Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Single player play to short
10/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

graphic's and the realism is great, but the story line is way to short. I know the big draw will be on the multiplayer. Overall great game.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mansfield,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An incredible multiplayer experience!
12/19/2010

Customer review by FPSpro

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by FPSpro
by FPSpro

I'm going to make this short and simple. This game is awesome - totally worth buying and I recommend all mature FPS fans to give it a try. It has an incredible multiplayer experience that completely immerses you into the gameplay. The gameplay is very tactical, challenging, and fun. I'm also a fan of the Call of Duty series but sometimes I get tired of it and want something more tactical and challenging - that is where Medal of Honor comes in! Lastly, I also love all of the free bonus material that comes with the game. You get Medal Of Honor Frontline (redone in HD), a couple instant unlockable weapons in multiplayer, AND a free pass to play the multiplayer Battlefield 3 Beta when it comes out next year! Buy this game - you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FPSpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it's a game!
11/8/2010

Customer review by Laleax

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Laleax
by Laleax

Got it for my hubby for xmas... I mean he seems to like it, but says it's not like Call of Duty (which he's used to playing) and kinda weird to get used to. Had problems logging on to update (which was instant when the game was put in the PS3), but was able to the next day with no problem. I mean, it's ok :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laleax
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A good start with room to improve
10/27/2010

Customer review by PAgamer2

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by PAgamer2
by PAgamer2

The best thing I like about Medal of Honor is the size of the multiplayer games. 12 vs. 12 is much more fun then Call of Duty's 6 vs. 6. The multiplayer is solid with very little lag and a variety of game modes. The story however is not very impressive. It is short and even on hard the game is a breeze for anyone who is used to playing video games. Overall i think it was a good game and if EA and Danger Close fix the problems in this game the next Medal of Honor will be better than any Call of Duty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAgamer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall good
10/28/2010

Customer review by JPAV93

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by JPAV93
by JPAV93

If you like the Modern Warfare arcade style playing than this is not for you, it is more a mix of Battle Field Bad Company 2 and Modern Warfare 2 but better graphics and more realistic......

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPAV93
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good game
10/31/2010

Customer review by shop2drop12

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by shop2drop12
by shop2drop12

product is great if you like shooting games, online play is realistic and its so addictive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop2drop12
woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2011

Customer review by goldie45

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by goldie45
by goldie45

the campaign is short but fun. the best thing is the online multiplayer. what a blast to play. very fast paced. if you like first person shooting games this is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldie45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
11/1/2010

Customer review by ronreff22

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by ronreff22
by ronreff22

Graphics are unbelievable. This is a must have game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronreff22
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Army game
11/4/2010

Customer review by kimberly1974

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by kimberly1974
by kimberly1974

this game is set in afganistan and is a war game. I love watching my boyfriend play this game. It has alot of action in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberly1974
Webster,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game
4/25/2012

Customer review by PlasmaNugget

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by PlasmaNugget
by PlasmaNugget

Finally, a modern FPS actually based on real events. Excellent game overall: story outstanding, multiplayer good. This game does not get enough credit. But don't take my word for it, buy it yourself. I already pre-ordered Medal of Honor: Warfighter :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlasmaNugget
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Regular gamble on a game
11/1/2010

Customer review by dukiein29617

2.0 stars 11/1/2010 by dukiein29617
by dukiein29617

The game is okay,and served its purpose of a time filler until cod black ops comes out. What was awful was that it was supposed to been delivered on release date but it was about 5 days late,but thats not the games fault it was walmarts fault.I will not order something that i cant wait on will go to gamestop or else where.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dukiein29617
greenville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nothing Special....
10/31/2010

Customer review by aquageo

3.0 stars 10/31/2010 by aquageo
by aquageo

Not a very fun game....Terrible ending...Boring Boring Boring.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aquageo
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your money
10/28/2010

Customer review by Gamezs1234

2.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Gamezs1234
by Gamezs1234

Just another bad game trying to make a quick buck off the success of MW2. Its not that hard to make a decent shooter. You cant even hook up with your friends as it doesn't work right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamezs1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE!
10/31/2010

Customer review by thetruthofthematter

1.0 stars 10/31/2010 by thetruthofthematter
by thetruthofthematter

The game is too glitchy and has many flaws. It makes the game unplayable and full of hassle just to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetruthofthematter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth the money
10/28/2010

Customer review by VictoryPursuit2

1.0 stars 10/28/2010 by VictoryPursuit2
by VictoryPursuit2

The game was way to short and the online version is terrible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoryPursuit2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not What I Expected
11/1/2010

Customer review by Apac122387

2.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Apac122387
by Apac122387

I am apart of the MoH group on Facebook and they have been making the game look better then what it really is. My friend beat the story line in less than 4 hours on PC. So as soon as I got it in the mail (no Site to Store for pre-orders) I returned it before I clocked in. The graphics do look good however but I do believe it was rushed out prior to being de-bugged and to beat COD: Black Ops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apac122387
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
can i get a refund
10/26/2010

Customer review by N2gaming

1.0 stars 10/26/2010 by N2gaming
by N2gaming

this game is very flawed. the campaign is short and very mechanized. the only positive to it is that you get trophies for playing it on PS3. the multiplayer is full of camping snipers that no matter how hard you try to sneak around will pick you off at any given second. the respawn points seem to be targeted often. player control is terrible when trying to run. the only thing i liked was the offensive and defensive scorechain rewards and points rewarded.wait for Black Ops...

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2gaming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Game
12/22/2010

Customer review by Limpdude85x

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Limpdude85x
by Limpdude85x

Great game, great gameplay a tad better than the gameplay that COD offers. It's a very fun game if you're into first person shooters. It has various game modes and will keep you entertained for a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Limpdude85x
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
gift for grandson
12/26/2010

Customer review by shefos

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by shefos
by shefos

He loved it. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shefos
Saxton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Game
11/23/2010

Customer review by Sonny67

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Sonny67
by Sonny67

Amazing graphics and a lot of fun. Pretty much all the PS3 games are awesome. I used the "Site To Store" Option at the WalMart.com web site. It worked out fine except for how long it took to get here. I was a bit disappointed with the amount of time it took to get it to the store closest to my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonny67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews