Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 74 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Spacious and Powerful Microwave
12/27/2015

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Eric
by Eric

Excellent microwave that heat items in half the time and simple to operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit noisy
1/18/2016

Customer review by fairer

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by fairer
by fairer

It arrived one day before promised in perfect condition. No problem to set it up, but a bit noisy when in use. Lacking an interior light when oven door is open becomes a new experience which is unaccustomed to my wife. We returned the oven because it was a little too big even though it was a nice appliance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes, this is indeed a very helpful product
8/22/2010

Customer review by lrothman63

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by lrothman63
by lrothman63

My dad and i have only owned this 1.3 CU.FT Magic Chef Microwave Oven, for about alittle over 2 weeks now, and so far we really like it, food gets heated up much faster then our old one, and it was a Sharp 1.4 CU FT, and that lasted about 8 yrs, so, if we take good care of this new one, it might last as long as it did, I have already put it though it's passes, like muffins,tea & coffee afew meals, and if you get a chance, you must try this, on page 18 Cooking Guide Creamy Macaroni and Cheese, ,oh, leave out the Chopped Onion, just add alittle onion powder, oh, and add a can or 2 of Tunafish, this really gives it a great taste. and makes a great meal for the kids, Thats why i give this a Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lrothman63
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
microwave
1/16/2016

Customer review by sddd

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by sddd
by sddd

So far it works just fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works very well
11/29/2015

Customer review by Fixmiester

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Fixmiester
by Fixmiester

A great value, and runs very quiet. Lots of nice features, but the light does not stay on during the cooking cycle, which is strange. Door latch is a bit noisy, but okay. The 1.3 is a great size for using dinner plates to warm food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fixmiester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/18/2010

Customer review by customerintx

1.0 stars 8/18/2010 by customerintx
by customerintx

I ordered the same product twice because when the first one was delivered, the door wouldn't close. When the second was delivered...same problem! I will not order a third!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customerintx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not like this one!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Jan7321

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Jan7321
by Jan7321

The microwave was noisy enough that I could hear it across the house. It did not heat well. Things we had heated for 1 minute in our old Magic Chef had to be heated for 3 minutes or more. I think it was this microwave only and not the entire model that was bad but I returned it and bought another model of Magic Chef.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan7321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Review of Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Microwave
9/11/2010

Customer review by homiedog

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by homiedog
by homiedog

I purchased this microwave because it was the same size and had the same power as the GE microwave that it was replacing. Also, the shipping was free and the price was reduced. I really like the new Magic Chef Microwave. It has more "specialty" settings than the old GE oven, for example, the "popcorn" setting really cooks our popcorn perfectly. And the Magic Chef is easier to use. I just hope that it will last as long as the GE oven did.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homiedog
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Microwave
2/6/2011

Customer review by felineroxy

1.0 stars 2/6/2011 by felineroxy
by felineroxy

Used microwave twice after receiving it. One to heat cup of cofee and then for popcorn. Easy to use and worked fine both times. When I went to use it again-nothing. It runs, but doesnot heat anything. Will be returning/exchanging.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
felineroxy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hope 2nd one lasts longer
11/7/2015

Customer review by HappyHousewife

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by HappyHousewife
by HappyHousewife

We loved this microwave because of the clean looks, the price and it fit perfectly on our counter, under the top cabinets. When we first got it home, plugged in and working, we both remarked at how quiet it was! That was the first 30 days. The second 30 days it began to make more and more noise with each passing day. Finally on day 69, I called the store where I had picked it up and they said I could order another one, and return this noisy beast, as long as I was within the 90 day return policy. Here's hoping our next one, which won't arrive for another 10 days, is as quiet as the first one started out. Here's also hoping it stays that way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHousewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke after 4 months!
9/27/2013

Customer review by 45728mom

1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by 45728mom
by 45728mom

I purchased this microwave a few months ago and yesterday it stopped heating food. It looks like its cooking. The lights turn on, the plate turns, the keypad works, but the food is cold. Now I'm on the hunt for my receipt (purchased it online). The manufacturer will accept it for repairs if I send them the receipt. Was happy with the unit until yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
45728mom
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor durability, the door is not closed properly.
2/3/2013

Customer review by ile1

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ile1
by ile1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have just picked up the microwave after waiting for the shipment for two weeks. I was surprise to see a problem with the door where it is kind of not closed perfectly, some thing you don't want to compromise. I am going to return the product to walmart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ile1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
6/2/2010

Customer review by Iikewalmart

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Iikewalmart
by Iikewalmart

I and my wife like the product very much. We like the way you set the seconts and puch start. For the price and size you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iikewalmart
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Magic Chef 1.3 Cu Ft Digital Microwave
3/24/2014

Customer review by bageldog6

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by bageldog6
by bageldog6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This microwave met our needs at a reasonable price. Home delivery of a rather heavy package was a plus. Another factor was that if we found it unsatisfactory and had to return it, our local store is very accommodating with returns.(An aside not related to this product - we never realized how much we used a microwave every day until our old one died!)

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bageldog6
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would be great if it lasted
3/30/2011

Customer review by popcornman94

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by popcornman94
by popcornman94

Replaced an MC that died after 8 years. The first MCD1311W purchased in August, 2010 lasted 3 weeks. Ordered on-line, delivered to home, & returned to store - very easy & convenient. Second one lasted 6 months -beyond 90 day return period - so couldn't return to store. Now it is available at local store, but will probably try a different brand. Only other complaint was that turntable came off "guides" very easily and was difficult to get back on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popcornman94
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Microwave
11/18/2015

Customer review by Diogenes

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Diogenes
by Diogenes

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diogenes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heating element doesn't work
4/5/2013

Customer review by sweete760

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by sweete760
by sweete760

It's only been 4 months since I purchased this and it is already broken. The light turns on, turntable turns...but no heat. Too bad for me I don't have the original box and it's past the 90 day warranty window. I recommend putting your monmey towards a better unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweete760
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good microwave
1/1/2014

Customer review by buzzan

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by buzzan
by buzzan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went with this microwave because my old one was the same brand and it lasted for over ten years. this one is more watts than my other one but the same size, and that caused a bit of a problem when I went to put in its place. it didn't fit. it stuck out much farther than the other one did because of the cord. I had to get a flat cord to plug into the wall and plug the microwave into that. anyway it was a bit of a head ache. also the old microwave i had a button you could turn the sound off. this one doesn't. and this one has a lot of buttons, maybe too many too use. but all in all it is the size I wanted it is the brand I wanted and I am happy with the choice I made in this microwave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzzan
willows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very attractive product
7/29/2010

Customer review by mew21

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by mew21
by mew21

I received this microwave today. Everything about is what I wanted except for one thing. The light does not stay on when the door is opened. It is on only when the oven is cooking. Otherwise, I like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mew21
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great...while it works.
8/15/2011

Customer review by summerdawn69

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by summerdawn69
by summerdawn69

I have owned this microwave for a grand total of 7 1/2 months. It works pretty good until about a month ago, then it started making groaning sounds and not heating right. It just died on us and after talking to the manufacturer, it will probably take a week or more to get it fixed. If you buy this, hang on to your receipt, because they won't get it serviced without it. Oh yeah, the light started acting up over 2 months ago.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerdawn69
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews