Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great remake
2/22/2013

Customer review by Levy

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Levy
by Levy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to play the original Silver to death. I had over 200 or 300 hours of play on it, beat the Elite Four over 150 times, and had over 200 Pokemon caught. Unfortunately, the battery in the cartridge that saves the Game Boy save died, so I lose all of my progress. Decided to buy this on a whim and it is great so far. Right now I have all 8 badges and am training for the Elite Four. I can't wait to visit Kanto again! The Silver/Gold/Crystal series was the best in my opinion and the game really does is justice by keeping to the original story and map and by adding little things that add to the game immensely. Just a fun game to play and bring back the joy I had when I was younger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Levy
Waterloo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Masterpiece
5/28/2010

Customer review by NewBoardGameLovr

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by NewBoardGameLovr
by NewBoardGameLovr
Walmart associate

Thank you Nintendo. I have played Pokemon games my whole life, and every game has far surpassed the game before, and this game is no exception. There are a lot of improvement over Diamond/Pearl, some of them being: a much easier to use menu system, the ability to get Ditto early in the game (essential for breeding), and the reintroduction of the safari zone. There is a lot of stuff to do in this game, from getting all the gym badges (16!) and catching a plethora of different pokemon in the safari zone, to dominating the Pokathlon and battling with your friends. I consider myself a power player, so I, with little hesitation, bought the official Pokemon Kanto Guide & National Pokedex for $19.96 at my local Walmart store. This has been an invaluable resource for me and my friends, containing complete move lists, including egg moves and move tutors, item guides, and battle frontier strategies. Hint! Don't be afraid of breeding your pokemon, for you can get some powerful move sets that way. In all, this game has surpassed any and all of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewBoardGameLovr
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Version Exclusives
2/21/2010

Customer review by Luxraymon

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by Luxraymon
by Luxraymon

There are some differences between the games. Example: Kyogre, Arcanine and Primeape are only in heart gold. If you want Ninetails, Groudon and Persian, go for soul silver Overall, these are going to be great! I cannot wait!

Was this review helpful? (122) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luxraymon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My favorite!
4/20/2010

Customer review by AnimalPurrson

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by AnimalPurrson
by AnimalPurrson

SoulSilver is my favorite pokemon game. I never had the old ones when I was little, so to me, HG and SS are completely new games with pokemon I never got to play with! The pokewalker is fun to use, and gives me a reason to go walking now instead of just sitting at home. The service was fast and reliable and I got my product on time. I would recommend this game to anybody who likes pokemon. :)

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnimalPurrson
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pure BRILLIANCE NINTIENDO!!
3/18/2010

Customer review by Tauni

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Tauni
by Tauni

I can't say anything but WOW! We bought this for our son and he LOVES this game! I was SHOCKED when he came to me and asked to get on the treadmill (which is very unusual)!!! I asked why and he showed me the Pokewalker and explained! Absolute BRILLIANT IDEA NINTENDO!! I would love to see more games that require exercise! I would love to hug the person that had this idea! Truly amazing and I highly recommend this game!

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tauni
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
soul silver
2/14/2010

Customer review by pokemaniac101

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by pokemaniac101
by pokemaniac101

the new pokemon game IS fun and with the new screen feature with silver and gold a lot easier i find it a little expensive for a game like this. i KNOW it does not cost THAT much to make the game, however i do recomend it. i'm a big pokemon fan and went crazy when i found out they were redoing silver (my favorite pokemon game of all time)

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokemaniac101
port st lucie, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun
3/17/2010

Customer review by Kalietha

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Kalietha
by Kalietha

I've always been a fan of the main series pokemon games, so I had to order SoulSilver when it came out. I was pleasantly surprised - I had expected most of the new content to be late in the game, as in LeafGreen and FireRed, but I haven't even gotten to the second gym and I'm finding new things.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalietha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
tons of action
2/8/2010

Customer review by Jasperluvespokemon

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Jasperluvespokemon
by Jasperluvespokemon

I love what they did to the old versions of gold and silver.the lengendary pokemon are a great hit to the poke fans in your home

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasperluvespokemon
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
way beyond expectations
4/13/2010

Customer review by newportvt

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by newportvt
by newportvt

My 3 boys have all the pokemon games ever made, and when they wanted this one, I didn't give it much thought. When I saw the pokemon ball device that they were using that came with it, I thought it was pretty cool. The coolest thing however, was that it works like a pedometer. The more you walk, the more points you rack up on your pokeball, which unlocks stuff. I still really don't know what it does, but I do know how excited they were with it. I would catch them running up and down the stairs until they were out of breath, and they would ask if we could go for walks, so they could get more points. They would also see how many times they could run back and fourth in the backyard. They also asked us if we would wear them to work with us, while they were in school, but we told them they would be cheating. My boys are so competitive that they didn't want their brothers to have more points then they did, so they have been getting all kinds of exercise with this new contraption. This is a great invention. My husband and I are loving it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newportvt
Newport VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son loves this game
1/4/2011

Customer review by bluefly

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by bluefly
by bluefly

This was a christmas present for my son who is 10 years old and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluefly
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best game of all time!!!!!!
3/19/2010

Customer review by SupaShort

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by SupaShort
by SupaShort

this game is a great remake of the old classics of gold and silver(which are my favorite pokemon games of all time) there are a few diferences here in there johto is pretty much the same but now you can go to the Kanto region also which makes the game twice as long and there are more legendary pokemon. all in all greatest game of all time!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SupaShort
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes a perfect gift
9/14/2010

Customer review by Sirrr

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Sirrr
by Sirrr

I have to say that the product is in good standing atleast with my grandchildren who think it is the best of the best...that says it all

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sirrr
So Setauket NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fun product
3/28/2010

Customer review by strawberrypocky17

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by strawberrypocky17
by strawberrypocky17

The new game takes you back to a old place with some new twists. The graphics were beautifully rendered and there are a number of new gadgets for trainers to use to aid them in their quests. One of the best features is the new safari zone whch has more pokemon than ever before. and is very diverse in the terrain where you can find pokemon in. The game is easy for newcomers to learn. While giving the old seasoned trainers something to enjoy has well. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strawberrypocky17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Game is Awesome
9/18/2010

Customer review by Ultimatej142

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Ultimatej142
by Ultimatej142

I have been a fan of Pokemon for a long time, and this game was a great remake to the original Pokemon Silver. When I got this game I was really happy. I love it and think people should buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ultimatej142
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOn Loves This Game
3/21/2010

Customer review by 3Jerry7

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by 3Jerry7
by 3Jerry7

I ordered this DS game prior to release, so our son would get it as soon as it was available. This is his favorite game right now. He has Wii and Xbox, but all he wants to play is this DS game. If you child (or you) is a Pokemon fan, he/she will probably love this new game.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Jerry7
Pooler, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My kid loves it
4/8/2010

Customer review by Memoboy1

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by Memoboy1
by Memoboy1

I found this product easy to order online and affordable compared to in store prices. I reccommend to other parents to check online prices for video games they can sometimes find a bargain for must have games. It only takes a couple of days wait to arrive in store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memoboy1
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesomme!
6/7/2010

Customer review by Titansfan3896

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Titansfan3896
by Titansfan3896

I had every pokemon game but this is clearly the best one i've played the story is so much longer than the others. This game is an all around must buy for pokemon fans

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Titansfan3896
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very challenging game
7/21/2010

Customer review by AUmormongirl

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by AUmormongirl
by AUmormongirl

This is a very challenging and extremely fun version of Pokemon! Highly recommended for all Pokemon lovers

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUmormongirl
Carthage, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/24/2011

Customer review by Musiclover1992

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Musiclover1992
by Musiclover1992

Good delivery, came 2 day before the time! and the game works perfect

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musiclover1992
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good remake
5/25/2010

Customer review by JezebelZombie

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by JezebelZombie
by JezebelZombie
Walmart associate

Yes, this is another remake of an earlier pokemon game but the addition of new gadgets still makes it exciting to play and as a side note, if you happen to lose the pokewalker, you can contact nintendo to buy a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JezebelZombie
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews