run a business.

tonybee
Australia and UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Run away as fast as you can.
6/23/2010

Customer review by HerrWeh

1.0 stars 6/23/2010 by HerrWeh
by HerrWeh

I bought this computer at 10:30am. Everything went fine until I tried to connect to my home wireless network. The pop-up said "No wireless networks found." I got on another computer (connected to the wireless) and went to Dell to trouble shoot. Not being able to resolve the problem, I called Dell Tech Support at 11:30. I was told that since I didn't buy a software warranty, they would not be able to help me. I've always liked other Dells I've had, but I'll never look at another one. BTW, Wal-Mart was great, and very helpful with the return process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HerrWeh
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Touchscreen
6/10/2011

Customer review by bhayes

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by bhayes
by bhayes

We got this computer a few months back. This is actually our second one - the first one had major problems and wouldn't even come up to the desktop. But this one has been a great computer. It does everything we need and want. Plus I like the touchscreen feature. I would recommend this computer for your home or home business. The only thing I would suggest is that you get some external speakers to use with it for better sound quality cuz the built in speakers do not have good quality sound.

bhayes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer
3/14/2010

Customer review by viewabove

4.0 stars 3/14/2010 by viewabove
by viewabove

I love this computer! I bought it a week ago and it is so easy to use. There is no big server it's all together. Just fun to have and I'm really happy that i bought it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viewabove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great little PC
4/19/2010

Customer review by eikenella91

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by eikenella91
by eikenella91

I bought this to replace my husband's old PC and liked it so much I kept it for myself. Windows 7 took some getting used to, but I like it well enough. I really didn't expect an all-in-one to be this efficient of a machine and was pleasantly surprised. It has more hard drive memory than I think we'll ever be able to use and we use it for mild gaming, home office and entertainment purposes and it holds up well. I highly recommend this as it seems to be better and cheaper than what Dell offers online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eikenella91
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I ♥ my new Computer!
7/4/2010

Customer review by Avette

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Avette
by Avette

Wasn't even looking for a new computer. It just jumped off the shelf & into my cart! Good size hard drive & memory. Bought it a couple of months ago and just got around to setting it up. Love it , love it. Needs better speakers (just like my laptop). Keyboard is lacking, but I ordered wireless keyboard & mouse from TigerDirect. My other Dell is wonderful after 6 years, but I have a 6 year old Nephew that likes to use it. (Gotta keep him off this one) Gonna buy another for my Grandson for college!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews