Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great Value!
3/1/2013

Customer review by ValueMoMofBaltimore

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by ValueMoMofBaltimore
by ValueMoMofBaltimore

Received all of the pieces as ordered. Exceptional value for my teenage son. The materials look and feel sturdy enough for the price paid. The color is also awesome and he loves the set. Still have to see how it holds up through luggage handlers. Will update after trip in April.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueMoMofBaltimore
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Did not hold up in airport
7/12/2011

Customer review by dimitriguy

3.0 stars 7/12/2011 by dimitriguy
by dimitriguy

This product is an excellent value $79.99 for five pieces, if you are traveling by car. I went to Disney World a week ago by plane and had to go from O'Hare to Atlantic City New Jersey, then to Orlando, and the metal handle to the carry on that goes overhead bins, second to the smallest, broke when I attached the smaller carrier on to it using the strap. Granted, I had my laptop, and camcorder in the smallest bag so there was more weight than what it could handle. The largest travel bag held up on the way there, but on the way back ripped when we came back and arrived at O'Hare. Overall, I used three pieces and out of the three, two broke. The really small bag that went under my seat did not break. That being said, my mom bought the exact set from Wal-Mart and her luggage did not break at all. My recommendation would be to use this luggage for traveling by car, not through airports. The materials are not made to hold up having bags dropped on it like some of the material. Overall though for $80 it is a great buy and if you like to travel by car offers a lot of luggage at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimitriguy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Phenominal luggage for the price
8/3/2011

Customer review by flytoschool

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by flytoschool
by flytoschool

This is a great set. I moved most of my things from Wisconsin to Cali (via flying from MKE to LAX) and the suitcases held wonderfully. The bold blue color was easily spotted at luggage claim. Was easy to fit the 50 lbs limit into each of the larger bags (even had to swap some things into the carry on!). Carryon-sized roller fit easily into the overhead. I'm not a huge fan of the 'shoe pockets'--would have preferred a large mesh pocket, but worked nicely for my straightener and some cosmetic things. Definitely glad I looked for the suitcases with the buckles on top: easy for one person (even a smaller woman) to maneuver all three suitcases (simply buckle 1 on top of another). Wheels, zippers, handles, and resting-stops all worked wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flytoschool
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
CHEERLEADER GIFT
1/29/2016

Customer review by WARRENGRIDIRON

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by WARRENGRIDIRON
by WARRENGRIDIRON

THEY LOVE IT!! NO COMPLAINTS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WARRENGRIDIRON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
convenience of buying on line
1/4/2016

Customer review by onlinepurchase

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by onlinepurchase
by onlinepurchase

Stood in holiday lines. Picked up luggage in box. Corners of box appeared damaged. Decided to open and check for luggage damage. The frame for the wheel was broke. Returned item within minutes of picking up. Went to floor to buy a luggage set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinepurchase
Would recommend to a friend? No
luggage set
5/9/2011

Customer review by marielovestoshop

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by marielovestoshop
by marielovestoshop

So far so good. I purchased a luggage set last year from another large merchandiser and used it once and 1 piece of the set had a hole in it. I've used this set once also and all is well. Has a nice color and look, not bad for the 4 piece set and the price was great, can't beat Walmart:).

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marielovestoshop
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
3/27/2010

Customer review by redbryder

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by redbryder
by redbryder

Good Product for the price. We just flew from LAX to ATL and back. The suitcases held up great and were easy to see at baggage claim

Was this review helpful? (66) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbryder
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/14/2011

Customer review by mcrame01

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mcrame01
by mcrame01

Upon arrival, the bags looked really nice, especially since they were priced so low. After packing for our first trip, my wife and I were really happy with them. Unfortunately, once we arrived at the airport, my wife had one of the buttons break on the telescoping handle. The button was broken and the handle wouldn't extend. Once we made it to our destination, I took apart the handle and found that part of the plastic button was busted inside of the handle. It looked pretty cheap and I'm afraid that there is a good chance that the others will break as well so I decided to return them. It is unfortunate becasue I was really happy with the item other than that.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcrame01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent product
12/24/2015

Customer review by Rainy

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Rainy
by Rainy

Suitcases are great. Just as described. Handy features such as handles on both ends - makes it easy to retrieve from luggage carousels. Well made and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for price
9/7/2012

Customer review by Jeannessa

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Jeannessa
by Jeannessa

Travelled from the US to the Caribbean twice since I bought this product. It held up great no complaints. The only thing is that the red I bought got dirty but with a little Lysol it's good as new. The red I have is easy to spot at baggage claim. My 14 inch laptop fit comfortably into the smallest bag. Very impressed and I would buy another (maybe the blue) for my family trip next year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannessa
Trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Satisfied customer
5/24/2015

Customer review by Belinda

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Belinda
by Belinda

Loved all the different sizes. Room for everything. I was a little worried because of some of the bad reviews that I read but i am glad I took a chance. Strong luggage, handles never broke, wheels never came lose, zippers all worked fine. I ordered the royal blue so they really stood out at baggage check. I know these will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2012

Customer review by redhoneydo

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by redhoneydo
by redhoneydo

Bought this luggage for a trip to Florida. Held up very well and I packed everything that I needed for my husband and myself for 14 days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redhoneydo
Pawtucket, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
VERY INEXPENSIVE BUT VERY STURDY
6/3/2010

Customer review by ETCETCETERA1

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by ETCETCETERA1
by ETCETCETERA1

WHEN I PURCHASE THE LUGGAGE SET I WAS NOT REALLY IN A NEED AT THAT TIME. BUT WITH THE VALUE AND THE LOOK OF IT, I COULDN'T RESIST IT. I WON'T BE USING THE FULL SET TILL I CRUISE IN NOVEMBER, BUT THE ONE PIECE I USED FOR A WEEK-END GET AWAY WAS PERFECT. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS IN NEED OF A GOOD SET OF LUGGAGE. THE BIG TEST WILL BE AT THE AIRPORT WITH THEIR HANDLERS.

Was this review helpful? (27) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETCETCETERA1
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Sturdy & amazing
10/3/2015

Customer review by vgarza530

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by vgarza530
by vgarza530

I bought this luggage set back in 2012. I still have this set to this day. I have traveled quite a bit using this set via plane & car. It has held up great. Not a single thing has broken. It has even withstood my fiancé, who is pretty rough on things. Hopefully this set is still available in about 2 years because I will be purchasing another set since my family has grown & we are planning a huge family vacation around that time frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vgarza530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy luggage
9/26/2015

Customer review by RukRow

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by RukRow
by RukRow

Very nice luggage for the price. Bought these to replace a set of old luggage that did not have wheels. The construction is well made and has features such as corner protectors. They roll easily and I like the extra handle on the bottom of the case. They also "nest" together for easy storage. The sizes are perfect for a long stay or short stay. I got the red set so they can be easily recognized and love the color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RukRow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sue
10/9/2015

Customer review by Suel

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Suel
by Suel

Beautiful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Suitcases
5/31/2015

Customer review by JulieNichole

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by JulieNichole
by JulieNichole

They weren't as bright as we thought they'd be but the color is still really nice. The largest one has a ridiculous amount of space in it! We were able to pack my stuff and my sons in it for a week long trip to Myrtle Beach. They are wonderful! Great Price and purchase! Could see us getting another set after these. Love!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieNichole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the Price
9/25/2015

Customer review by WorkingTraveler

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by WorkingTraveler
by WorkingTraveler

Good 4 pc set for the money. Loaded 3 of the four pieces up and did a trip to Orlando. Came through just fine. One bag was loaded with cables and equipment...just below the 50lb limit. Still no stretching or rolling problems. The blue is easy to spot in baggage claim.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking but doesnot hold up to the Airport
7/14/2012

Customer review by JRocker710

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by JRocker710
by JRocker710

Bought this set of luggage for a recent trip to new England. We were very excited when it arrived, it had a classic look and was very roomy. Unfortunately, when we made our first stop, the luggage had taken a beating. It no longer looked brand new. The seams were tattered and the backs of the luggage had pulls in it. Not sure if it is the luggage or the Baggage Handler experience. But score is Luggage - zero, Baggage handlers - 1.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRocker710
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Luggage
9/8/2015

Customer review by Aprilmenard

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Aprilmenard
by Aprilmenard

Works Amazing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aprilmenard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews