Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Single player play to short
10/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

graphic's and the realism is great, but the story line is way to short. I know the big draw will be on the multiplayer. Overall great game.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mansfield,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An incredible multiplayer experience!
12/19/2010

Customer review by FPSpro

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by FPSpro
by FPSpro

I'm going to make this short and simple. This game is awesome - totally worth buying and I recommend all mature FPS fans to give it a try. It has an incredible multiplayer experience that completely immerses you into the gameplay. The gameplay is very tactical, challenging, and fun. I'm also a fan of the Call of Duty series but sometimes I get tired of it and want something more tactical and challenging - that is where Medal of Honor comes in! Lastly, I also love all of the free bonus material that comes with the game. You get Medal Of Honor Frontline (redone in HD), a couple instant unlockable weapons in multiplayer, AND a free pass to play the multiplayer Battlefield 3 Beta when it comes out next year! Buy this game - you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FPSpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent inn every way
3/3/2014

Customer review by TheOriginalOutlaw

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by TheOriginalOutlaw
by TheOriginalOutlaw

The only thing I wish for this game is that it were longer with more levels. Love the realism down to the Mechanix wear logo on the glove when you get offed. Excellent, authentic weapons with authentic features such as sights calibers and they feature lifelike muzzle rise (you have to zipper the bad guys for one burst kills!) and mags have realistic capacity. I find the MOH game much more realistic than the earlier COD games, although I enjoy all FPS games the COD games seem just that, games, (especially Black Opps) where as the MOH game is more of an adventure. The MOH Warfighter game also follows along with the same characters as the original. If I have one issue it is the non playing storyline, which you can bypass but would make the story less interesting and confusing also, are sometimes a little long but as I said earlier I just wish that there were twice as many levels in both games as they are that good and end way too soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOriginalOutlaw
SWVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
it's a game!
11/8/2010

Customer review by Laleax

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Laleax
by Laleax

Got it for my hubby for xmas... I mean he seems to like it, but says it's not like Call of Duty (which he's used to playing) and kinda weird to get used to. Had problems logging on to update (which was instant when the game was put in the PS3), but was able to the next day with no problem. I mean, it's ok :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laleax
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Patriotic Awesomeness in a can
11/7/2010

Customer review by bencherev

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by bencherev
by bencherev

Love it! The controls are very user-friendly, the graphics are top notch, and the storyline is great. Campaign: Intense yet short. Worth noting is the fact that they talked extensively with former and current operators in order to design the game as realistically as possible. Gives a much better of an understanding of what our battlefront heroes go through. Thank you men and women so very much! Multiplayer: Again, it's intense and uber-fun. I like the specialty choices (Rifleman, SpecOps, Sniper) and the fact that you can change to fit your personality, the map, your current objective, and the atk/def role that you're taking at the time. The leveling system is great too - it keeps you coming back for more. Complex maps keep it lively. Different scenarios keep it fun (objective raid and combat operations are my favorite). An all around instant favorite. Thanks DICE!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bencherev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A good start with room to improve
10/27/2010

Customer review by PAgamer2

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by PAgamer2
by PAgamer2

The best thing I like about Medal of Honor is the size of the multiplayer games. 12 vs. 12 is much more fun then Call of Duty's 6 vs. 6. The multiplayer is solid with very little lag and a variety of game modes. The story however is not very impressive. It is short and even on hard the game is a breeze for anyone who is used to playing video games. Overall i think it was a good game and if EA and Danger Close fix the problems in this game the next Medal of Honor will be better than any Call of Duty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAgamer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/8/2011

Customer review by goldie45

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by goldie45
by goldie45

the campaign is short but fun. the best thing is the online multiplayer. what a blast to play. very fast paced. if you like first person shooting games this is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldie45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good game
10/31/2010

Customer review by shop2drop12

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by shop2drop12
by shop2drop12

product is great if you like shooting games, online play is realistic and its so addictive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop2drop12
woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Overall good
10/28/2010

Customer review by JPAV93

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by JPAV93
by JPAV93

If you like the Modern Warfare arcade style playing than this is not for you, it is more a mix of Battle Field Bad Company 2 and Modern Warfare 2 but better graphics and more realistic......

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPAV93
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The True Modern Warfare
9/13/2011

Customer review by GameReviewer19

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by GameReviewer19
by GameReviewer19

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 is one of the most acclaimed about first person shooters ever. Medal of Honor was once an acclaimed WWII franchise. When comparing MW2 to MOH (2010), it is extremely easy to say that MOH is probally the most realistic first person shooting game ever. The campaign is only 10 missions long, but is far superior to it's main comparison/competitor and was actually inspired by actual events. The Multiplayer is for the hardcore and can be extremely challenging. This usually makes you come up with stategies and experiment with the three different classes available. I highly reccomend to anyone who plays FPS games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameReviewer19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lotsa Bang For the Buck
10/7/2011

Customer review by NewGamer12

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by NewGamer12
by NewGamer12

First of all I've played the COD series & Battlefield Bad Company 2. They all a awesome in their own ways. However having been to Afghanistan, this is earily very realistic as far as scenery and the insurgent forces go. Game play is awesome as a single player and multi player is great, but lately I've been experiencing frame rate issues where it feels like you're tied to boat anchor and can barely move and you pop a bad guy three times and nothing happens. Not sure if it's a server issues or a local issue with my console & cable modem. Overall excellent & very underated game,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewGamer12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can i get a refund
10/26/2010

Customer review by N2gaming

1.0 stars 10/26/2010 by N2gaming
by N2gaming

this game is very flawed. the campaign is short and very mechanized. the only positive to it is that you get trophies for playing it on PS3. the multiplayer is full of camping snipers that no matter how hard you try to sneak around will pick you off at any given second. the respawn points seem to be targeted often. player control is terrible when trying to run. the only thing i liked was the offensive and defensive scorechain rewards and points rewarded.wait for Black Ops...

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N2gaming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Regular gamble on a game
11/1/2010

Customer review by dukiein29617

2.0 stars 11/1/2010 by dukiein29617
by dukiein29617

The game is okay,and served its purpose of a time filler until cod black ops comes out. What was awful was that it was supposed to been delivered on release date but it was about 5 days late,but thats not the games fault it was walmarts fault.I will not order something that i cant wait on will go to gamestop or else where.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dukiein29617
greenville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Army game
11/4/2010

Customer review by kimberly1974

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by kimberly1974
by kimberly1974

this game is set in afganistan and is a war game. I love watching my boyfriend play this game. It has alot of action in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimberly1974
Webster,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
11/1/2010

Customer review by ronreff22

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by ronreff22
by ronreff22

Graphics are unbelievable. This is a must have game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronreff22
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Single player too short
8/16/2011

Customer review by michi098

3.0 stars 8/16/2011 by michi098
by michi098

I know, apparently everyone loves multiplayer. I don't. This single player mission is ridiculously short. I played three days, maybe a few hours each day. That was it. Couldn't believe when the credits started scrolling past. Quite the let down. The game itself was good, that's why I give it three stars. Oh well, now I need to find someone who wants this so they can play the multiplayer portion of the game...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michi098
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Not What I Expected
11/1/2010

Customer review by Apac122387

2.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Apac122387
by Apac122387

I am apart of the MoH group on Facebook and they have been making the game look better then what it really is. My friend beat the story line in less than 4 hours on PC. So as soon as I got it in the mail (no Site to Store for pre-orders) I returned it before I clocked in. The graphics do look good however but I do believe it was rushed out prior to being de-bugged and to beat COD: Black Ops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apac122387
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Medal of Honor is good but short
4/14/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

Medal of Honor is a good game but I will warn the campaign is short. The story is compelling but very short. But if you can pick up this game on the cheap then go for it. I definitely found the game enjoyable and would recommend it. Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
11/3/2010

Customer review by PR0BLEMS

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by PR0BLEMS
by PR0BLEMS

this game takes all the bad stuff out of mw2 and battle field bad company 2. the story is good and more realistic than any game out now. the multiplayer is pretty good if you have some skill, because if you are below average or new to fps the multiplayer will get you mad. this a good game and its great for those who cannot wait for black ops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PR0BLEMS
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Game
11/3/2010

Customer review by SNKS

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by SNKS
by SNKS

The story mode was kind of slow but the multiplayer mode was exceptionally good. I wished that you could customise the weapons a little more but they are still good as is. I also like how you can use a tank in the multiplayer mode. If you don't mind a slow story mode and like playing online, I recommend you get this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNKS
Herrin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews