Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 657 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

657 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

657 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
489
4 stars
112
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 stars
18
1-20 of 580 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 580 total reviews
1-20 of 580 reviews
Very nice set!
9/3/2012

Customer review by BChousewife3

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by BChousewife3
by BChousewife3

My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BChousewife3
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible finish
2/11/2014

Customer review by baddishes

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by baddishes
by baddishes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baddishes
New Baden Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bazaar
7/27/2010

Customer review by kalewi

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by kalewi
by kalewi

I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalewi
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a beautiful set.
6/8/2013

Customer review by BoaVista

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by BoaVista
by BoaVista
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoaVista
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Beautiful !
12/26/2013

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Happy410
by Happy410
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy410
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Attractive
6/14/2015

Customer review by pidgy

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by pidgy
by pidgy

These dishes are beautiful to look at and are substantial (read "heavy"). They are functioning well and have been used in the microwave and washed in the dishwasher. There are three things about them that I was unaware of/not considering when I purchased them. 1. There are no small plates (bread, fruit, appetizer, etc.) 2. The multi-textured design showed the obvious flaws in firing (one texture smearing into the next, pits in the glaze, etc.; therefore I had to mix and match pieces from different sets to get complete sets containing no obvious flaws and then return the remaining sets. By the time I was finished I had purchased 6 sets to get 4 sets - I probably could have done 7 but some flaws just weren't noticeable enough to merit replacement. 3. Also in regard to the texture of the plates, the raised places on the plates make me hesitant about using a steak knife for cutting. The problem is avoided by cutting over the areas that do not have the raised texture.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pidgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful dish ware at a great price
9/3/2016

Customer review by RSDEETS

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by RSDEETS
by RSDEETS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently moved to a new home and decided to replace our old daily dish ware with something new. We had broken some pieces and no longer had a complete set. While shopping for other needs my husband and I ventured by the dish ware isle and spotted this set. We made the immediate decision we wanted this set but there were only 2 sets available in the store that day. We wanted 3 sets, enough for 12 people. We put in an order on line and they were delivered to our front door in less than a week. They came perfectly packed, no damaged pieces and we have been enjoying daily. We really enjoy the shape and design which is different from the normal round plates. Look forward to using them for our next family or friends gathering. Only wish there were serving dishes also available .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSDEETS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this set
9/26/2016

Customer review by gail

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by gail
by gail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice setting. As pictured.
9/21/2016

Customer review by Sonja

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Sonja
by Sonja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased online with ship to store. Great set for the price. Nothing damaged when opened.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very stylish dishes
8/17/2011

Customer review by eaoverseas

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by eaoverseas
by eaoverseas

Being hand made dishes, all of the pieces vary a little between the painting, design, and even the shape to a slight degree. A couple of the salad plates in one box were noticeably warped, and the painting sloppy on one cup, so I returned the one defective set and exchanged them for another box of the same thing, The overall effect is very stylish and modern, with several colors to match a variey of decors. I love the dishes. They replaced a fairly recent purchase of dishes from Bed, Bath and Beyond that I paid quite a bit more for (these were $40 and the BBB's were $65 for a 4 piece place setting). The ONLY reason I gave them a 4 was the couple of plates in the original purchase that were warped. Otherwise, I would have given then a 5. My suggestion is to buy more sets than you need and pick out the best pieces from each box until you have a set or two you are happy with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaoverseas
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bazaar Braown Dinnerware Set
9/11/2016

Customer review by Annette

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Annette
by Annette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got 2 0f these as a gift for my daughter and she is very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Find!!
11/10/2013

Customer review by CaringK9Lover

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by CaringK9Lover
by CaringK9Lover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes are an absolutely great value. But if you want service for eight, be careful to check the pricing carefully. I didn't. Since ordering the 32-piece set gets you 2 16-piece sets, it should be either the same price no matter which you order or less if you order a 32-piece set. It was not the case. I did not catch the error quickly enough to avoid placing the order and hoped like heck the return policy was not only a good one, but also didn't involve paying for return shipping. Fortunately I got lucky. My friend wanted service for 8 of the same set, so she ended up splitting the cost with me. Still, with all of the hassle I could have gone through, I would still highly rate these dishes. They look beautiful, feel like a nice heavy weight dish, and people will think you spent three times what you did, never guessing they came from a discount store like Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaringK9Lover
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great plates
9/10/2016

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice color good size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
9/5/2016

Customer review by Twocatbliss

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Twocatbliss
by Twocatbliss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dishes arrived earlier than expected in pristine shape. Glaze is gorgeous and bothweight and volume optimal. Would highly recommend these to anyone who knows and enjoys pottery as a day-to-day dining choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twocatbliss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Matching Pieces
4/13/2010

Customer review by CathyLuvsABargain

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by CathyLuvsABargain
by CathyLuvsABargain

It would be nice if you offered matching serving pieces (bowls, platters, cream & sugar), placemats & napkins. I love this pattern so much that I bought 12 place settings. My family has commented on how "cool" they are. This pattern is greatly differs from my other dish sets, Noritake, Lenox, Old Country Roses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyLuvsABargain
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dishes
9/4/2016

Customer review by Seahawksmom

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Seahawksmom
by Seahawksmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes are beautiful. Fantastic price and just amazing. I will be buying another set (already have 32 piece). Great job and the price was super cheap. Dishes however do not look cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seahawksmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
3/4/2010

Customer review by YepBoughtThisToo

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by YepBoughtThisToo
by YepBoughtThisToo

I'm not celebrating African heritage like other reviewers, I'm just a plain ole' white guy who really liked these. After I bought them, I loved them! They're durable, nice and heavy, and a great value at the price. All the plates, the bowls and the mugs are wonderful. The one thing you have to somewhat get used to is a groove in the plates brought on by the design. Depending on what you're eating your fork can get a bit caught up in it, but it's not a big deal at all. Just an FYI.

Was this review helpful? (79) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YepBoughtThisToo
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unusual Pattern
8/27/2016

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like different patterns and textures and just had to have this one! It is so versatile because of the many colors. There are browns,tans and burgundy. Very spectacular for a family dinner or formal occasion!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellent Buy
3/31/2011

Customer review by Sluggington

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Sluggington
by Sluggington

We've had our plates a little over a month now and I'm very satisfied with them. We originally had simple white plates and wanted to find something with non-solid colors that matched our kitchen decor. After looking around in a number of stores and on websites we eventually stumbled upon this set. While the set very closely matches the product pictured, I do feel that the picture presents a lighter shade of brown/tan than the plates actually have. I'm not saying this is a bad thing, and I'm very pleased with their appearance, just a heads up. These plates are actually in store, so if you're considering them, do what we did and go into a Wal-Mart and take a look at them first hand. As some others have noted, they also have little grooves/bumps where the lines go through, but you won't even notice them when eating. Our nearby Wal-Marts didn't have any of the actual sets in stock so we ordered 2 sets online and got site to store shipping. The price is quite good for the set. Ours arrived fairly quickly and there were no broken or chipped items in either set. Having used them for a month they seem quite sturdy and well made - nothing has broken, chipped or cracked. Ours are washed in a dishwasher. A few people have noted that the white lines running through fade away. On one of the plates this did occur ever so slightly - but I mean very slightly. I have specifically look for it to see it and find the plate (I noticed because I was specifically looking for it, having read the reviews). This has not happened on any of the other pieces at all. The size of the plates, mugs and bowls are very nice. The small plates aren't excessively small and the large plates aren't overly large. We like that the bowls aren't too shallow - the set we replaced had extremely shallow soup bowls that could barely hold a can of soup without overflowing. For anyone looking at these plates, I'd definitely recommend them. Like I said, head over to a Wal-Mart - even if they don't have the set available, there should be individual plates to take a look at first hand and decide.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sluggington
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these dishes!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Trudy01

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Trudy01
by Trudy01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have gotten so many compliments on these dishes. I love all the colors in them and how pretty they look on the table. I had always had Corelle so I wasn't sure I would like them but I wanted something a little different. I would definitely recommend them. They were packaged really well and no broken pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trudy01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 580 total reviews
1-20 of 580 reviews