Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 39 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
excellent story
10/20/2010

Customer review by Irusty53

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Irusty53
by Irusty53

the story line for campaign was excellently drawn out. Althought it was a bit short it was still a lot of fun. But my favorite part of the game is multiplayer. Out of 22 hours played so far online i have yet to see any glitchers. Even though i have heard a few people complain of this i haven't seen it. I know there are a lot of snipers out there especially if u play combat missions and can get frustrating but overall i love the game. Things to think of when purchasing the game. Game style is similar to bad company 2 (games made by same company) This game is not your usual run and gun game its a strategic shooter. (not like Cod so please stop comparing the 2). Stay to the cover and use it to your advantage.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irusty53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Medal Of Honor
1/5/2011

Customer review by MARINECORPSGRUNT

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by MARINECORPSGRUNT
by MARINECORPSGRUNT

Awesome game, I've usually stuck to the call of duty games when it came to first person shooters but I gave this one a try and it's definitely way better game play and much more realistic than any other first person shooter game. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARINECORPSGRUNT
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent FPS!!
8/21/2011

Customer review by msk142

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by msk142
by msk142

PROS: After playing the 3 original Xbox (360 compatable) titles (European Assult, Rising Sun, and Frontline), this latest installment of Medal of Honor is a welcome change. It has both excellent graphics and storyline. I've played the game 12+ hours and have yet to beat it. CONS: The Xbox live code contained within the game was expired/invalid and I was unable to download the weapon and map upgrades. Also the game promises an "exclusive" beta of Battlefield 3. You gan download the Battlefield 3 demo FREE from Xbox live (yes even as a silver member). Last I paid $13 for the game using site to store shipping only to notice a week later the web price had risen to $19.99. The game is well worth the $20 asking price, as I have noted other retailers (BJ's Wholesale, Game Stop, and The Exchange) still selling it for $40-$50. This explains the 4 star rating above, as I expected I was buying more than I actually got. . .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msk142
Parma, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Medal Of Honor
10/26/2010

Customer review by Sparky303

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Sparky303
by Sparky303

This game rocks don't believe the haters its way better than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky303
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than call of duty
3/19/2011

Customer review by Leo77

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Leo77
by Leo77

call of duty black ops is over rated, i bought that and sold it backm this one i'm keeping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leo77
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome game
10/24/2010

Customer review by armywifejess

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by armywifejess
by armywifejess

i played for a few hours and it was great. after a few hours i can normally finish the whole game but this game is lengthy and i liked that about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armywifejess
baumholder, germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressive
11/17/2010

Customer review by codmoh

4.0 stars 11/17/2010 by codmoh
by codmoh

This game overall is a great game. It is very realistic. The singlplayer campaign is fun, challenging, and just awsome. Mulitplayer again is sweet. One thing about multiplayer is you really cant move or go in the open, or you get sniped every time. I dont think this game is as good as Black Ops, but still a fun game and worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codmoh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2011

Customer review by MFB8654

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by MFB8654
by MFB8654

Great game with really good detail. Was in Afghanistan and I liked how detailed everything was. I was a little dispointed that there weren't more mission in the game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MFB8654
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor mans COD
8/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I first played the demo of this game on the 360, it looked GREAT. but after playing the full game, it plays horribly. not worth the $12....keep it and wait for the next COD or Battlefield game

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not that Great but not bad for the Price
8/15/2011

Customer review by MichaelKnight255

2.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MichaelKnight255
by MichaelKnight255

I have heard about this game and with Walmart selling it new for around $10 (I forgot the actual price) I decided to get it. It was good for $10 but I feel sorry for the people who spent $50. Call Of Duty Black Ops was a way better game but this is a good game to hold you over for the next installment

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelKnight255
Laurel MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Over hyped and over priced!
10/27/2010

Customer review by Crazywon

2.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Crazywon
by Crazywon

This game was a total let down. Single player can be completed in 3 hours on hard. Multiplayer maps are very small and has to many exploits in it like spawn kills. I sold this game after two weeks of disapointment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazywon
Would recommend to a friend? No
A big let down
11/1/2010

Customer review by filly1977

1.0 stars 11/1/2010 by filly1977
by filly1977

I was thinking this game was going to be like BFBC2 but better, boy was I way wrong. Campaign mode was cool but super fast to finish, but online play is horrible and online play is why I bought it. Guns are very limited, maps are so small it makes it very easy for base spawn kills. If it wasn't for having the BFBC3 demo I would of sold it the next day. Myself and many of my 360 friends are very let down. A waste of money, I had this game on release and havent played it since. If you really want it, I say buy it used or rent it first to see if ya like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filly1977
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/24/2010

Customer review by gamefamily

2.0 stars 10/24/2010 by gamefamily
by gamefamily

Fell far short of anything like Modern Warfare 2, It is full of glitches, poor color, poor sound and repetitive game play. At least game prices are finnally comming down, hopefully we will soon see the end of it being okay, to make a mediocre game. You will want to sell it as soon as you are done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamefamily
Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible
12/15/2010

Customer review by Noob

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Noob
by Noob

Maybe this game appeals to some, but I hated it. Played online about 5 times, put it on the shelf, haven't touched it since, plus CoD came out, so who has a use for a cheap EA game. EA's servers lag, and they couldn't possibly be ready for a release like this. That hurt them pretty bad. Pass this game up, you will regret the purchase. Although the campaign is decent, the multiplayer is why we buy these games, and EA's setup just doesn't cut it these days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 500 contributor
11/1/2010

Customer review by Gamerdood

3.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Gamerdood
by Gamerdood

when i got this game i was expecting something like modernwarfare thats not the case the campaign is way to short and i had to load the previous checkpoint often because the game froze and the long often cutscenes wouldnt work (along with other glitches) in the multiplayer snipers got you all the time even when you didnt know how and people spawn kill all in all i woould say to hold your money fo call of duty black ops which comes out in a few days

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamerdood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Medal of Honor
10/30/2010

Customer review by Trikky74

1.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Trikky74
by Trikky74

The game is too easy to beat, much too short, and the multi player does not have the same "real" feel as COD. Save your money and pre order black ops,

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trikky74
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
11/2/2010

Customer review by CHARGERS69

1.0 stars 11/2/2010 by CHARGERS69
by CHARGERS69

Huge let down.. Da graphics are not da best out there. Totally not worth $60. Low replay value

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHARGERS69
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Major Disappointment
10/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

From all the hype and hoopla, I was expecting something along the same lines but better than Modern Warfare 2. What I got was a decent campaign but way too short and another online version of Battlefield. The problem is, Battlefield was not that good. Maps are too small and spawn killing was instant and painless. Played for about 7 hours total and took it to Game Stop and traded it in towards Call of Duty Black Ops. Net loss, 7 hours of my life and $40. Save the money and put it towards COD Black Ops for a real online FPS.

Was this review helpful? (9) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Easily the best first person shooter to date
8/1/2011

Customer review by Agent360

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Agent360
by Agent360

I was extremely surprised when I started playing this game. The graphics are phenomenal and the gameplay is incredible. There are a number of interesting multiplayer game modes to play and you actually feel like a soldier when you play this game. This is so much better than any first person shooter to date. I highly reccommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agent360
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
8/2/2011

Customer review by wyattt

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by wyattt
by wyattt

Now this game is $20 but the other day it was $12.99 so i bought it cause i had been wanting it and i was not dissapointed. I orderd it wensday and i got the free shipping and it was at my house saturday so the shipping was great. I like the COD games but i liked this campaign better, it was really relistic, you had to stay behind cover, move stratigicly and you have to switch between weapons because if your breaching a door youll want the shot gun if u have it because somtimes guys will be right in front of you when you shoot ect. The multiplayer has one downfall that you are limited to the three classes of guns it gives you but thats not that big of a problem. The campaign gameplay and story is the best ive played in a FPS and the mulitplayer isnt that bad so you should get the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyattt
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews