Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice
8/18/2010

Customer review by KASIENKA

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by KASIENKA
by KASIENKA

working just fine, I wish there was a light inside , that would be nice . Very quiet also, you will not notice it get on or off .

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KASIENKA
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
majic chef office fridge
3/17/2011

Customer review by Thriftdiva

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Thriftdiva
by Thriftdiva

I purchased this product for my office to keep bottled water, diet drinks and sandwiches for lunch. It cooled immediately and is working great. I purchased this in black and it goes well with my office furniture. At a glance you do not even notice it is a refridgerator. Also is very quiet running.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thriftdiva
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by AddingMyView

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by AddingMyView
by AddingMyView

Came on time, even early and in good condition. Works great. It was the only size that fit perfectly in a pop up camper where a cooler box once existed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddingMyView
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
A great birthday gift!
9/28/2010

Customer review by Pipman

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Pipman
by Pipman

I bought this mini fridge as a gift for my son for his 19th birthday. He loves it! It takes up very little space, and works very well. It came shipped within 3 days, and was packaged securely to the point that there was no damage to the refrigerator. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pipman
Dayton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great convenience in bedroon
10/23/2010

Customer review by backintx

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by backintx
by backintx

very convenient to have in bedroom and avoid trips to kitchen. Do have to get used to compressor going off and on, especially at night but hardly noticeable during day. Pretty quiet overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backintx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value. Nice fridge
2/15/2013

Customer review by conrad318

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by conrad318
by conrad318

Nice compact refrigerator. Keeps things as cold as my full size fridge at the lowest setting of 1. Quiet, nice sleek black color, and the reversible door is a very nice feature to make it fit anywhere. I just wish it had a light inside. But that was an easy modification. I purchased an inexpensive, battery operated LED drawer/cabinet light that activates with a small magnet. When the magnet seperates from it, it turns the light on. Put the magnet on the door and the light on the side- and its just like a regular fridge light. And now its perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conrad318
Windber, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2012

Customer review by pepere1

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by pepere1
by pepere1

bought this for my granddaughter to start college, item arrived on time and will soon be put into service. good value for the price..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepere1
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
4/8/2013

Customer review by freddie4110

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by freddie4110
by freddie4110

Love the refrigerator. Perfect size, keeps everything very cold, and it doesn't make much noise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freddie4110
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good medium sized mini fridge
3/10/2014

Customer review by SkiKidd

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by SkiKidd
by SkiKidd

Was liking for a good middle grind between the sure super tiny mini fridges as the large ones. The one sits great next to an arm chair and doubles as a side table. Very cold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkiKidd
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got my hopes up!
7/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This little fridge makes me expect that the foods I buy will stay fresh; there is some worries though for myself about the longevity of the appliance. This is the best idea I came up with for my dwelling; it looks to me that it will be lasting a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sweet fridge
12/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

my desk has 25" of clearance from the floor to it's underside, this fridge fits underneath it and is nearly invisible. It is also nearly silent and it works fantastically. You would be a fool to buy the 1.6 cu. ft. when you have room for this one. It is also very light weight and the adjustable front feet are priceless, nice fridge, excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
serves the purpose
4/25/2013

Customer review by hispromises

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by hispromises
by hispromises

Ice cube tray is VERY small. Have to turn temp. up to get a freeze. Does keep food cold so serves the purpose. Just don't depend on it for freezing much. (Get larger ice tray)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hispromises
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits perfectly!
4/22/2012

Customer review by SROP

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by SROP
by SROP

Replaced a under counter cabinet cutout space. Fits perfectly! Quieter than the old unit. Keeps the beer cold in my Man Cave...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SROP
Scripps Ranch, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Perfectly for our small trailer
7/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We placed this frig in a small pop-up trailer. It works fine for our needs. Have not had it long enough to know about durability. We found a way to strap it in so the door does not open when we are moving the trailer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/21/2013

Customer review by BrittneyGrace

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by BrittneyGrace
by BrittneyGrace

The refrigerator had a dent on it and some paint scratched off at the base. Lots of plastic parts on this that reflected poor quality control. This frig was shipped in original packaging this way! And the outer box was not damaged in any way to reflect the condition of the frig when I unpacked this product. Beware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittneyGrace
Bend, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didn't work
9/27/2010

Customer review by joajoa

1.0 stars 9/27/2010 by joajoa
by joajoa

Had this product shipped to our daughter away at college. She plugged it in and two days later , it still didn't work...wasn't cold. Had to send back. Very unhappy for the stress it caused her having to repack it and ship it back.......

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joajoa
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
awesome.
6/21/2015

Customer review by mitch

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by mitch
by mitch

great little fridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big and roomy on the inside
7/22/2015

Customer review by OCnative

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by OCnative
by OCnative

The shipping left a little to be desired (the bottom of the shipping box was not there, leaving the bottom of the thin fridge box exposed. There was one bolt missing that had broken off from the bottom of the fridge, but it seems to be a non-issue.) The fridge is great. Quiet, roomy, and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCnative
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greqat
7/27/2015

Customer review by dwash

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by dwash
by dwash

It works fine just the right size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Runs A+, Lightweight, has some self-fixable issues
8/9/2013

Customer review by agallat

3.0 stars 8/9/2013 by agallat
by agallat

The unit was missing a plastic leveling foot which I've replaced with an extra small tape measure I placed on its side under the right front corner of the unit. Next, FYI, one the two plastic covers for the hinges had come off one of the hinges in shipping(?) so I figured out how to snap it back on. Next despite sitting upright for 3 days as instructed, when I started the icebox up the sides of the unit and a metallic sausage size tube about 4 inches long in the back opening probably hit 140-150 degrees Farenheit. I note that the room it was in was about 90 degrees at the time and the manual does warn that the sides may become 30-40 degrees hotter but it was still worrisome). However, it cooled down in about 6 hours after I turned on the AC and directed a fan at the icebox to help the unit keep going. After that the fan was not necessary and this behavior has not recurred. Next, when you open the unit's door the whole unit slides forward 1-2 inches(possibly due to the improvised right front corner foot and/or the unit's relatively light weight), so I open it with my right hand while I hold the unit with my left a left hand thumb on it which for me is no big deal. Finally, while you get a mini/toy ice tray with the unit that fits in the freezer compartment, that compartment cannot fit a regular size ice tray. The compensation for that(thanks to another review on the web) is to put a regular size ice tray rifgt below the freezer compartment and it will freeze there, but no more than one tray(I tried 1 and then 2). Other than these compensations and the two-hands-needed-open issue stated above, the unit now runs problem free, is correctly cold for the ice box and freezer at the mid setting and is much quieter than another I had in the same exact same spot until it recently broke down a couple of months ago. In sum, for me this is what they call in fishing a "keeper". Be nice if Walmart could send me another right front foot....????? I just haven't had time to call them and request it. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agallat
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.