Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 63 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
8/18/2010

Customer review by customerintx

1.0 stars 8/18/2010 by customerintx
by customerintx

I ordered the same product twice because when the first one was delivered, the door wouldn't close. When the second was delivered...same problem! I will not order a third!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customerintx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yes, this is indeed a very helpful product
8/22/2010

Customer review by lrothman63

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by lrothman63
by lrothman63

My dad and i have only owned this 1.3 CU.FT Magic Chef Microwave Oven, for about alittle over 2 weeks now, and so far we really like it, food gets heated up much faster then our old one, and it was a Sharp 1.4 CU FT, and that lasted about 8 yrs, so, if we take good care of this new one, it might last as long as it did, I have already put it though it's passes, like muffins,tea & coffee afew meals, and if you get a chance, you must try this, on page 18 Cooking Guide Creamy Macaroni and Cheese, ,oh, leave out the Chopped Onion, just add alittle onion powder, oh, and add a can or 2 of Tunafish, this really gives it a great taste. and makes a great meal for the kids, Thats why i give this a Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrothman63
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Microwave
2/6/2011

Customer review by felineroxy

1.0 stars 2/6/2011 by felineroxy
by felineroxy

Used microwave twice after receiving it. One to heat cup of cofee and then for popcorn. Easy to use and worked fine both times. When I went to use it again-nothing. It runs, but doesnot heat anything. Will be returning/exchanging.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felineroxy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Review of Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Microwave
9/11/2010

Customer review by homiedog

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by homiedog
by homiedog

I purchased this microwave because it was the same size and had the same power as the GE microwave that it was replacing. Also, the shipping was free and the price was reduced. I really like the new Magic Chef Microwave. It has more "specialty" settings than the old GE oven, for example, the "popcorn" setting really cooks our popcorn perfectly. And the Magic Chef is easier to use. I just hope that it will last as long as the GE oven did.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homiedog
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Magic Chef 1.3 Cu Ft Digital Microwave
3/24/2014

Customer review by bageldog6

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by bageldog6
by bageldog6

This microwave met our needs at a reasonable price. Home delivery of a rather heavy package was a plus. Another factor was that if we found it unsatisfactory and had to return it, our local store is very accommodating with returns.(An aside not related to this product - we never realized how much we used a microwave every day until our old one died!)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bageldog6
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very attractive product
7/29/2010

Customer review by mew21

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by mew21
by mew21

I received this microwave today. Everything about is what I wanted except for one thing. The light does not stay on when the door is opened. It is on only when the oven is cooking. Otherwise, I like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mew21
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heating element doesn't work
4/5/2013

Customer review by sweete760

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by sweete760
by sweete760

It's only been 4 months since I purchased this and it is already broken. The light turns on, turntable turns...but no heat. Too bad for me I don't have the original box and it's past the 90 day warranty window. I recommend putting your monmey towards a better unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweete760
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
6/2/2010

Customer review by Iikewalmart

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Iikewalmart
by Iikewalmart

I and my wife like the product very much. We like the way you set the seconts and puch start. For the price and size you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iikewalmart
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor durability, the door is not closed properly.
2/3/2013

Customer review by ile1

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ile1
by ile1

I have just picked up the microwave after waiting for the shipment for two weeks. I was surprise to see a problem with the door where it is kind of not closed perfectly, some thing you don't want to compromise. I am going to return the product to walmart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ile1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after 4 months!
9/27/2013

Customer review by 45728mom

1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by 45728mom
by 45728mom

I purchased this microwave a few months ago and yesterday it stopped heating food. It looks like its cooking. The lights turn on, the plate turns, the keypad works, but the food is cold. Now I'm on the hunt for my receipt (purchased it online). The manufacturer will accept it for repairs if I send them the receipt. Was happy with the unit until yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
45728mom
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
magic chef 1.3 cubic foor digital microwave
5/31/2014

Customer review by lindadee50

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by lindadee50
by lindadee50

Very nice looking microwave. It runs pretty quiet, a bit of a vibration while running but not too bad. Heats fast. One thing I don't care for is the light inside is only on if it is running, my old one the light came on when you open the door. All in all its good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindadee50
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good microwave
1/1/2014

Customer review by buzzan

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by buzzan
by buzzan

I went with this microwave because my old one was the same brand and it lasted for over ten years. this one is more watts than my other one but the same size, and that caused a bit of a problem when I went to put in its place. it didn't fit. it stuck out much farther than the other one did because of the cord. I had to get a flat cord to plug into the wall and plug the microwave into that. anyway it was a bit of a head ache. also the old microwave i had a button you could turn the sound off. this one doesn't. and this one has a lot of buttons, maybe too many too use. but all in all it is the size I wanted it is the brand I wanted and I am happy with the choice I made in this microwave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzzan
willows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would be great if it lasted
3/30/2011

Customer review by popcornman94

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by popcornman94
by popcornman94

Replaced an MC that died after 8 years. The first MCD1311W purchased in August, 2010 lasted 3 weeks. Ordered on-line, delivered to home, & returned to store - very easy & convenient. Second one lasted 6 months -beyond 90 day return period - so couldn't return to store. Now it is available at local store, but will probably try a different brand. Only other complaint was that turntable came off "guides" very easily and was difficult to get back on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popcornman94
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
will return tomorrow
4/1/2011

Customer review by BTILLY

2.0 stars 4/1/2011 by BTILLY
by BTILLY

THE MICROWAVE IS VERY NICE TO LOOK AT AND THERE IS A LIGHT INSIDE WHILE IT IS GOING AROUND, BUT IT DOES NOT COOK. IT MUST BE DEFECTIVE. IT WILL MAKE A CUP OF COFFEE WARM BUT THAT IS ALL. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. I DO NOT KNOW IF I SHOULD TRY TO ORDER ANOTHER LIKE IT AND SEE, OR NOT. I HAD TO RESORT TO COOKING ON THE STOVE FOR DINNER LAST WEEK BECAUSE THE MICROWAVE WOULD NOT COOK THE VEGGIES OR POTATOES.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTILLY
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great...while it works.
8/15/2011

Customer review by summerdawn69

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by summerdawn69
by summerdawn69

I have owned this microwave for a grand total of 7 1/2 months. It works pretty good until about a month ago, then it started making groaning sounds and not heating right. It just died on us and after talking to the manufacturer, it will probably take a week or more to get it fixed. If you buy this, hang on to your receipt, because they won't get it serviced without it. Oh yeah, the light started acting up over 2 months ago.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerdawn69
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very unhappy!!
2/16/2011

Customer review by mystdragyn

1.0 stars 2/16/2011 by mystdragyn
by mystdragyn

I got this microwave because it was in my price range and I thought it was a good brand. Boy was I wrong! 3 months after I got it, it stopped heating. I contacted the manufacturer and got a replacement and within a month the replacement has stopped heating. I am contacting the manufacturer yet again. I would not buy this microwave again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystdragyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Magic Chef 1.3 cubic foot digital microwave over
5/14/2011

Customer review by seggster

1.0 stars 5/14/2011 by seggster
by seggster

It worked great the first day. Did not work the 2nd day, worked on the third day and never worked after that. It would have been very nice if it worked

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seggster
mid-michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent - Magic Chef 1.3 cu ft Digital Microwave
4/25/2011

Customer review by James48

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by James48
by James48

I was looking for a replacement 1.3 cu ft microwave (white) and found this one on the Wal-Mart website. It was not sold in the stores or any other retails store in the Tampa, Florida area so I ordered it on-line. This has been a fantastic microwave and I like it very much. It has a very nice appearance, it is easy to use and seems to be well designed. I have used it on a variety of microwave cooking needs and it has perfomred perfectly. I would definitley recommend this product for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James48
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
3/8/2011

Customer review by indeanwoman

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by indeanwoman
by indeanwoman

I have never fallen in love with an appliance. But it is easy to do with this one. The defrost feature on it is great. The only thing that I have found wrong with it is the popcorn setting. Its not enought time needs to be 2 min.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indeanwoman
Lincoln,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
6/27/2011

Customer review by jaguartolexus

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by jaguartolexus
by jaguartolexus

THIS IS THE BEST MICROWARE THAT I HAVE OWNED, THE KEYS ARE VERY SOFT TO TOUCH IT IS QUICK, LARGE AND POWERFUL, AND LOOKS GOOD. WORKS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaguartolexus
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews