Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Everything I hoped for....
10/28/2010

Customer review by BrucesMom

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by BrucesMom
by BrucesMom

.....and then some. So simple to set up. For me it was plug in and go. I didn't even need the installation disc. Completely compatible with WMP 10. That was the biggest requirement for me. I couldn't be happier. One other thing, it came site-to-store so fast I couldn't believe it!! Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrucesMom
Remus, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product for computer novice!
10/25/2010

Customer review by JAIMEWALMART

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by JAIMEWALMART
by JAIMEWALMART

This external drive is just what I was looking for. It is so very easy to set up----just plug into USB port of your computer. I did not download the software that came with it because I had read a review that it kept prompting to BUY an upgrade. I researched top FREE disc burning software and downloaded a great and easy to use program. I have burned all types of discs and have yet to have a burn fail. I figure it has already paid for itself because I no longer waste discs. I think it is a great product for the price and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAIMEWALMART
Medai, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product and great price!
5/30/2011

Customer review by asavvywalmartshopper

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by asavvywalmartshopper
by asavvywalmartshopper

Here is a little insight to why I ended up buying this burner. I used my laptops internal drive so heavily to burn discs it literally broke and instead of spending a lot of money to get it repaired by a professional I looked for an external burner as an alternative. I ended up buying a LG burner that ripped discs well but it couldn't burn anything! So I was very displeased with the product and am hesitant to ever buy another LG product again. However, this Lite on burner has ripped and burned successfully every time and is far faster than a computers internal drive. This product won't let you down, it is one of the best external burners on the market, and for only 59 dollars its a bargain, I would strongly recommended this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asavvywalmartshopper
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Performs as advertised
7/28/2010

Customer review by skripka

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by skripka
by skripka

Have used this external hard drive to read CDs & DVDs using Windows Media Player/Center & iTunes; have copied DVDs to it using Roxio Creator software - no problems. Fits conveniently on top of my desktop tower. Rated 4 stars overall only because I haven't used the LightScribe function.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skripka
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A good product at a better price!
6/27/2010

Customer review by biggmutt

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by biggmutt
by biggmutt

Easily connects,burns very nice copies.The only downside is the enclosed disc installer for Nero 10.Which is great burning rom software but,,,,,its just a teaser,once you get ready to burn disc,the last cick takes you to Nero's website to purchase the rest of it for 69.95 Oh well,,I reinstalled Nero 7 and threw the installer disc in the garbage.No big deal,this rig hasnt missed a beat since I hooked it up,Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggmutt
Welch,Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent EZ 2 use DVD burner/player
8/1/2011

Customer review by GoldieOK

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

I purchased this burner to replace the lousey Pioneer burner that stopped working with my Dell. I have an XPS dell using Windows XP. When they say it's plug and play, believe it. Took the unit out of the box, plugged in the USB & electric plug, turned on the 'puter & it was ready to use. I called up my DVD burn software & everything worked perfectly. [used Memorex DVD-R] I actually think the read/write speed is faster than the internal DVD burner that came with the computer. If you need a replacement or add on DVD/CD burner & player, this is the one to get! I did NOT use the CD software that was included with the drive, as I already had software I loved but from what I'm reading about it, skip it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Well!
9/3/2010

Customer review by Frankhorvath

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Frankhorvath
by Frankhorvath

I have a laptop without a DVD burner so I looked to see what was available. I did not want a USB powered unit as that shortens battery time for PC use. This comes with Nero software. I use Roxio on my two other computers so I installed the Drag-to-Disc utility on my laptop. Burner works well. Ship-to-Store at Walmart works great. Service at the NMB, SC store is quick and polite. And, any problems, you can return to the store for a refund without paying shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankhorvath
29566
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Product
10/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It exceeded expectations. Plug and Play burning in minutes. Lightscribe feature is Cool, you can personalize your CD/DVD's. Turns out a very professional looking disc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Park Hills Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
8/21/2011

Customer review by MSGTUSMCRET

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by MSGTUSMCRET
by MSGTUSMCRET

Replaced internal DVD/CD drive that wouldn't recognize different new or used DVD/CDs. This unit recognizes all DVDs & CDs no matter what format.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSGTUSMCRET
CHESAPEAKE, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
10/10/2010

Customer review by shaned77

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by shaned77
by shaned77

I've been looking for an external dvd burning drive for a while and found this online. It works great and I have no complaints so far. It comes with Nero software on the install disk but I didn't install the disk. This drive is plug and play so if you already have burning software you don't have to install anything. I havn't tried the light scribe yet and don't know if I'll ever use it, but it's a nice feature to have especially for the price. Hands down this is the best out there for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaned77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Item, thanks for offering it!
10/27/2011

Customer review by SuzzeeQ

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by SuzzeeQ
by SuzzeeQ

This product is very handy and fits the bill exactly for what I need it for. I have a netbook and like portability of that, but no CD drive so this is a wonderful easy option to load programs I have already. Great value for the price and easy to use. Would reccommend, thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzzeeQ
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great out of the box
4/24/2012

Customer review by foresure1986

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by foresure1986
by foresure1986

used it to install it's own disk. Little tricky getting my computer to write to it at first but now burns and copies at a great speed. great add on to my laptop and older desk top with a bad dvd/cd drive. Money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foresure1986
heart of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Burn Lots Of DVD'S
9/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I burn 100's of DVD'S, I did not want to burn out my new laptop drive. I got this one and it burns 3X faster with no bad sectors. It is well worth the money @ twice the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2010

Customer review by 5stringbanjo

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by 5stringbanjo
by 5stringbanjo

Does what I expected, burns fast, have not used it to read cd's or dvd's. Worked right out of the box, did not have to install software.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5stringbanjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price
11/11/2010

Customer review by Sully1049

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Sully1049
by Sully1049

This unit has done everything I bought it for and more. Great for taking the workload off of my internal drive. Prompt delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sully1049
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works as described
10/15/2010

Customer review by TonyaLvsMetallica

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by TonyaLvsMetallica
by TonyaLvsMetallica

I bought this back in March (2010) & haven't had a problem. It has a program for anything I want to do. $$ well spent!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyaLvsMetallica
TEXAS!! (oh yeah!!)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/30/2011

Customer review by denfraz

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by denfraz
by denfraz

Excellent machine. Does what it says it does and does it well. Easy set up and looks great' Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denfraz
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by waverider73

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by waverider73
by waverider73

Its doing a great job so far. Burned about 12 DVDs and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waverider73
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product!
5/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really didn't know what an external burner was! This is the perfect addition to my computer! The built-in unit stopped working,and would have cost more,than the external unit,to replace it! I agree with some of the other customers,not to install the included disc program. The program slowed my computer down,and really didn't do much! I use womdows XP,and it found the cd burner. I was using it in about 5 minutes ! It even comes with a stand,so you can stand it on it's side!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
sayre,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor support
3/13/2012

Customer review by donk12

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by donk12
by donk12

Maybe is a good device I wouldn't know because you need an internal CD drive to run the installation software. Probably if I had the internal device I wouldn't need this one. Anyway absolutely no company support for updated drivers, so windows 7 can not PnP. Have to return this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donk12
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews