Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 58 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Great Value!
3/1/2013

Customer review by ValueMoMofBaltimore

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by ValueMoMofBaltimore
by ValueMoMofBaltimore

Received all of the pieces as ordered. Exceptional value for my teenage son. The materials look and feel sturdy enough for the price paid. The color is also awesome and he loves the set. Still have to see how it holds up through luggage handlers. Will update after trip in April.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueMoMofBaltimore
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Did not hold up in airport
7/12/2011

Customer review by dimitriguy

3.0 stars 7/12/2011 by dimitriguy
by dimitriguy

This product is an excellent value $79.99 for five pieces, if you are traveling by car. I went to Disney World a week ago by plane and had to go from O'Hare to Atlantic City New Jersey, then to Orlando, and the metal handle to the carry on that goes overhead bins, second to the smallest, broke when I attached the smaller carrier on to it using the strap. Granted, I had my laptop, and camcorder in the smallest bag so there was more weight than what it could handle. The largest travel bag held up on the way there, but on the way back ripped when we came back and arrived at O'Hare. Overall, I used three pieces and out of the three, two broke. The really small bag that went under my seat did not break. That being said, my mom bought the exact set from Wal-Mart and her luggage did not break at all. My recommendation would be to use this luggage for traveling by car, not through airports. The materials are not made to hold up having bags dropped on it like some of the material. Overall though for $80 it is a great buy and if you like to travel by car offers a lot of luggage at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimitriguy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Phenominal luggage for the price
8/3/2011

Customer review by flytoschool

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by flytoschool
by flytoschool

This is a great set. I moved most of my things from Wisconsin to Cali (via flying from MKE to LAX) and the suitcases held wonderfully. The bold blue color was easily spotted at luggage claim. Was easy to fit the 50 lbs limit into each of the larger bags (even had to swap some things into the carry on!). Carryon-sized roller fit easily into the overhead. I'm not a huge fan of the 'shoe pockets'--would have preferred a large mesh pocket, but worked nicely for my straightener and some cosmetic things. Definitely glad I looked for the suitcases with the buckles on top: easy for one person (even a smaller woman) to maneuver all three suitcases (simply buckle 1 on top of another). Wheels, zippers, handles, and resting-stops all worked wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flytoschool
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great set for the price
7/13/2016

Customer review by Debbie

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this set to go on a cruise. The quality of the set is better than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
luggage set
5/9/2011

Customer review by marielovestoshop

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by marielovestoshop
by marielovestoshop

So far so good. I purchased a luggage set last year from another large merchandiser and used it once and 1 piece of the set had a hole in it. I've used this set once also and all is well. Has a nice color and look, not bad for the 4 piece set and the price was great, can't beat Walmart:).

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marielovestoshop
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
3/27/2010

Customer review by redbryder

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by redbryder
by redbryder

Good Product for the price. We just flew from LAX to ATL and back. The suitcases held up great and were easy to see at baggage claim

Was this review helpful? (67) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbryder
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/14/2011

Customer review by mcrame01

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mcrame01
by mcrame01

Upon arrival, the bags looked really nice, especially since they were priced so low. After packing for our first trip, my wife and I were really happy with them. Unfortunately, once we arrived at the airport, my wife had one of the buttons break on the telescoping handle. The button was broken and the handle wouldn't extend. Once we made it to our destination, I took apart the handle and found that part of the plastic button was busted inside of the handle. It looked pretty cheap and I'm afraid that there is a good chance that the others will break as well so I decided to return them. It is unfortunate becasue I was really happy with the item other than that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcrame01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent for price
9/7/2012

Customer review by Jeannessa

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Jeannessa
by Jeannessa

Travelled from the US to the Caribbean twice since I bought this product. It held up great no complaints. The only thing is that the red I bought got dirty but with a little Lysol it's good as new. The red I have is easy to spot at baggage claim. My 14 inch laptop fit comfortably into the smallest bag. Very impressed and I would buy another (maybe the blue) for my family trip next year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannessa
Trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good
3/14/2016

Customer review by Jesss

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Jesss
by Jesss

So far good.. worth the price.. no complaints...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2012

Customer review by redhoneydo

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by redhoneydo
by redhoneydo

Bought this luggage for a trip to Florida. Held up very well and I packed everything that I needed for my husband and myself for 14 days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redhoneydo
Pawtucket, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
VERY INEXPENSIVE BUT VERY STURDY
6/3/2010

Customer review by ETCETCETERA1

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by ETCETCETERA1
by ETCETCETERA1

WHEN I PURCHASE THE LUGGAGE SET I WAS NOT REALLY IN A NEED AT THAT TIME. BUT WITH THE VALUE AND THE LOOK OF IT, I COULDN'T RESIST IT. I WON'T BE USING THE FULL SET TILL I CRUISE IN NOVEMBER, BUT THE ONE PIECE I USED FOR A WEEK-END GET AWAY WAS PERFECT. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS IN NEED OF A GOOD SET OF LUGGAGE. THE BIG TEST WILL BE AT THE AIRPORT WITH THEIR HANDLERS.

Was this review helpful? (27) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETCETCETERA1
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Satisfied customer
5/24/2015

Customer review by Belinda

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Belinda
by Belinda

Loved all the different sizes. Room for everything. I was a little worried because of some of the bad reviews that I read but i am glad I took a chance. Strong luggage, handles never broke, wheels never came lose, zippers all worked fine. I ordered the royal blue so they really stood out at baggage check. I know these will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke on first trip
3/7/2016

Customer review by DisappointedTraveler

1.0 stars 3/7/2016 by DisappointedTraveler
by DisappointedTraveler

I searched for a luggage that was affordable and stylish. I thought I found the right match in this product. However, I took the luggage on a trip last week and was appalled on how cheap this is made. The backside of the luggage tore on the first trip! I did some more searching and found that this luggage does not have a protective shield on the back to prevent this type of tearing. If you are in serious need of luggage go to Burlington or Marshalls and spend a few bucks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking but doesnot hold up to the Airport
7/14/2012

Customer review by JRocker710

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by JRocker710
by JRocker710

Bought this set of luggage for a recent trip to new England. We were very excited when it arrived, it had a classic look and was very roomy. Unfortunately, when we made our first stop, the luggage had taken a beating. It no longer looked brand new. The seams were tattered and the backs of the luggage had pulls in it. Not sure if it is the luggage or the Baggage Handler experience. But score is Luggage - zero, Baggage handlers - 1.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRocker710
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
convenience of buying on line
1/4/2016

Customer review by onlinepurchase

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by onlinepurchase
by onlinepurchase

Stood in holiday lines. Picked up luggage in box. Corners of box appeared damaged. Decided to open and check for luggage damage. The frame for the wheel was broke. Returned item within minutes of picking up. Went to floor to buy a luggage set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinepurchase
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Suitcases
5/31/2015

Customer review by JulieNichole

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by JulieNichole
by JulieNichole

They weren't as bright as we thought they'd be but the color is still really nice. The largest one has a ridiculous amount of space in it! We were able to pack my stuff and my sons in it for a week long trip to Myrtle Beach. They are wonderful! Great Price and purchase! Could see us getting another set after these. Love!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieNichole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed!!!
6/8/2012

Customer review by julesofdestany

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by julesofdestany
by julesofdestany

I bought this set in June of 2010. In July 2010, I flew to North Carolina and came back and it was fine. In April of 2011 I flew to Florida and I came back and the material in the big bag had ripped! I was so mad and disappointed. This material is cheap and easy to damage. Unfortunately, I will be shopping for higher quality products from now on. Paying $100 (or $79.99 when I bought it) every year or every other year is not ideal for me. I would rather spend $200 and hope it last 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julesofdestany
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Would not recommend....
7/25/2015

Customer review by Denise

1.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Denise
by Denise

Wasn't made very study. Didn't like them at all. Ending up exchanging them. Would not recommend. Handle was wolby and looked like it would break easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHEERLEADER GIFT
1/29/2016

Customer review by WARRENGRIDIRON

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by WARRENGRIDIRON
by WARRENGRIDIRON

THEY LOVE IT!! NO COMPLAINTS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WARRENGRIDIRON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not so tough
6/18/2012

Customer review by 1800mama

2.0 stars 6/18/2012 by 1800mama
by 1800mama

received the luggage in timely manner. pulled on the handle of the largest bag to remove from the box and the rivet popped off!!! havent used any of the pieces yet but the reason I purchase cheap bags is because of the airlines "man handling" our bags - we only get used once or twice before we have to get new ones. Remember you get what you pay for!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1800mama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews