Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
chipped!!!
10/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 2 cups 1 split on 2 sides and another looks like some 1 bit it..... they are not even a yr old.. :( VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/17/2010

Customer review by barney545

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by barney545
by barney545

This dinnerware is truley the nicest dishes I've had in years. Beats Fiestaware by a mile. Heavy, but not too heavy and a subtle yellow color that would match just about anything. Dosn't show any scratching. I would highly recommend for casual or any other dinner setting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barney545
youngstown, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
12/1/2010

Customer review by DrCrab

1.0 stars 12/1/2010 by DrCrab
by DrCrab

Liked the set but after use we noticed black lines on the plates from cutting food on them. I tested on the plates and knife marks show on all. will return set

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrCrab
SE PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/6/2011

Customer review by niko23

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by niko23
by niko23

Gave these as a gift. Love the colors and shape of the plates. Bowls and mugs were good sizes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niko23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love the look but they break and chip easy
3/24/2011

Customer review by HuskerKay

3.0 stars 3/24/2011 by HuskerKay
by HuskerKay

Bought a set plus additional large plates in store. We were so excited and loved the look of them! 1 week later a plate broke. shortly after another broke! and so on and so on! i'm down to 1 small plate, 3 mugs, and 3 broken larger plates! It might sound like we throw them against the wall but nope. in every case they broke in the sink! my 3 year old dropped a fork in the sink, a pot slipped wrong and broke the mug. and 3 of my large plates are chipped! not good! I havent made up my mind if we will replace the dishes or get a different set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuskerKay
Alliance, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
6/2/2011

Customer review by LisaJeanne

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by LisaJeanne
by LisaJeanne

I had a generous budget for replacing my dishware and after shopping all the major (high-end) stores and exclusive pottery and kitchenware shops on-line, I found these dishes. I bought these, the cranberry, pea-pod and ivory. They compliment my serving pieces beautifully and the weight is light, but they feel substantial. After giving over 4 months of my life with the sole purpose of replacing my dishes, (a task I only tackle every 10 years or so), I was so suprised to find such satisfaction at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaJeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dishes!
5/17/2011

Customer review by lack11

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by lack11
by lack11

I originally purchased a set of these dishes as was pleased with the appearance and durability. I was so happy with them that I purchased an additional set to make service for 8. I only wish they had additional serving pieces-suchas a a platter or large serving bowl. Good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lack11
Bluffton,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Dishes
1/4/2011

Customer review by Smlmkr

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Smlmkr
by Smlmkr

Very nice quality dishes. Very pretty pale yellow color. Nice detailing on dishes. Great for the price. Can't comment on durability yet as they were just purchased for xmas gift but so far recepient likes and plans to buy another set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smlmkr
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
9/17/2010

Customer review by great88

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by great88
by great88

Pretty Good stoneware. Its not the exact color that i wanted, but thats a chance you have to take when ordering online. Overall very happy and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
great88
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Yellow Dinnerware
12/12/2010

Customer review by Loisanne1

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Loisanne1
by Loisanne1

simple yet elegant, but also works well for casual dining

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loisanne1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Dishes
9/15/2010

Customer review by coffeelipsinFL

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by coffeelipsinFL
by coffeelipsinFL

I've been looking for "square dishes/bowls" for years. Most have been extremely expensive or cheap and ugly. This set is neither. Extremely reasonal $ and they look great. Not a nick or crack yet. The only negative on product is the dishes soak up the heat in the microwave before the food is heated. Other than that they're great. I will purchase another set soon!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeelipsinFL
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely not oven or microwave safe
5/12/2009

Customer review by meghan6198

3.0 stars 5/12/2009 by meghan6198
by meghan6198

This product looks great. The bowls are the perfect size and everything is really nice. However. You can't clean it or poor a cup of coffee or tea because the mugs get hairling crackles in them and your beverage seeps through and leaks. I am very upset by this. I've owned this product for a few months but only brought it out for use about a month ago and the mugs were used for the first time on Sunday 5/10/09 when the first one crackled and then the second one cracled on Monday 5/11/09. At this rate another one should crackle today.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meghan6198
Bonita Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, great price
3/23/2010

Customer review by Busymomwholovestoshop

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Busymomwholovestoshop
by Busymomwholovestoshop

Bought these dishes about a month ago. Even though, online it said they were an online product only, I found them at my local Walmart. And they were on clearance. With two young kids, they are durable and good sizes. I also think the square plates are trendy! Great product, loved the price, would definately recommend. I read one review that siad they had problems with thin cracks and such, but I haven't experienced that. And we put them in the dishwasher/microwave on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busymomwholovestoshop
Waterford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Canopy Yellow Dish Set
9/30/2012

Customer review by purplefusion

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by purplefusion
by purplefusion

These dishes are a perfect match to my dish set I have purchased from Crate & Barrel. I love the dinner plates that are true to size; 11 inches.The weight of these dishes is very sturdy. The mugs are tall and wider (which I love). The desert plates are wonderful addition to smaller meals and brunch. I have washed these dishes using high setting heat on the pot washer setting. No chipping issues nor pitting. The color and glaze is steadfast and evenly distributed.No staining issues because the glaze is very nice. I have made egg soup and the bowls hold their heat. The dinner/dessert plates do not get hot in the microwave. The only slight drawback is that I wish the color layer was more saturated. But I will continue to keep these and order more in maybe Red when available. But my next set will be another set in yellow because it is very cheerful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplefusion
S. Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
9/8/2010

Customer review by ValueForMoneyNow

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by ValueForMoneyNow
by ValueForMoneyNow

I bought this set a month or so ago and I love it!! The colour is trendy, the sizes of the mugs, bowls, plates, saucers are perfect. I also got it on discount at a local shop in Trinidad, which leaves me to wonder why are they so discounted then? I mean, don't get me wrong, I'm ecstatic about the buy, but still. Anyway, so far I'm getting value for money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueForMoneyNow
Trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dishes
1/25/2010

Customer review by PRose

3.0 stars 1/25/2010 by PRose
by PRose

I bought these dishes because I like the colors and the shape. But to my disappointment 3 months later I already have 2 chipped plates, one red and one green. Very upset! I want to write to the company for repacements or a refund, not sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRose
Palmyra, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nicer than I even realized!
5/10/2013

Customer review by FeeA

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by FeeA
by FeeA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the dishes I ordered arrived-I was happy to find that they were nicer and larger than I had anticipated. The color was much warmer and prettier than the picture. It was very close to the picture online-just warmer. I really like these-even my daughter likes them-and she is so picky. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeeA
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2012

Customer review by kansasgirl25

2.0 stars 7/15/2012 by kansasgirl25
by kansasgirl25

I loved these dishes when I first got them! I got two sets.I love the color and the fact that they were square but now after having them for a few months I have had a few plates chip on the edges so now I am down a few plates and not happy that I have only been using these for a few months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kansasgirl25
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dinnerware was excellent
3/8/2013

Customer review by mcdoc

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by mcdoc
by mcdoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item for my daughter, as she had similar dishes in the past. She loved these dishes stating that they were more attractive than her previuos set. She has requested another set for an up coming birthday gift. They still break though went dropped on a tiled floor, go figure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcdoc
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chips easy
9/24/2012

Customer review by emeraldshadow

2.0 stars 9/24/2012 by emeraldshadow
by emeraldshadow

The gold color is great, the bowls are deep, the mugs are nice, I wished I had bought two or more sets until the first chip the second day out. Then the next chip not long after. Now they are going to to a needy friend with no dishes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emeraldshadow
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews