Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 359 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

359 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

359 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
300
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 191 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
HALO AT ITS FINEST
10/13/2010

Customer review by Lowery02

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Lowery02
by Lowery02

Overall rating on this game would have to be 9.5 out of 10. I purchased it at the midnight release at walmart, and got a $20 giftcard, halo beanie, and a nice poster. The campaign is definitely the best Halo has offerred, but it's not leaps and bounds different from the past Halo campaigns. I just finally beat the campaign last night, and I'm pretty excited to do it all over again in co-op mode online with my buddies. Online play is SUPERB. This is where any Halo game really shines. This is by far, the best Halo mulitplayer experience to date. I play online all the time. This is an excellent game for those who like to play multiplayer on the same xbox or online. The co-op play is still unmatched by any other game. HIGHLY recommended game!

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowery02
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Best Halo Yet!!
9/30/2010

Customer review by JGVIRUS85

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by JGVIRUS85
by JGVIRUS85

Awesome Gameplay. Smater AI than Halo3 and ODST. Customizable Character to make it your way.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGVIRUS85
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CRAZY GOOD
9/29/2010

Customer review by midbreez

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by midbreez
by midbreez

I Pre-Ordered this game and played it all the way threw. I give it a 10 out of 10 I have not found one thing I have not liked about this game so far. Forge is CRAZY it has evereything halo 3 has times a hundred. Firefight is fun because you can have an endless clip or have god mode, or have instant kill you can even edit the waves of enemies that are attacking you They took all of the best parts of all the halo games and recreated them to be better. There is a space battle!!!! "EPIC" This game is a prequel so the game ends at the beginning of halo 1

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midbreez
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great game!!
11/14/2010

Customer review by TheaUK84

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by TheaUK84
by TheaUK84

I bought this game for my husband's birthday as he owns all the other games in the Halo series. He loves it! The characters seem less cartoon-like than the other games so it comes across as more serious. Overall, the game was a complete success!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheaUK84
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good game
5/28/2011

Customer review by JEJCP

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by JEJCP
by JEJCP

Took almost 3 weeks to deliver to store even though store had it in stock. There was a $20 difference in price between on-line/ship to store and in-store. Ship to store was the cheaper option. Not sure why they would do this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEJCP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best game ever
9/21/2010

Customer review by haloguy

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by haloguy
by haloguy

once i got it i had no choice i stayed up 2 days stiaght playin it it really is the best halo and game ever

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haloguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Halo Reach
10/14/2010

Customer review by Valley7

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Valley7
by Valley7

Extremely challenging first person shooter game, on legendary is very good. Great graphics, awesome variety in challenges. Helicopters, space ships, jeeps, alien war vehicles, the variety of things one can do is terrific!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valley7
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Aweseme Game
6/18/2011

Customer review by RH82

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by RH82
by RH82

I picked this game up for $25 from Walmart.com a couple of weeks ago. It is worth every dollar. If you have been thinking about picking this up and see it on sale, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RH82
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Definitive HALO experience!!!!!
7/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this after I was a done completing the other HALO FPS games and I have to say, I'm very happy with this one. The Forge option on this game is far more robust and less frustrating than HALO 3's version. If you are still on the fence about buying this game, take my word and buy it. The online games alone are worth it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2010

Customer review by TKDdude118

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by TKDdude118
by TKDdude118

i thought it was a pretty fun game but i thought they were going 2 make it with a bit more action though,the graphics were good they made the guns even cooler also the ending was good too and this is a must own game.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKDdude118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bungie has done it yet again
3/11/2011

Customer review by luigielover101

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by luigielover101
by luigielover101

The first time I played this game, I borrowed it for two weeks. I beat the campaign on Legendary alone, on Normal co-op, and went to a Captain Grade 3 over on-line play. I gained all achievements except 2. So, when I returned it, I was doubtful of buying my own copy. I had Halo 3 to play on-line. Well, when I saw that all my friends have moved on to Reach, and that only freaking awesome players or noobs were left on Halo 3, I went ahead and bought Halo Reach. Am I happy I did for $44.38? (on-line price with tax) To say the least, yes. On-line is much better, with more variety and better ranking system, with a more wide range of gamers. Sure, camping and armor lock are overused, but what can I say? It's all strategy. Campaign is a bit dull after beating it 3 times, but still fantastic nonetheless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luigielover101
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Halo Game and for Xbox 360
7/12/2011

Customer review by MindBreaker

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by MindBreaker
by MindBreaker

I loved this game I actually can't believe how much there is to it. From the new customizable Spartan armor to how new and better the Elites are. I love this game and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MindBreaker
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/28/2011

Customer review by Kentcali

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Kentcali
by Kentcali

Awesome Game for a great price, tons of fun to play online with friends and family. campain solo is great also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kentcali
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Large online community, lots of replay value!
7/5/2011

Customer review by VindowViper

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by VindowViper
by VindowViper

The only downside is that Halo Reach might be too much fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VindowViper
Mapleton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best Halo game to date
6/11/2011

Customer review by Bigdog81

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Bigdog81
by Bigdog81

Everyone involved in making games deserves to get paid but games are way too expensive when they are first released. I patiently waited for Halo Reach to drop in price and Wal-Mart.com was the first place that I found that dropped it significantly and with the lowest shipping price. I received it in a timely manner and after playing Halo Reach I wonder how I lived without it. Truly the best story and it makes you feel like you are apart of it. The best game play to date since Halo ODST. The only bad thing, is the story ends. However you can still continue with the awesome game play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdog81
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Must have for the year
1/9/2010

Customer review by ProGamer11

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by ProGamer11
by ProGamer11

The game graphics are amazing, the new armor and maps are outstanding, and the covenant comes at your harder and stronger than ever.

Was this review helpful? (79) (124)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProGamer11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the game was broken upon arrival to my house very disappoint and prolly not goin to buy online from walmart no more

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bungie saved the best for last.
9/27/2010

Customer review by MrEd727

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by MrEd727
by MrEd727

Excellent game, controls solid, beautifully rendered, Bungie will be missed in future Halo titles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEd727
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great game!
9/29/2010

Customer review by CoyoteSix

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by CoyoteSix
by CoyoteSix

Truly a great game!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoyoteSix
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
9/29/2010

Customer review by smoke1420

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by smoke1420
by smoke1420

Halo reach is awesome. the graphics are sweet. the multiplayer is great with the new features. i would recommend this to anyone who loves gaming or the halo saga.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoke1420
evans , co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews