Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 800 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

800 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

800 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
416
4 stars
285
3 stars
70
2 stars
19
1 stars
10
1-20 of 792 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 792 total reviews
1-20 of 792 reviews
I love it
3/1/2012

Customer review by jburge09

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by jburge09
by jburge09

I love this shampoo...not only does it help out with my dry scalp, it leaves me hair smelling greeeat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jburge09
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
11/2/2012

Customer review by 1TrueBeliver

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by 1TrueBeliver
by 1TrueBeliver

just have to say your GreenApple sh/co. really did the job for me. Dr's couldnt do enything over last 15 or 20 years. I tried everything. even your product. which dident work then. Not only did My scalp & forhead itch & flake. But to top it all off even my eyebrows had flakes. I thought may be after a few washes of greenapple advanced formula I might see some of the flakes slowly disapiaer. But to my amazement, it only took the frist wash. Before I was able to see a drastic improvement. by the seacond wash ALL my problums seem to be gone. Until I ran out and had to use some outher kind of shampoo/con. until I got paid again. I'll tell you onething. I dont share my shampoo/condishner with anyone, any more. as a matter of fact they can use that other stuff. U really made a beliver out of me. THANK you so much....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1TrueBeliver
Railto,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
one of there great products
1/17/2014

Customer review by masscash

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by masscash
by masscash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product works wonders for people with this problem it corrects the problem has long has you use it right .........no more shoulder wipes......lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masscash
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
1/5/2011

Customer review by Nonbonboo

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Nonbonboo
by Nonbonboo

Takes care of an itchy scalp. My only complaint was that the top on the bottle was cracked. Not too happy about that. Overall, works great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonbonboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
INCREDIBLE product at incredible value
3/22/2017

Customer review by littlewing

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by littlewing
by littlewing

I seriously CANNOT recommend this product enough. I have tried SO MANY dandruff shampoos and this one is easy to find, affordable, doesn't dry my hair out (I have very long hair) and completely eliminated all my scalp issues. I feel like this is heaven in a bottle. I have never reviewed a product before but this one is worth it.

littlewing
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Head and Shoulders
12/8/2012

Customer review by Deru

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Deru
by Deru
Walmart associate

I was quite pleased that the conditioner left my hair soft and flake free. I also love te scent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Removes Itchy and Dry Scalp
11/29/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This shampoo relieves itchy and dry scalp and leaves a fresh scent in your hair. The shampoo and conditioner combination makes it easy to wash your hair and doesn't weigh it down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Love it!
5/28/2016

Customer review by steph1924

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by steph1924
by steph1924

I received this product free via influenster but these are my own opinions. I have used this product in the past and always go back to it. I have allergies and always get really dry skin, scalp included. This is the only shampoo that I have been able to use consistently that does not dry my scalp out and make it itchy. Plus it smells so clean and refreshing. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steph1924
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good shampoo
11/6/2012

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate

Good for the price shampoo. My hair smells great as well

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Left hair EXTREMELY GREASY
2/6/2017

Customer review by SierraN0086

1.0 stars 2/6/2017 by SierraN0086
by SierraN0086

My daughter tried the green apple, but it only left her hair really greasy looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SierraN0086
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Product
5/23/2016

Customer review by SimplyKaren

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by SimplyKaren
by SimplyKaren

Recently I had the Brazilian blowout on my hair. I became flakier than I've ever seen anyone's head. Desperate to gain a healthy head back I decided to ignore th sulfate free shampoo rule & use my husband's head and shoulders shampoo! So glad I did. My hair is healthy and back to normal now. I will say: the classic head and shoulders has a scent that I love. Now I have been using Head & Shoulders for years. It's the only shampoo that I have found that can keep my dandruff under control. I normally use a different variety other than the Classic Clean, but it still seems to work just fine so far. The dandruff isn't coming back and my head isn't itchy. My hair is nice and clean feeling and doesn't feel like it leaves any kind of residue. The smell of the shampoo isn't the greatest, but I've gotten used to not being able to go and pick out a shampoo based on smell. It comes with the dandruff territory. You're not going to find an awesome fruity delicious smelly dandruff shampoo. You're just not. So with that being said, the smell is as expected with a dandruff shampoo. It's not great, but it's not terrible either and it won't stop you from buying a shampoo that will keep your dandruff at bay. I would recommend this shampoo to anyone looking for a really good dandruff shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyKaren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product for dandruff control.
11/8/2012

Customer review by lkolla

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by lkolla
by lkolla
Walmart associate

Hi, I want to share my experience with you about this product. I have dandruff for while and i tried with few other shampoos .. but no use. I even tried with hair cut but after my hair grown dandruff came... :( I tried H&S dandruff shampoo ... this time i succeed.. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkolla
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Loved it!
11/25/2012

Customer review by SF415

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by SF415
by SF415
Walmart associate

My husband does not usually use this product. He raved about it after a few uses. He loves the smell and it definitely helped with his dandruff. He will recommend it to all his friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SF415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Good Product for a great price
11/29/2012

Customer review by Bakasura

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Bakasura
by Bakasura
Walmart associate

Finally some thing that works, Dandruff no longer a problem. Anyways it is a great product and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bakasura
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
design of bottle
12/13/2016

Customer review by jjkjoe

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by jjkjoe
by jjkjoe

ive always bought this brand, been good for my dry hair but the reason i posted the review also was because its the first bottle of shampoo that ive ever got with the pump dispenser, LOVE IT, allot easier and saves allot as well, can control the amount that comes out allot easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjkjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Mamavicky

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Mamavicky
by Mamavicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband as been using this shampoo for years and loves it. is the only one he will shampoo with. If he tries another shampoo, the dry scalp comes right back. Thanks for not changing a successful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamavicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dandruff free hair
5/25/2016

Customer review by Lorin

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Lorin
by Lorin

I absolutely love head and shoulders products and this one leaves a great clean feeling after using it. It's not too dry and I have no dandruff whatsoever. I recommend this product to people suffering from Dandruff. I tested Head & Shoulders for free, but all opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/2/2011

Customer review by noplacelikehome18

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by noplacelikehome18
by noplacelikehome18

Very happy with the size of the product. I bought it for my fiance and he loves it. Great that is a shampoo/conditioner. I got the product one day after ordering! Very quick shipping. However, the lid of the shampoo was broken. Could have been packaged better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noplacelikehome18
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice scent and leaves my hair soft
11/26/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

I love that this is a shampoo and conditioner combination. It leaves my hair super soft with just one step. And it also gets rid of the dandruff and helps with my itchy scalp. I've tried many other products that were more expensive and they didn't work half as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Good Dandruff Shampoo!
12/14/2012

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate

I used this shampoo and I'm so satisfied with the result. Itching and dandruff gone away. It gave nice shiny to the hair. I don't see dandruff much in my hair. I love this product and worth in buying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
1-20 of 792 total reviews
1-20 of 792 reviews