Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shipping & Warranty Issues
6/29/2010

Customer review by MightyPenguin

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by MightyPenguin
by MightyPenguin

Arrived at scheduled time 2 weeks after order. Un-boxed and there was a scratch and dent in the door. The rear corner was also dented in like it was dropped pretty hard. Plugged it in and no cold air either. The manufacturer warranty person said I would have to FAX (not E-mail, not over the phone, FAX) them and then they would send me a list of places to take the refridgerator and leave it for some unknow time. They would then contact me at some point to come back and pick it up. The person on the phone is polite, and basically appologises that the Magic Chef warranty is a nightmare! Walmart was fantastic. E-mailed customer service, and they called me in less than five minutes. All I had to say was "it's not working", and immediately I have a new unit/pick-up delivery date. The replacement works great! The glass shelves are nice. The door shelves and crisper are decent as well. Freezer is bigger than I expected, and plenty cold. It looks like it should cost alot more.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MightyPenguin
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Refriderator
12/12/2010

Customer review by jayinhoutx

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by jayinhoutx
by jayinhoutx

I highly reccommend this item for anyone needing a fridge that isnt a dorm,or house one..It was exactly more and what I needed,,Changed my kitchen life..Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayinhoutx
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Office Refrigerator
6/30/2010

Customer review by DocFinder

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by DocFinder
by DocFinder

Great addition to our office - takes up no more floor space than a counter-height fridge, but gives everyone more options with the included freezer space. There is plenty of door storage, good interior lighting, and room for everyone's lunches and beverages. Now, we even have ice cream treats for hot afternoons. Just got this two weeks ago, so we don't yet know how durable this unit will be, nor if it is really self-defrosting; but so far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocFinder
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beer Fridge
7/2/2010

Customer review by SheSellsHarleys

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by SheSellsHarleys
by SheSellsHarleys

This product had the same dimensions of what we needed to replace but was so much smaller on the INSIDE where it counts! You could not even stand up a Corona bottle! Otherwise, for what it is it is cool, just a little overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheSellsHarleys
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
11/1/2010

Customer review by Goinsouth

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Goinsouth
by Goinsouth

Everything that I expected. So far it is working well and I am very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goinsouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Space Efficient Fridge
2/15/2011

Customer review by disaster2

3.0 stars 2/15/2011 by disaster2
by disaster2

I bought this for my "man cave". I have limited space & wanted a simple, trouble free fridge. This was the only auto-defrost fridge/freezer I could find in a compact size so I went with it. It's deeper than it is wide - which I think is a bad design. I would prefer wide & shallow to narrow & deep. Things fit fine, just not much. It doesn't have an ice maker option. Not sure there would be room anyway - but it would be nice to have. Cost is high (I think) for a no-frills, 1/4 sized fridge. But if you also want the auto-defrost feature in a small package I think you'll find little to no choices. The energy rating claims low usage but it seems to run quite often. We'll see how it impacts my electricity bills. I expect a significant increase based on how often it seems to run. Happy choosing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disaster2
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
defective
7/12/2010

Customer review by kloos

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by kloos
by kloos

We got the frig up the stairs into the apartment and needed to switch the door to open from other side. The bolt would not hold in the upper part of the frig. Magic Chef sent repairman (thanks for that) but he said it's defective. Now what? Have to pay to have it taken back... should I order another?... will it have same problem?? Other than this problem, it seemed to look ok and had decent space in it for such a small frig. But haven't had it long enough to see how it holds up to months/years of use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kloos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Fridge for our sons college appt
2/28/2011

Customer review by Seahair

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Seahair
by Seahair

Purchased this item for my son's appartment at college. Took a while for him to get it there and set it up but he loves it. It allows him to keep items in his room locked away that he does not want to put in the community fridge. Of all the small type fridges my wife and I looked at this one had the largest freezer in it and it is large enough to hold the items he wants to keep in his room. Thus far we have nothing negative to say what so ever about this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seahair
Hollywood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love This Refrigerator!
12/13/2010

Customer review by StlrGrl

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by StlrGrl
by StlrGrl

Have only had this for about 2 weeks now. It's running great...so far. The size is perfect for a small apartment. Very spacious.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StlrGrl
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Camper
4/23/2014

Customer review by StopThat

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by StopThat
by StopThat

We bought this for our camper and it works perfect. The separate freezer is great and bigger than we thought it would be. Plenty of room for a weeks worth of camping. We use it every month. Have had it now for 2 years and we love it. Sister went to buy one and can't find anymore. To bad. Some companies aren't to smart because this is perfect size for campers, college dorms, workrooms, man caves, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StopThat
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Good for the price
11/14/2010

Customer review by woodsman58

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by woodsman58
by woodsman58

Sort and simple ..product was purchased for a apartment . It fit the space I had and also met what I wanted in a fridge. Little problem switching door , but worked out ok. Defrost works great again great for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodsman58
west palm Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Nice for a second frig.
6/2/2011

Customer review by junsen

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by junsen
by junsen

I use this frig to hold soda and leftovers when there is no more room in the big frig. It's tall slender design fits beautiful between the door and the big freezer. The freeze on top keeps the kids TV dinners and frozen snacks so they don't go digging in the big freezer. I probably will buy another this size when this one gets old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junsen
central kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great small refrigerator
9/23/2010

Customer review by beachplay

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by beachplay
by beachplay

looks good....works good....price is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachplay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Product
11/28/2010

Customer review by funinthesand

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by funinthesand
by funinthesand

It's perfect for what we needed it for. And so happy to have an easier time using the big freezer now that we have an overflow spot. Amazed at how much it holds! Only had it a little over a week, but seems to be working well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funinthesand
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Magic Chef Refrigerator
10/31/2010

Customer review by 99RICHARD99

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by 99RICHARD99
by 99RICHARD99

Nice compact refrigerator for the price. It is working very well for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
99RICHARD99
Paris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New product........
12/12/2010

Customer review by twogoodtobetrue

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by twogoodtobetrue
by twogoodtobetrue

Looking at all Compact products we have found that in this price range this is very nice. We pack a lot of food in it and we love it. There was a large dent in the back side from shipping but still works great. I found a couple minor dents under the paint but you would have to look hard to find them. After our purchase we saw a 10.0 cubic foot at Sears but too big for our purpose. All in all we are very happy at this time. We are hoping to get a lot of service out of this unit. Frididare had a lot of bad reviews so we picked this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twogoodtobetrue
Huntington Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day