Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 723 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

723 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

723 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
549
4 stars
116
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 stars
18
1-20 of 645 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 645 total reviews
1-20 of 645 reviews
Would have expected to pay more!
5/17/2010

Customer review by Wootle

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Wootle
by Wootle

When I first saw the price online for this set, I thought it was a typo! So I first checked if my local store had them, then rushed over to get a set. I stood there for about half an hour trying to decide between the red or the brown set, putting both in my cart as a precautionary measure. *lol* The red won out... THIS time. They're really beautiful for the money and look so well with the place mats featured in the photo, which I was "forced" to buy as well. I came THISCLOSE to buying a bunch of rocks, too -- Kudos to your marketing and photography departments! As with many sets, though, the generously sized bowls are a bit large for soups. Unless you like a LOT of soup. I love the mugs... the outside diameter is sort of a rounded-off square while the inside diameter is circular. And the colors... oh my. Striking! I love the shiny glaze on the bright parts and the matte finish on the charcoal edge and the lines that go through the red. Just gorgeous! Some of the pieces had ever-so-slight imperfections, but they didn't detract from the overall scene. Still, if you're expecting perfection, keep looking. I've just put another set in my virtual shopping cart because I can see a costly visit to my therapist were anything devastating to happen to my current set. ;o)

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wootle
Sunny Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very nice set!
9/3/2012

Customer review by BChousewife3

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by BChousewife3
by BChousewife3

My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BChousewife3
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
NOT RED AT ALL AND NOT FUNCTIONAL...!!!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by VF13

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by VF13
by VF13

These dishes have a really nice design, are sturdy and well made, but are NOT RED as the picture on the website or the actual box they come in shows!! They are a dark orange, which is nice, but they look great in red on the picture of the box which is the color I wanted. Also, for some reason the small salad plate is curved or arched in the center of the plate like this ( This is horrible because any liquids (juices, sauces, dressings) that are on the plate, slide away from the center of the plate and slide right off the plate because there is no edge to prevent it from staying on the plate. (see my photo below) Not quite sure why this was made this way. However, the dinner plate is not arched in the center. It is designed as any other normal plate like ) so that food and liquids stay on the plate. Additionally, the small plate and the bowl are extremely small. I tried eating a salad on the small plate and only managed to get a few leaves on it. My salad and the dressing slid off the plate while I tried to eat it, and it was just to small of a plate. The bowl only holds about a cup of liquid...and no more!! It would not even hold a full can of progresso soup in it!! I will be returning them tomorrow. Yes the dishes look great, but if you can't properly eat off of them and they are not functional, then what's the point!!

Was this review helpful? (86) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VF13
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Horrible finish
2/11/2014

Customer review by baddishes

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by baddishes
by baddishes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baddishes
New Baden Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bazaar
7/27/2010

Customer review by kalewi

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by kalewi
by kalewi

I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalewi
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Beautifully Pleased:)
7/22/2012

Customer review by MissSophie

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by MissSophie
by MissSophie

This set is absolutely beautiful & sturdy. I just got a new home so my theme for the kitchen is red accents, so this set went nicely w/ my idea. Be careful how you handle the pieces though, they are very fragile when bumped together. Otherwise, I'm extremely pleased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSophie
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Stunning
10/24/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are solid not flimsy. The set looks absolutely beautiful on my dining table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 70's look.
3/16/2017

Customer review by rabbit

4.0 stars 3/16/2017 by rabbit
by rabbit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous
10/3/2016

Customer review by LuluLush

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by LuluLush
by LuluLush

I absolutely love this set! It's so pretty my boyfriend and I were moving into our first apartment together and wanted to transition out of the college life and more into grown up life. These dishes were quite perfect for us. My boyfriend actually picked them out. We have 2 sets and I want to pick up a 3rd for spares in case they chip. We are now about to move into our first condo and these are definitely coming with. Also when I was at Walmart today I noticed that they had small bowls to buy separately! So cute! I recommend going to check out your Walmart for those!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuluLush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely, fun, heavy
11/8/2011

Customer review by TwoShea

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by TwoShea
by TwoShea

My mother-in-law has these and I loved the bowls and mugs. So she bought me a set - then I went back and bought accessories like salad bowls to match. These are gorgeous! I especially love the size and shape of the mugs. I like big mugs. These are big and heavy, plus they are not perfectly round which makes them different and unique. My husband loves these and my boys enjoy hot chocolate in them. Last year for New Year's, I had these next to the coffee pot and my best friend said, "Spill! Where did you get these huge, colorful mugs!" I bought her some for her birthday. I accidentally broke a bowl so went to the store and bought a single one. Fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoShea
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
This is a beautiful set.
6/8/2013

Customer review by BoaVista

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by BoaVista
by BoaVista
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoaVista
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Beautiful !
12/26/2013

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Happy410
by Happy410
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy410
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily chipped
10/20/2016

Customer review by Donner1947

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Donner1947
by Donner1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes are very attractive but for every day use you must be very careful. They chip. If you have a large family, I would not recommend them because of the chipping. One very positive aspect Is that the brown section of the finish does not get hot in the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donner1947
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
16 pce dinning
2/10/2011

Customer review by TUrtleRugRat

2.0 stars 2/10/2011 by TUrtleRugRat
by TUrtleRugRat

purchased this for a friend thought it would be good but she microwaved it for less then a minute and it cracked a the way a cross the plate from one end to the other...we both looked at one another in amazement due to the back of the plate stating it was dishwasher safe and Microwave Safe....DONT THINK SO.... Not pleased with the quality of this product and would not recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TUrtleRugRat
Scottsdale AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
LOVE THIS SET!!!
7/12/2011

Customer review by 41378

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by 41378
by 41378

WHEN I FIRST SEEN THEM ONLINE I REALLY DID NOT LIKE THAT THEY LOOKED TOO RED BUT WHEN I WENT INSIDE THE STORE AND SEEN THEM ON DISPLAY I FEEL IN LOVE WITH THEM THERE MORE LIKE AN ORANGE RED COLOR WHICH I LOVE. THERE PERFECT AND MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS AND THE PRICE WAS AWESOME. I WILL REALLY REFER THIS TO EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
41378
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great
1/25/2011

Customer review by Suuuu

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Suuuu
by Suuuu

great set overall

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suuuu
oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very Attractive
6/14/2015

Customer review by pidgy

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by pidgy
by pidgy

These dishes are beautiful to look at and are substantial (read "heavy"). They are functioning well and have been used in the microwave and washed in the dishwasher. There are three things about them that I was unaware of/not considering when I purchased them. 1. There are no small plates (bread, fruit, appetizer, etc.) 2. The multi-textured design showed the obvious flaws in firing (one texture smearing into the next, pits in the glaze, etc.; therefore I had to mix and match pieces from different sets to get complete sets containing no obvious flaws and then return the remaining sets. By the time I was finished I had purchased 6 sets to get 4 sets - I probably could have done 7 but some flaws just weren't noticeable enough to merit replacement. 3. Also in regard to the texture of the plates, the raised places on the plates make me hesitant about using a steak knife for cutting. The problem is avoided by cutting over the areas that do not have the raised texture.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pidgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Find!!
11/10/2013

Customer review by CaringK9Lover

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by CaringK9Lover
by CaringK9Lover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes are an absolutely great value. But if you want service for eight, be careful to check the pricing carefully. I didn't. Since ordering the 32-piece set gets you 2 16-piece sets, it should be either the same price no matter which you order or less if you order a 32-piece set. It was not the case. I did not catch the error quickly enough to avoid placing the order and hoped like heck the return policy was not only a good one, but also didn't involve paying for return shipping. Fortunately I got lucky. My friend wanted service for 8 of the same set, so she ended up splitting the cost with me. Still, with all of the hassle I could have gone through, I would still highly rate these dishes. They look beautiful, feel like a nice heavy weight dish, and people will think you spent three times what you did, never guessing they came from a discount store like Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaringK9Lover
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set!
2/7/2010

Customer review by DealShoppingNut

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by DealShoppingNut
by DealShoppingNut

Product looks high end. I purchased and had guest over for dinner... Everyone wanted to know where I go this set and loved them. I got 2 sets and plan to return for a 3rd so nothing is missing for my guest

Was this review helpful? (100) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealShoppingNut
Front Royal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Cheap sturdy designer dishes!
11/13/2010

Customer review by Merci414

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Merci414
by Merci414

These plates are great! They are really pretty (Red,Orange,brown) I really love the large mugs, they are great for coffee and hot tea. Really nice design and very sturdy. Great value and price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merci414
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 645 total reviews
1-20 of 645 reviews