Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 711 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

711 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

711 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
538
4 stars
115
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 stars
18
1-20 of 633 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 633 total reviews
1-20 of 633 reviews
Very nice set!
9/3/2012

Customer review by BChousewife3

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by BChousewife3
by BChousewife3

My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BChousewife3
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible finish
2/11/2014

Customer review by baddishes

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by baddishes
by baddishes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baddishes
New Baden Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stunning
10/24/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are solid not flimsy. The set looks absolutely beautiful on my dining table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bazaar
7/27/2010

Customer review by kalewi

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by kalewi
by kalewi

I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalewi
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous
10/3/2016

Customer review by LuluLush

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by LuluLush
by LuluLush

I absolutely love this set! It's so pretty my boyfriend and I were moving into our first apartment together and wanted to transition out of the college life and more into grown up life. These dishes were quite perfect for us. My boyfriend actually picked them out. We have 2 sets and I want to pick up a 3rd for spares in case they chip. We are now about to move into our first condo and these are definitely coming with. Also when I was at Walmart today I noticed that they had small bowls to buy separately! So cute! I recommend going to check out your Walmart for those!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuluLush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a beautiful set.
6/8/2013

Customer review by BoaVista

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by BoaVista
by BoaVista
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoaVista
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Beautiful !
12/26/2013

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Happy410
by Happy410
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy410
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Attractive
6/14/2015

Customer review by pidgy

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by pidgy
by pidgy

These dishes are beautiful to look at and are substantial (read "heavy"). They are functioning well and have been used in the microwave and washed in the dishwasher. There are three things about them that I was unaware of/not considering when I purchased them. 1. There are no small plates (bread, fruit, appetizer, etc.) 2. The multi-textured design showed the obvious flaws in firing (one texture smearing into the next, pits in the glaze, etc.; therefore I had to mix and match pieces from different sets to get complete sets containing no obvious flaws and then return the remaining sets. By the time I was finished I had purchased 6 sets to get 4 sets - I probably could have done 7 but some flaws just weren't noticeable enough to merit replacement. 3. Also in regard to the texture of the plates, the raised places on the plates make me hesitant about using a steak knife for cutting. The problem is avoided by cutting over the areas that do not have the raised texture.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pidgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BH&G Bazar Brown Dinner Set
1/2/2017

Customer review by Milisa

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Milisa
by Milisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is gorgeous. I purchased 3 sets and not one was broken in shipment. I switched from Corel Ware to this set and am very pleased!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Find!!
11/10/2013

Customer review by CaringK9Lover

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by CaringK9Lover
by CaringK9Lover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes are an absolutely great value. But if you want service for eight, be careful to check the pricing carefully. I didn't. Since ordering the 32-piece set gets you 2 16-piece sets, it should be either the same price no matter which you order or less if you order a 32-piece set. It was not the case. I did not catch the error quickly enough to avoid placing the order and hoped like heck the return policy was not only a good one, but also didn't involve paying for return shipping. Fortunately I got lucky. My friend wanted service for 8 of the same set, so she ended up splitting the cost with me. Still, with all of the hassle I could have gone through, I would still highly rate these dishes. They look beautiful, feel like a nice heavy weight dish, and people will think you spent three times what you did, never guessing they came from a discount store like Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaringK9Lover
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/21/2017

Customer review by BDuncan

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by BDuncan
by BDuncan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDuncan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, Love these dishes.
1/3/2017

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got them as a Christmas gift and can say was one of the top 3 gifts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I just love these dishes
1/1/2017

Customer review by KSACC

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by KSACC
by KSACC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with quality and quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSACC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Dishes
2/1/2017

Customer review by CaliShopper

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by CaliShopper
by CaliShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Several arrived broken but they immediately sent out replacements. I had this dish set already and was adding to it. The dishes are beautiful and wash well without chiping and breaking and look very elegant on the table. They also hold up very well in the microwave and to being dropped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Matching Pieces
4/13/2010

Customer review by CathyLuvsABargain

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by CathyLuvsABargain
by CathyLuvsABargain

It would be nice if you offered matching serving pieces (bowls, platters, cream & sugar), placemats & napkins. I love this pattern so much that I bought 12 place settings. My family has commented on how "cool" they are. This pattern is greatly differs from my other dish sets, Noritake, Lenox, Old Country Roses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (100) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyLuvsABargain
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/22/2017

Customer review by KCJC

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by KCJC
by KCJC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice dinnerware set. I bought this set a few weeks ago. The plates seem real sturdy and will last along time. I've used them in the microwave, put them in dishwasher, and had no problems. The dinner plates are a larger size plate great for dinners and the medium size plate is perfect for lunches and breakfast. The bowls are nice to there not giant bowls or little tiny ones there just the right size. Coffee cups are thick, coffee seems to stay warm long than those cheep thin mugs. Nice dinnerware set I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/27/2016

Customer review by SheilaE

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by SheilaE
by SheilaE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this set of dishes. Made well, very sturdy. Need to order an additional set of 4 place settings to make a set of 12. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
3/4/2010

Customer review by YepBoughtThisToo

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by YepBoughtThisToo
by YepBoughtThisToo

I'm not celebrating African heritage like other reviewers, I'm just a plain ole' white guy who really liked these. After I bought them, I loved them! They're durable, nice and heavy, and a great value at the price. All the plates, the bowls and the mugs are wonderful. The one thing you have to somewhat get used to is a groove in the plates brought on by the design. Depending on what you're eating your fork can get a bit caught up in it, but it's not a big deal at all. Just an FYI.

Was this review helpful? (80) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YepBoughtThisToo
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks nice
12/29/2016

Customer review by Toby1972

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Toby1972
by Toby1972
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice. My wife loved them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toby1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love These Dishes
2/1/2017

Customer review by TarraS

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by TarraS
by TarraS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are by far the best set of dishes i have ever owned! Durable and strong, do not chip easily. They are also a lot bigger than expected. I love them and would recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TarraS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 633 total reviews
1-20 of 633 reviews