Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 800 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

800 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

800 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
416
4 stars
285
3 stars
70
2 stars
19
1 stars
10
1-20 of 792 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 792 total reviews
1-20 of 792 reviews
Left hair EXTREMELY GREASY
2/6/2017

Customer review by SierraN0086

1.0 stars 2/6/2017 by SierraN0086
by SierraN0086

My daughter tried the green apple, but it only left her hair really greasy looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SierraN0086
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it
3/1/2012

Customer review by jburge09

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by jburge09
by jburge09

I love this shampoo...not only does it help out with my dry scalp, it leaves me hair smelling greeeat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jburge09
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/2/2012

Customer review by 1TrueBeliver

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by 1TrueBeliver
by 1TrueBeliver

just have to say your GreenApple sh/co. really did the job for me. Dr's couldnt do enything over last 15 or 20 years. I tried everything. even your product. which dident work then. Not only did My scalp & forhead itch & flake. But to top it all off even my eyebrows had flakes. I thought may be after a few washes of greenapple advanced formula I might see some of the flakes slowly disapiaer. But to my amazement, it only took the frist wash. Before I was able to see a drastic improvement. by the seacond wash ALL my problums seem to be gone. Until I ran out and had to use some outher kind of shampoo/con. until I got paid again. I'll tell you onething. I dont share my shampoo/condishner with anyone, any more. as a matter of fact they can use that other stuff. U really made a beliver out of me. THANK you so much....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1TrueBeliver
Railto,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
1/5/2011

Customer review by Nonbonboo

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Nonbonboo
by Nonbonboo

Takes care of an itchy scalp. My only complaint was that the top on the bottle was cracked. Not too happy about that. Overall, works great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonbonboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love Head and Shoulders
12/8/2012

Customer review by Deru

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Deru
by Deru
Walmart associate

I was quite pleased that the conditioner left my hair soft and flake free. I also love te scent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Removes Itchy and Dry Scalp
11/29/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This shampoo relieves itchy and dry scalp and leaves a fresh scent in your hair. The shampoo and conditioner combination makes it easy to wash your hair and doesn't weigh it down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Love it!
5/28/2016

Customer review by steph1924

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by steph1924
by steph1924

I received this product free via influenster but these are my own opinions. I have used this product in the past and always go back to it. I have allergies and always get really dry skin, scalp included. This is the only shampoo that I have been able to use consistently that does not dry my scalp out and make it itchy. Plus it smells so clean and refreshing. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steph1924
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
5/23/2016

Customer review by SimplyKaren

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by SimplyKaren
by SimplyKaren

Recently I had the Brazilian blowout on my hair. I became flakier than I've ever seen anyone's head. Desperate to gain a healthy head back I decided to ignore th sulfate free shampoo rule & use my husband's head and shoulders shampoo! So glad I did. My hair is healthy and back to normal now. I will say: the classic head and shoulders has a scent that I love. Now I have been using Head & Shoulders for years. It's the only shampoo that I have found that can keep my dandruff under control. I normally use a different variety other than the Classic Clean, but it still seems to work just fine so far. The dandruff isn't coming back and my head isn't itchy. My hair is nice and clean feeling and doesn't feel like it leaves any kind of residue. The smell of the shampoo isn't the greatest, but I've gotten used to not being able to go and pick out a shampoo based on smell. It comes with the dandruff territory. You're not going to find an awesome fruity delicious smelly dandruff shampoo. You're just not. So with that being said, the smell is as expected with a dandruff shampoo. It's not great, but it's not terrible either and it won't stop you from buying a shampoo that will keep your dandruff at bay. I would recommend this shampoo to anyone looking for a really good dandruff shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyKaren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good shampoo
11/6/2012

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate

Good for the price shampoo. My hair smells great as well

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
My favorite shampoo ever
11/5/2016

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Rose
by Rose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this shampoo almost 7 years now. The scent is mild and the smell of my hair is always fresh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Mamavicky

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Mamavicky
by Mamavicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband as been using this shampoo for years and loves it. is the only one he will shampoo with. If he tries another shampoo, the dry scalp comes right back. Thanks for not changing a successful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamavicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product for dandruff control.
11/8/2012

Customer review by lkolla

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by lkolla
by lkolla
Walmart associate

Hi, I want to share my experience with you about this product. I have dandruff for while and i tried with few other shampoos .. but no use. I even tried with hair cut but after my hair grown dandruff came... :( I tried H&S dandruff shampoo ... this time i succeed.. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkolla
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Loved it!
11/25/2012

Customer review by SF415

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by SF415
by SF415
Walmart associate

My husband does not usually use this product. He raved about it after a few uses. He loves the smell and it definitely helped with his dandruff. He will recommend it to all his friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SF415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Dandruff free hair
5/25/2016

Customer review by Lorin

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Lorin
by Lorin

I absolutely love head and shoulders products and this one leaves a great clean feeling after using it. It's not too dry and I have no dandruff whatsoever. I recommend this product to people suffering from Dandruff. I tested Head & Shoulders for free, but all opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product for a great price
11/29/2012

Customer review by Bakasura

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Bakasura
by Bakasura
Walmart associate

Finally some thing that works, Dandruff no longer a problem. Anyways it is a great product and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bakasura
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Husband loves this shampoo
10/6/2016

Customer review by CaliMom

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by CaliMom
by CaliMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has oily hair and is picky about the shampoo he uses. This one he really likes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it promised
10/5/2016

Customer review by Sioux

2.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Sioux
by Sioux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not deep clean your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sioux
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Shampoo....
9/16/2016

Customer review by susieq

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by susieq
by susieq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband is in love with shampoo...he declares it is the only shampoo to help him control his dry scalp! I find the best deal on this is at Walmart, since I have to keep him in his favorite shampoo, why not save some cash doing along the way.....!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susieq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job but the Scent is too Strong.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Samv07

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Samv07
by Samv07

This was a great product that I was able to try for free. It honestly did what the product is intended for. It even left my hair silky smooth. The only downside is the strong scent. It's like I'm showering with a bottle of Axe Spray. Too strong for my personal preference but overall a good product that delivers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samv07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Head & Shoulders 2 in 1 makes my hair feel great
8/15/2016

Customer review by Kathie

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Kathie
by Kathie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Head & Shoulders 2 in 1 makes my hair feel great. I have been using it for a couple of years now and love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 792 total reviews
1-20 of 792 reviews