Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 792 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

792 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

792 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
411
4 stars
285
3 stars
69
2 stars
19
1 stars
8
1-20 of 784 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 784 total reviews
1-20 of 784 reviews
Love it!
5/28/2016

Customer review by steph1924

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by steph1924
by steph1924

I received this product free via influenster but these are my own opinions. I have used this product in the past and always go back to it. I have allergies and always get really dry skin, scalp included. This is the only shampoo that I have been able to use consistently that does not dry my scalp out and make it itchy. Plus it smells so clean and refreshing. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steph1924
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dandruff free hair
5/25/2016

Customer review by Lorin

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Lorin
by Lorin

I absolutely love head and shoulders products and this one leaves a great clean feeling after using it. It's not too dry and I have no dandruff whatsoever. I recommend this product to people suffering from Dandruff. I tested Head & Shoulders for free, but all opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says it will
6/27/2016

Customer review by Jackie

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

I received this product to try for free and my opinions are my own. My husband has used this for many years and I just recently tried it. It made my hair feel clean and I have been using it a couple times a week to help the oiliness and keep the dandruff and bay. Only con is I dont care for the smell but luckily it doesnt linger in my hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Mamavicky

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Mamavicky
by Mamavicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband as been using this shampoo for years and loves it. is the only one he will shampoo with. If he tries another shampoo, the dry scalp comes right back. Thanks for not changing a successful product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamavicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job but the Scent is too Strong.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Samv07

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Samv07
by Samv07

This was a great product that I was able to try for free. It honestly did what the product is intended for. It even left my hair silky smooth. The only downside is the strong scent. It's like I'm showering with a bottle of Axe Spray. Too strong for my personal preference but overall a good product that delivers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samv07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product does exactly what it says !
6/17/2016

Customer review by Daisy

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Daisy
by Daisy

I recived this product from Influenster and tested it out for free . I started using head and shoulders because I had dandruff due to taking really hot showers . After using this product just once I felt the difference in my scalp and in my hair . Leaves my scalp and hair feeling fresh and clean . Definitely recommend it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DEFINITELY WILL BUY AGAIN
6/21/2016

Customer review by CHRISSY

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by CHRISSY
by CHRISSY

THIS PRODUCT WAS EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE. IT WORKED AFTER ONE USE. IT WAS DRAMATICALLY LESS DANDRUFF AND LESS ITCHY. YOU JUST FEEL CLEAN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHRISSY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
5/23/2016

Customer review by SimplyKaren

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by SimplyKaren
by SimplyKaren

Recently I had the Brazilian blowout on my hair. I became flakier than I've ever seen anyone's head. Desperate to gain a healthy head back I decided to ignore th sulfate free shampoo rule & use my husband's head and shoulders shampoo! So glad I did. My hair is healthy and back to normal now. I will say: the classic head and shoulders has a scent that I love. Now I have been using Head & Shoulders for years. It's the only shampoo that I have found that can keep my dandruff under control. I normally use a different variety other than the Classic Clean, but it still seems to work just fine so far. The dandruff isn't coming back and my head isn't itchy. My hair is nice and clean feeling and doesn't feel like it leaves any kind of residue. The smell of the shampoo isn't the greatest, but I've gotten used to not being able to go and pick out a shampoo based on smell. It comes with the dandruff territory. You're not going to find an awesome fruity delicious smelly dandruff shampoo. You're just not. So with that being said, the smell is as expected with a dandruff shampoo. It's not great, but it's not terrible either and it won't stop you from buying a shampoo that will keep your dandruff at bay. I would recommend this shampoo to anyone looking for a really good dandruff shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyKaren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will buy, received free for review
6/20/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Received via influenster. I used this product three times a week. It smells so good and made my hair feel clean and smooth. It is very hydrating. It has a thicker lotion like formula.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it is supposed to do
6/17/2016

Customer review by SuzieQ

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by SuzieQ
by SuzieQ

I received this product for free, and in return, I provide my honest feedback. I like this product. It leaves my hair smelling clean and feeling soft. It takes care of the itchy scalp and dandruff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzieQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work, really itchy head
6/15/2016

Customer review by koko12

2.0 stars 6/15/2016 by koko12
by koko12

I think it worked well in the past. This brand's so popular and it spreads worldwide. But it doesn't work like it used to be. I remembered it worked very well in the past. Hopefully company will make better products in the near future

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koko12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product!
6/9/2016

Customer review by ladye

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by ladye
by ladye

I tried Classic Clean which was sent to me by Influenster for free. This is an unbiased review. I gave head and shoulders 2 in 1 a shot. I find that it does the job to clear my dandruff. The only quip I have is I have to use a conditioner because I have wavy hair and I need it to detangle . Overall its a good stand alone shampoo that leaves my hair shiny and manageable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/2/2012

Customer review by 1TrueBeliver

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by 1TrueBeliver
by 1TrueBeliver

just have to say your GreenApple sh/co. really did the job for me. Dr's couldnt do enything over last 15 or 20 years. I tried everything. even your product. which dident work then. Not only did My scalp & forhead itch & flake. But to top it all off even my eyebrows had flakes. I thought may be after a few washes of greenapple advanced formula I might see some of the flakes slowly disapiaer. But to my amazement, it only took the frist wash. Before I was able to see a drastic improvement. by the seacond wash ALL my problums seem to be gone. Until I ran out and had to use some outher kind of shampoo/con. until I got paid again. I'll tell you onething. I dont share my shampoo/condishner with anyone, any more. as a matter of fact they can use that other stuff. U really made a beliver out of me. THANK you so much....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1TrueBeliver
Railto,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Genuinely works!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Ronnie

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Ronnie
by Ronnie

I highly recommend this for anyone with severe dandruff. I tend to get it very badly, especially in wintertime, and this is the only product that works to get rid of it. The scent is very simple and not too strong. I received this product to test for free but all opinions are my own (and I have purchased this several times on my own as well).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/23/2016

Customer review by MaryH

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by MaryH
by MaryH

I loved this product. The first thing that I noticed was the great smell. Even my husband noticed how it made my hair smell good. It didn't weigh your hair down like normal 2-in-1 shampoos do and it left my hair clean and feeling light. I noticed that my scalp felt less dry than normal and therefore it wasn't as itchy which was an amazing thing for me. I received a sample free to try of this product from Influenster.com, however, they do not pay me for my opinions and my thoughts and opinions are my own. Thanks Influenster....I will be purchasing this product as part of my beauty regimen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hair fast
6/2/2016

Customer review by Dliljimmy

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Dliljimmy
by Dliljimmy

Had a bit of dryness after the winter and needed something to help my dry scalp. I started using had and shoulders classic 2 in 1and not only does it work but it is very quick and easy to use. I recieved this product for free from Influenster, all opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dliljimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing results
6/1/2016

Customer review by Dinkay

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Dinkay
by Dinkay

It works really well I found that after daily use it did not dry out scalp or hair well getting rid of dandruff I would recommend I received this free but the opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinkay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
3/1/2012

Customer review by jburge09

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by jburge09
by jburge09

I love this shampoo...not only does it help out with my dry scalp, it leaves me hair smelling greeeat!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jburge09
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2-in-1 AMAZING!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Jasmine

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Jasmine
by Jasmine

I've been using the 2-in-1 product since I found out I had dandruff. I use this every time I wash my hair and every time I am satisfied with it. I can honestly say that I have recommended this to friends and family, and they too have loved using Head & Shoulders. tested Head & Shoulders for free, but all opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
1/5/2011

Customer review by Nonbonboo

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Nonbonboo
by Nonbonboo

Takes care of an itchy scalp. My only complaint was that the top on the bottle was cracked. Not too happy about that. Overall, works great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonbonboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 784 total reviews
1-20 of 784 reviews