Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

392 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

392 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
299
4 stars
61
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 355 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews
Very nice set!
9/3/2012

Customer review by BChousewife3

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by BChousewife3
by BChousewife3

My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BChousewife3
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible finish
2/11/2014

Customer review by baddishes

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by baddishes
by baddishes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baddishes
New Baden Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bazaar
7/27/2010

Customer review by kalewi

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by kalewi
by kalewi

I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalewi
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a beautiful set.
6/8/2013

Customer review by BoaVista

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by BoaVista
by BoaVista
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoaVista
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Beautiful !
12/26/2013

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Happy410
by Happy410
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy410
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these dishes!
1/19/2016

Customer review by drnana68

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by drnana68
by drnana68

The color and quality are awesome. I've been wanting some dishes like this for a long time. They are my Christmas present and I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drnana68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Attractive
6/14/2015

Customer review by pidgy

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by pidgy
by pidgy

These dishes are beautiful to look at and are substantial (read "heavy"). They are functioning well and have been used in the microwave and washed in the dishwasher. There are three things about them that I was unaware of/not considering when I purchased them. 1. There are no small plates (bread, fruit, appetizer, etc.) 2. The multi-textured design showed the obvious flaws in firing (one texture smearing into the next, pits in the glaze, etc.; therefore I had to mix and match pieces from different sets to get complete sets containing no obvious flaws and then return the remaining sets. By the time I was finished I had purchased 6 sets to get 4 sets - I probably could have done 7 but some flaws just weren't noticeable enough to merit replacement. 3. Also in regard to the texture of the plates, the raised places on the plates make me hesitant about using a steak knife for cutting. The problem is avoided by cutting over the areas that do not have the raised texture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pidgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Cookie
by Cookie

Arrived the same week I ordered it. The colors vary slightly from the picture tho. Thought it had red in it but the "red" was actually a milk chocolate. It still goes perfect with my kitchen decor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brown DishSet
1/7/2016

Customer review by 4roses

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by 4roses
by 4roses

Really love them, great price for nice looking plates set. They arrived 100% Save, well packed . Great quality, I will buy another set ,they look elegant for low price .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4roses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inviting, Top-Line Style
12/11/2015

Customer review by msmuse

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by msmuse
by msmuse

After having looked for months for a modern pattern, square or semi-square, that would match some pieces of Sango Gold Dust Black (not made anymore), I came across this pattern and forgot the Sango altogether. I have service for 8 in this, and will soon make it service for 12. By far the best style and function for the money that I've ever seen. I like the red, too, was sorely tempted to buy that one. But this fits my style 100%. My only comment is that I want the placemats these dishes are shown with, and serving pieces that some say are available individually in some Walmart stores. I'll make a visit soon for those. Whoever the buyer is for Walmart is very, very savvy indeed! KEEP THEM IN STOCK!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Matching Pieces
4/13/2010

Customer review by CathyLuvsABargain

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by CathyLuvsABargain
by CathyLuvsABargain

It would be nice if you offered matching serving pieces (bowls, platters, cream & sugar), placemats & napkins. I love this pattern so much that I bought 12 place settings. My family has commented on how "cool" they are. This pattern is greatly differs from my other dish sets, Noritake, Lenox, Old Country Roses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (95) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyLuvsABargain
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality control
1/20/2016

Customer review by Mary

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Mary
by Mary

The quality control was not goind, four pieces were defective, otherwise I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dishes
1/11/2016

Customer review by JJM83DAD

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by JJM83DAD
by JJM83DAD

The dishes are great. Love them If you can get them in the store. That is what I would recommend. Ordered them online to be shipped to the store. There were shipped to the store then sent back because they were not marked with my name. So I did not have them for Christmas. So They were reordered to be sent to my house threw the online. There were then sent to the store again. But instead of the cases coming in together they were 3 days apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJM83DAD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
3/4/2010

Customer review by YepBoughtThisToo

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by YepBoughtThisToo
by YepBoughtThisToo

I'm not celebrating African heritage like other reviewers, I'm just a plain ole' white guy who really liked these. After I bought them, I loved them! They're durable, nice and heavy, and a great value at the price. All the plates, the bowls and the mugs are wonderful. The one thing you have to somewhat get used to is a groove in the plates brought on by the design. Depending on what you're eating your fork can get a bit caught up in it, but it's not a big deal at all. Just an FYI.

Was this review helpful? (76) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YepBoughtThisToo
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
1/16/2016

Customer review by Dibs

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Dibs
by Dibs

This is a beautiful, heavy-duty, textured set of dishes. Very attractive. The darker color really has class. Wish there were serving pieces to go along with it. Buying the 2-set bundle saves a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dibs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very stylish dishes
8/17/2011

Customer review by eaoverseas

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by eaoverseas
by eaoverseas

Being hand made dishes, all of the pieces vary a little between the painting, design, and even the shape to a slight degree. A couple of the salad plates in one box were noticeably warped, and the painting sloppy on one cup, so I returned the one defective set and exchanged them for another box of the same thing, The overall effect is very stylish and modern, with several colors to match a variey of decors. I love the dishes. They replaced a fairly recent purchase of dishes from Bed, Bath and Beyond that I paid quite a bit more for (these were $40 and the BBB's were $65 for a 4 piece place setting). The ONLY reason I gave them a 4 was the couple of plates in the original purchase that were warped. Otherwise, I would have given then a 5. My suggestion is to buy more sets than you need and pick out the best pieces from each box until you have a set or two you are happy with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaoverseas
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressive dinnerware
12/2/2015

Customer review by Jimb

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Jimb
by Jimb

Very nice dinnerware set. Very impressive design looks awesome in person. Seem very well made especially considering the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/6/2016

Customer review by Cmelovinlife

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Cmelovinlife
by Cmelovinlife

This item was purchased as a gift. My son first found them in the store when I went back to purchase they were no longer in stock. They arrived earlier than expected and he is completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmelovinlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Excellent Buy
3/31/2011

Customer review by Sluggington

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Sluggington
by Sluggington

We've had our plates a little over a month now and I'm very satisfied with them. We originally had simple white plates and wanted to find something with non-solid colors that matched our kitchen decor. After looking around in a number of stores and on websites we eventually stumbled upon this set. While the set very closely matches the product pictured, I do feel that the picture presents a lighter shade of brown/tan than the plates actually have. I'm not saying this is a bad thing, and I'm very pleased with their appearance, just a heads up. These plates are actually in store, so if you're considering them, do what we did and go into a Wal-Mart and take a look at them first hand. As some others have noted, they also have little grooves/bumps where the lines go through, but you won't even notice them when eating. Our nearby Wal-Marts didn't have any of the actual sets in stock so we ordered 2 sets online and got site to store shipping. The price is quite good for the set. Ours arrived fairly quickly and there were no broken or chipped items in either set. Having used them for a month they seem quite sturdy and well made - nothing has broken, chipped or cracked. Ours are washed in a dishwasher. A few people have noted that the white lines running through fade away. On one of the plates this did occur ever so slightly - but I mean very slightly. I have specifically look for it to see it and find the plate (I noticed because I was specifically looking for it, having read the reviews). This has not happened on any of the other pieces at all. The size of the plates, mugs and bowls are very nice. The small plates aren't excessively small and the large plates aren't overly large. We like that the bowls aren't too shallow - the set we replaced had extremely shallow soup bowls that could barely hold a can of soup without overflowing. For anyone looking at these plates, I'd definitely recommend them. Like I said, head over to a Wal-Mart - even if they don't have the set available, there should be individual plates to take a look at first hand and decide.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sluggington
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressive
12/24/2015

Customer review by Jessi

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Jessi
by Jessi

Designer looking dishes you might see at an open-air Craft Market, being offered by the maker. These are gorgeous! And they cost as little as a mass-produced set, which these surprisingly are. Durable, beautiful Modern dishes with a Primitive motif. I saw the feedback celebrating these as African Heritage dishes, but why label them as only pleasing to a single pallet. Everyone who has seen ours loves them. And we are Irish Americans lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews