Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Finally!
3/1/2010

Customer review by Mom0614

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Mom0614
by Mom0614

I can't say enough about these tampons. These are the first tampons that I have found that keep me from over flowing. I feel like I am finally a normal person again. I still can't believe it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom0614
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST for Heavy Bleeders
2/25/2010

Customer review by walmartite

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by walmartite
by walmartite

To all my fellow heavies, look no further! Time is LOOOOONNNNNGGGG OVERDUE for this tampon. I'm thrilled with this and its the absolute best I've ever used. No more overnight leaks! YAY! Thanks Tampax and ofcourse Walmart has the best price as usual :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartite
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Hours of heavy flow protection
1/15/2012

Customer review by Bertasmom

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Bertasmom
by Bertasmom

Perfect for heavy flow days. Reliable enough to use overnight without any leaks. Finally a product that I can trust to keep me dry and comfortable. If you've been searching for something that will keep you from having to change several times an hour--this is it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertasmom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Yahoo!
8/19/2010

Customer review by BonjourBonjour

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by BonjourBonjour
by BonjourBonjour

I was so glad to see these!! Finally something to make you feel more comfortable! Super plus are good but often you want more protection just in case if you are at work or in public and can't run to the bathroom every hour! Are these new? I haven't seen them before, I tried them for the very first time about 2 weeks ago. So glad Tampax developed these! thank you! highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonjourBonjour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent
12/24/2012

Customer review by hhouse

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by hhouse
by hhouse

Exceptional in many ways...for me..i've tried many brands..this is my favorite... i so need these the first two bad days..no leaks..very very comfortable and i have the worst cramps and the heaviest flow ever in my life...i suppose due to my age. i would recommend these to anyone in my situation..you know who you are...Excellent! never without these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhouse
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best product
7/31/2012

Customer review by Dwh6249

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Dwh6249
by Dwh6249

I struggled for a long time with leaks and now this product has come to my rescue! I love not having to worry anymore. Used to be that I couldn't leave the house on my heavy days and now I can have the freedom to do what I need to without stressing over an embarrassing moment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwh6249
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Zoey2006

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Zoey2006
by Zoey2006

These are great for the first two or three days of heavy flow. The only problem is that my local Walmarts are always out of stock. I would prefer to buy them locally, but resorted to buying in bulk online since I can't camp out at Walmart looking for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoey2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did I wait so long to try these?!!
9/2/2012

Customer review by Luv2onlineshop31

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Luv2onlineshop31
by Luv2onlineshop31

These are a great choice for all the heavy flow ladies out there. I now get hours of protection on my heaviest days when I was barely getting one before. I am wondering why I waited so long to try these. I feel more like a normal person during that time of the month now. I have years of anxiety to overcome but the fear and stress associated with my period lessen with each month.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2onlineshop31
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Protection
2/7/2011

Customer review by justshop74

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by justshop74
by justshop74

I was on the search to find a new tampon since OB stopped making the OB Ultra a few months back. I was in the store about a month ago and realized Tampax made an Ultra Absorbency and grabbed the box off the shelf so fast. I have a heavy flow and these work just as well as the OB brand if not better. So glad Tampax came up with these....I just ordered 4 boxes!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justshop74
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
good product
3/6/2011

Customer review by Lokana

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Lokana
by Lokana

I was very surprise with this product.Wasn't sure how it would hold up with my heavy flow.I was currently using OB tampon ultra ,which went discontinue..I must say that this product is the next best tampon in place of the other brand i used..Will continue to use this product..just wish they had it in the compack size

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lokana
Green Cove Springs,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent product
10/1/2013

Customer review by MamaTLC3

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by MamaTLC3
by MamaTLC3

These are WONDERFUL! That sounds really weird to say about a tampon, but it's true. My anxiety level has dropped drastically as I know I don't have to be stuck at home my 2 heavy days, and I can sleep through the night without leaking. If you have heavy periods, you know exactly what I'm talking about! These help bring back some normalcy to your life. If only they'd made these 20 years ago!! Please don't ever stop carrying them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaTLC3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/26/2013

Customer review by AlwaysWalmartUser

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by AlwaysWalmartUser
by AlwaysWalmartUser

Good price, good protection

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysWalmartUser
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
not satisfactory
1/7/2015

Customer review by Maryem100

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Maryem100
by Maryem100

Very thick tempon, not satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryem100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where are they now?
4/20/2014

Customer review by Customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Customer
by Customer

This is the ONLY product that allows us to live like halfway normal people during our periods. And it is so much better than trying to wear two super plus at once--I, too, know that feeling. Now, I can't even find them online without trouble. Please don't phase them out!

Customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i miss having them ,i live in qc ther great
1/4/2014

Customer review by mimi

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by mimi
by mimi

there the best becus when i go i gogo loland i love this product becus it confortabel ,clean noo perfume and utra absorbent.

mimi
qc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product - hard to find
1/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had only one box of these Ultra tampons and they were great! I have very heavy flows and these worked better than 2 super plus tampons at one time - yes, I have done that! Only problem is, now I can't find any. I think I may have bought the one box while on vacation in Maine, since I can't find here in the piedmont of NC now :(

An anonymous customer
Piedmont, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by MOMMIEOF2

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by MOMMIEOF2
by MOMMIEOF2

I'm so glad they came out with these, my menstrual is so heavy for the first 24 hours that I was having to wear a tampon and pad, and changing both every 30 minutes to an hour... but then I found these, and they have helped keep my from spending over half of my day in the restroom!!! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!!!!

MOMMIEOF2
Athens, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
5/19/2014

Customer review by Juliana

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Juliana
by Juliana

I am so pleased with the protection these give me on heavy days. i use to have issues but not anymore. i highly recommend this product

Juliana
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have!
8/23/2014

Customer review by manandmama

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by manandmama
by manandmama

I had to hunt down the Ultra's about a year ago when I noticed on my Super box that there was an Ultra. I can not live without these. They make life so much easier. I was changing every 3-4 hours during my 3 heavy days which is ridiculous! Now I can go at least 5-6 which is much better!

manandmama
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable confidence
9/28/2014

Customer review by Bernie67

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Bernie67
by Bernie67

I cannot believe that these are so versatile and leak-proof at the same time which allows me to finally be worry-proof during my "DAYS"!

Bernie67
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews