Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
6/26/2010

Customer review by irvant

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by irvant
by irvant

Love these additions to the HomeTrends Mosaic Tile pattern! The measurements are a little off compared to the description, but both are very nicely sized. The narrow platter is approx. 6" x 14", the larger, 9.125" x 14".

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irvant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Goes perfect with my decor
9/8/2010

Customer review by cfr70

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by cfr70
by cfr70

I think i'm the only one who purchased this as a decorative piece rather than a serving/dining plate. I saw it in Walmart and marveled at how the colors exactly matched my living room color scheme, and stood there debating whether I wanted to spend $12.96 on it. (I just have the long narrow piece). Of course I caved and took it home and it now sits nicely on my dark cherry wood coffee table, with a couple of candles sitting on top. It's just a beautiful piece to set out and display and such rich, warm colors. It also has a nice heavy, sturdy feel to it. Definitely worth the buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfr70
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by Pebbles4545

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Pebbles4545
by Pebbles4545

The platters arrived and loved them at first sight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pebbles4545
KS, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this pattern.
11/16/2011

Customer review by MoeJo369

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by MoeJo369
by MoeJo369

I bought the dinner place settings, and had to have the complete set as well. Absolutely love these dishes. They are so pretty and go with everything. I love serving on them. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoeJo369
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by Nursemar

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Nursemar
by Nursemar

The serving pieces were a must, so glad I ordered them. The set is perfect and exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nursemar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Matched my house perfectly!
3/24/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper0719

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by walmartshopper0719
by walmartshopper0719

Heavyweight and big. Perfect blending of colors and style to satisfy feminine and masculine tastes together (we finally agreed on dishes!). ONLY negative - there was pitting in some pieces (but should not effect use). Bought these and the serving bowls to go along with the dish sets. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper0719
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large platter not so large
11/12/2010

Customer review by tzsammy

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by tzsammy
by tzsammy

I bought this dish set at my local Walmart and was thrilled to find additional pieces on the web site. I ordered everyting available! These platters are very nice pieces and flatter the set, but they are small. The small platter is long and narrow and the large platter is the same length as the small, just wider. Expected the large platter to be much bigger based on the picture. Was a bit disappointed, but durable platters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tzsammy
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice, but crazy overpriced
11/1/2010

Customer review by Finja

2.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Finja
by Finja

Looks nice, but cost as much as then entire set of dishes that it matches. Crazy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Dishes
3/3/2010

Customer review by AddictedtoDishes

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by AddictedtoDishes
by AddictedtoDishes

Gorgeous dishes but I hate they are so very hard to get. I wish that my local Walmarts (3 of them) would have stock in this style so that I did not have to order them online!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddictedtoDishes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, I'm very satisfied.
9/17/2010

Customer review by Miki12

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Miki12
by Miki12

I put three pillar candles on the narrow dish and use the larer one for the main course of meals. It fits small whole roasted chickens well. It is probably to small for a butter ball turkey but smaller organic turkeys fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miki12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
5/22/2011

Customer review by ILOVEWALMART4EVER

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by ILOVEWALMART4EVER
by ILOVEWALMART4EVER

I bought this product for my mother and she loves it. The color is beautiful and it looks great on her marble table top. The quality is great. I would definitely purchase another set for myself in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVEWALMART4EVER
West Palm Beach,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
So Pretty
3/17/2010

Customer review by ImLindyJ

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by ImLindyJ
by ImLindyJ

Really like these dishes. Because of the varied colors in the mosaics, they go with lots of color schemes. I've wanted these for some time (they used to sell them at my local WM-except for the accessory plates & bowls), but they weren't a necessity. BUT when I was online & saw the accessory pieces--that did it I was sold! I purchased online & used site to store free shipping (ya gotta love that), nice and easy. Ended up w/2 sets of dishes and the accessory plates & bowls. SO glad I did it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImLindyJ
Southeastern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2010

Customer review by deejo

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by deejo
by deejo

Very pleased with the appearance of these platters and the unique rectangle shapes. Colors are deep/rich and they look beautiful with my other dish purchases. I am not sure of the durability as I have only had them about 3 weeks, however they seem like they will hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These are great..
2/18/2010

Customer review by ShopaholicHottie

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by ShopaholicHottie
by ShopaholicHottie

Great quality, nice design. They are much more shiny in person and they don't look cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicHottie
Canyon Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 500 contributor
5/19/2010

Customer review by 1963Moose

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by 1963Moose
by 1963Moose

I have it now for a few weeks, use it daily and very glad that I bought it. Design is really nice, and just like the pictures on the web. I am very pleased with it and can recommend it to anyone, that loves mosaic tiles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1963Moose
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Order with confidence
2/22/2010

Customer review by rnlove

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by rnlove
by rnlove

I ordered the platters to match the Mosaic Tile dinnerware so order it with confidence. It matches perfectly and is the same quality and look of the dinnerware. I only gave 4 stars for durability as I haven't used them yet, but I expect them to perform well like the dinnerware (no nicks or chips yet). The small platter is long and rather narrow, so don't expect to serve anything very wide on it unless it's sliced well. I'd say it's more for appetizers. The large platter is more of a medium size so don't expect to serve Thanksgiving Turkey or Ham on it without slicing it first. I really like that both come together in a set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dishes
5/3/2012

Customer review by carollyree

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by carollyree
by carollyree

I've been using this set for over a year now. I entertain often and all of my guest have been impressed with this set. I also have the matching dishes and serving bowls. The narrower plate is perfect for serving a hearty loaf of bread. The larger plate is a substantial size and can hold a whole pork roast and sides. These dishes are very durable too. It's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carollyree
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Platter Set Review
3/11/2010

Customer review by Fairportain

4.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Fairportain
by Fairportain

I found the plates to be a wonderful addition to my set of dishes. The mosaic pattern duplicated what I had in my set. It is a sturdy, durable set and the added pieces enhanced the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fairportain
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy to have found this set
4/27/2010

Customer review by DAPinSTL

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by DAPinSTL
by DAPinSTL

I've owned and used the Hometrends Mosaic-patterned dinnerware for several months and I've found it to be very durable even though I use it for everyday purposes. My only complaint about the set was the lack of accessories... serving bowls and platters that match the dinnerware is just something that's important to me. This pair of platters is great, although somewhat smaller than I expected. The actual size of the platters wasn't mentioned in the original description, however I do find them to be adequate for most everyday needs. I have no complaints and would definitely buy them again personally and have no problem recommending the entire set to anyone who may be interested.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAPinSTL
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2010

Customer review by NeetaBeeta

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by NeetaBeeta
by NeetaBeeta

Very pretty and durable but small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeetaBeeta
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews