Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Version Exclusives
2/21/2010

Customer review by Luxraymon

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by Luxraymon
by Luxraymon

There are some differences between the games. Example: Kyogre, Arcanine and Primeape are only in heart gold. If you want Ninetails, Groudon and Persian, go for soul silver Overall, these are going to be great! I cannot wait!

Was this review helpful? (122) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luxraymon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pure BRILLIANCE NINTIENDO!!
3/18/2010

Customer review by Tauni

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Tauni
by Tauni

I can't say anything but WOW! We bought this for our son and he LOVES this game! I was SHOCKED when he came to me and asked to get on the treadmill (which is very unusual)!!! I asked why and he showed me the Pokewalker and explained! Absolute BRILLIANT IDEA NINTENDO!! I would love to see more games that require exercise! I would love to hug the person that had this idea! Truly amazing and I highly recommend this game!

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tauni
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite!
4/20/2010

Customer review by AnimalPurrson

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by AnimalPurrson
by AnimalPurrson

SoulSilver is my favorite pokemon game. I never had the old ones when I was little, so to me, HG and SS are completely new games with pokemon I never got to play with! The pokewalker is fun to use, and gives me a reason to go walking now instead of just sitting at home. The service was fast and reliable and I got my product on time. I would recommend this game to anybody who likes pokemon. :)

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalPurrson
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
soul silver
2/14/2010

Customer review by pokemaniac101

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by pokemaniac101
by pokemaniac101

the new pokemon game IS fun and with the new screen feature with silver and gold a lot easier i find it a little expensive for a game like this. i KNOW it does not cost THAT much to make the game, however i do recomend it. i'm a big pokemon fan and went crazy when i found out they were redoing silver (my favorite pokemon game of all time)

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokemaniac101
port st lucie, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun
3/17/2010

Customer review by Kalietha

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Kalietha
by Kalietha

I've always been a fan of the main series pokemon games, so I had to order SoulSilver when it came out. I was pleasantly surprised - I had expected most of the new content to be late in the game, as in LeafGreen and FireRed, but I haven't even gotten to the second gym and I'm finding new things.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalietha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
tons of action
2/8/2010

Customer review by Jasperluvespokemon

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Jasperluvespokemon
by Jasperluvespokemon

I love what they did to the old versions of gold and silver.the lengendary pokemon are a great hit to the poke fans in your home

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasperluvespokemon
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Masterpiece
5/28/2010

Customer review by NewBoardGameLovr

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by NewBoardGameLovr
by NewBoardGameLovr

Thank you Nintendo. I have played Pokemon games my whole life, and every game has far surpassed the game before, and this game is no exception. There are a lot of improvement over Diamond/Pearl, some of them being: a much easier to use menu system, the ability to get Ditto early in the game (essential for breeding), and the reintroduction of the safari zone. There is a lot of stuff to do in this game, from getting all the gym badges (16!) and catching a plethora of different pokemon in the safari zone, to dominating the Pokathlon and battling with your friends. I consider myself a power player, so I, with little hesitation, bought the official Pokemon Kanto Guide & National Pokedex for $19.96 at my local Walmart store. This has been an invaluable resource for me and my friends, containing complete move lists, including egg moves and move tutors, item guides, and battle frontier strategies. Hint! Don't be afraid of breeding your pokemon, for you can get some powerful move sets that way. In all, this game has surpassed any and all of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewBoardGameLovr
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A fun product
3/28/2010

Customer review by strawberrypocky17

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by strawberrypocky17
by strawberrypocky17

The new game takes you back to a old place with some new twists. The graphics were beautifully rendered and there are a number of new gadgets for trainers to use to aid them in their quests. One of the best features is the new safari zone whch has more pokemon than ever before. and is very diverse in the terrain where you can find pokemon in. The game is easy for newcomers to learn. While giving the old seasoned trainers something to enjoy has well. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawberrypocky17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best game of all time!!!!!!
3/19/2010

Customer review by SupaShort

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by SupaShort
by SupaShort

this game is a great remake of the old classics of gold and silver(which are my favorite pokemon games of all time) there are a few diferences here in there johto is pretty much the same but now you can go to the Kanto region also which makes the game twice as long and there are more legendary pokemon. all in all greatest game of all time!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SupaShort
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SOn Loves This Game
3/21/2010

Customer review by 3Jerry7

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by 3Jerry7
by 3Jerry7

I ordered this DS game prior to release, so our son would get it as soon as it was available. This is his favorite game right now. He has Wii and Xbox, but all he wants to play is this DS game. If you child (or you) is a Pokemon fan, he/she will probably love this new game.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Jerry7
Pooler, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my son loves this game
1/4/2011

Customer review by bluefly

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by bluefly
by bluefly

This was a christmas present for my son who is 10 years old and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluefly
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes a perfect gift
9/14/2010

Customer review by Sirrr

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Sirrr
by Sirrr

I have to say that the product is in good standing atleast with my grandchildren who think it is the best of the best...that says it all

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirrr
So Setauket NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Game is Awesome
9/18/2010

Customer review by Ultimatej142

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Ultimatej142
by Ultimatej142

I have been a fan of Pokemon for a long time, and this game was a great remake to the original Pokemon Silver. When I got this game I was really happy. I love it and think people should buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ultimatej142
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/24/2011

Customer review by Musiclover1992

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Musiclover1992
by Musiclover1992

Good delivery, came 2 day before the time! and the game works perfect

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musiclover1992
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good remake
5/25/2010

Customer review by JezebelZombie

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by JezebelZombie
by JezebelZombie

Yes, this is another remake of an earlier pokemon game but the addition of new gadgets still makes it exciting to play and as a side note, if you happen to lose the pokewalker, you can contact nintendo to buy a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JezebelZombie
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Awesomme!
6/7/2010

Customer review by Titansfan3896

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Titansfan3896
by Titansfan3896

I had every pokemon game but this is clearly the best one i've played the story is so much longer than the others. This game is an all around must buy for pokemon fans

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Titansfan3896
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very challenging game
7/21/2010

Customer review by AUmormongirl

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by AUmormongirl
by AUmormongirl

This is a very challenging and extremely fun version of Pokemon! Highly recommended for all Pokemon lovers

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUmormongirl
Carthage, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My kid loves it
4/8/2010

Customer review by Memoboy1

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by Memoboy1
by Memoboy1

I found this product easy to order online and affordable compared to in store prices. I reccommend to other parents to check online prices for video games they can sometimes find a bargain for must have games. It only takes a couple of days wait to arrive in store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memoboy1
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PokemonSS-Pokewalker
8/30/2010

Customer review by TMCC

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by TMCC
by TMCC

Great game. Son love it!!! Very non-violent and perfect for impressionable young minds. Incorporates strategy and logic into game play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMCC
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ultimate pokemon
10/30/2010

Customer review by Artsygranny

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Artsygranny
by Artsygranny

My granson lives a thousand miles away and when he asked for this pokemon I remember his big brother and cousins playing it or something like it with pokemon in it. Its a good clean game and gives them goals and they have to be respoonsible for their "pokemon" He has constantly played this one and the gold one since last month, he loves them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artsygranny
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews