Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Phenominal luggage for the price
8/3/2011

Customer review by flytoschool

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by flytoschool
by flytoschool

This is a great set. I moved most of my things from Wisconsin to Cali (via flying from MKE to LAX) and the suitcases held wonderfully. The bold blue color was easily spotted at luggage claim. Was easy to fit the 50 lbs limit into each of the larger bags (even had to swap some things into the carry on!). Carryon-sized roller fit easily into the overhead. I'm not a huge fan of the 'shoe pockets'--would have preferred a large mesh pocket, but worked nicely for my straightener and some cosmetic things. Definitely glad I looked for the suitcases with the buckles on top: easy for one person (even a smaller woman) to maneuver all three suitcases (simply buckle 1 on top of another). Wheels, zippers, handles, and resting-stops all worked wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flytoschool
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
3/27/2010

Customer review by redbryder

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by redbryder
by redbryder

Good Product for the price. We just flew from LAX to ATL and back. The suitcases held up great and were easy to see at baggage claim

Was this review helpful? (61) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbryder
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
luggage set
5/9/2011

Customer review by marielovestoshop

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by marielovestoshop
by marielovestoshop

So far so good. I purchased a luggage set last year from another large merchandiser and used it once and 1 piece of the set had a hole in it. I've used this set once also and all is well. Has a nice color and look, not bad for the 4 piece set and the price was great, can't beat Walmart:).

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marielovestoshop
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Did not hold up in airport
7/12/2011

Customer review by dimitriguy

3.0 stars 7/12/2011 by dimitriguy
by dimitriguy

This product is an excellent value $79.99 for five pieces, if you are traveling by car. I went to Disney World a week ago by plane and had to go from O'Hare to Atlantic City New Jersey, then to Orlando, and the metal handle to the carry on that goes overhead bins, second to the smallest, broke when I attached the smaller carrier on to it using the strap. Granted, I had my laptop, and camcorder in the smallest bag so there was more weight than what it could handle. The largest travel bag held up on the way there, but on the way back ripped when we came back and arrived at O'Hare. Overall, I used three pieces and out of the three, two broke. The really small bag that went under my seat did not break. That being said, my mom bought the exact set from Wal-Mart and her luggage did not break at all. My recommendation would be to use this luggage for traveling by car, not through airports. The materials are not made to hold up having bags dropped on it like some of the material. Overall though for $80 it is a great buy and if you like to travel by car offers a lot of luggage at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimitriguy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
7/14/2011

Customer review by mcrame01

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mcrame01
by mcrame01

Upon arrival, the bags looked really nice, especially since they were priced so low. After packing for our first trip, my wife and I were really happy with them. Unfortunately, once we arrived at the airport, my wife had one of the buttons break on the telescoping handle. The button was broken and the handle wouldn't extend. Once we made it to our destination, I took apart the handle and found that part of the plastic button was busted inside of the handle. It looked pretty cheap and I'm afraid that there is a good chance that the others will break as well so I decided to return them. It is unfortunate becasue I was really happy with the item other than that.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcrame01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
VERY INEXPENSIVE BUT VERY STURDY
6/3/2010

Customer review by ETCETCETERA1

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by ETCETCETERA1
by ETCETCETERA1

WHEN I PURCHASE THE LUGGAGE SET I WAS NOT REALLY IN A NEED AT THAT TIME. BUT WITH THE VALUE AND THE LOOK OF IT, I COULDN'T RESIST IT. I WON'T BE USING THE FULL SET TILL I CRUISE IN NOVEMBER, BUT THE ONE PIECE I USED FOR A WEEK-END GET AWAY WAS PERFECT. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS IN NEED OF A GOOD SET OF LUGGAGE. THE BIG TEST WILL BE AT THE AIRPORT WITH THEIR HANDLERS.

Was this review helpful? (26) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETCETCETERA1
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product
4/25/2010

Customer review by TicoTom

4.0 stars 4/25/2010 by TicoTom
by TicoTom

These suitcases are exactly what I need. I have only used them once so far but my wife loves them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TicoTom
Floresville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/6/2012

Customer review by redhoneydo

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by redhoneydo
by redhoneydo

Bought this luggage for a trip to Florida. Held up very well and I packed everything that I needed for my husband and myself for 14 days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redhoneydo
Pawtucket, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent for price
9/7/2012

Customer review by Jeannessa

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Jeannessa
by Jeannessa

Travelled from the US to the Caribbean twice since I bought this product. It held up great no complaints. The only thing is that the red I bought got dirty but with a little Lysol it's good as new. The red I have is easy to spot at baggage claim. My 14 inch laptop fit comfortably into the smallest bag. Very impressed and I would buy another (maybe the blue) for my family trip next year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeannessa
Trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value!
3/1/2013

Customer review by ValueMoMofBaltimore

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by ValueMoMofBaltimore
by ValueMoMofBaltimore

Received all of the pieces as ordered. Exceptional value for my teenage son. The materials look and feel sturdy enough for the price paid. The color is also awesome and he loves the set. Still have to see how it holds up through luggage handlers. Will update after trip in April.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueMoMofBaltimore
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/21/2010

Customer review by NaeNae1968

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by NaeNae1968
by NaeNae1968

Looks just like the picture. The color is royal not navy like the description, so I'm very pleased by that. I can't wait to take on a trip in October!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaeNae1968
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wedding Gift
5/10/2011

Customer review by ashlm

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by ashlm
by ashlm

I gave this luggage set as a wedding/honeymoon present and it was a hit. I found it cheaper at walmart then target where their registry was. She loved it and didn't expect it. I would recommend this set to anyone who needs durable travel-well luggage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashlm
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice looking but doesnot hold up to the Airport
7/14/2012

Customer review by JRocker710

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by JRocker710
by JRocker710

Bought this set of luggage for a recent trip to new England. We were very excited when it arrived, it had a classic look and was very roomy. Unfortunately, when we made our first stop, the luggage had taken a beating. It no longer looked brand new. The seams were tattered and the backs of the luggage had pulls in it. Not sure if it is the luggage or the Baggage Handler experience. But score is Luggage - zero, Baggage handlers - 1.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRocker710
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Buy!
6/23/2011

Customer review by zats123

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by zats123
by zats123

Great set of luggage..have used it twice and have absolutely no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zats123
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice luggage. Good quality. Looks great.
7/21/2011

Customer review by AmyInBoston

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by AmyInBoston
by AmyInBoston

This is a very nice four piece set. It looks great. It seems to be excellent quality. Very functional. It has nice features. I like it a lot. What a deal. No problems. P.S. Where the website lists it as "navy" color, it is really a beautiful "royal blue" color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyInBoston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Satisfied customer
5/24/2015

Customer review by Belinda

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Belinda
by Belinda

Loved all the different sizes. Room for everything. I was a little worried because of some of the bad reviews that I read but i am glad I took a chance. Strong luggage, handles never broke, wheels never came lose, zippers all worked fine. I ordered the royal blue so they really stood out at baggage check. I know these will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Suitcases
5/31/2015

Customer review by JulieNichole

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by JulieNichole
by JulieNichole

They weren't as bright as we thought they'd be but the color is still really nice. The largest one has a ridiculous amount of space in it! We were able to pack my stuff and my sons in it for a week long trip to Myrtle Beach. They are wonderful! Great Price and purchase! Could see us getting another set after these. Love!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieNichole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Luggage
6/3/2012

Customer review by WEBAHOLIC

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by WEBAHOLIC
by WEBAHOLIC

Bought this set for my friend's daughter for graduation from high school. Very impressed with the color, style and quality of the set. She loved it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEBAHOLIC
30012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Luggage Set, at an Excellent Price!!!
7/5/2011

Customer review by SweetShopperResaca

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by SweetShopperResaca
by SweetShopperResaca

We bought this luggage set for an upcoming cruise. We haven't used it yet but it looks Great, and is exactly what we were looking for...something good in price but yet something that will last us for a while. I think we did a good thing buying this luggage set and I think it will hold up good for what we are needed it for. I read the reviews about this set before I bought it and I dont think we went wrong. We can't wait to use it, and oh yeah we ordered the Red Luggage Set and the color is so nice!! :) I think this is a great deal for something so nice and looks like it will hold up a long time as long as its taken care of, we will see. I would recommend this Luggage Set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetShopperResaca
Dalton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value
4/2/2012

Customer review by chineyboy

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by chineyboy
by chineyboy

When i was purchasing this item i was taking a chance. Because when you see things online they look different after being purchased and actual delivery of item.. Now this item i purchased was great and the extras that came with it was worth the buy.... Even when my aunt saw it she was surprised too...As for the cost when mentioned she was even more amazed of the value i got for it... I would recommend this to anybody....

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chineyboy
Kingston, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews