Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Garden Floral Damask Dinnerware
2/26/2011

Customer review by SierraShopper1

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by SierraShopper1
by SierraShopper1

Love the pattern, but had assumed the background was white - it is cream colored so does not blend with white accessories. The bowls resemble serving bowls in size, rather than cereal/soup bowl size. The mugs are much too large to be comfortable - I would have preferred standard sized mugs, smaller bowls, and would have liked to be able to view the dishes in the store. I will keep them, but am a bit disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SierraShopper1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than expected
4/17/2010

Customer review by bookaholic2

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by bookaholic2
by bookaholic2

the pattern and color are beautiful - the coffee cups are huge - the bowls are now my serving bowls because they are so big. I love these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookaholic2
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2010

Customer review by redecoratinggirl58

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by redecoratinggirl58
by redecoratinggirl58

Beautiful, I ordered a service of 8 and and am ordering more. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redecoratinggirl58
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful
3/30/2010

Customer review by pypy

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by pypy
by pypy

I just received this dinnerware. It is very attractive to the eye as pictured on website. The mugs are quite large more for hot cocoa than coffee in my opinion. The earthenware to me is very light and will crack very easily so handle with care. It will be nice for any time of year mainly spring/summer. It is really very pretty. I do love it. Just be careful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pypy
Chelmsford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful dishes at a great value
4/7/2011

Customer review by armywifeANDmommy2three

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by armywifeANDmommy2three
by armywifeANDmommy2three

i passed these up several times in the store, as i was decorating my dining room in a deep orange(think burnt orange), and tuscany/wine themed.i didn't think it would work well.once i finally found the colors i liked and then found that it went really well with green.so i went to pick this set up!it's GORGEOUS!i got a good deal at my local walmart and bought one set, once i got it home and opened it up, i loved it so much i went back for another(and i almost want to grab one more as i have a family of 5, with more than 3 additional guests i would need more).the bowls and mugs are nice sized.for some who prefer smaller dishes, these probably aren't for them.but we love them.they work well for chili bowls as well as soup.and the mugs are nice for larger cups of coffee(or cocoa for the kids) so you don't have to run back for a refill. all in all these dishes are understated elegance which is perfect for us.the green is a nice sage color and is beautiful against the cream background.lovely dishes, a great price, and i'm hoping they'll hold up for us through a few moves!wish there were more coordinating serving dishes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armywifeANDmommy2three
fairbanks, ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great size and pattern
2/1/2011

Customer review by MrsSmith

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by MrsSmith
by MrsSmith

I bought this set in store. (I guess someone returned it and they didn't know what to do with it.) Anyway, I was hesitant on the green as I grew up in an all green house. However, the pattern is real subtle. The plates are sturdy, despite one review. I slammed one by accident against granite and nothing chipped or broke. The bowls are HUGE. Great for soup and late night ice cream snack. The cups are great. Now I can finally have a huge cup of tea instead of 2 regular cups. Since it is only online, I am going to order 2 more sets and then I will be happy. A purchase you won't regret.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love them!
10/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very happy with the dishes. They were packed well...none broken :) and I received them quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice product
2/7/2011

Customer review by MoBowHunter

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by MoBowHunter
by MoBowHunter

The dishes look nice. Nice pattern. Some of the glaze is presentable where it didn't cure all the way. That's to be expected. They go very nice with my kitchen. I like the small plates. Great for portion control. The bowls and cups are a little big. I like them just the same. I would order them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoBowHunter
Trenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice plates
5/1/2011

Customer review by Bill67060

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Bill67060
by Bill67060

We originally bought a few of these to start with and then planned to get more but Walmart pulled them off the shelves. Glad to see the set available but now I can't complete a set of what I have. One problem I have with these is that they get very hot in a microwave but they are microwave safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill67060
Haysville, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Dishes
5/3/2011

Customer review by Jackyl11

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Jackyl11
by Jackyl11

These dishes are nice quality and I love the size of the bowls and coffee cups. They are durable and a nice weight but I did, like other reviewers, find dark spots and some black flecks in the stoneware..not bad enough to send back especially for the price..nice, pretty and good for everyday dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackyl11
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Pattern and size
3/13/2011

Customer review by TGshoppermom

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by TGshoppermom
by TGshoppermom

Great pattern, color, and size! You climb in the bowls and mugs! I bought 2 sets in hopes that I would love them. I do. Only problem is there are 1 or 2 hairline cracks at the edge of the pattern. However, this is only on 1 or 2 bowls. Great for the price though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGshoppermom
Angola, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day