Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 642 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

642 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

642 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
476
4 stars
111
3 stars
20
2 stars
17
1 stars
18
1-20 of 565 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 565 total reviews
1-20 of 565 reviews
Very nice set!
9/3/2012

Customer review by BChousewife3

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by BChousewife3
by BChousewife3

My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BChousewife3
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible finish
2/11/2014

Customer review by baddishes

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by baddishes
by baddishes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baddishes
New Baden Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bazaar
7/27/2010

Customer review by kalewi

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by kalewi
by kalewi

I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalewi
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a beautiful set.
6/8/2013

Customer review by BoaVista

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by BoaVista
by BoaVista
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoaVista
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Beautiful !
12/26/2013

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Happy410
by Happy410
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy410
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Attractive
6/14/2015

Customer review by pidgy

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by pidgy
by pidgy

These dishes are beautiful to look at and are substantial (read "heavy"). They are functioning well and have been used in the microwave and washed in the dishwasher. There are three things about them that I was unaware of/not considering when I purchased them. 1. There are no small plates (bread, fruit, appetizer, etc.) 2. The multi-textured design showed the obvious flaws in firing (one texture smearing into the next, pits in the glaze, etc.; therefore I had to mix and match pieces from different sets to get complete sets containing no obvious flaws and then return the remaining sets. By the time I was finished I had purchased 6 sets to get 4 sets - I probably could have done 7 but some flaws just weren't noticeable enough to merit replacement. 3. Also in regard to the texture of the plates, the raised places on the plates make me hesitant about using a steak knife for cutting. The problem is avoided by cutting over the areas that do not have the raised texture.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pidgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
let down with this product
7/26/2016

Customer review by PainterD

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by PainterD
by PainterD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the glaze on the plates were very poorly done. the white glaze (i thought it was glazed in pic) but it is not it is bear ceramic so I will be returning these. not happy at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PainterD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for daughter
6/10/2016

Customer review by Maryshopsonline

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Maryshopsonline
by Maryshopsonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter had new kitchen put in and did not have any nice dinnerware. I said I would buy her a set and suggested she pick out Corelle since they don't break easily, if at all. She just liked these and didn't care that they could chi and break. They are very pretty and she is happy. We were both lucky bc they went on sale half price Memorial Day weekend so I bought two sets for her. She has a family of 4 including two teenage boys, so she could not serve company with them and really did need service for 8.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryshopsonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dinnerware
7/16/2016

Customer review by Lynn

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Lynn
by Lynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice sets of plates at affordable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very stylish dishes
8/17/2011

Customer review by eaoverseas

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by eaoverseas
by eaoverseas

Being hand made dishes, all of the pieces vary a little between the painting, design, and even the shape to a slight degree. A couple of the salad plates in one box were noticeably warped, and the painting sloppy on one cup, so I returned the one defective set and exchanged them for another box of the same thing, The overall effect is very stylish and modern, with several colors to match a variey of decors. I love the dishes. They replaced a fairly recent purchase of dishes from Bed, Bath and Beyond that I paid quite a bit more for (these were $40 and the BBB's were $65 for a 4 piece place setting). The ONLY reason I gave them a 4 was the couple of plates in the original purchase that were warped. Otherwise, I would have given then a 5. My suggestion is to buy more sets than you need and pick out the best pieces from each box until you have a set or two you are happy with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaoverseas
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal, great product
7/10/2016

Customer review by DebbieG

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by DebbieG
by DebbieG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found the cups in LA and loved them so much had to buy the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Find!!
11/10/2013

Customer review by CaringK9Lover

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by CaringK9Lover
by CaringK9Lover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes are an absolutely great value. But if you want service for eight, be careful to check the pricing carefully. I didn't. Since ordering the 32-piece set gets you 2 16-piece sets, it should be either the same price no matter which you order or less if you order a 32-piece set. It was not the case. I did not catch the error quickly enough to avoid placing the order and hoped like heck the return policy was not only a good one, but also didn't involve paying for return shipping. Fortunately I got lucky. My friend wanted service for 8 of the same set, so she ended up splitting the cost with me. Still, with all of the hassle I could have gone through, I would still highly rate these dishes. They look beautiful, feel like a nice heavy weight dish, and people will think you spent three times what you did, never guessing they came from a discount store like Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaringK9Lover
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
6/15/2016

Customer review by annialza

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by annialza
by annialza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I'm satisfied. I've only had the dishes for a few weeks but they're working out fine. Love the color/pattern. The plates are almost to big -- sometimes food appears abit lonely, especially when I use the smaller plate for toast. We don't use the cups only because we have our own preferred coffee cups -- but they're nice. I do like the way the design follows through to the inside of the cup --- the interior of cups, in most dish sets, are all black no matter what the color/design is on the outside. Honestly, I'm not sure how these dishes will hold up in comparison to my 30 year old Pfaltzgraff dishes but for the price and the looks, I'm willing to give them a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annialza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Matching Pieces
4/13/2010

Customer review by CathyLuvsABargain

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by CathyLuvsABargain
by CathyLuvsABargain

It would be nice if you offered matching serving pieces (bowls, platters, cream & sugar), placemats & napkins. I love this pattern so much that I bought 12 place settings. My family has commented on how "cool" they are. This pattern is greatly differs from my other dish sets, Noritake, Lenox, Old Country Roses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyLuvsABargain
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set
3/4/2010

Customer review by YepBoughtThisToo

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by YepBoughtThisToo
by YepBoughtThisToo

I'm not celebrating African heritage like other reviewers, I'm just a plain ole' white guy who really liked these. After I bought them, I loved them! They're durable, nice and heavy, and a great value at the price. All the plates, the bowls and the mugs are wonderful. The one thing you have to somewhat get used to is a groove in the plates brought on by the design. Depending on what you're eating your fork can get a bit caught up in it, but it's not a big deal at all. Just an FYI.

Was this review helpful? (79) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YepBoughtThisToo
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
happy
7/3/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the dishes delivered. They were beautifully packed. Nothing was broke. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellent Buy
3/31/2011

Customer review by Sluggington

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Sluggington
by Sluggington

We've had our plates a little over a month now and I'm very satisfied with them. We originally had simple white plates and wanted to find something with non-solid colors that matched our kitchen decor. After looking around in a number of stores and on websites we eventually stumbled upon this set. While the set very closely matches the product pictured, I do feel that the picture presents a lighter shade of brown/tan than the plates actually have. I'm not saying this is a bad thing, and I'm very pleased with their appearance, just a heads up. These plates are actually in store, so if you're considering them, do what we did and go into a Wal-Mart and take a look at them first hand. As some others have noted, they also have little grooves/bumps where the lines go through, but you won't even notice them when eating. Our nearby Wal-Marts didn't have any of the actual sets in stock so we ordered 2 sets online and got site to store shipping. The price is quite good for the set. Ours arrived fairly quickly and there were no broken or chipped items in either set. Having used them for a month they seem quite sturdy and well made - nothing has broken, chipped or cracked. Ours are washed in a dishwasher. A few people have noted that the white lines running through fade away. On one of the plates this did occur ever so slightly - but I mean very slightly. I have specifically look for it to see it and find the plate (I noticed because I was specifically looking for it, having read the reviews). This has not happened on any of the other pieces at all. The size of the plates, mugs and bowls are very nice. The small plates aren't excessively small and the large plates aren't overly large. We like that the bowls aren't too shallow - the set we replaced had extremely shallow soup bowls that could barely hold a can of soup without overflowing. For anyone looking at these plates, I'd definitely recommend them. Like I said, head over to a Wal-Mart - even if they don't have the set available, there should be individual plates to take a look at first hand and decide.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sluggington
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown Dish set
6/14/2016

Customer review by Littlebritches

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Littlebritches
by Littlebritches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for my son and his new home. We have not taken them out of the box, but he loves the picture of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlebritches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE!!
3/3/2010

Customer review by fatboyelk

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by fatboyelk
by fatboyelk

Every walmart in town was sold out of these, and they were out of stock online. It pays to check the website 10 times a day! I love these! And they look so much nicer in person!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatboyelk
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love them!
6/11/2016

Customer review by mcss

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by mcss
by mcss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this set! They look really nice and are easy to handle (not too heavy). recommend to order extra sets because some of the pieces I received were chipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 565 total reviews
1-20 of 565 reviews